Hopper Reviews

Hopper

Automated planning & scheduling tool for Instagram

4.68/5 (97 reviews)
Pros
  • Hopper is a fantastic tool to automate social media.
  • Its got everything you need to post to Instagram, Face Book etc
  • An excellent tool to make your Instagram posts easy without any fuss.
  • It seemed straightforward to use, until various glitches came to light.
Cons
  • There is nothing I dislike about Hopper HQ.
  • I wish I could upload more that 50 photos at once
  • I have nothing to say here actually. Maybe the timer
  • I'll let you know if I find something - no problems so far
97%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Skye Ramseyer

This has made my business so much easier to run

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-08
Review Source: Capterra

My over all experience with Hopper has been extraordinary and a total game changer. Anyone relying on manually posting each and everyday is spending too much money aka TIME on their business.

Pros
The pros of this software are many. I love the Calan Der feature. The Instagram layout feature. I love that you can chose specific times and dates. The quality of the UI is really incredible.

Cons
The only con that I sometimes come across is when I have alot of Hopper posts the UI starts to become pretty laggy and slow. Something I'm sure will change in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hopper

Automated planning & scheduling tool for Instagram

Catriona Galbraith

This product has demystified Social Media Marketing

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-17
Review Source: Capterra

Having avoided social media marketing other than FB for years, this product has, in just a couple of weeks, transformed the way we do marketing to embrace not only FB but also Twitter and Instagram. I can now happily create a series of timed posts for the week and then get on with other work.

Pros
Ease of use, navigation, visual summary of what you have coming up and already published. Analytics to review reach of each post. Being able to create Twitter and Instagram posts on the laptop instead of the phone.

Cons
Would be great to be able to drag photos from Mac Photos app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hopper

Automated planning & scheduling tool for Instagram

Anastasios Panagoulias

Excellent way to schedule Instagram posts.!!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
An excellent tool to make your Instagram posts easy without any fuss.

Cons
Lack of mobile app and inability to mass change post times when already queued.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hopper

Automated planning & scheduling tool for Instagram

ARNOLD MUHANGUZI

Great Software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Its got everything you need to post to Instagram, Face Book etc

Cons
For a novice user it took some getting used to but the customer support was superb!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hopper

Automated planning & scheduling tool for Instagram

Hanna  Gjerholm Moe

Very good tool

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-10-02
Review Source: Capterra

Very good

Pros
Its easy to use and you can quickly schedule many posts at the same time

Cons
I have nothing to say here actually. Maybe the timer

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Hopper

Automated planning & scheduling tool for Instagram

Emma Private

Customer service non-existent

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-09-27
Review Source: Capterra

Awful, slow service, glitches when posting.

Pros
It seemed straightforward to use, until various glitches came to light.

Cons
Customer service is a complete joke. Based on lack of features and bad attitude I won't use this garbage again.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Hopper

Automated planning & scheduling tool for Instagram

Julia Koorey

Great platform!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

Hopper HQ makes it easy for me to post across platforms!

Pros
I love how user-friendly Hopper HQ is! I would definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for a publishing tool. I work for a marketing agency, and this is the best platform I've found!

Cons
There is nothing I dislike about Hopper HQ.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hopper

Automated planning & scheduling tool for Instagram

irene jones

A huge time saver

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-10
Review Source: Capterra

I love this product. It's given me a presence on instagram without the hassle.

Pros
I love being able to schedule posts, comments, add tags and generally do what I would do on Instagram.

Cons
I wish I could upload more that 50 photos at once

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hopper

Automated planning & scheduling tool for Instagram

Sarah Paine

Easy to use, does everything I need

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-21
Review Source: Capterra

It's so good to be able to schedule a single post that posts to Facebook, Instagram and Twitter all at once, and days in advance. It's saving a lot of time and means I can schedule once and forget it.

Pros
I don't need a mobile phone to run it - it's difficult to find any system that allows me to post to Instagram without one. Hopper does it perfectly.

Cons
I'll let you know if I find something - no problems so far

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hopper

Automated planning & scheduling tool for Instagram

Sara DelSavio

This product changed how I do business!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-01
Review Source: Capterra

Before Hopper, with my busy schedule I was only posting once or twice a week. Now I am able to post everyday and increase my IG presence which has increased my visibility and translated into customers.

Pros
Scheduling features are a breeze and I love the calendar view. The assistance with haashtags is crucial.

Cons
I would like the ability to schedule IG stories ahead of time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hopper

Automated planning & scheduling tool for Instagram

Anonymous

Hopper customer service is AWFUL - would recommend NOT USING

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It allows you to post to Instagram without logging in. It allows you to pre-post instagram photos but not videos or stories.

Cons
Customer service is awful - they overcharge and they do NOT let you cancel. I never use hopper and they tried to charge me for an annual subscription the very day that I didn't cancel, and they wouldn't refund me - The customer service is NOT good- I would not recommend using this service, use one of their competitors that have better service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Hopper

Automated planning & scheduling tool for Instagram

David Short

Great tool, quick and efficient

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of use.... doesn't take a lot of time to learn or operate thus freeing me to spend time on shooting rather than software.

Cons
Nothing, it's worked great, customer service has responded quickly for any questions, etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hopper

Automated planning & scheduling tool for Instagram

Anonymous

Helpful for a busy recruiter

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I use Instagram to recruit pretty heavily, so this product saves me a bunch of time because of the scheduled posts. I can set everything up at the beginning of the week and not worry about it again.

Cons
I keep having troubles with the video quality being diminished.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hopper

Automated planning & scheduling tool for Instagram

Patrick Allen

Novice Hopper User

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-26
Review Source: Capterra

I am very satisfied to have this application and would make the choice all over again.

Pros
It is so easy to interface your computer to Hopper HQ. You can go straight from your editing software to posting your work in Instagram in just a few clicks.

Cons
I am still learning, but posting/uploading items to Instagram has been somewhat confusing. I am sure I will figure it out, but getting images to post together in a series in the correct order has been challenging. I am not sure why some items post instantly and some just give you a spinning circle as if it has locked up. Again, I am brand new at this, so I am sure things will get better.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hopper

Automated planning & scheduling tool for Instagram

Katherine Hoying

Just ok

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The only nice part about this software is the ability to post to instagram. That's pretty much all positive.

Cons
You can't automatically post- it sends a message when it's time to post and you post yourself. Photo cropping is all wrong. It is hard to verify accounts.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Hopper

Automated planning & scheduling tool for Instagram

Danielle Kravec

New to bulk posting

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-15
Review Source: Capterra

I'm a one woman show- with that said, this software has been so helpful!

Pros
It is easy to use. I like that I can sit down once a month and plan out post to schedule and not think about it anymore.

Cons
There really isn't anything I dis like, but since I try to sit down one a month to plan my post- it would be nice to have some sort of notification to remind me that Hey- next week you have no schedule post coming up- how about we plan this one out together. I would also love it if they could help me with # tags and wording for my posts as I really struggle on that.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Hopper

Automated planning & scheduling tool for Instagram

Anonymous

I love this tool! It's so helpful and extremely easy to use. The team are great too!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Posting to Instagram for me. Makes life so much easier and free up time to spend on other parts of my business

Cons
Had minor issues scheduling a couple of posts as my account took a while getting verified, however, the team was on to it pretty quickly!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Hopper

Automated planning & scheduling tool for Instagram

Jennifer McDonnell

Such an easy way to organize social media

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This is really great since not all platforms allow scheduling and it keeps everything very organized

Cons
There are some features that aren't in this software that the platforms do so I need to still use the social media platforms also

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


Hopper

Automated planning & scheduling tool for Instagram

Anonymous

Excellent service!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-11
Review Source: Capterra

Fantastic

Pros
Hopper is a fantastic tool to automate social media.

Cons
I would like the grid planner to be a bit easier to use. It would also be helpful to know when is the best time to post based on my audience.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hopper

Automated planning & scheduling tool for Instagram

Gabby McCauley

Finally what I've been looking for!

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-30
Review Source: Capterra

It was after a lot of searching for the right social media scheduling software & finding Hopper HQ was a saving grace!

Pros
Real people helping businesses post on time for maximum exposure and social media interaction. It's wonderful to not have to worry about posting at a certain time.

Cons
There has been more than one occasion where the software froze & I lost my planned posts.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hopper

Automated planning & scheduling tool for Instagram

Irina Abraham

Not worth. It kept failing my scheduled posts.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The customer service is great but because my posts kept failing it winded up being a waste of time. I had to be talking to customer service every time.

Cons
Fails posts. Doesn't schedule videos. Doesn't accept photos that are "too tall" while when you post manually on Instagram it's not a problem.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Hopper

Automated planning & scheduling tool for Instagram

Vickiana Arias-Pena

Such a great app :))

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-30
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience overall!

Pros
That I can pre-schedule for the month! I've told all of my friends in the R+F family :)

Cons
What did you like least about this software? I don't have any cons

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hopper

Automated planning & scheduling tool for Instagram