Falcon.io Reviews

Falcon.io

Unified social media marketing and management platform

4.47/5 (37 reviews)

Adrian Hooper

Overall, the best choice for your social network monitoring

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-01
Review Source: GetApp

If you have to keep numerous channels in check, then Falcon is exactly what you need. The solution allows you to keep everything in order. It gives your team a comprehensive insight into your clients’ activities. We think it is one of the must-have programs.

Pros
With the help of Falcon Social, it has never been a problem to control all the company’s social media channels. We believe that the ability to create applications in the program is one of the best features of the Falcon platform. Besides, what we like about the program is its measure function. With its help, we do not face any serious problems and difficulties when creating and analyzing our reports. It is an all-in-one-place solution. Falcon gives us a great number of abilities to work on the content of our company, as well as provide our best practices through various media channels. Besides, the program allows making engagement with clients easier and more natural. All the things considered, it was definitely a worthy investment for our company.

Cons
Even though we did not have an urgent necessity to contact the Falcon support team, we believe it is a drawback not to have a phone hotline. Well, in some cases, it is a must for a customer to solve the problem occurring within the Falcon platform in the shortest time possible. In addition, it would be better for the service to have a more advanced ability for signing up for newsletters. We wish there was a feature of getting the necessary data and information into our company’s database.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Falcon.io

Unified social media marketing and management platform

Gabriella Hersche

Very recommended social media management tool

Reviewed 2015-07-16
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Falcon Social has helped us to keep all the different social media channels in check. We are also using the BUILD tab a lot since it makes creating apps - such as Sweepstakes or Picture contests - a breeze. The MEASURE function lets you analyse and create reports for a miriad of topics such as page likes/unlikes, page views, total reach, engagement, all the way to your page fans by gender and age and much more. Falcon let's you also use UTM strings for campaigns so you can trace them easily with Google Analytics which is another huge plus for us. There are several different user rights, e.g. Moderator, Editor or Admin. This can be essential if you work with apprentices like we do. This way they can create Posts independently which are then automatically sent for approval to a user with corresponding rights. Another huge plus: If you ever have any questions which are not answered by their comprehensive support page called Knowledgebase, you can just start a chat session with the support staff. We have had quite a few chats in the past and the supporters are always helpful, fast and very friendly.

Cons
There is no telephone hotline. However their chat function works well and you get fast responses. I wish their 'Newsletter sign up' app came with a double opt in function or even the possibility to get the collected data into our database instead of a simple .csv file. Among the many channels you can add (Facebook, Google+, Twitter etc.) there is only one missing: Pinterest.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Falcon.io

Unified social media marketing and management platform

Michael Homenok

Best in class software, easy to use, and feature-rich

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-27
Review Source: Capterra

We use Falcon.io to monitor the sentiment, mentions and overall trends/virality of our clients social media profiles.

Pros
First of all, the biggest benefit of Falcon is that it comes in significantly cheaper than the market leader (Salesforce) and 100x easier to use and get started. While customization may not be as extensible as Salesforce (also without the headaches), there's still a good degree of tuning to be found within Falcon such as setting up automatically generated reports, custom dashboards, and brand monitoring options. Falcon also works great in a multilingual setting (French and English in our case), though will sometimes report some false-positives in non-English sentiments. The ability to monitor brand mentions, sentiments, and callouts across all social media platforms and the web in one convenient dashboard is amazing.

Cons
The mobile version of the site, and mobile apps for iOS/Android (Called Engage) are a bit buggy sometimes, and leave a bit to be desired feature-wise. Though, thankfully it appears that the app is regularly updated and maintained, so I'm holding out hope that it grows to be much more serviceable in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Falcon.io

Unified social media marketing and management platform

Michael Homenok

Solid tool for social monitoring for both startups and enterprise-level users

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-03
Review Source: Capterra

We've integrated Falcon.io into our portfolio of tools we use in house, and we now use it for some of our largest national monitoring campaigns, and it handles everything we throw at it easily. It's also pretty good at handling multi-lingual campaigns as well, which was a prerequisite for any monitoring tool we chose. I'd heavily recommend Falcon to anyone in the market.

Pros
Falcon's dashboard is insanely easy to navigate and set up your first monitoring campaign within minutes. The tool does everything from monitoring multiple channels, sentiments, hashtag monitoring, and social media scheduling (priced at a different tier). Their support is also A1, with quick response times, and genuinely helpful support staff. The feature set and price makes Falcon.io an easy choice over something like Social Studio, which has less capabilities, for a much higher price tag.

Cons
One major thing that's missing is the ability to schedule exported reports (either in PDF or Excel format would be good). There's no way to set up an automated report to be sent to your inbox at set times/triggers. Also, sometimes the sentiment monitoring can be a bit off for different languages. We found the the French sentiments we often mislabeled as positive, when they were quite negative. Apparently the system gets better as your correctly label them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Falcon.io

Unified social media marketing and management platform

Ben Cart

A wonderful social media tool with solid capabilities

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I LOVE that it can actually schedule instagram posts. that might not seem like a big deal, but it is. it truly works. The ability to copy/paste posts between networks (copy a FB post over to TW for example) and schedule them as well, is great too. the ability to tag your posts with internal tagging is also very helpful their "listen" feature is also quite useful for keeping track of what your target audience is up to and interested in.

Cons
like any social media management too, it can feel a bit bulky if you're just trying to get in and post ASAP. but the features are worth the price tag in general and there's a lot of value in their system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Falcon.io

Unified social media marketing and management platform

Caroline Henley

A Porsche for your social media team

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-06-23
Review Source: Capterra

What I like about Falcon is that it is well-rounded: there's a tab for listening, a very user-friendly scheduling tool for posting across channels, it implements campaign tracking, there are easy permission features. I'm looking forward to integrating Salesforce into the platform, so we have a solid idea of everyone we're interacting with across social media. Also, they have a very personable, fast customer support team.

Pros
Beautiful design, ease of use, fantastic listening tool, 1:1 customer support. The tool was a tremendous help to unify the various social media accounts, passwords, and people across our org.

Cons
Falcon is not as in-depth on social media analytics. I have to 'go native' to get half the metrics needed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Falcon.io

Unified social media marketing and management platform

Anonymous

A Solid Platform for Managing Social Media

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Good organization that has built their platform organically rather than acquired and merged their way to increased capabilities.

Pros
Platform is easy to learn and use with intuitive capabilities. Calendar feature works very well in centralizing all postings. Building content and approvals process super simple. Growing data capability. Adding new features at a regular clip and support is solid. Pricing is reasonable

Cons
Want the platform to go deeper in the listening capability. But they are making progress

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Falcon.io

Unified social media marketing and management platform

Kelly Pace Stegman

Amazing App

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-02-08
Review Source: GetApp

I used to work for a Fortune 500 company and used a social media software called Spredfast. When I started my own business, I inquired Spredfast for a quote and it was way out of my budget. I asked them if they had any competitor suggestions that are less expensive and they referred me to Falcon.io. I'm so glad they did because I love Falcon.io so much more than Spredfast and it's a better deal. As a small business owner, I have a small budget and every dollar counts. I love using Falcon.io to manage my client's accounts because it's simple to use, sleek and they have great customer support.

Pros
The customer support/build feature/analytics

Cons
The build component is awesome but would be even better if you could create a specific URL to your brand

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Falcon.io

Unified social media marketing and management platform

Anonymous

Good software, but limited on IG

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-03
Review Source: Capterra

I use Falcon to schedule social media posts for multiple clients.

Pros
I like that I can post to all social platforms from one location, and I can tag and track specific campaigns.

Cons
Still doesn't have functionality to post multiple images or videos to IG and they have not updated their emojis so newer emojis show up as question mark boxes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Falcon.io

Unified social media marketing and management platform

Anonymous

Great overall platform, missing a few key features

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The collaboration and asset management tools are why we selected this platform. It is perfect for multiple users and permissions, assigning tasks and managing an extensive library of content.

Cons
There are a few features that other social scheduling platforms offer that Falcon doesn't, and they are missed. For example, setting up a feed list of Twitter users or a Twitter list so that you can engage and respond to those tweets directly in the platform. That's not possible with Falcon.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Falcon.io

Unified social media marketing and management platform

Anonymous

Best social media management tool I've seen

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-06-18
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
It's super easy to use - we have a few people using the tool for different purposes and everyone reports that it's a delight to use and a real time-saver. It's really helped us deliver on our goals (including a launch in a new market) and the team are always adding new features based on user feedback that means it just gets better.

Cons
There are a few extra features I'd like to see - such as moderation of reviews. It's on the more expensive end of the spectrum, but worth it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Falcon.io

Unified social media marketing and management platform

Lisa Rose Gallo

Falcon.io has made my job so much easier!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-03-06
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
From community management to reporting, the Falcon.io platform offers organizational tools for every aspect of social media. The layout of this platform is super user friendly and easy to navigate. If myself or any member of my team ever has a question, our Falcon rep/Customer Support has been the prefect go-to resource. They offer assistance and even suggestions on how our company can make use of the platform. We love Falcon!

Cons
It did take a little bit of time to get used to the dashboard; this may be due to the sheer volume of options that Falcon provides. This will take some time to adjust, but if you have a Falcon Rep, the training they provide is very helpful here. I wish Falcon offered scheduled publishing to Instagram and Pinterest, but I don't think any social media management platforms offer that at this time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Falcon.io

Unified social media marketing and management platform

Michael Homenok

Best bang for your buck when it comes to Social media management

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-10-31
Review Source: Capterra

We use Falcon.io in our marketing agency to manage multiple social accounts across all of our client base. Falcon.io is used for social posting, management and listening.

Pros
For the money, Falcon.io is the best software out there when compared to its' competitors such as Radian6, etc. - Falcon does an amazing job at monitoring every major social media platform as well as news websites and blogs for whatever search parameters you set up.

Cons
Of all the things Falcon.io does well, it really falls short in the report generation process. There's no way to generate automated reports on a schedule, nor is there any way to create customized reports. Given that we use this in an agency setting for multiple clients, it's a bit of a deal breaker, since we need more in-depth reporting.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Falcon.io

Unified social media marketing and management platform

Chris Nakamura

Decent product

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-03-15
Review Source: Software Advice

Many of the features of this software can be done by a user more efficiently and productively in a more personable way.

Pros
Has improved significantly since being updated and upgraded when the name changed and is now very user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Falcon.io

Unified social media marketing and management platform

Anonymous

My Favorite Social Media Marketing Platform

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ability to easily manage hundreds of Facebook, Twitter and Instagram accounts from one place.

Cons
It's expensive. Far more expensive than I believe it should be.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Falcon.io

Unified social media marketing and management platform

bianca cardaci

You get whatyou pay for.. in a great way!

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-12
Review Source: Capterra

Great customer service. It is one of the pricer choices, but you're paying for the overall experience, which is superb.

Pros
This is not your average social media management software. This is a cut above the rest. Customer service is superb! The representatives understand this platform inside and out, but also uderstand how it impacts your clients.

Cons
I think this software can be a bit intimidating for the small-medium size agency. There are many in-depth features, but some are more complex to utilize than helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Falcon.io

Unified social media marketing and management platform

Khelil Bouarrouj

Great for scheduling, but needs to fix a bug.

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-15
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, Falcon is very useful and a great tool to save time and posts on social media.

Pros
Falcon is great for daily, weekly, and monthly scheduling of social media posts. Utility for every post is great -- videos, photos, retweets, and tagging...

Cons
...with the exception of Instagram Story. Instastory appears to have a bug whereby it will load a story on to the account page but that story will not show up in the feed on users' homepage.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Falcon.io

Unified social media marketing and management platform

Nasir Qureshi

one tool for your social

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-06-22
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
awesome customer support great fr management tool one of the best tools out there for managing social media account

Cons
integration is generally poainful need more analytics reporting and a config ui templating not all platforms are available

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Falcon.io

Unified social media marketing and management platform

Hailee Howard

Social Management with Social Listening!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
My favorite feature of Falcon is the social listening capability. It allows for much more thorough social management for my clients.

Cons
I do not have any dislikes about this software

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Falcon.io

Unified social media marketing and management platform

Henry Smith

Best Way to Stay Organised in Multiple Countries

Reviewed 2015-07-16
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Their communication team is amazing. Any issue or error we run into, they instantly help us fix and they actually care. The product itself drives like a dream. Despite the never ending changes on social platforms, Falcon manages to stay up to speed.

Cons
Nothing that is in their control. They are awesome

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Falcon.io

Unified social media marketing and management platform

Alex Cijntje

Most user-friendly social media management tool available

Reviewed 2016-07-07
Review Source: GetApp

Our company has been using Falcon.io for a little more then a year. Overall, we're very satisfied. And are especially happy with Falcon.io's excellent Customer Support.

Pros
Very user friendly to use. Excellent Customer Support. Really AAA+. Always willing to go the extra mile.

Cons
Limited Instagram support; there is not scheduler. This is seriously lacking, we currently have to use an additional tool for this purpose specifically.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Falcon.io

Unified social media marketing and management platform

Gina Topley

Great Brand Management Software

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-06-27
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
This software is very easy to use and offers extremely flexible and efficient methods of use as well as a great interface.

Cons
This is a paid service, but as long as your brand has the ability to purchase it is worth the money.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Falcon.io

Unified social media marketing and management platform

Joakim Killingberg

Big tool for big businesses

Reviewed 2015-07-31
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
The service of Falcon Social is very good - you will get a personal contact that you can get in touch with at any time if you have any requests, feedback or concerns. Their support is also very fast and likely to to resolve your problem quickly. They also shares a lot of great ideas and tips with their users.

Cons
They used to be quite quick implementing new functionalities, but has began to be more slow in their implementations. This will hopefully be improved as they recently announced big changes in terms of number of employees.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Falcon.io

Unified social media marketing and management platform

Jennifer McDonnell

Great way to get social media active

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-04-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
So much easier than working with each social media platform individually and really helpful to schedule

Cons
Doesn't have a way to show who completed what task when working with teams so I need to communicate with colleagues on this

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


Falcon.io

Unified social media marketing and management platform

Matthew May

Robust Social Media Platform

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-09
Review Source: Capterra

Our marketing team is much more productive with a single system for managing all of our social communications and campaigns. Reporting is much more robust than what we had with Hootsuite.

Pros
All the features that my company was looking for in a social media platform are present in Falcon. The platform is extremely robust, and with guidance from the implementation team and knowledgebase, ramping up to productive use of the software took less than 30 days.

Cons
The system can appear intimidating at first, but this can definitely be overcome with persistent use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Falcon.io

Unified social media marketing and management platform