App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Google Ads Logo

Online advertising solution for businesses

(29)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Google Ads Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


936 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Flavia A.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Probably stiil the no. 1 tool for ads

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, I recommend it and will always use it. For those who are willing and can pay a pretty big budget, especially, it brings awesome results.

Pros

I use Google AdWords for a long time. Over the years, it has been in a continuous change. I like the complexity and the possibilities that it offers to showcase your brand. I also like that it strives to bring the best content for the user.

Cons

As a little con, the fact that it changes so frequently and that it uses AI, makes it harder to truly understand (for customer support also). I would like a more in-depth look at how it works.

OS
AvatarImg

Obrian S.

Civil Engineering, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Google Ads is just right

Reviewed 2 years ago

my overall experience is great with google even tho some times you dont get the amount of traffic that they promise the users but you still get some traffic and you still making sales and its not crazy expensive so its great for the price...

Pros

The feature that i really loves with google ads is that its really easy to use to advertise on a large scale because every one using google stuffs from YouTube to Gmail etc its really good to advertise on it really brings in traffic to your business and i love that it delivers..

Cons

Some of the few things i kinda dislike with Google Ads is that sometimes it brings in the wrong set of traffic i once got a call from someone who is selling me stuffs instead of me selling the my product, then i will get like a lot of spams then google will say ok you pay this and you will get 30,000 traffic to wards the ads then it will be like 10,000 or 15,000 half of what they guarantee so google needs to fix that problem...

NC
AvatarImg

Nathan C.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best ways to reach your public with

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The analytics is good and almost everyone uses google so it's a good way to reach the people I need

Cons

The support could be better and when an ad is rejected it could be more clear the reason and how to solve

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Hana K.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Recommended for all businesses

Reviewed 2 years ago

If you need more clients Google Ads is what you are looking for. I use it every day as it is the main tool for doing my job. It requires some knowledge but at the end of the day if the strategy is right, it can help business.

Pros

The interface is easy to navigate. There are plenty of campaign types and functionalities that can be used. Built-in Google Scripts environment is great to automize tasks. Every month there are tens of new functionalities they add.

Cons

I recommend getting some knowledge first before launching the first campaign or getting a specialist who works with it every day.

PA
AvatarImg

P. Andrew E.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Target Potential Customers

Reviewed 7 years ago

Overall, this is one of the best ways to send targeted traffic to your website. Be sure to use exact match keywords as much as possible to ensure you're targeting isn't going to run up a huge invoice. Google is great at getting you to pay them a lot of money, so be smart and don't fall into their money traps. Used wisely and well, Google AdWords can send you traffic that is ready to buy!

Pros

- You can target "buyer" traffic based on the keywords you select - Supplement any SEO rankings and dominate the SERP - You get found on Google

Cons

- Can be very pricey, especially for new users who haven't done their research. - Budget options are fairly limited and not user friendly.

MP
AvatarImg

Marcos P.

Newspapers, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Common use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Google ads is a fundamental tool in the financing of a newspaper that lives from online advertising as is our case and its use is almost mandatory on a day-to-day basis

Pros

It is a very useful tool in the management of the programmatic advertising that our website shows, as it is a free newspaper, which has allowed us to multiply the income enormously

Cons

The only downside is that, compared to most Google applications, famous for their ease of use and for being very intuitive, Google Ads requires extensive training in digital marketing and in the professional use of the tool.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Lucky U.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Google Ads build your marketing world by growing your sales and brand!

Reviewed 3 years ago

With the Google ads application , Helps me stay connected with my campaign while on the go and I can track my advertisement campaign

Pros

1. The software is easy to use and set-up an account. 2. The performance planning tools is very effectively good . 3. When there is a problem on the way, you have the means to chat with an AI bot who will solve your problem no matter how difficult it is. 4. Bring audiences and prospects to your target marketing

Cons

1. Some times issues come up with customer services, which is very annoying. 2. Very expensive for smaller businesses 3. Not good for the beginners because if you are new to the software, you will be fool. It work best if you are skilled and trained in advertising.

NS
AvatarImg

Nikola S.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The Top Ads Platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

Google Ads is the only ad platform we have used that has successfully brought our business leads on a consistent basis. Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest, Reddit and all the others have not been successful.

Pros

Google Ads is the best PPC platform out there, and if used right, can bring quality leads and sales for your website. For any business that wants to sell online, using Google Ads to promote your service or product is a must in this day and age. While the platform can be a bit technical and clunky to get used to, there's no other ad platform that can create ads that are as targeted and bring results on a consistent basis. Highly recommend this to any business looking for more leads.

Cons

Google has been pushing its own recommendations and automated bidding solutions for years now. In recent months, they decided to get rid of Broad Match Modifier keyword match types, and they implemented 'close variants' for exact match type keywords a few years ago. These changes make it harder and harder for PPC managers to control where their ads appear, because Google says its automated solutions perform better. I think Google Ads could give more control back to PPC managers so they it is easier for them to determine which search terms they want their ads to be shown for.

JL
AvatarImg

Javier L.

Insurance, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A must for any ecommerce model

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I really appreciate the flexibility and targeting options that Google Ads offers. The ability to target specific audiences based on their interests, demographics, and location is incredibly powerful. Additionally, the platform’s user-friendly interface makes it easy to create and manage campaigns. Overall, I’ve had a great experience using Google Ads to reach my target audience and drive conversions.

Cons

The platform can be complex and overwhelming for beginners. Additionally, the cost per click can be high for certain industries and keywords. It’s important to carefully monitor and optimize campaigns to ensure a good return on investment.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Cosmetics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Plataforma por excelencia de Publicidad

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Más de 6 años publicando anuncios en google Ads, anterior Google Adwords, lo que mas nos gusta es que es de google el principal buscador mundial, por lo que si eres buen profesional, tienes un producto bueno, la capacidad de conseguir conversiones es alta.

Cons

Lo que menos gusta, es que la plataforma requiere un periodo de aprendizaje, tienes que tener muy bien instalado el pixel en tu web, si el producto es de precio bajo y el cpc es alto, puedes hacer publicidad pero no serte rentable.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

YA
AvatarImg

Yasmina A.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Con Google Ads, la clave es ir aprendiendo

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Es de fácil integración en las webs. De hecho, se puede optar a mandar la integración por correo al departamento informático con las instrucciones dadas por la propia herramienta. Uso esta herramienta a diario y siempre obtengo buenos resultados. Cuando he tenido algún problema de impresiones o de optimización de campañas en general, su atención al cliente siempre ha sido buena y útil.

Cons

Para usar esta herramienta debes estudiarla un mínimo, ya que no es demasiado intuitiva.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

LA
AvatarImg

Leslie Anne O.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Google Ads Benefits

Reviewed 2 months ago

Google Ads exceeded my expected potential clients, my overall experience with Google Ads is really excellent.

Pros

Aside from my Job, I also have my small business online. Of course in promoting your business you have to gamble through paying Ads tool just like Google Ads but one thing I like the most about Google Ads is that it would really help you elevate your business into the next level, you can reach to a higher number of potential clients globally. Before, I usually promote my business through posting on different social media platforms but I find it difficult to get clients because only whom I'm connected with can view my post. Till I happened to knew about Google Ads through a friend's recommendation and so far I'm enjoying the result and I could say the service is worth the price.

Cons

Google Ads is already proven and tested since I've been using this for 12 months now so there's really nothing I don't like about it. It's worth paying for.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Patrik F.

Internet, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Google Ads review

Reviewed a year ago

My first experience with Google Adwords was more than 5 years ago for my own needs. At that time I got a nice free bonus. 25 EUR deposit and then I received a bonus of another 25 EUR for free to try. Since then, I have managed several advertising campaigns for my clients.

Pros

Very accurate measurement of advertising campaigns and detailed statistics.Accurate control of advertising campaign costs.Precise targeting of keywords, countries, languages, cities, etc.The results are visible immediately after the launch of the campaign.Sometimes it is possible to get a free advertising bonus.

Cons

Great competition for some services and very high prices for advertising may not be suitable for everyone.

EM
AvatarImg

Elizabeth Michelle O.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Meet Client Base Targets with Google Ads

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our campuses received more walk ins from potential parents and we also had increased number of phonecalls from potential parents. This in the end helped us meet our admission targets with ease and with little spending.

Pros

1. The software helped increase the awareness of the school and hence we had more potential parents walk ins and calls who wanted to know more about the school and a good number translated into our customer base 2. It is very affordable as we only pay for clicks on our campaign/marketing ad. 3. The way our campaign popped all over the internet was fascinating and very effective. 4. The ads can be stopped any time without worrying about cost penalties.

Cons

1. It is hard to get conversions at first especially when one does not know the best key words for their online campaign. But once it picks up, it is the easiest way of customers signing up to a company's product.

AM
AvatarImg

Andrea M.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Necesario

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

No es una herramienta fácil de usar si no tienes conocimientos. Pero si te formas a un nivel tampoco muy alto, dedicas tiempo y haces tu prueba y error particular, es la herramienta clave para toda empresa que pretenda tener presencia en Internet y pretenda vender sus productos y servicios en la red.

Cons

Cambian bastante a menudo los paneles de control y su visibilidad. La usabilidad podría ser mejor.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best PPC platform by far

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

New features being added constantly, the user experience improved a lot with the latest redesign. It's fast, reliable, integrates well with Google Tag Manager, Google Analytics (as expected). The ability to write your own scripts and use them is a big plus and some of the automated rules are a godsend.

Cons

The platform sometimes has bugs thus delaying the campaign's start date, but other than this most of the issues are solved immediately. The oppportunities Google has regarding your campaings are primarily buget focused.

AV
AvatarImg

Aleksei V.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

On the top of the page from day one, leave your competition behind!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

AdWords is the way to have clicks on your website from the first day, with a good strategy you will be the first in google, without the need to do SEO or wait for your site to be positioned in google.

Cons

This means that unlike SEO if you stop paying, you stop receiving clicks, and pay even if customers do not complete the purchase and even pay even if they have no intention of buying and are only visiting, another is that it is based on an auction system and sometimes the PPC pay per click goes up a lot depending on the keyword.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Danny V.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Las mejores campañas las encuentro aqui

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

En cuestión a mi puesto de trabajo me toca estar informado de las campañas que se hacen y poder ganar clientes ofreciendo mis servicios como diseñador y Google ads me a servido mucho para el marketing.

Cons

En general todo está bien pero suelen repetir mucho los anuncios

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

EG
AvatarImg

Erwin Geovanny M.

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

PPC de Gogle Ads

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Es facil encontrarlos en internet y agregarse como usuario ya sea para publicidad o para PPC

Cons

Basicamente, en el servicio PPC presentan muchas complicaciones al momento de agregar paginas, debido a los cambios realizados en los ultimos años, por ejemplo antes copiabas el html e insertabas tu caja o banner donde tu quisieras, ahora como son ellos los que insertan el anuncio, es muy pero muy complicado que la página pase el visto bueno y sea aceptada para proyectar anuncios

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Stay away from google ads, focus on building your brand through social media platforms.

Reviewed 5 months ago

Terrible in every shape and form, they will do whatever they can to grab your money.

Pros

There are no pros to using google ads. If you want to spend £100 to sell something for £20 and repeat this great business practice, then use google ads.

Cons

The discovery team, the on boarding team, the optimisation teams, all useless.

PB
AvatarImg

Paul B.

Retail, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best platform for PPC ads if you want to target audience and get insights about the campaign at

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I've been using Google Ads for a while and I can confidently say that it's the best platform out there. It has so many nifty features that I just can't live without anymore. Yes, you might have to pay per click but you get so many insights about the campaign that it's worth spending the money on it. All in all, Google Ads is a great place to advertise your business.

Cons

It is little expensive and its UI is bit hard to get used to for first time users.

bs
AvatarImg

belkis s.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Google Ads Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Whether you want to get more clients or grow your youtube channel, Google Ads is a great platform to create Ads for your Business in different forms. I recommend it for everyone, especially for people with a low budget.

Pros

Google Ads offers cheap advertising services, I use it every day for my online dropshipping business, It has many great tools to track your advertising campaigns and to analyze results.

Cons

Before starting your first advertising campaign, you need to read about Google Ads to understand how it works to get better results.

Rk
AvatarImg

Rahul k.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best advertising tool for online marketing available till date.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have been able to achieve our targets by using Google ads and it helped our organization to increase our reach among potential customer.

Pros

Campaign types, Right targeting, easy to use, multiple bidding options. great campaign monitoring system.

Cons

Its Expensive, Need to improve support, Display network can be improved. delay in updating payment in prepaid accounts.

SN
AvatarImg

Shivendra N.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great plugin to promote products /services

Reviewed 10 months ago

Overall great experience and found handy tool for promoting the products . I have seen customers have been benefited leveraging this product

Pros

This toll it so easy to enable for any service customer wanted to promote . Any person with basic computer knowledge can just start using this Google service. Results are quick and customer can start seeing the outcome immediately.

Cons

I found pricing little high as it is per based on per click .

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sara D.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

La pubblicità a portata di mano

Reviewed 3 years ago

Gli annunci di Google mi stanno aiutando molto per la ricerca di parole chiave adeguate e per il supporto di precisi riferimenti demografici.

Pros

Il vantaggio di Google Ads è la convenienza, poiché utilizzando questo unico servizio pubblicitario, non è necessario pagare per i servizi pubblicitari contenuti negli annunci Google. Io ho un blog e gli annunci Google sono la scelta più appropriata per i piccoli imprenditori come me, perché è più facile ridurre i costi di marketing.

Cons

Per i principianti, non conviene utilizzare servizi premium con costi pubblicitari elevati, perché c'è bisogno di fare un po' di test sugli annunci per trovare la formula giusta.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation