Falcon.io Reviews

Falcon.io Reviews

Falcon.io

Unified Social Media and Customer Experience Management.

4.79/5 (12 reviews)
29,789     13,023

Lisa Rose Gallo

Verified Reviewer

Falcon.io has made my job so much easier!

06/03/2017

Pros

From community management to reporting, the Falcon.io platform offers organizational tools for every aspect of social media. The layout of this platform is super user friendly and easy to navigate. If myself or any member of my team ever has a question, our Falcon rep/Customer Support has been the prefect go-to resource. They offer assistance and even suggestions on how our company can make use of the platform. We love Falcon!

Cons

It did take a little bit of time to get used to the dashboard; this may be due to the sheer volume of options that Falcon provides. This will take some time to adjust, but if you have a Falcon Rep, the training they provide is very helpful here. I wish Falcon offered scheduled publishing to Instagram and Pinterest, but I don't think any social media management platforms offer that at this time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kelly Pace Stegman

Verified Reviewer

Amazing App

08/02/2017

I used to work for a Fortune 500 company and used a social media software called Spredfast. When I started my own business, I inquired Spredfast for a quote and it was way out of my budget. I asked them if they had any competitor suggestions that are less expensive and they referred me to Falcon.io. I'm so glad they did because I love Falcon.io so much more than Spredfast and it's a better deal. As a small business owner, I have a small budget and every dollar counts. I love using Falcon.io to manage my client's accounts because it's simple to use, sleek and they have great customer support.

Pros

The customer support/build feature/analytics

Cons

The build component is awesome but would be even better if you could create a specific URL to your brand

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Falcon.io

Worth the investment!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Roy Harmon

It does it all

14/12/2016

Falcon is pricey, but it does almost everything you can imagine. Quizzes, scheduling, customer service, and on and on. The two best features are that it lets you have an approval process for posts and it lets you build a stock of social media posts for future use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Natalie Gullatt

Not the worst social media tool

03/11/2016

I think that it is a good tool but sometimes it feels overly complicated. I think it is great for working with large teams though!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sébastien Ganzer

Verified Reviewer

A great social media mangamenet tool

11/07/2016

I'm using Falcon.io for more than 6 months now and I'm very pleased. It saved so many tiùme for my daily social media management ! Particularly efficient for publishing, moderation and listening.

Pros

Great support, very reactive.

Cons

Not convinced by the landing page building tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alex Cijntje

Verified Reviewer

Most user-friendly social media management tool available

07/07/2016

Our company has been using Falcon.io for a little more then a year. Overall, we're very satisfied. And are especially happy with Falcon.io's excellent Customer Support.

Pros

Very user friendly to use. Excellent Customer Support. Really AAA+. Always willing to go the extra mile.

Cons

Limited Instagram support; there is not scheduler. This is seriously lacking, we currently have to use an additional tool for this purpose specifically.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Caroline Henley

A Porsche for your social media team

23/06/2016

What I like about Falcon is that it is well-rounded: there¿s a tab for listening, a very user-friendly scheduling tool for posting across channels, it implements campaign tracking, there are easy permission features. I¿m looking forward to integrating Salesforce into the platform, so we have a solid idea of everyone we¿re interacting with across social media. Also, they have a very personable, fast customer support team.

Pros

Beautiful design, ease of use, fantastic listening tool, 1:1 customer support. The tool was a tremendous help to unify the various social media accounts, passwords, and people across our org.

Cons

Falcon is not as in-depth on social media analytics. I have to 'go native' to get half the metrics needed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joakim Killingberg

Big tool for big businesses

31/07/2015

Pros

The service of Falcon Social is very good - you will get a personal contact that you can get in touch with at any time if you have any requests, feedback or concerns. Their support is also very fast and likely to to resolve your problem quickly. They also shares a lot of great ideas and tips with their users.

Cons

They used to be quite quick implementing new functionalities, but has began to be more slow in their implementations. This will hopefully be improved as they recently announced big changes in terms of number of employees.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Falcon.io

Look at your own need. What is your biggest needs? Check out other tools and compare them for your needs. All products have their own speciality and way of showing the content from social media. Find the tool that meet your needs in terms of UX and functionality.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Henry Smith

Best Way to Stay Organised in Multiple Countries

16/07/2015

Pros

Their communication team is amazing. Any issue or error we run into, they instantly help us fix and they actually care. The product itself drives like a dream. Despite the never ending changes on social platforms, Falcon manages to stay up to speed.

Cons

Nothing that is in their control. They are awesome

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Falcon.io

Shop around and see what other platforms have to offer. Weigh the pros and cons and you can see that you'll be stuck (often) using more than one platform.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gabriella Hersche

Very recommended social media management tool

16/07/2015

Pros

Falcon Social has helped us to keep all the different social media channels in check. We are also using the BUILD tab a lot since it makes creating apps - such as Sweepstakes or Picture contests - a breeze. The MEASURE function lets you analyse and create reports for a miriad of topics such as page likes/unlikes, page views, total reach, engagement, all the way to your page fans by gender and age and much more. Falcon let's you also use UTM strings for campaigns so you can trace them easily with Google Analytics which is another huge plus for us. There are several different user rights, e.g. Moderator, Editor or Admin. This can be essential if you work with apprentices like we do. This way they can create Posts independently which are then automatically sent for approval to a user with corresponding rights. Another huge plus: If you ever have any questions which are not answered by their comprehensive support page called Knowledgebase, you can just start a chat session with the support staff. We have had quite a few chats in the past and the supporters are always helpful, fast and very friendly.

Cons

There is no telephone hotline. However their chat function works well and you get fast responses. I wish their 'Newsletter sign up' app came with a double opt in function or even the possibility to get the collected data into our database instead of a simple .csv file. Among the many channels you can add (Facebook, Google+, Twitter etc.) there is only one missing: Pinterest.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Falcon.io

If you have several channels and more than a handful users 'feeding' those channels, this will be the tool for you. The HOME tab gives you a comprehensive overlook over activities of all users, online status of users, recent publications and much more. The easy setup of apps is a huge advantage if you want to engage your users more and start a dialog. Also: One of our channels went up from 40K likes to 50K likes in about 1 month, while the 40K took us years to build up.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stephanie

ideal for businesses that have multiple social media sites

17/12/2013

Providing a much more robust social media dashboard than its competitors, Falcon Social is a great tool for organizing a business’s social media efforts. It’s ideal for businesses that have multiple social media sites managed by multiple team members.

Pros

Easy collaboration on social media campaigns

Cons

Non-standardized pricing

Source: GetApp
6 of 10 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Karl Smith

Verified Reviewer

09/02/2017

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Read more

Customer testimonials for Falcon.io

The following testimonials have been provided by Falcon.io.

The ongoing flexibility, support and guidance from the team at Falcon Social is second to none. It provides us with the reassurance that our global network, local subsidiaries, as well as partner agencies, are fully empowered to effectively engage in their social media efforts, and deliver on our strategic objectives.

Martin Majlund, Digital Marketing, Carlsberg

One of the better social marketing platforms out there today when it comes to incorporating all the important social features such as listening, monitoring, publishing in one user-friendly platform.

Shiseido Ruiz, Director of Social Media, Highgate Hotels

Falcon Social was the only Facebook management tool that met the needs Pandora had for operating our international presence on Facebook. Through Falcon we monitor and administer all pages in our portfolio, and keep track of both KPIs and moderator performance.

Charlotte Kiehn Rosell, Social Media Manager, Pandora