This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Fomo

Social proof marketing & conversion optimization platform

see alternatives

Fomo Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


109 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

FOMO for FOMO

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

If you are looking for a social proof tool, FOMO is the best thats out there. Its very easy to set up and the customer service is very responsive. I'm a new customer, but i'm very impressed with what they have accomplished. They have been churning out new integrations and features at light speed. I'm also looking forward to testing their new ad network!

Cons

There's a few integrations I with were in place, but other than that i'm very pleased with the service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

FOMO is a must have app for e-commerce, social proof is so important

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The app is easy to install, customer service is prompt. The importance of social proof for any online store.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We've been using FOMO for a couple months and it's really driving conversions up on our site!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The simplicity of use makes it a great tool. Also it really gets the customers that have fomo to act!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

FOMO showed social proof to our visitors and increased our conversions.

Reviewed 4 years ago

You don't have to make dramatic changes in your marketing to use FOMO. Just add it to your marketing stack and let it do its work.

Pros

It is really easy to use if you get familiar with it and from that point, FOMO is a must have in your marketing stack.

Cons

At the beginning, it was a little bit confusing how we could set things up and because of the time difference, the support was slow. But I have to tell also that after we got in touch with the support they were really helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for ssocial proof

Reviewed 3 years ago

The notifications look great and it is super easy to integrate it with your site.

Pros

The notifications look very nice. there is capability to restrict the number of notifications for every user.

Cons

Some customers on the website find it very annoying to get these notifications and there is no way to turn them off for specific customers

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It is a good app but we don't seem to find value.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of use and how it works and shows to customers also the speed how it works and perform it don't affect page speed

Cons

It uses UTM codes and take some credit on orders that aren't only because of them. UTM should be used only when you are getting outside traffic

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It has been Amazing in increasing my AOV and Conversion Rate!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Fomo is a Great Platform because the Integrations with my Reviews Platform and Facebook Ads which has helped to increase my sales.

Cons

Fomo is a Great Platform but could be better. The problem I face is that it Does not Integrate with my ESP or other Marketing Platforms

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love FOMO! Super easy to use and set up, they're awesome

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

New innovative approach, relatively good pricing (could be lower though!), zapier integration is huge

Cons

some of the rules are too complicated / don't work properly. Other than that there aren't too many issues

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I am very satisfied with your service

Reviewed 4 years ago

lowered cart abandoment

Pros

Its very customizable and i love it. YOu have many good options which can help ecommerce shops to grow and increase ROI

Cons

No cons were added to this review