App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Google Ads Logo

Online advertising solution for businesses

(29)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Google Ads Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


936 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Revanth S.

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cheap and Best Way to Run Advertisements Online

Reviewed 3 years ago

The Experience is Very Good, The functionality of Google Ads is amazing and Easy to Understand. Even if you get any issues the customer support is quite good.

Pros

I have a YouTube Channel, So I use Google ads a lot to Run Ads online. I am Completely impressed by its functionality and flexibility to run Advertisements. You can set a range of different types of Ads and also you can target the exact audience with Google Ads. I like the option to schedule the Ads for exact required Date this helped me a lot. I was able to run multiple Ads at a time with Low budget. One more thing a love about Google Ads is "THE BIDDING" you can set bids for every ads I'm impressed that I was able to run Ads properly with Low bidding. Option to Add money is safe, withing 10 minutes amount will be added if you use Debit card to Add balance.

Cons

The Money Transfer option in Add balance is quite complicated to me, i researched about it and i was able add money with Money Transfer option, few times it worked fine but the issue is it took days to add money to the balance sometime it took a week, and once the money did't even added, But with Customer support the money got added, it took like 3 weeks to solve the issue. I Hope the Money Transfer option will be improved in Future.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Elvis P.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Google Ads, la mejor manera de hacer publicidad en internet

Reviewed 3 years ago

EL uso de esta herramienta a mejorado los niveles de ventas, el trafico de nuestro sitio web y las visitas a nuestra oficina comercial.

Pros

Me encanta "Google Ads" y tengo que decirlo, gracias a "Google Ads" pude salvar la vida de mi empresa. Hay tantas funciones increíbles que pueden ayudarlo a mejorar las tasas de ventas de su empresa y finalmente atraer la atención de tus clientes y puedes comenzar con una inversión muy pequeña porque "Google Ads" solo te cobra por los clics en tus anuncios y puedes elegir cuánto quieres pagar por cada...

Cons

No encuentro ni un solo contra en esta maravillosa herramienta.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Banking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Probably the first marketing system to set up for online campaigns

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very satisfied. If something does not work for us we just stop it or change the targeting/budget/bids... As I mentioned above, it is a great tool for online marketing and if you are able to keep positive ROI from the campaigns it does not matter how much money you put there.

Pros

The campaigns in Google Ads are mostly performance ones so the Search Ads, Shopping Ads (for ecommerce), (dynamic) remarketing campaigns should be the first to set up. Great thing is also automatic campaign optimization (target CPA, target ROAS,..) where Google algorithm optimize campaigns for your target KPIs.

Cons

Google is moving campaigns into the sphere of "black box" which is not the bad thing if you are interested in bottom line = reach your target KPIs. Problem is if you also want to learn from the campaigns like who are your most valued visitors, what are their interests etc. For example Universal App Campaign which target for users to install/make action in App is easy to set up but you miss information about demographics/interest/etc information in reports.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dorian J.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

La publicité en ligne à portée de tous

Reviewed 3 years ago

Google Ads est sans aucun doute ce dont j'ai besoin . J'ai également la chance de travailler avec une agence partenaire qui passe beaucoup plus de temps que moi sur la plateforme, ce qui me laisse le temps de me tourner vers d'autres sujets.

Pros

Google Ads est une des plateformes référence du secteur de la publicité en ligne. À bien des égards, vous n'avez donc pas d'autre choix que de l'utiliser si vous voulez atteindre votre cible de la meilleure des manières. Cela dit, j'apprécie le fait qu'elle soit assez intuitive pour tout les acteurs de la publicité en ligne. Cela permet une prise en main rapide.

Cons

Les fonctionnalités et les options de configuration sont parfois trop complexe. C'est surement dû au fait que Google Ads aspire à être la référence pour toutes les entreprises, peut importe le secteur d'activité. Lorsque vous essayez d'être une plateforme essentielle pour toutes les entreprises du monde, cela nécessite des milliers de fonctionnalités et d'options. Lorsque vous entrez dans des options avancées de Google Ads, vous avez l'impression de vous trouver dans le cockpit d'un avion de ligne.

Showing original review in French. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ismaël Huberson C.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Google Ads

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Google Ads is one of the best places for you to advertise your business online. It's a great way for you to control your budget because you can create your own ads. You can also track the amount of time that people spend on your website. Google Ads is one of the best advertising tools because you have a lot of control over the amount of money that you spend on your advertising.

Cons

Google Ads requires some practice at the beginning, but then you get used to it.

DK
AvatarImg

David K.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Adwords is amazing..

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall it’s been amazing but the customer service reps and recommendations system leave a bit to be desired.

Pros

I run an agency where our bread and butter is doing AdWords search campaigns for clients. Managing AdWords has literally provided a career and livelihood for me... it’s also given time the ability to generate tens of thousands of leads and well over $10 million dollars in revenue for my clients. Over the years the platform has evolved a lot and in its current iteration it’s more user friendly than ever and I enjoy using it a lot.

Cons

The recommendations system doesn’t always give good recommendations for example it will recommend running responsive search ads for basically every ad group but it’s been VERY rare in my experience that responsive search ads have outperformed revalue ads for our clients... worse yet the recommendations system punishes you for dismissing recommendations (including mediocre ones). Also customer support can be pretty awful at times. Minor issues overall.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Brandon S.

Biotechnology, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Must-Have Platform, But Pretty Complex

Reviewed 3 years ago

Google Ads does what I need it to do. I am also fortunate to work with a partner agency who spends far more time in the platform than I do. If you plan to spend upwards of $5K/mo on the platform, you should really have a dedicated resource at the controls.

Pros

Google Ads is an industry-standard platform, so in many ways you really have no choice but to use it if you want to reach your audience. That said, I do appreciate that it is fairly intuitive for those who understand digital advertising.

Cons

The features and configuration options are overwhelming. I know that is very likely because Google Ads aspires to be all things to all businesses. When you try to be an essential platform for every business on the planet, it requires thousands of features and options. When you step into Google Ads, it feels like sitting in the cockpit of a commercial airliner.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Fabrizio M.

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Google ads non invasivo...

Reviewed 6 months ago

Beh consigliato per chi vuole guadagnare onestamente senza rischi per i visitatori

Pros

Bhè odio i siti web che usano banner pubblicitari di terze parti, pieni di malware appena clicchi 2000 pagine aperte, google offre pubblicità non invadente è comunque utile per i visitatori, non ci sono virus è l'implementazione nel sito web è completamente banale continuante così👍

Cons

Cosa non mi è piaciuto di google? Beh lo dico subito qui, mi hanno hackerato il profilo google ads entramondi mi sono riusciti a usare la mia carta di credito inserendo il l'id di google ads su un sito web da parte del malintenzionato, ovviamente google ha sospeso tutto quanto in tempi brevi, sono rimasto deluso del servizio clienti telefonicamente, ho spiegato la situazione non mi hanno aiutato per niente sono rimasto sbalordido

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

CP
AvatarImg

Christopher P.

Music, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

GOOGLE ADS HAS APPALLING CUSTOMER SERVICE WHEN RESOLVING PROBLEMS!!!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Admittedly the ads are relatively simple to set up- and budgeting can be done easily too. A little difficult to verify that the ads are genuinely running and being placed correctly. After research we noticed a lot of ads were being placed in the most obscure places. But I put that down to inexperience on our part and now feel this can be controlled somewhat.

Cons

Appalling customer service treatment after their own mistake. There have been 23 emails since Dec 2020 relating to Google Ads teams’ error incorrectly disapproving our ad. However, loss of significant revenue resulted from this error. In seeking compensation for THEIR error all Google Ads have done is keep on sending me a template email that states, 'Thank you for your response. I will be glad to...

LW
AvatarImg

Lianne W.

Furniture, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

a fantastic platform for running ad campaigns and targeting customers for your ecommerce site

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I've been using Google Ads for over a year and I love it! I was using Meta for business prior to this but it lacked some key features that Google offers. It's easy to use, has all the features needed for running ad campaigns, and there are even some nifty insights to help with targeting customers. I would definitely recommend this for eCommerce store owners who want to get some good traffic to their site.

Cons

There are a lot of features that take so much time to explore. The learning curve should be reduced for quick implementation

DO
AvatarImg

Damian O.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Me encanta usar Google Ads en mis sitios

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Me encanta la facilidad de integración, y la facilidad con que puedes configurar tu sitio con los ads. Tengo muchos sitios con Google Ads y todos están generando ganancias sin problema alguno. Veo que los pagos son buenos, y se pueden ver sin problemas desde cualquier computadora, tablet o smartphone. Los reportes que genera son muy buenos, te permitan saber claramente cómo está generando ganancias tu sitio y los informes o filtros son muy personalizables. Lo recomoiendo ampliamente.

Cons

No tengo queja alguna, veo que todas las funciones son prácticas y sencillas de usar.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

ME
AvatarImg

Mostafa E.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

amazing channel for cpc advertising

Reviewed 3 years ago

it's great experience because i need the costumer who search for my service & products

Pros

i like the variety of bidding strategies that can suit our campaign goals good google guide for making different campaigns real time tracking better way of scaling

Cons

it takes a long time to start a new ad it takes about one week at the learning mode phase then my campaign start getting better result

MH
AvatarImg

Martin H.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Powerful, but Costly Advertising Solution

Reviewed 8 months ago

Google Ads is a potent tool for reaching and targeting specific audiences, with robust analytics. Yet, it can be costly and complex to manage, necessitating careful budgeting and optimization.

Pros

What I liked most about Google Ads is its unparalleled reach and targeting capabilities. It allows businesses to precisely target their audience and measure the effectiveness of their ad campaigns, resulting in a powerful tool for online advertising success.

Cons

What I liked least about Google Ads is the potential for high costs, especially for competitive keywords. Managing budgets and optimizing campaigns can be challenging, making it essential for businesses to monitor their spending carefully.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kavindu Githsara K.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Journey Through Online Advertising

Reviewed a year ago

All things considered, Google Ads has been a useful tool for my company's online advertising efforts. The ability to target specific audiences and track ad performance has been invaluable. However, it's essential to be prepared for the learning curve and to keep an eye on your spending. If you can manage that, Google Ads can be a great way to reach potential customers and grow your business!

Pros

So, I've been using Google Ads for my company's online advertising, and I've got to say, it's been quite the experience. The best part about Google Ads is how easy it is to target specific audiences. I can really focus on the people I want to reach, and that helps me make the most of my advertising budget. Plus, I love how I can track the performance of my ads in real time. It's pretty cool to see how many clicks and conversions my ads are getting, and it helps me make better decisions for my campaigns.

Cons

Now, while there are some great things about Google Ads, it does have its downsides. First off, the learning curve can be a bit steep. I had to spend quite some time figuring out all the ins and outs of the platform, and even now, I still feel like there's more to learn. Another issue is that the costs can add up pretty quickly, especially if you're not careful with your bids and budgets. I've had a couple of instances where I ended up spending more than I intended, just because I didn't fully understand the system.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Yavuz Selim E.

Consumer Electronics, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The only way to online advertising

Reviewed 8 months ago

Online advertising has been a must for every business area nowadays. Although Facebook uses Instagram and other products to promote its customers, Google Ads is the way to show our products to people who are searching in Internet specifically that kind of electronics, so the target audience is much more focused although the exposure is lower. Also we can get much more info about our target audience with Google.

Pros

We have been working with Google Ads for a long time and it has been a reliable source of advertising for our company since we can track our exposure and decide on a sustainable advertising plan.

Cons

For small operations it is not the best option because it needs more work to find the right audience for advertising.

EA
AvatarImg

Eduardo A.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool to kick start sales and bring in revenue

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great experience. For every dollar we spend in advertising we bring 7-10 dollars in sales. Excellent return on investment.

Pros

It generates me sales. It helps me drive traffic to my site and expose new people to my products. This along with facebook ads is a MUST for all businesses.

Cons

It can get quite complicated and the redesigns to the site don't help.

AS
AvatarImg

Amit S.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Tool for reaching the Bigger Audience

Reviewed a year ago

Google Ads may be an effective tool for us, in reaching a big audience, generating leads, and increasing revenue. However, setting up and managing a campaign takes time and work, and it can be expensive and extremely competitive if not done correctly.

Pros

The reach of Google Ads is excellent. And targeting is also great. Keyword Based Targeting helps us to predict the user base in the universe. It provides a detailed analysis where we can analyze the performance of the Ad more precisely.

Cons

As the Competition is growing day by day, it isn't easy to maintain a good ROI. Small businesses may find it challenging to reach the correct audience with their advertisements as a result. It can be pricey if improperly managed.

LG
AvatarImg

Larissa Gabrielle G.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excelente ferramenta para quem busca aumentar receita

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Gosto muito do custo-benefício do Google Ads, da capacidade da ferramenta de encontrar pessoas certas e do controle que temos no orçamento

Cons

Não gostei muito da atualização das campanhas que destacavam o local pararem de rodar independente, agora preciso fazer uma Máxima para poder ativar esse recurso

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

MG
AvatarImg

Memo G.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Google Ads has been great

Reviewed 3 years ago

Over all it is a great program to use. if you are starting you business and you do not have a big budget to start with your best bet to get some traction with you business is google ads. the cost per click is a lot lower than other options and you will still get some sales because there are a lot of people looking up things on google.

Pros

What I like most about google ads is the cost of it is a lot cheaper than other platforms I use to push ads. We promote our services and products on google ads and it keeps our cost pretty low to get enough data to start pushing more expensive ads on other platforms.

Cons

What I like least about google ads is how hard it is to set up certain things in specific google merchant account to google ads. It took me about two weeks to get it set up, after talking to multiple google reps to help me get it set up. I wish I could be a lot easier to set it up and got waste so much time.

IA
AvatarImg

Isaac A.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Google Ads Is A "Must" For Businesses That Want To Profitably Capture Demand

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Google Ads is one of the best ways a company can source its leads. With Google's flexible targeting and easy-to-use software, any business can quickly launch an ad for as little as $10/day or $1,000/day and generate leads and customers.

Cons

I wish Google would bring back its text ads so that I didn't have to only use responsive ads.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Carlos C.

Program Development, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Google Ads nos ha ayudado a generar leads y conversiones

Reviewed a year ago

Nuestra experiencia en general ha sido muy satisfactoria además el soporte al cliente ha sido excepcional y con una orientación muy significativa para nuestros resultados en las ventas.

Pros

Su implementación con nuestro sitio web para llevar estadísticas de conversiones y visitas ha sido sencilla y muy eficiente. Gracias a Google Ads hemos logrado convertir en poco tiempo lo que antes nos demoraba mucho más de manera telefónica.

Cons

Existen algunas funcionalidades que a pesar de tener información no dejan muy claro al momento de configurar nuestras campañas y finalmente debemos ir probando exito/error para luego modificar en el camino.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

MM
AvatarImg

Miriam M.

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Buena herramienta para publicidad en buscador Google y terceros

Reviewed 2 years ago

Muy buena, herramienta de uso diario para planificar, gestionar y medirel rendimiento de las campañas de paid en digital. Herramienta imprescindible, que además permite su integración con otras del entorno Google y exteriores (Tableau, etc) , lo que facilita la presentación de la info mostrada y el reporting

Pros

Se renueva constantemente, cada vez incluye más funcionalidades y mayor control de las campañas y su rendimiento en directo.

Cons

Cada vez por contra mayor regulación, en caso de actividades y productos o servicios financieros. Dificulta de gestión y burocracia en los trámites. Dificultad para compartir a veces info con terceros , partners o gestionar permisos. Dificultad para contactar con soporte de Google en caso de incidencia en las campañas o en la facturación.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

EN
AvatarImg

Esther N.

Internet, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An Essential Tool for Digital Marketing

Reviewed 3 years ago

Google ads is a perfect tool for those who want to advertise and boost their online business. It is a complete tool. It makes it possible to advertise products on the internet and it is also very secure to get some leads and prospects for your business. Google ads also gives you the autonomy to work with your campaigns and targets in order to increase and get more leads for your products. It is the number one platform to reach a huge audience on the internet.

Pros

It is a great solution for advertising since it enables one to create app promotion campaigns that effectively help to increase in-app actions made by users. It enables users to run ads as per their requirements and hence generate genuine leads from search campaigns. Additionally, it enables users to define their target audience by giving an option to choose the locations or areas where they want to show their ads. Goole ads helps users to manage their audiences through Google analytics. A very essential feature for this tool that I really love is the call to action button that propel prospects to make an action on their search.

Cons

What I like least about this software is that when starting, it can be costly and you don't get results as quickly and it may be stressful. The budgeting plan is quite harsh. The cost can go way over your pocket and they are the ones to decide whether or not to give you a refund. Another issue is that having to wait for 14 days in order to make changes in your campaigns and also some dubious activities happening like competitors clicking on the ads.

OP
AvatarImg

Omkar P.

Professional Training & Coaching, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I cannot imagine lead acquisitions without google ads

Reviewed 2 years ago

Its been great, we switched to google ads few months back and we’ve seen amazing results since then. Highly recommended for marketers.

Pros

Being in a digital marketing training profession, I can not imagine how I can acquire leads without Google Ads. We acquire most of our leads from Google ads. The thing that I love most about google ads is it offers personalised targeting on a very granular level. It offers many advanced features like ad placement options, including/excluding websites from ads, and so much more. It also offers many type of campaigns, we recently tried smart campaigns and it really worked so well. Google did everything, from targeting to selecting audience, it helped us acquire around 10% of our leads last month. Thou, it was little expensive, but given the time that we saved for optimizing ads, it was worth it.

Cons

Its UI is so complicated, if you’re running ads for the first time on Google ads, you’re going to need professional help otherwise you’ll just lose money. The average learning curve for me was 15 days. Google can work on it, everything else is fine.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Guido N.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Full control of your PPC campaigns

Reviewed 2 years ago

I use it for many clients of my agency: it proves to be reliable, efficient, effective and really gives a boost to business

Pros

It's free, there is a lot of documentation on the web, the support is responsive and helpful, it's highly effective and you can see the performance in real time, being able to fix errors in your setup or adjust parameters to improve the outcome, there are a lot of metrics that tell you exactly how your campaigns are doing

Cons

It's not as easy and straightforward as many people tell: you have to work with it daily for some time, before you feel comfortable with it. And yet, there are continuous changes in the UX and also in some features (which is good, but it requires that you spend some time to keep up the pace)