App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Filecamp Logo
Filecamp
4.7
(90)

Write a review

Digital Asset Management software

visit website

(5)

Filecamp Pricing

Pricing overview

Value for money rating

4.8

/5

90

Price starts from

29

Per month

Flat Rate

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Pricing details

Basic plan : $29 per month
Advanced plan : $59 per month
Professional : $89 per month
Unlimited users, free bandwidth and custom branding are included in all plans.
Plan can be upgraded, downgraded or have storage added at any point

What users say

It is a great solution to share and manage files for my costumers. In addition the customisation possibilities it's awesome to create a branded experience to clients.
We also appreciate the nonprofit pricing option, which makes it affordable. I highly recommend Filecamp.

Popular contenders

Price starts from

35

/user

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

900

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

99

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

245

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

200

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Reviewers who mentioned pricing said:

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, feature rich and excellent value for money

Reviewed 2 months ago

Significantly reduced 3rd-party asset requests by making assets readily available with easy to manage permissions.

Pros

Offers features that are only available MUCH more expensive DAM systems. Excellent storage options, highly customisable with great options for applying branding and great pricing.

Cons

User interface is not the best, but manageable once you get used to it.

Vendor response

Thanks Edward! We are constantly working on improving and refining the UI :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful Software for Great Price

Reviewed 3 months ago

It's made the creative process a lot easier with freelancers I love that I can give them access to what they need and nothing more and I can even have the access expire because who remembers to manage all those logins. It's great.

Pros

This product is exactly what a small business needs, and has plenty of room for scaling.

Cons

The UI isn't as "fancy" as some of the higher-end products, but honestly, it's not an issue and the fact it's simple and customizable has been actually a good thing. I also wish it integrated with google docs or other software so it was more centralized but it definitely gets the job done.

Vendor response

Thanks for the nice words. We try hard to keep the UI simple and easy to use, and we have some pretty exciting improvements in the works. So stay tuned :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Been a very positive experience. No high pressure sales. No high implementation costs. We were able to try out the software and get it up and running within a couple hours. Uploading large batches of files is efficient in terms of time to complete. Been a great overall experience.

Pros

The price point for the product is spot on. We are using it to manage a library of over 3,000 images, videos and graphic files. It's been easily implemented and adapted within our organization. Setup can be done in an hour. No high pressure sales as with other products.

Cons

Would love to see the ability to enlarge images in the grid view for easier browsing. Would also love to see the ability to check a box to make an image the folder icon instead of having to resize and upload.

Vendor response

Thanks. We are constantly trying to improve the UI and UX. Thanks for your feedback! :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great features and value

Reviewed 2 months ago

For its cost, it provides all the features that my organization needs. The "big guys" were not only far more expensive, but had so many features that I would never have the use for.

Pros

So easy to deploy and explain to end-users, especially those who've never used a similar system.

Cons

I have honestly not found any glitches or weaknesses in the time I've been using it!

Vendor response

Thanks for all the nice words, Ric!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The BEST DAM and Review Software for your Buck!

Reviewed 2 years ago

This is the best experience I've had with a software company. When I was searching for a product I liked several but all had a couple things here or there that didn't work. Filecamp hit just about everything we needed for online proofing software. They gave us a wonderful free trial and our staff and customers all quickly fell in love with this new way of proofing and not having to hunt down emails. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], is extremely involved and has personally responded to me many, many times with feedback I've given or on the very very rare occasion that there was a technical issue. I'm a huge fan and would recommend FileCamp to anyone needing Digital Asset Management or a Digital Proofing System!

Pros

We are a signage company that prints thousands of unique signs for different customers, events and festivals across the US. Due to the high amount of customer proofs that need to be approved, we found all other alternates were extremely expensive for our small business as you had to pay by the proof rather than by overall storage. FileCamp allows us to upload the many proofs that the customer's need...

Cons

I don't love some of the changes from the old version to the new. THE LABELS are way way too small in the new version, a tiny little dot that when you have several labels and colors similar they are impossible to tell apart. I don't like that to see the proof history you have to go click on each prior proof. This should be kept as a lot, with text separators on the proof versions. However very minute things that may be fixed in the future the team tells me!

Vendor response

Thanks, Jasmine. We really value your feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Only File Sharing Service That Does What We Want

Reviewed 2 years ago

this is the only service that we could find that does what we wanted. they perfectly fit our need. Also, they are a great company. As we were awaiting their upgrade for much longer than originally anticipated, they gave us their service FOR FREE for like 6 or 8 months. Now that is great service.

Pros

Love that you can customize thumbnails for folders. Feels very customized to users, which is exactly what we wanted. this was the only service that did what we wanted (custom thumbnails, white labeling, etc.)

Cons

I wish the interface was a little bit more elegant. Also, I wish they give more storage for the price we pay. Finally, I wish they had an app for mobile.

Vendor response

Thanks for sticking with us, Michael :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An affordable option for file sharing that is more customizable/brandable than Google Drive

Reviewed 3 years ago

We've just completed our free trial and will be converting to a paid account. We were unsure as to whether this solution would simply duplicate what we're doing in Google Drive, but the customization and notification features have convinced us to sign on.

Pros

I like the ability to set up branded file sharing areas for each of my clients. I also like the ability to offer different download sizes, as well as email notifications when new files are added (as far as I know, notifications are still not a feature in Google Drive, or if it is, it's nearly impossible to figure out how).

Cons

Some of the user interface features are a bit outdated. The platform would be more familiar to users (aka easier to use) if things like the "previous / next" and lightbox exit links were more in line with current trending design.

Vendor response

Hi there, Happy to announce that we have just improved large preview interface with previous/next arrows + better zoom-, full-screen-, and print options :) You can follow all updates here: https://filecamp.com/release-notes/

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Digital Asset Management Option for a Great Price

Reviewed 2 years ago

We were looking for a way to easily manage our photos and videos, so we can find them easily. We have Google Drive, but you can't tag photos and videos, and add other details. I also love the option of giving people a link, so they can upload images. We recently did this for an online event, and asked people to upload their selfies. Anytime we have questions, we send an email to support, and get a response right away. We also appreciate the nonprofit pricing option, which makes it affordable. I highly recommend Filecamp.

Pros

Filecamp offers a great way to manage your digital assets like photos and videos. You can easily bulk upload and tag images, so they are easy to search for. They also offer nonprofit pricing, and great customer support.

Cons

There are new features that can be added to make it even better, and their support team is open to ideas for new feature requests.

Vendor response

Thanks Roshani :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Filecamp is powerful, simple to use, great value for money

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent. Support is the best we have seen from any 'software as a service' product, and we use lots.

Pros

The ease and simplicity of set-up and of use. There is no complexities to it. Easy share files, based on permissions. You can brand as your own. Support responses are quick and helpful. It's also inexpensive - a low monthly fee. There are no contracts, either. It's a great model for both Filecamp and for us. Great for them, because they must know that users are going to stay on-board. We will!

Cons

We like everything about it. We opted for the basic version because it has everything we need.. for now. There are some extra features we would like, that are in their more advanced versions, but for now very pleased with what we have.

Vendor response

Thanks, John :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Filecamp is THE best deal for Digital Asset Management

Reviewed 2 years ago

We now have a centralized and managed place where digital assets can reside and we can control who has access to what. It's a tool that is used by multiple departments, yet each one can have their own area of control. It also replaced the file sharing service that we used, Filecamp handles it all for us.

Pros

Filecamp is very affordable, yet offers a lot of great features. I've been pushing my company to take the plunge into Filecamp for a couple of years. We've looked at other options, but for our needs, they were just too expensive. Filecamp is a great balance of cost effective and power. For our purposes, it's a perfect fit.

Cons

I suggest that metadata is added to the files, before they are uploaded to Filecamp. While there is a method to add it there, it's a little clunky, due to the nature of the web interface. Not really an issue with Filecamp, in my opinion, just doing the right job with the right tool. Add your metadata while still in your desktop application or use a tool like Adobe Bridge to do it right.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Filecamp Adds Value to Organizations

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Filecamp has been instrumental in the organization of our company's media collection (logos, photographs, videos, and literature). What I love about Filecamp is number 1: that it works! And number 2: that it is incredibly easy to use for both administrators and users. The design is simple, intuitive to navigate, and customizable. We didn't realize how badly we needed Filecamp until we started using it. The creators seem to be truly invested in the success of their product.

Cons

We had a slight difficulty integrating Filecamp's user requests into our email security process. Filecamp rapidly responded to our concerns, devoted a significant amount of time, and completely resolved the issue for us.

Vendor response

Thanks, Morgan. Great to have you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, easy to share. Great way to share assets for business.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

W At Surly Brewing Co., we love the ease of use and versatility of the FileCamp platform. We adopted FileCamp as a replacement for a cumbersome system of sharing assets via Dropbox last winter, and couldn;t be happier with the ease, the appearance and the functionality.

Cons

FileCamp isn't quite as robust as some of the dedicated digital assets systems, but for the ease, and price it does its job admirably.

Vendor response

Thanks, Bill :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

Don't have to worry - always know Filecamp will work and represent us well to our clients when we share file, etc.

Pros

Easy to use, always reliable. Price is reasonable as well

Cons

All good, there is nothing i don't like. Perhaps the most reliable software/service we use

Vendor response

Thanks, Richard!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good compromise on price/functionality for small business

Reviewed 3 years ago

we joined before the current version, it was lacking a little but all that functionality was added in the current version plus it got easier to use.

Pros

ease of use, features and the price options

Cons

for the price i think it has all the needed features. Ideally being able to put active/inactive dates on iamges to show/hide them and possibly a way to archve expired images off filecamp to save space.

Vendor response

Thanks! You can set expiry dates on your files and choose to have expired files automatically moved to your trash. Read more: https://filecamp.com/support/general-settings/

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy-peasy

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are volunteers who call ourselves "advocates" meaning we wish to promote the entity we support, a non-profit. Filecamp is affordable for our shoe-string budget, accessible to any with the password and valuable to meet just what we were looking for.

Pros

Very easy to use, Filecamp meets a particular need for our group of volunteers to share files used in promotions. Intuitive, so that a novice or casual user can navigate to find what they want and even technophobes can handle the admin tasks. It has a large storage capacity for the many photo files we have and most importantly for us, it is searchable and displays the content visually.

Cons

This is just a personal peeve. I do search the file often and wish the search bar would refresh with each search and not retain the last word searched. That one extra little step to delete the previous search term is an annoyance.

Vendor response

Thanks Mary

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very satisfied

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and overall look and feel: Cleam and professional. User management. But most of all, the customer service experience has been great!

Cons

I guess you could get cheaper options, but will you also be satisfied with customer care?

Vendor response

Thanks Tomasz, and you are always very welcome back :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Tool for Creating Internal Catalogs

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's great! It does what we need and the adjustable plans/price ranges allow for the flexibility to change as our needs change.

Pros

Easy to organize, great tagging/search tools, straightforward admin interface. We use it is an internal catalog of creative assets, organized by asset genre folders, and tagged for keyword searching. It's been the right tool for the job!

Cons

I wish it was easier to section things off for search purposes. The function might exist, but I've yet to find it.

Vendor response

Hi Joshua Thanks a lot! You can use Boolean search operators to narrow down your search results. Read more: https://filecamp.com/support/boolean-search/

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great small business solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

My client has multiple users with different levels of permission. Filecamp is great because I can set up each group of people with their own access. I also love the ability to apply an expiration date because with this client, I need to keep things current. I also appreciate the ability to tag a search, which is really helpful when you have hundreds of assets.

Pros

I like that it's super easy to set up and very affordable, while solving 90% of my asset management issues.

Cons

I don't like that I have to upload files and then go back, find them, and add things like expiration date. It would be nice if I could do all that when I upload. I also have not found a "select all" option to apply the same information to multiple assets.

Vendor response

Thanks Julie :) P.S. You can use our "Edit Multiple files" option to apply the same information to multiple assets.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Glenn's review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Love it for the price.

Pros

Value for money with Filecamp was better than any competitor we reviewed.

Cons

Improved flexibility for managing access and users would be good

Vendor response

Thanks Glenn!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Was Pleased Until the Latest Update

Reviewed 3 years ago

Filecamp makes a great file management system for sharing documents, video, etc, but recent updates have seriously overlooked some of the functionality that made it user-friendly and efficient.

Pros

• Ability to store and share files • Uploads are made easily • Customer service is quick to respond • Low cost to our company

Cons

• Inability to bulk edit permissions without using an existing profile to mirror (e.g. if you create a new folder you must edit each individual's permission to allow them to view it) • They used to offer user "groups" to categorize and organize your user database. This was great because you could ensure all members of that group had the same permissions. Now that this feature is no longer available, you must rely on each administrator to enable the proper permissions to each individual user. This is time consuming and leaves room for error.

Vendor response

Hi Amanda With the new bulk permissions update feature, you can do (almost) the same as you could with user groups. But I understand that in your use case it was perhaps easier before. Sorry about that! And we apologize for releasing such a big update in one go. We are looking forward to having a solid and future-proof platform from where we can release super tiny updates more frequently. Best regards, Jesper Faurby Co-founder Filecamp.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Filecamp is a great value for the money

Reviewed 2 months ago

Very good at storing, sharing and tagging marketing assets including pdf's, graphics, videos, PowerPoints etc.

Pros

Filecamp was inexpensive, quick and easy to deploy, and it met our requirements for document management and sharing. We also like Google Drive but we it was easier for us to add users outside of our company with Filecamp. no need to have a Google account. We also had issues with Google Drive when trying to allow access to people in some Asian countries.

Cons

Inability to create a Collection that would appear and apply across multiple users.

Vendor response

Thanks, Mark ... really appreciate your feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent DAM Solution at Affordable Price

Reviewed 3 years ago

Five stars in all senses. Really wish them the best

Pros

It has all features as super expensive options out there. I would have loved to stay with them but my project was FotosDCuba and because of the US Embargo, Cuban photographers cannot access the site. Their team worked hard to try and solve the issues. Their Customer Service is Five Stars Plus. No issues in getting a refund. I really wish them the best.

Cons

I didn't have the chance of finding negative. I would mention the little storage but I understand (If you think of the pricing is not bad at all)

Vendor response

Thanks Roberto. And yes, we are also sorry about the US/Cuba embargo and hope things will loosen up soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Filecamp a good option for data storage

Reviewed 2 years ago

Most of the issues we have come across have been resolved by Filecamp staff in a fairly short amount of time. They were always quick to respond to questions/concerns and have taken steps to fix issues fairly quickly.

Pros

It is a cheaper data storage alternative to what we were using previously. Uploads are fairly easy (and very fast) , especially since they have made some updates over the last few years.

Cons

We prefer to have a years worth of folder hierarchy set up in advance of data uploads, but have to use the FTP for empty folder uploads. The regular upload function will not work for empty folder structures.

Vendor response

Thanks Stephen

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Need a DAM to get started? This is the one!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We were desperately in need of a DAM, but wanted to avoid the high price tags and complex setup prices. Filecamp gave us the features we needed without complexity or high price.

Cons

It's going to have a lot less features than other DAMs, but if you're looking for something entry level like we were, then that will hardly seem like a loss.

Vendor response

Thanks Chris :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really like Filecamp

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy and cost-effective online management of marketing collateral and other digital assets, for internal and external use

Pros

Ease of use Features Value for money Tech support

Cons

There's nothing I dislike about Filecamp

Vendor response

Thanks!