Flight by Canto Reviews

Flight by Canto Reviews

Flight by Canto

Digital asset management & collaboration for marketing teams

4.45/5 (11 reviews)
162     1,395

Sophia Sourris

Great central system for assets

23/12/2016

I have found the site easy to use and it saves time being able to share videos images quickly with other contractors.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Melinda Jensen

Easy cloud storage and file management

15/12/2016

This software solved two problems for us. With a good internet connection, and of our sales team members can now access our library of marketing materials without having to bother with a VPN into an internal drive. In addition, we no longer need an FTP service, as we can send files to vendors and partners directly from Flight. The software is easy to use (no training required). The search is fast. The folder organisation is customizable and pretty standard. It's a handy system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Linh Ly

Thanks Flight

07/12/2016

Flight is a really great tool for sharing media files (such as photos and videos) in a workplace. It's useful for collaboration.

Pros

It's an easy way of keeping a large collection of files for many users to access

Cons

It can be slow at times

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gabrielle Chen

Great product & services

29/11/2016

We are a government organisation dealing with new migrants and refugees, and have migrated from cumulus to flight for a more flexible and cost effective digital management solutions. My experience with flight has been great, canto offers regular updates and new releases which really strengthen the functionality all the time and their partner Databasics deliver great support and customer services. Since introducing Flight to the organization, it has great streamlined our digital assess management process, solved the problem of large file sharing, and made collaboration with external parties a lot easier than before.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Natalie Shymko

Our Photos are Finally Organised

28/11/2016

It's great having one central location to store all our photos. The ability to search and download photos on behalf of our team quickly and efficiently has made a difference to our productivity.

Pros

Easy to use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nigel Tan

Perfect for our needs

28/11/2016

Always updating and listening to user requests, Flight has evolved into a product that hits the sweet spot in terms of our business needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Jackson

Major flaws with uploading capabilities

04/05/2016

Tool is pretty strong as far as basic features, however some major issues: 1. Uploading tool constantly freezes and does not complete uploads. 2. Version control is very limited. You must drag individual files onto previous file profile to update versions otherwise, you just get tons of duplicates. 3. Can't manage folders and files. Managing files and folders is almost impossible. If you create a folder or album and dump files into it, you must delete every file or folder beneath each folder individually to delete the parent folder. You cannot just delete a parent folder and expect the sub-folders and files to be deleted. It throws and error and it's a limitation of the tool.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dan Porter

Great tool for realtors

30/11/2015

We wanted an easy way to show houses to perspective buyers and renters online. Flight let us setup a branded "portal" with our colors/logo along with the exact images and video of each house. The cool thing was that I was the "pilot", in control of the account but our photographer was a "crew" member who I gave access to so that she could upload images for our "passengers" to look at the houses. Another plus was zero hardware to deal with.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Harvey Martin

Great application for the team

24/11/2015

We needed a better way to share and deal with our marketing images for our website and print material. We already had a few cloud storage options but Flight integrated with them so the transition was easy. One neat thing they have is an InDesign plugin which has helped our workflow. There is also a WP plugin which makes it super fast to bring in an image from Flight to our website.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael G

I feel smarter already

27/07/2015

We were struggling trying to manage so many DropBox folders and grant access to users who only needed basic access or were working with us temporarily (contractors). We started using Flight to replace DropBox, but found it also helpful for managing all the different versions we were trying to manage via email for approvals. Highly recommended for anyone who works on a team with creatives!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ian Ray

Verified Reviewer

22/06/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more