Filecamp Pricing Plan & Cost Guide

Filecamp

Digital Asset Management software

4.69/5 (80 reviews)

Filecamp Pricing

Starting from: $29.00/month

Pricing model: Subscription

Free Trial: Available

Basic plan : $29 per month
Advanced plan : $59 per month
Professional : $89 per month
Unlimited users, free bandwidth and custom branding are included in all plans.
Plan can be upgraded, downgraded or have storage added at any point

Competitors Pricing

iContact

Pricing model: Free, Subscription

Widen Collective

Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available

RoboHead

Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

GreenRope

Starting from: 129.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available

ActiveCampaign

Starting from: 9.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available

Filecamp Pricing Reviews

Pros

  • Easy to organize, great tagging/search tools, straightforward admin interface. We use it is an internal catalog of creative assets, organized by asset genre folders, and tagged for keyword searching.Joshua J.Read the full review
  • Having the ability to make pages like a web page is also very helpful. We also love the fact that it can be used as a subdomain so user's get a seamless experience with our website and domain name.Michael P.Read the full review
  • I like that it's super easy to set up and very affordable, while solving 90% of my asset management issues.Julie H.Read the full review

Cons

  • Doc files cannot be viewed in a preview that is annoying because we have to download all the time the document, review it and upload them again.Claudia M.Read the full review
  • Poor Mobile experience, Mixed browser compatibility, Minimalist UI, Buggy.Thomas L.Read the full review
  • If you forget to click it before dragging files over, you will lose your place, and have to go back in your browser. You cannot preview / scroll through multiple search results.Nate N.Read the full review
97%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague

25 reviewers had the following to say about Filecamp's pricing:

Glenn G.

Glenn's review

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-07-28
Review Source: Capterra

Love it for the price.

Pros
Value for money with Filecamp was better than any competitor we reviewed.

Cons
Improved flexibility for managing access and users would be good

Response from Filecamp


Thanks Glenn!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Tomasz M.

Very satisfied

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2020-02-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use and overall look and feel: Cleam and professional. User management. But most of all, the customer service experience has been great!

Cons
I guess you could get cheaper options, but will you also be satisfied with customer care?

Response from Filecamp


Thanks Tomasz, and you are always very welcome back :)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Rob M.

Great product for small agencies

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-03-25
Review Source: Capterra

It's bee good. We appreciate the product.

Pros
It's very user friendly, works well, and is very cost efficient. Not as robust as other products, but it's a 1/10th the price of many other options.

Cons
Not much. Again, great design storage system.

Response from Filecamp


Thanks Rob!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Michael C.

Filecamp is THE best deal for Digital Asset Management

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2021-01-08
Review Source: Capterra

We now have a centralized and managed place where digital assets can reside and we can control who has access to what. It's a tool that is used by multiple departments, yet each one can have their own area of control. It also replaced the file sharing service that we used, Filecamp handles it all for us.

Pros
Filecamp is very affordable, yet offers a lot of great features. I've been pushing my company to take the plunge into Filecamp for a couple of years. We've looked at other options, but for our needs, they were just too expensive. Filecamp is a great balance of cost effective and power. For our purposes, it's a perfect fit.

Cons
I suggest that metadata is added to the files, before they are uploaded to Filecamp. While there is a method to add it there, it's a little clunky, due to the nature of the web interface. Not really an issue with Filecamp, in my opinion, just doing the right job with the right tool. Add your metadata while still in your desktop application or use a tool like Adobe Bridge to do it right.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Stephen G.

Filecamp a good option for data storage

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2021-02-18
Review Source: Capterra

Most of the issues we have come across have been resolved by Filecamp staff in a fairly short amount of time. They were always quick to respond to questions/concerns and have taken steps to fix issues fairly quickly.

Pros
It is a cheaper data storage alternative to what we were using previously. Uploads are fairly easy (and very fast) , especially since they have made some updates over the last few years.

Cons
We prefer to have a years worth of folder hierarchy set up in advance of data uploads, but have to use the FTP for empty folder uploads. The regular upload function will not work for empty folder structures.

Response from Filecamp


Thanks Stephen

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Chris P.

Need a DAM to get started? This is the one!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2021-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We were desperately in need of a DAM, but wanted to avoid the high price tags and complex setup prices. Filecamp gave us the features we needed without complexity or high price.

Cons
It's going to have a lot less features than other DAMs, but if you're looking for something entry level like we were, then that will hardly seem like a loss.

Response from Filecamp


Thanks Chris :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Really like Filecamp

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-13
Review Source: Capterra

Easy and cost-effective online management of marketing collateral and other digital assets, for internal and external use

Pros
Ease of use Features Value for money Tech support

Cons
There's nothing I dislike about Filecamp

Response from Filecamp


Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Roberto M.

Excellent DAM Solution at Affordable Price

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

Five stars in all senses. Really wish them the best

Pros
It has all features as super expensive options out there. I would have loved to stay with them but my project was FotosDCuba and because of the US Embargo, Cuban photographers cannot access the site. Their team worked hard to try and solve the issues. Their Customer Service is Five Stars Plus. No issues in getting a refund. I really wish them the best.

Cons
I didn't have the chance of finding negative. I would mention the little storage but I understand (If you think of the pricing is not bad at all)

Response from Filecamp


Thanks Roberto. And yes, we are also sorry about the US/Cuba embargo and hope things will loosen up soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Amanda Y.

Was Pleased Until the Latest Update

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-12
Review Source: Capterra

Filecamp makes a great file management system for sharing documents, video, etc, but recent updates have seriously overlooked some of the functionality that made it user-friendly and efficient.

Pros
• Ability to store and share files • Uploads are made easily • Customer service is quick to respond • Low cost to our company

Cons
• Inability to bulk edit permissions without using an existing profile to mirror (e.g. if you create a new folder you must edit each individual's permission to allow them to view it) • They used to offer user "groups" to categorize and organize your user database. This was great because you could ensure all members of that group had the same permissions. Now that this feature is no longer available, you must rely on each administrator to enable the proper permissions to each individual user. This is time consuming and leaves room for error.

Response from Filecamp


Hi Amanda

With the new bulk permissions update feature, you can do (almost) the same as you could with user groups. But I understand that in your use case it was perhaps easier before. Sorry about that!

And we apologize for releasing such a big update in one go. We are looking forward to having a solid and future-proof platform from where we can release super tiny updates more frequently.

Best regards,
Jesper Faurby
Co-founder
Filecamp.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review

Tim B.

Good compromise on price/functionality for small business

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-03-17
Review Source: Capterra

we joined before the current version, it was lacking a little but all that functionality was added in the current version plus it got easier to use.

Pros
ease of use, features and the price options

Cons
for the price i think it has all the needed features. Ideally being able to put active/inactive dates on iamges to show/hide them and possibly a way to archve expired images off filecamp to save space.

Response from Filecamp


Thanks! You can set expiry dates on your files and choose to have expired files automatically moved to your trash. Read more: https://filecamp.com/support/general-settings/

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Richard B.

Excellent Solution

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-03-18
Review Source: Capterra

Don't have to worry - always know Filecamp will work and represent us well to our clients when we share file, etc.

Pros
Easy to use, always reliable. Price is reasonable as well

Cons
All good, there is nothing i don't like. Perhaps the most reliable software/service we use

Response from Filecamp


Thanks, Richard!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Roshani K.

Great Digital Asset Management Option for a Great Price

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-05-21
Review Source: Capterra

We were looking for a way to easily manage our photos and videos, so we can find them easily. We have Google Drive, but you can't tag photos and videos, and add other details. I also love the option of giving people a link, so they can upload images. We recently did this for an online event, and asked people to upload their selfies. Anytime we have questions, we send an email to support, and get a response right away. We also appreciate the nonprofit pricing option, which makes it affordable. I highly recommend Filecamp.

Pros
Filecamp offers a great way to manage your digital assets like photos and videos. You can easily bulk upload and tag images, so they are easy to search for. They also offer nonprofit pricing, and great customer support.

Cons
There are new features that can be added to make it even better, and their support team is open to ideas for new feature requests.

Response from Filecamp


Thanks Roshani :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Joshua J.

Great Tool for Creating Internal Catalogs

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2020-11-12
Review Source: Capterra

It's great! It does what we need and the adjustable plans/price ranges allow for the flexibility to change as our needs change.

Pros
Easy to organize, great tagging/search tools, straightforward admin interface. We use it is an internal catalog of creative assets, organized by asset genre folders, and tagged for keyword searching. It's been the right tool for the job!

Cons
I wish it was easier to section things off for search purposes. The function might exist, but I've yet to find it.

Response from Filecamp


Hi Joshua
Thanks a lot! You can use Boolean search operators to narrow down your search results. Read more: https://filecamp.com/support/boolean-search/

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Bill M.

Easy to use, easy to share. Great way to share assets for business.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-04-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
W At Surly Brewing Co., we love the ease of use and versatility of the FileCamp platform. We adopted FileCamp as a replacement for a cumbersome system of sharing assets via Dropbox last winter, and couldn;t be happier with the ease, the appearance and the functionality.

Cons
FileCamp isn't quite as robust as some of the dedicated digital assets systems, but for the ease, and price it does its job admirably.

Response from Filecamp


Thanks, Bill :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

George Stuart A.

I'm off to camp!!

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-08-19
Review Source: Capterra

Well priced software, with great features and storage capacity. uploading a bit frustrating, but that has been my experience with other file managers. file thumbnails is a godsend to quickly grab a document/file you are after

Pros
This product is a great 'warehouse' for my work files, keeping them in order with the facility to access them via quick search functions is excellent

Cons
It is an issue with most file manager, file sharing applications that the uploading of files can be a little unintuitive. But i think this is less of an issue with Filecamp than previous experiences I have had with the likes of dropbox.

Response from Filecamp


Thanks, George! We have plans on refining the upload experience. So stay tuned!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Clean Interface and Affordable Storage Solution

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-07
Review Source: Capterra

Store your media nad files AND manage your workflow. This makes it easy for clients to share data with you.

Pros
Great for both busness or personal use. Simple and clean interface for storage, file sharing and branding. Unlimited users and bandwith for access. Upgrade to take advantage of the white labeling solutions.

Cons
There are more affordable cloud storage solutions. But few this user friendly and easy to navigate and use.

Response from Filecamp


Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

michael s.

Only File Sharing Service That Does What We Want

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-06-09
Review Source: Capterra

this is the only service that we could find that does what we wanted. they perfectly fit our need. Also, they are a great company. As we were awaiting their upgrade for much longer than originally anticipated, they gave us their service FOR FREE for like 6 or 8 months. Now that is great service.

Pros
Love that you can customize thumbnails for folders. Feels very customized to users, which is exactly what we wanted. this was the only service that did what we wanted (custom thumbnails, white labeling, etc.)

Cons
I wish the interface was a little bit more elegant. Also, I wish they give more storage for the price we pay. Finally, I wish they had an app for mobile.

Response from Filecamp


Thanks for sticking with us, Michael :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Seth D.

Excellent Product

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-03-16
Review Source: Capterra

Been a very positive experience. No high pressure sales. No high implementation costs. We were able to try out the software and get it up and running within a couple hours. Uploading large batches of files is efficient in terms of time to complete. Been a great overall experience.

Pros
The price point for the product is spot on. We are using it to manage a library of over 3,000 images, videos and graphic files. It's been easily implemented and adapted within our organization. Setup can be done in an hour. No high pressure sales as with other products.

Cons
Would love to see the ability to enlarge images in the grid view for easier browsing. Would also love to see the ability to check a box to make an image the folder icon instead of having to resize and upload.

Response from Filecamp


Thanks. We are constantly trying to improve the UI and UX. Thanks for your feedback! :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Andy T.

Non-profits, you search stops here!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-07-14
Review Source: Capterra

I'm still fairly new to it, but it is very intuitive, and I love the ability to white page it to match our branding.

Pros
Filecamp has helped us in 3 key ways: 1. It has filled the gap as our Digital Asset Management solution 2. It provides a way to receive incoming file from our team of global volunteer team members. 3. It is well priced and not out of reach for a small non-profit yet will grow with us.

Cons
I'd love more flexibility on the image upload information input fields.

Response from Filecamp


Thanks, Andy. Great to have you on board!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Julie H.

Great small business solution

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2021-03-30
Review Source: Capterra

My client has multiple users with different levels of permission. Filecamp is great because I can set up each group of people with their own access. I also love the ability to apply an expiration date because with this client, I need to keep things current. I also appreciate the ability to tag a search, which is really helpful when you have hundreds of assets.

Pros
I like that it's super easy to set up and very affordable, while solving 90% of my asset management issues.

Cons
I don't like that I have to upload files and then go back, find them, and add things like expiration date. It would be nice if I could do all that when I upload. I also have not found a "select all" option to apply the same information to multiple assets.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Mustafa N.

Great Product

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-07-08
Review Source: Capterra

It's amazing.

Pros
Filecamp never fails to deliver! Since we are a startup, the number of files we have is exceedingly high. We resorted to Filecamp as a solution to save videos, graphics, photographs, and other documents in an organized manner. All I can say is, our team was pleasantly surprised by the performance. The pricing of the plan turned out to be quite reasonable, and not to forget the database is easy to use. No complications, only quality management!

Cons
It would be cool if you could drag and drop files and folders within the platform. But according to their support team this is in the works.

Response from Filecamp


Thanks Mustafa!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Rafal K.

Reliable media library software

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-08-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I value most how easy to use the software is. Also, it's really convenient when it comes to sharing files both inside and outside our organization which was most important to me.

Cons
I have no comment on this part. Features work well.

Response from Filecamp


Thanks Rafal

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

John M.

FIlecamp is the best DAM SaaS app I've ever seen!

Reviewed 2014-07-27
Review Source: Capterra

First of all I LOVE this software! You guys keep rolling out amazing upgrades, and the system just flat works great every day. It's truly the best DAM SaaS app I've ever seen. It's affordable and easy to use. Thank you!!

Response from Filecamp


Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Mary S.

Easy-peasy

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2021-02-22
Review Source: Capterra

We are volunteers who call ourselves "advocates" meaning we wish to promote the entity we support, a non-profit. Filecamp is affordable for our shoe-string budget, accessible to any with the password and valuable to meet just what we were looking for.

Pros
Very easy to use, Filecamp meets a particular need for our group of volunteers to share files used in promotions. Intuitive, so that a novice or casual user can navigate to find what they want and even technophobes can handle the admin tasks. It has a large storage capacity for the many photo files we have and most importantly for us, it is searchable and displays the content visually.

Cons
This is just a personal peeve. I do search the file often and wish the search bar would refresh with each search and not retain the last word searched. That one extra little step to delete the previous search term is an annoyance.

Response from Filecamp


Thanks Mary

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

John L.

Filecamp is powerful, simple to use, great value for money

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-04-06
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent. Support is the best we have seen from any 'software as a service' product, and we use lots.

Pros
The ease and simplicity of set-up and of use. There is no complexities to it. Easy share files, based on permissions. You can brand as your own. Support responses are quick and helpful. It's also inexpensive - a low monthly fee. There are no contracts, either. It's a great model for both Filecamp and for us. Great for them, because they must know that users are going to stay on-board. We will!

Cons
We like everything about it. We opted for the basic version because it has everything we need.. for now. There are some extra features we would like, that are in their more advanced versions, but for now very pleased with what we have.

Response from Filecamp


Thanks, John :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review