App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

FireDrum Email Marketing Logo

FireDrum Email Marketing

Email marketing and engagement solution

see alternatives

FireDrum Email Marketing Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


210 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Firedrum Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have been using services to send marketing emails for over 15 years and enjoy working with Firedrum. It's easy to use, has all the basic functions you need plus a few extras, and the customer service is excellent. Any issues get resolved quickly and professionally. For the cost, I believe Firedum to be one of the better email systems out there.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Daniel, Thank you taking your time to leave a review! We appreciate the feedback. Let me know if you would like to schedule a time to review your email marketing. Send an email to daniel@firedrum.com or call (480) 699-1524 Best regards, Daniel Anzalone FireDrum Email Marketing www.firedrum.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great service for marketing campaigns!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I signed up for Firedrum one year ago and have I ever been pleased with the results! It is less expensive than Constant Contact and easier to use. You feel like Firedrum is working with you as opposed to other companies who use policies to restrict users. I have found email campaigns easier to send out and the dashboard very user friendly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Jim, Thank you taking your time to leave a review! We appreciate the feedback. Let me know if you would like to schedule a time to review your email marketing. Send an email to daniel@firedrum.com or call (480) 699-1524 Best regards, Daniel Anzalone FireDrum Email Marketing www.firedrum.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Firedrum Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

We use Firedrum for monthly newsletters and are happy with the end product and ease of use. Customer support is always helpful and fast.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Erin, Thank you taking some time to leave a review! We appreciate the feedback. Let me know if you would like to schedule a time to review your email marketing. Send an email to daniel@firedrum.com or call (480) 699-1524 Best regards, Daniel Anzalone FireDrum Email Marketing www.firedrum.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fire drum is a great tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

I used firedrum in a nonprofit environment to nurture our supporters and members and found the platform very easy to use compared to the bigger software. I think that the reporting is the thing the sets this software apart and the drag and drop functionality makes it accessible to anyone to build responsive emails.

Pros

Reporting Drags and drop Responsive emails that anyone can build

Cons

Nothing yet

Vendor response

Hi Nichole, Thank you taking your time to leave a review! We appreciate the feedback. Let me know if you would like to schedule a time to review your email marketing. Send an email to daniel@firedrum.com or call (480) 699-1524 Best regards, Daniel Anzalone FireDrum Email Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for the beginners

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, I can say it's great to go for the newcomers. You can have all the features in pro and also, the layout is easy so it's not hard to find the appropriate call to action for the forms. You can go ahead with this, it's nice!

Pros

Superb to get proceed and equally easy to adopt. Amazing for a new starter and for the one who are scaling their business for a great revenue.

Cons

Everything is great. A bit costlier compared to some of the giants for 10,000+ contacts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

s

Reviewed 4 years ago

On the whole very good with some exceptions.

Pros

I like most about this software its ease of use.

Cons

I liked least about this software its originality.

Vendor response

Thank you, We appreciate your review! We hope that you're able to continue to use FireDrum for all of your email needs! I wanted to let you know that I'm scheduling account reviews right now to help our clients with deliverability, open rates, and click rates. If you wanted to schedule one, please email me at Alex@firedrum.com or call 480.699.1524 Thank you, Alex Goerner Marketing Strategist

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I am in the BMW market and I love Fire Drum because it is one central platform that I can use.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am able to reach all of my clients from a central platform that looks professional and accomplishes the goal that I and my company set out with. Our clients love the look that Firedrum Marketing makes possible and they appreciate staying informed. Without fire drum I wouldn't be able to reach all of them...

Pros

I like the formatting they use to help you make your own personalized mailers and email campaigns. My clients have complimented me in the past with how it looks and it makes me feel good that I use such little effort to achieve such professional looking pages.

Cons

I do not like how it has the unsubscribe feature at the bottom of the screen though I realize why its there.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Gold Standard

Reviewed 6 years ago

Fire drum is the gold standard in the email marketing space. They continuously outperform our expectations and are never satisfied with the status quo. Their leadership has the unique ability to anticipate future trends in the marketplace which allows them to meet customer demands and beat out the competition.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Phil, Thank you taking your time to leave a review! We appreciate the feedback. Let me know if you would like to schedule a time to review your email marketing. Send an email to daniel@firedrum.com or call (480) 699-1524 Best regards, Daniel Anzalone FireDrum Email Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love working with FireDrum

Reviewed 6 years ago

Working with them for over 4 years.. customer service is stellar. I have recommended them to several clients.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Heather, Thank you taking your time to leave a review! We appreciate the feedback. Let me know if you would like to schedule a time to review your email marketing. Send an email to daniel@firedrum.com or call (480) 699-1524 Best regards, Daniel Anzalone FireDrum Email Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best email Marketing Company.

Reviewed 6 years ago

FireDrum is the best email marketing service because it's well rounded and suited for beginners and experts alike with easy-to-use tools and a plethora of option.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Rudy, Thank you for leaving a review! Let us know if you would like to schedule a time to review your email marketing. Send me an email at daniel@firedrum.com or call me at (480) 699-1524 Best regards, Daniel Anzalone

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome Marketing Tool!

Reviewed 6 years ago

FireDrum is great in that you are able to send out one message to all of your members at once. It's extremely fast and easy to use. Building your brand and getting you message out is key and FireDrum makes it fun to watch the results develop. Extremely Happy with the results.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi David, Thank you for leaving a review of the platform! We appreciate the feedback. Let me know if you would like to schedule a time to review your email marketing. Send an email to daniel@firedrum.com or call (480) 699-1524 Best regards, Daniel Anzalone FireDrum Email Marketing www.firedrum.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome Customer Support

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've been with FireDrum for nearly 8 years and the experience has been outstanding. When I have a problem doing my thing and I can make a call to FireDrum and I talk to a curtious, prfessional person, not a machine, and I get a quick resolution. They are in the customer service business first and e-mail marketing second.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Gordan, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. If you would be interested in scheduling a free email marketing strategy review please call or email me. Thanks, Daniel Anzalone | Account Manager FireDrum Email Marketing (480) 699-1524

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Firedrum Marketing works!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've been using FireDrum marketing for years now. I own an events company that provides decor', entertainment and other event services for holiday, wedding, birthday and year round events. Keeping in touch with past clients and future clients is really important to my business as there is always a holiday event around the corner that past clients can use my services. A periodic email reminder that I can service there year round event needs is a perfect marketing tool for me. FireDrum gives me reasonably priced easy to use email marketing services for this purpose.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

FireDrum Email Marketing

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have always had impecable experience with FireDrum and their products. When ever I have any issues, they are handled so quickly. I am super happy with them and would recommend them for your email marketing needs.

Pros

easy to use

Cons

I do not see any cons, not as of yet

Vendor response

Hi Christine, Thank you taking your time to leave a review! We appreciate the feedback. Let me know if you would like to schedule a time to review your email marketing. Send an email to daniel@firedrum.com or call (480) 699-1524 Best regards, Daniel Anzalone FireDrum Email Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Solution for Email Marketing

Reviewed 6 years ago

We used Firedrum for all our email marketing for many years. I liked the service and the great analytics it provided. The emails were easy to assemble and send and the campaigns were easy to manage. Overall this was a great solution for our email campaigns.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Claudia, Thank you taking some time to leave a review! We appreciate the feedback. Let me know if you would like to schedule a time to review your email marketing. Send an email to daniel@firedrum.com or call (480) 699-1524 Best regards, Daniel Anzalone FireDrum Email Marketing www.firedrum.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review after using it for a couple of months

Reviewed 6 years ago

It has a great amount of nice features and functions it has worked very well so far. It is not as user friendly or intuitive as other systems that we have used, it would be great if some improvements in this regards were made.

Pros

The many features Freedom to add email addresses

Cons

Not intuitive or user friendly Takes longer to edit

Vendor response

Hi Renato, Thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback. I wanted to make sure you knew that we actually launched a new set of templates that use a drag-and-drop editor. This may be easier for you to use and build your mobile responsive emails. Call or email me to discuss further. daniel@firedrum.com (480) 699-1524 Thanks, Daniel Anzalone

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid email marketing program

Reviewed 6 years ago

I test-drove this software in an agency environment on behalf of a client, as well as general product research. We ended up going with another solution for that client for no other reason than brand recognition. I would recommend this to clients in the future.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Ashley, Thank you taking your time to leave a review! We appreciate the feedback. Let me know if you would like to schedule a time to review your email marketing. Send an email to daniel@firedrum.com or call (480) 699-1524 Best regards, Daniel Anzalone FireDrum Email Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Firedrum review

Reviewed 6 years ago

Hands-on use is not bad once learned. However, neither intuitive, nor well explained to a new user. Should've explained in very explicit detail.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Jerry, Thank you taking your time to leave a review! We appreciate the feedback. Let me know if you would like to schedule a time to do a free walk-through of the system. We are here to answer any questions and make sure you know how to use the platform to it's full potential. Send an email to daniel@firedrum.com or call (480) 699-1524 Best regards, Daniel Anzalone FireDrum Email Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

From my point of view

Reviewed 6 years ago

Not a software that carries a lot of importance for my work. It seems to be easy to use but you must have a real need.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Marcy, Thank you taking your time to leave a review! We appreciate the feedback. Let me know if you would like to schedule a time to review your email marketing. We should brainstorm ways that you can continue to use the platform to keep your subscribers engaged, and to continue your branding. Send an email to daniel@firedrum.com or call (480) 699-1524 Best regards, Daniel Anzalone FireDrum Email Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Wow how this helped our Beta Program

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have looked at HubSpot great and Firedrum, both fit in different places to get the word out about your product or services. The templetes get us to the spot and focus us on different clients not just a blanket email campain.

Pros

We like the features it adds that were so expensive in the past. Like how many contacts per month you slide the bar and add more bits and come up with a cost, even the free account we use allowed us to get started up to the limimt then grow from that point.

Cons

still working with the features but over all the software does what it says send email campains from mobile

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Time saver, great value

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have had terrible time in the past trying to do proper email blasts always missing or sending correspondance twice by mistake. Now is a breeze.

Pros

Very user friendly, top notch customer service, easy to manage

Cons

Don’t have anything that I personally had issues with.

Vendor response

Thank you, We appreciate your review! We hope that you're able to continue to use FireDrum for all of your email needs! I wanted to let you know that I'm scheduling account reviews right now to help our clients with deliverability, open rates, and click rates. If you wanted to schedule one, please email me at Alex@firedrum.com or call 480.699.1524 Thank you, Alex Goerner Marketing Strategist

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Email Marketing - Use FireDrum

Reviewed 4 years ago

Making marketing a more efficient process and the ability to “share” the tasks with other when important messages or marketing campaigns need to be sent at specific times.

Pros

Ease of use ... very logical way to set up emails, test them, and send. Dashboard is clear, easy to navigate

Cons

Not sure of using specialized lists... for example if you want to send to “newest” emails. or send a note to those who have not been active for awhile

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Creative Newsletter

Reviewed 6 years ago

Mike Toll helped me develop a newsletter to send to my commercial customers. It's not just a boiler plate newsletter but rather a fun read. With Mike's system I can chart the hits that I get. Very helpful. Thank you Mike!!!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Gino, Thank you taking your time to leave a review! We appreciate the feedback. Let me know if you would like to schedule a time to review your email marketing. Send an email to daniel@firedrum.com or call (480) 699-1524 Best regards, Daniel Anzalone FireDrum Email Marketing PS- Mike says hi

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Marketing Tool-Always evolving!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have been using Firedrum for the last 8 years plus for our business email campaigns. They are always evolving; making it easier to use as well as adding social media links-automatically posts to our social media sites, one less step for me to reach more potential customers! Customer service is great and easy to reach.

Pros

Ease to use, customer service support is great, lots of templates to choose from if you would like to tailor items based on holidays, seasons, etc.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It's Just Me!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I would like to be able to save colored wording... to use in the next letter. To be honest, I know I don't use all the features as I should but love how it launches on Facebook at the same time.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Kate, Thank you taking your time to leave a review! We appreciate the feedback. Let me know if you would like to schedule a time to review your email marketing. Send an email to daniel@firedrum.com or call (480) 699-1524 Best regards, Daniel Anzalone FireDrum Email Marketing www.firedrum.com