App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Filecamp Logo

Digital Asset Management software

(7)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Filecamp Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


105 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Anna O.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A perfect media and file management tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This is a great tool to store, share, and work with all formats of files (documents, presentations, images). Design is user friendly and easy to use. Having files organized and accessible from one place will greatly improve your company’s operations. Keywords and tags function make search and discovery files easier and faster. What is important, they provide 24/7 secure system for your data.

Cons

I miss drag and drop option, but this it's not a disadvantage, that would be an improvement

Vendor response

Thanks Anna

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really like Filecamp

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy and cost-effective online management of marketing collateral and other digital assets, for internal and external use

Pros

Ease of use Features Value for money Tech support

Cons

There's nothing I dislike about Filecamp

Vendor response

Thanks!

MB
AvatarImg

Michael B.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Recommended

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are still loading and tagging new images so not fully set up yet although in daily use. Set up, payment and loading is fairly straightforward and we are expecting it will be a good benefit to our business for the daily using of the system.

Pros

This software offered a great location for our image storage and had great sorting/tagging/search functions as well as file sharing capability.

Cons

Search function through tags is a bit clumsy but ok once you learn the rules.

Vendor response

Thanks Michael!

CT
AvatarImg

Christopher T.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good for Resizing

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, good.

Pros

Filecamp has particular uses: It's easy to upload files And easy to have them resized (Filecamp does it for you) It can be laid out in an organized way, though it gets difficult if there are too many folders and files

Cons

The layout is the main concern, as all the pictures are lumped together in a folder, generally with small preview images, so it can be tough to tell which is which when navigating around. That's an even larger problem if you're sharing the account with someone and they're not labeling things correctly.

Vendor response

Hi Christopher Thanks for your comments. Please notice that you can turn Cover thumbnails on and off on folder level, to make the preview images bigger. You can see the difference here: https://filecamp.com/support/edit-folder/#coverthumbnails Happy Filecamping, Jesper Faurby co-founder Filecamp.com

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Omar A.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for Building Customized Experience

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

We use Filecamp to host and share files with our users. Once of the best things about it that made us choose it is the ability to link it to your own website as a sub-domain (example: files.yourdomain.com). It was very easy to set up.

Cons

The user experience could improve a little. Sometimes buttons are not clickable and there are minor glitches here and there.

Vendor response

Thanks! I think we have managed to clear out all glitches in the new Filecamp. Thanks for your patience!

FB
AvatarImg

FABIO B.

Individual & Family Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PERFECT SOFTWARE FOR TAX ADVICE

Reviewed 4 years ago

I'm completely satisfied

Pros

I'm using this filecamp software since 6 months and I can confirm that is the right DAM I was looking for after long research. The most important value for my business is the possibility to add unlimited users. I can create multiple user account for my costumer and create a customized workflow for any of them. Very easy to download, share and upload files from any device, the platform cloud based is fast and offer an user experience professional to my corporation.

Cons

the possibility to customize the platform in other languages

Vendor response

Thanks, Fabio. We hope to have more languages added soon. We'll keep you posted.

EK
AvatarImg

Erica K.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great value for money

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to use and the fact that you can customize your look is fantastic.

Cons

I would like to see that there is an option to only allow downloads of pictures etc that is labeled with a specific color.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback, Erica :)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mustafa N.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's amazing.

Pros

Filecamp never fails to deliver! Since we are a startup, the number of files we have is exceedingly high. We resorted to Filecamp as a solution to save videos, graphics, photographs, and other documents in an organized manner. All I can say is, our team was pleasantly surprised by the performance. The pricing of the plan turned out to be quite reasonable, and not to forget the database is easy to use. No complications, only quality management!

Cons

It would be cool if you could drag and drop files and folders within the platform. But according to their support team this is in the works.

Vendor response

Thanks Mustafa!

RP
AvatarImg

Richard P.

Wholesale, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exactly What I Needed

Reviewed 4 years ago

See Pros... Love it!

Pros

Love it! Very customisable, so much so it looks like our main website. The company listen and respond to users requests and ideas. My customers like using it too.

Cons

I've yet to find something I don't like - honest.

Vendor response

Happy to see that you benefit from our custom branding options :)

RM
AvatarImg

Rob M.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product for small agencies

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's bee good. We appreciate the product.

Pros

It's very user friendly, works well, and is very cost efficient. Not as robust as other products, but it's a 1/10th the price of many other options.

Cons

Not much. Again, great design storage system.

Vendor response

Thanks Rob!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rafal K.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reliable media library software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I value most how easy to use the software is. Also, it's really convenient when it comes to sharing files both inside and outside our organization which was most important to me.

Cons

I have no comment on this part. Features work well.

Vendor response

Thanks Rafal

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Paola A.

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

i use filecamp a lot

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

The perfect solution to manage all your digital resources

Cons

I Hope they Will improve mobile performances

Vendor response

Hi Paola Thanks a lot, and yes we constantly working on refining and improving the UI ... and the mobile experience :)

sb
AvatarImg

susan b.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love file camp

Reviewed a year ago

Filecamp is excellent

Pros

My employees tried to get me to use teams, but file camp is so mutch better! I love it so much!

Cons

setup was not difficult, I have no complaints.

Vendor response

Thanks, Susan ... we love you too :)

JJ
AvatarImg

Jami J.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Useful and "customizable"

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

You can setup your own sub-domain and tagging the files

Cons

Search is not perfect. It could find like center of the filename or by rate etc.

Vendor response

Thanks Jami. We'll see what we can do to improve our search feature.

GM
AvatarImg

Gary M.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple Solution to a Complex Problem

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are a small communications committee (15 people) that takes photos for stories and web use. The team previously had an increasingly complex array of folders that made finding images frustratingly difficult. The search function of FileCamp is perfect. While individuals could do this in something like Lightroom, we needed group collaboration.

Pros

Group, synched use and collaboration by far, plus the ease of use. Screen layout is quite similar to many Google docs, so users have gotten up to speed quickly.

Cons

Our use is not heavy-duty so as such there are no real improvements we would suggest right now.

Vendor response

Thanks, Gary

RT
AvatarImg

Rhea T.

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An easy to use, quick solution

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Chanced upon Filecamp by accident and could not be happier to have found it. Simple, easy to use, and offering just the functionality we needed at the time we needed it.

Cons

Admin settings are a little limited. Also would be useful to track the progress of certain feature tips and suggestions.

Vendor response

Thanks, Rhea! You can follow our progress here: https://filecamp.com/release-notes/

MS
AvatarImg

Mateusz S.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall great with one minor issue

Pros

Easy to use and very fast, also simple user interface

Cons

Cannot upload more than 1 folder at the same time

Vendor response

Thanks, Mateusz!

Ph
AvatarImg

Peter h.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

File sharing and collaboration for creative - at its best!

Reviewed 10 years ago

We have been using Filecamp for a couple of years and it is a fully integrated part of our daily life, sharing files and collaborating with our clients. We (and our clients) love the feature where we can add custom branding to sub folders inside our account. And their Online Proofing tools are simple enough so that even non tech clients are adding comments and markers on pdf files right away. Only downside is that it's still lacking Sync tools, but the guys from Filecamp has promised that it's on the way.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you, Peter!

RB
AvatarImg

Ric B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great features and value

Reviewed 2 years ago

For its cost, it provides all the features that my organization needs. The "big guys" were not only far more expensive, but had so many features that I would never have the use for.

Pros

So easy to deploy and explain to end-users, especially those who've never used a similar system.

Cons

I have honestly not found any glitches or weaknesses in the time I've been using it!

Vendor response

Thanks for all the nice words, Ric!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Clean Interface and Affordable Storage Solution

Reviewed 6 years ago

Store your media nad files AND manage your workflow. This makes it easy for clients to share data with you.

Pros

Great for both busness or personal use. Simple and clean interface for storage, file sharing and branding. Unlimited users and bandwith for access. Upgrade to take advantage of the white labeling solutions.

Cons

There are more affordable cloud storage solutions. But few this user friendly and easy to navigate and use.

Vendor response

Thanks!

JC
AvatarImg

Juelle C.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review by Boost

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love it. My client introduced me and it's been a big help

Pros

The ease of file sharing is important to me.

Cons

When viewing certain documents, I am unable to see a preview, so then i'd have to download

Vendor response

Good to hear, Juelle :) Preview of even more file types is on our roadmap. So stay tuned!

TM
AvatarImg

Tom M.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Customisable, user friendly and seamless

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software is so easy to set up and start using. It's simple to organise your assets and distribute them effectively. It's great to offer people the opportunity to download the file size that suits them.

Cons

It is quite costly for what it does, but it's worth paying for a quality, professional solution

Vendor response

Thanks, Tom!

JF
AvatarImg

Jonatan F.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Boost your bizz with Filecamp and get loyal clients

Reviewed 10 years ago

Get more loyal customers with Filecamp. In my line of work loyal clients is everything and Filecamp helps me get that by getting the client their own ftp with their own branding on top. And the it is just easy to send big files to clients and partners. I can only recommend Filecamp to every designer small or big.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Jonatan!

KG
AvatarImg

Keith G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 10 years ago

Filecamp is a very easy to use platform for sharing files with clients. The best thing about it is the brain-dead simple interface for customers to upload files to me. Customers have commented on how easy it is. A great alternative to FTP.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks!

HG
AvatarImg

Hans G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

You guys are rocking it!

Reviewed 10 years ago

We really like the clean interface of File Camp. Amazing that you are offering unlimited users in all plans, so that we don't have to worry about adding new users. Great product ... easy to use ... you guys are rocking it!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks ;)