App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Genius Monkey Logo

Genius Monkey

An ad platform built for results...proven results!

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Genius Monkey Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Go-To Programmatic Software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The display advertising is CPC based instead of CPM based like most other programmatic vendors

Cons

The first time using it can be work-intensive with mapping out the conversion funnels

KW
AvatarImg

Katie W.

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Genius Monkey Always Overdelivers

Reviewed 3 years ago

The team we work with is top notch. They are passionate about their work and make me feel special as a client. I know they're always working hard behind the scenes to ensure we're putting our best foot forward to introduce new prospective students to our institution.

Pros

I have been working with the Genius Monkey team and using their software for about 18 months. I have consistently been blown away by the results we achieve and their reporting capabilities give us insights we can't achieve with anyone else. We've run head to head tests only to secure more funding to always run media through Genius Monkey. The access we have to the data within their software helps us gauge our performance and determine if we need new creative, additional channels, optimizations across audiences, or any other changes.

Cons

The interface isn't the most beautiful one out there, and there's no easy way to see the creative when you're viewing the results so you have to make sure your naming conventions are very clear. Other than that, it really meets all of our needs.

Vendor response

Thank you Katie, you have been a great partner! We do appreciate your feedback on not being able to easily see the creative and you will be happy to know that is a feature that will be rolled out into the dashboard soon.

JW
AvatarImg

Jackson W.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Value - High Frequency and Low CPP

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall experience has been great. they have been a great partner for both us and our clients for many years. I feel they truly care about our business, and our client's business and do their best to deliver quality results and a quality account management experience.

Pros

The Genius Monkey Software is easy to use, and easy to get set up. The Genius Monkey team is responsive and once we send them all of our information, we are up and running quickly. Their reporting has gotten so much better of the years, and their online dashboard allows myself and our clients easy access to live results... And unique to other digital companies, their numbers are always right. Great for mass brand awareness campaign and tons of impressions with a low CPM and CPC.

Cons

Premium impressions are not a strength of this software.

DW
AvatarImg

Dave W.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Look No Further For Your Programmatic Needs

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our experience with the team at Genius Monkey has been incredible. They are extremely responsive and solution-oriented.

Pros

There a many Pros to Genius Monkey. First off you only pay for clicks NOT impressions. Secondly, they only target those who are "in-market" thus staying in front of the middle to bottom-funnel leads. They also have a much greater inventory of ad networks and databases, so you are not limited to the handful that most have to use. Finally, the ability to see the customer journey from the first touch to final conversion allows us to manage our client's campaigns with confidence.

Cons

Hard to find anything here but maybe a more user-friendly Customer Journey report for the clients to see would be nice.

JB
AvatarImg

Jordan B.

Media Production, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Not just an agency a business parter

Reviewed 3 years ago

The best marketing partner I’ve worked with in my 10 years of digital marketing experience.

Pros

The ability to target an intended audience and place the most targeted impressions possible for the budget.

Cons

It’s complexity requires business owners (purchasers) to have more than a basic level of customer attribution modeling to understand the full value. However, even when using last click attribution Genius Monkey analytics outperform the competition.

ML
AvatarImg

Milica L.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TMM Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Since day one we have been thrilled with GeniusMonkey. We quickly went from one client to 10. Website traffic increases immediately. Clients love it - however, they would like to experience faster conversions.

Pros

Ease of setup, clean reports, and customer service is amazing!!

Cons

I wish there was more data about conversions. Easier access to customers' journeys. Creative preview.

SJ
AvatarImg

Sam J.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Director

Reviewed 3 years ago

I've been using Genius Monkey for over 10 years to provide digital solutions for my clients. The experience has been nothing short of excellent.

Pros

Ease of use. Effectiveness of product. Results for clients. Simple as that.

Cons

None that I can think of. They give me what I need to make my clients successful.

MH
AvatarImg

Michael H.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Great Targeted Digital Ad Platform That Produced Results

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall experience was very positive. Results was the measurement and this platform performed.

Pros

We needed to reach a very targeted client and this ad platform did it exceptionally well.

Cons

Everything Performed well, so no issues to report.

TB
AvatarImg

Tracy B.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Digital Partner

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Genis Monkey has a product suite that makes it easy to implement campaigns as well as an attribution model that is superior to competition.

Cons

There weren't any difficulties in utilizing Genius Monkey product suite. If any client issues arise Genius Monkey was quick to provide solutions.

Vendor response

We appreciate that Tracy! We pride ourselves on our attribution and being able to track not only our campaigns, but our client's other medium campaign's as well, from the impression to the post click conversion.

SH
AvatarImg

Sandra H.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best Results Platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

Exceptional. Superior Service, and experience and knowledge is unparralled.

Pros

The BEST quality of Genius Monkey is the ability to fish in multiple ponds. You can reach your target match through not just display, but also native and socially. Focusing on a cost Per Engagement model changed my game. CPM is tired and useless to a client. They want engagement for their budget...PROVEN results. You can't argue with action taken.

Cons

Gosh. I thought about this one for a while. I honestly cannot think of one thing I could suggest as improvement.

Vendor response

Thank you Sandra for the kind words. We do agree and have built our platform around the benefits to the advertiser in using a cost per engagement model over a cost per thousand impression model. The efficiencies we are able to drive from this model are of great value to our clients.

CF
AvatarImg

Craig F.

Banking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Superior performance and reporting to others in the space

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Genius Monkey has top notch customer service to back their performance that has been far superior to any other digital marketing vendor we have ran with before. Their reporting is extremely detailed and helps us see how all of our marketing vendors, not just Genius Monkey, are working together cohesively and helps us to be able to make actionable decisions on real data.

Cons

I struggle to find any. They properly caution you upon starting with Genius Monkey that it will take time to get traction, but once it does it is worth the wait!

JD
AvatarImg

James D.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Service & Great People

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The people that work at Genius Monkey are awesome! We love the results that they gave us as well as their analytics!

Cons

None we love it. We can't think of any cons.