App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

iContact Logo

Email marketing , automation, and landing page software

(39)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

iContact Reviews - Page 24

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


594 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Russell C.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Not quite as good as MailChimp but a great alternative

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

List segmentation is very simple to use. Easy editor is great for making emails

Cons

There isn't as many features as other comptitors.

TO
AvatarImg

Tiffany O.

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great overall

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and reasonably priced compared to other similar software. Works well for sending out weekly/monthly newsletters.

Cons

It can be difficult to create a variety of templates so I tend to stick with a few designs that I know will work.

Vendor response

Thanks, Tiffany. We're happy to hear that we're delivering value to you and your team. We also appreciate the feedback around selecting design templates. Providing an intuitive experience is a top priority so we'll keep this in mind as we continue to evolve the platform. Thank you!

DF
AvatarImg

Dan F.

Libraries, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

iContact 2018 Review

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Multi-level stat tracking is very robust

Cons

Lack of layout/theme options and manipulation ability

WF
AvatarImg

Wunmi F.

Environmental Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

iContact makes sending mass emails a simple task

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like the ability to customize emails. There are many templates and uploading an image is easy. Formatting is also easy and the ability to switch from HTML mode to Design.

Cons

Depending on the letter initial implementation can be tricky. Editing images could also be simpler.

Vendor response

Hello Wunmi, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this wonderful feedback for us. All the best, Carlos, Customer Marketing Manager

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent product for Email Marketing

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Templates are available to use, so you don't have to be an advanced tech to use this software. There are different tiered plans, so it can fit the budget of all businesses and nonprofits. Also, nonprofits receive a discount.

Cons

There is no free version. Although you can sign up for a free trial, once the trial is over you must select a paid plan to continue using iContact.

HH
AvatarImg

Heather H.

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I've used iContact to send press releases about a film project to media contacts.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It makes sending emails to a lot of recipients SO easy by keeping my contacts, allowing me to make lists, and keeping old drafts so I can prepare new ones easily.

Cons

There's a bit of a learning curve to get started, I needed a friend who's used it longer to help me set it up, and not everything that's useful is easy to find, so I made a mistake or two.

DS
AvatarImg

Dana S.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Experience Overall Experience Switching to I Contact

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The program is very easy to use when you want to create a template based off of your needs. The templates that are provided are a good starting point. Customer service is create.

Cons

I wish they had more Fonts and Sizes. They also took away the wrap text on the program which was helpful for my company when creating a blast

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great customer service! They work closely with us to help achieve desired results

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The customer service is great! The automation capabilities and reporting are great too, and allow us to customize our emails to reach contacts at all stages of the buying cycle.

Cons

We wish we had a better understanding of what status our emails are for potential spam filters so that we could revise before sending out.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

iContact iLove

Reviewed 2 years ago

Lovely

Pros

User friendly and ready to send once signed up.

Cons

Not enough landing pages in the free trial.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! With our affordable Advanced plan, you get unlimited Landing Pages, Automations, and Segmentation!

CR
AvatarImg

Carla R.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reseña iContact

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

La facilidad de uso y para realizar marketing

Cons

Hasta el momento no encuentro contras para el uso que le he dado

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you find the platform easy to use!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Teresa J.

Business Supplies and Equipment, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome!!!

Reviewed 8 years ago

This product was very easy to use a was a great idea. Whoever created this product had a great vision!!!

Pros

I liked all of the features of this software.

Cons

I didn't have any problems with the software.

MP
AvatarImg

Mallikharjunrao P.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MT
AvatarImg

Michelle T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Michelle, Thank you for very much for leaving a nice rating for us. All the best, Carlos, Customer Marketing Manager

SA
AvatarImg

Stavros A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Warm regards, Carlos, Customer Marketing Manager

Ne
AvatarImg

Nar e.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DP
AvatarImg

Derick P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MH
AvatarImg

Magnus H.

Motion Pictures and Film, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TH
AvatarImg

Terry H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AB
AvatarImg

Andre B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review