App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Google Ads Logo

Online advertising solution for businesses

(29)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Google Ads Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


936 reviews

Recommended

IS
AvatarImg

Ibrahima Sory C.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Google Ads

Reviewed 2 years ago

Google Ads is a very good network marketing software

Pros

Google Ads allows me a lot in my network marketing, this software brings me a lot of customers on the store through advertising

Cons

The cost per click is low at my level we ask the developers to reduce a little

JM
AvatarImg

John M.

Retail, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Still a top destination for digital advertising.. but not necessarily the only place to consider

Reviewed 2 years ago

Generally positive, but it remains a potentially dangerously expensive platform if not fully and properly setup.

Pros

Ease of setup. Integration with other Google frontline tools such as Analytics. Human support usually very good should you need to call upon it.

Cons

The control panel can be a little daunting.. and I certainly don't like or trust the automated campaigns options offered by Google. Powerful features such as Conversation Tracking redress the balance somewhat.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quien no hace Adwords está fuera de onda

Reviewed 3 years ago

Todos los días estoy haciendo y midiendo campañas para llegar a clientes potenciales y vender nuestros productos, es parte de mi día a día y por supuesto he necesitado mucha capacitación para lograrlo

Pros

Por supuesto este es uno de los básicos del marketing digital y cada vez más empresas lo usan más y más y eso me encanta. Es fácil de utilizar, te invita a analizar y cada vez se está haciendo más sencilla la configuración de campañas.

Cons

Realmente el hecho de que se esté volviendo muy popular y que se esté usando cada vez más lo que hace es que cuesten también un poco más las campañas y pues gastar es lo que no me encanta

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Aline B.

Media Production, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best software ever invented

Reviewed a year ago

A sensational experience that allows me to conquer many clients daily and reach an audience that I would never have been able to reach without them. It helps a lot and facilitates my work in the company.

Pros

What most catches my attention is how it manages to connect us with people from all over the world, to offer our products and services, using several platforms at the same time, and its ease and complementation when it comes to generating the necessary data for us to know what we shouldimprove to win more customers.

Cons

There is nothing to complain about. It meets all my expectations.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Get your product in front of people

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

If you have an online business like I do, you cannot afford not to be using Google AdWords. As an application the agoogle AdWords platform is extremely powerful and insightful. There is a steep learning curve and requires some technical skill and comfort learning new things. Once you get good at it, you will have all at your finger tips the same tools fortune 100 companies use to get attention, so what you do with it is up to you.

Cons

It’s a little hard to learn and master. That being said, it’s fun to learn and you could end up spending many sleepless night obsessing on the details.

AA
AvatarImg

Alhassan A.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

No better stage to market your business

Reviewed 3 years ago

After our initial heartburns, the overall experience has been great with Google Ads. The level of activity generated and directed to our portals have been twice as many as those gotten from other ad services on other platforms for about the same amount of money. Overall, we have secured some good business as a result of the marketing made possible by Google Ads.

Pros

I loved the pay per click pricing model, that way we pay for the value of the service provided and the benefits we have gained from engaging them. But the most significant benefit we got from using Google Ads was the vastness of the potential market it gave us ready access to. Our results have been nothing short of extraordinary.

Cons

What we liked the least about Google Ads was the false hopes it gave us when we began using it for the first time. Without experience, we assumed that all the clicks we were getting were going to be translated into conversions and new business. The broad search results weren't particularly helpful either. But eventually we learnt to better manage our expectations and still stuck with it.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Google Ads - Your gateway to clients

Reviewed a year ago

Its the quickest way to get leads, period.

Pros

Keywords and the match types. It gives the ability to narrow down a search term, thereby defining what kind of customers we wish to have.

Cons

Just once, the Ads setup to perform weren't running even though they were approved and had a great daily budget. Could have been a bug, never encountered it again though.

EG
AvatarImg

Elsa G.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Indispensable para publicidad online

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Es una herramienta indispensable para todo aquel que quiera hacer publicidad online. Las diferentes tipologías de campaña, puedes crear anuncios en todo el espacio de Google de manera sencilla. Eso sí, conoce bien tu público, porque sino puedes "tirar" el dinero. Publicitarte en Google puede traerte muchos clientes siempre y cuando sepas como hacerlo.

Cons

El soporte técnico debería de tener mayor conocimiento, a veces dan respuestas "de manual" que no solucionan nada, parece que leen directamente la ayuda y eso cualquiera puede hacerlo.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

VA
AvatarImg

Vasyl A.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

n essential tool for any marketing agency looking to drive measurable results for their clients

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The platform's ability to reach a specific target audience and track conversions makes it a valuable asset in any campaign. The platform's user interface is intuitive and easy to navigate, making it simple for even the most inexperienced marketer to set up and manage a campaign. One of the best features is the granular targeting options, which allow agencies to reach the right people at the right time. The platform also provides robust reporting and data analysis tools that provide valuable insights into campaign performance, making it easy to make data-driven decisions to optimize campaigns and improve ROI.

Cons

PPC is expensive. Everything else is amazing about this tool

JM
AvatarImg

Jamie M.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The go-to online advertising tool and network - with fantastic support

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Well, it's Google, so of course, it's good and worth using. Their support is second to none and you can have a live chat and phone call with a support team (and account manager) who will hand-hold you through every step of the way, whether you're new to Adwords or you've been with the platform for a while. You have access to Google's search advertising, Gmail ad placements and the entire Google Display Network (GDN) which is huge - pretty much every website out there that wants to advertise. The software has just been updated and looks great - although it did take some time getting used to it. It's worth doing some research into how to use it to an advanced level as there are some very clever tricks that you can do with it.

Cons

It does take a while to get used to and can be frustrating when things go wrong. There are also some things to look out for when getting used to it and learning your way around it can be time-consuming.

RB
AvatarImg

Rilwan B.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best of the best

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

The detailed level of the analytics you get from the ads placed online is great. For a small business, this is vital to keep users on our platform and having a good understanding of how our users Interact with our platform is vital.

Cons

The only con I have is the pricing and how much you have to spend to really get a big impact in your business.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Muhammad T.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Favorite Ads creating tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience with Google ads is great. Especially I love the search ad campaigns for inbound marketing.

Pros

I am using Google Ads for more than 6 years and it's always my favourite tool to run ads. The features and control you get in Google ads are not available on other tools. I love the detailed report and linking with other Google tools like Analytics which help to optimize the campaigns and generate the most accurate reports.

Cons

Well, I think they should really work on two things support and cost, this will encourage new startup businesses to start advertising on Google ads.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Favio R.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good alternative for medium to large companies, not the best for small start ups

Reviewed 2 months ago

Good experience with the interface and customer supports. However got better results in alternative platforms.

Pros

Amazing customer support to understand better how to select most suitable alternative to set up in campaings. Your can manage maximum money you want to spend.

Cons

Even though the platform has the biggest reach in the market, it can get quite expensive for small businesses

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Malcolm Reto Vincent Z.

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Extremely expensive but may be necessary

Reviewed 3 years ago

Pretty bad but I am still giving it a try and leaving the management of the campaign to 'professionals'.

Pros

The ability to produce advertisements that can, potentially, be seen by thousands of people online.

Cons

How expensive it is and how difficult it is to use it! Firstly, bidding and paying for clicks is very costly, especially if you are operating in a competitive industry. You need a huge budget to make it work. Plus, you will need a google ads campaign manager to make sure you make the most of the money, which bring me to the next point: how difficult it is to create successful google ads! The software can be helpful in creating a campaign but it will very likely do poorly and you will lose a lot of money.

RA
AvatarImg

Rivanilson A.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Poderia ser melhor pelo preço cobrado

Reviewed 2 years ago

Too bad. High rate of ad disapproval without a coherent explanation. It doesn't pay off. I have a better experience with bing ads which is much more intuitive and doesn't disapprove of my ads.

Pros

Platform with many rules, with a price too high in view of the return obtained. Very bad support.

Cons

It's not intuitive; it is not possible to delete created campaigns; this results in incredible visual dirt; too many rules...

CT
AvatarImg

Craig T.

Online Media, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Surprisingly easy to use and effective

Reviewed 2 years ago

Pretty straightforward to use. I was initially concerned about how technical the set up process would be, but I needn't have worried, as Google makes everything quick and easy. And as as writer, I loved crafting the ads for my campaign.

Pros

I love the fact that Google Ads only chargesyour for actual clicks. This means that if you're promoting niche content or products and you only have a small budget, you can just pay for the amount of clicks you can afford. The daily budget can be as low as £1.60 a day (at the time of writing this review), making it affordable to bloggers and local businesses, etc.

Cons

Although there are some decent stats available for your ad campaign, I couldn't find anyway to see which of my ads was performing best (you can run three different ads at the same time for your campaign). If I had this information, I feel I could tailor my ads to what was working best.

AT
AvatarImg

Andrea T.

Furniture, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A modern and effective tool

Reviewed a year ago

I use it weekly to plan my advertising campaigns smoothly and without spending a fortune, with the data always at hand in a precise and timely manner. It is an essential tool in 2023 for targeted marketing.

Pros

Google Ads allows you to create specific advertisements for specific audiences, based on various factors such as location, age, gender, interest, search habits, etc.All this allowing you to always control the budget in a precise manner. Performance tracking is phenomenal, with suggestions and propositions. Flexible like few other software for your budget.

Cons

Competition is brutal and costs can rise if everything is not done properly. You need to have a minimum of digital marketing knowledge to proceed with the use.

JK
AvatarImg

John K.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Any business must use Google Ads

Reviewed 2 years ago

Google Ads is a robust platform that can help businesses reach a wider audience. However, achieving a good return on investment (ROI) with Google Ads can be challenging. There is no one-size-fits-all formula for success with Google Ads, and businesses must experiment to find what works best for them. With some trial and error, businesses can find the right mix of keywords, ad copy, and targeting options to achieve their desired results.

Pros

Google ads offer the best ROAS because people are likelier to shop on Google than on other social media platforms. This is due to several factors, including that Google is the largest and most popular search engine and that it offers a wide range of shopping-related features, such as product listings and reviews.

Cons

Google Ads is a powerful platform, but it is not easy to use. You need to be aware of many options and settings to create effective ads. You need to have a good understanding of how the platform works to be successful.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Google Ads

Reviewed a year ago

Overall Google Ads is the most robust system out there.

Pros

Loved the dashboard. It made it easy to see the performance of our campaigns easily in one spot and then present this information to upper management.

Cons

There is a lot of information. It can get a little confusing unless you've been taught how it use it by someone who already knows the platform.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Demétrio T.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Google ADS, melhor ferramenta para gerenciar anúncios.

Reviewed a year ago

Com o Google ADS conseguimos atingir mais pessoas com nossos anúncios, direcionando para nosso site ou contato telefônico captamos mais clientes.Lembrando que ter somente o Google ADS configurado não garante clientes, é preciso ter toda estratégia montada e o ADS esteja envolvido no processo, assim como a equipe na empresa também.

Pros

As possibilidades de alcance com Google ADS são enormes, se estiver bem configurado, públicos bem segmentados e com verba suficiente é possível ter um bom retorno.

Cons

Acredito que quando algumas campanhas e anúncios são reprovadas o retorno do suporte precisa ser mais específico, pois algumas vezes a reprovação vem acompanhada de respostas genéricas que te deixam sem saber exatamente onde efetuar alterações.O retorno deveria ser direto, informar ao usuário o que exatamente precisa ser corrigido.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

MR
AvatarImg

Mark R.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Make It Rain!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Adwords is powerful. Imagine having all the creepy information that Google has, at your finger tips! You are able to reach so many people to promote your product and you can narrow it down to your exact demographic. I personally love using it for my Amazon account as well. I run ads driving people to my products on Amazon.

Cons

Their negative keyword system really could be improved. I feel like it is cluttered and unclear as to which campaigns the negative keywords are being assigned. I really want to block certain searches but it is risky if you assign it to the wrong campaign.

MN
AvatarImg

Manix N.

Media Production, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

best communication tool

Reviewed a year ago

google ads is a good software that helps us control our income

Pros

allows our company to generate income from our partners

Cons

complication to get account confirmation password

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Faith K.

Writing and Editing, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Online Advertising Platform

Reviewed a year ago

Overall experience has been great. The platform that allows one to market their products and services to potential clients.

Pros

Makes my website more visible hence the potential to grow my business.It helps create targeted online adverts that may attract potential clients. Also I can track the traffic from the adverts on my website and the amount of time spent there by each client.

Cons

For new users it can be complicated to use and set up.Also their pricing keeps changing and it can be difficult for a business to budget for it. It can be expensive.

MB
AvatarImg

Michael B.

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

great to use to get your adds out there if you know what you are doing

Reviewed 3 years ago

its a great platform and really propelled the business to the next level though driving google search traffic to us.

Pros

i love how easy it is to not only customize your ads to get the most people to see them. but it also provides great means of reporting that information as to how successful the campaign was so you can adjust

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve when it comes to having a successful add campaign and if your not keeping your advertising and sales department on a tight and strict budget you could find you spending 3 to 4 times as much as you need to to get the customer. get with someone experienced with lowering customer acquisition cost

BY
AvatarImg

Bediss Y.

Retail, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Google Ads

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Permet un ciblage précis en fonction des mots-clés, de la géographie et du comportement en ligne

Cons

La qualité de la page de destination affecte la performance des annonces.

Showing original review in French. See translation