App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

iContact Logo

Email marketing , automation, and landing page software

(39)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

iContact Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


594 reviews

Recommended

SK
AvatarImg

Susan K.

Nonprofit Organization Management, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We are a quilt guild of over 200 members who use IContact to track members and send information out.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Keeps track of guild members information and enables us to easily communicate with them. Forgot to mention that it would be nice if we could put attachments into the email.

Pros

Once the software is set up, it is very easy for our membership chair to update and track our members. We send 2 to 3 emails per month which are not difficult to create. We also use the survey feature and are quite happy with how easy that is.

Cons

Not totally intuitive for our members who are not computer savvy to set up new fields so must be done by someone with more knowledge about how databases work. Not really a *con*, just a comment.

Vendor response

Hi Susan! We appreciate you using iContact for your member tracking and email needs. We are excited to hear that you find updating and tracking your members so easy. Thank you for the feedback about some members having difficulty setting up new fields. The good news is that we are actively working on a re-design for our Contacts page, including the process for setting up new fields. Hopefully this helps to clear up any confusion for even our not computer savvy users!

VI
AvatarImg

Vickie I.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have used numerous e-mail marketing software products but always come back to iContact.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The software is intuitive, easy to navigate, and the learning curve is minimal. The dashboard is insightful and the remarketing features very helpful.

Cons

The limited stock photos to choose from, limited image file size to upload, and limited modern templates to choose from.

Vendor response

Hi Vickie. Thank you for continuing to come back to iContact over other email marketing platforms! We value our customers, and are happy to hear that you have found the learning curve to be minimal. We also appreciate your feedback regarding stock photos. We are working on adding more stock photos to the file library for use in messages. Hopefully this will help give you the variety that you are looking for.

AB
AvatarImg

Andrew B.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have been using iContact for about 8 years and have had a very positive experience.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I have a Pro account and really enjoy the customer service. My account manager, Peter, is very helpful and is always giving advice for approving my email campaigns.

Cons

I always want more analytics. Also, you can have separate accounts within iContact but you can't access between accounts.

Vendor response

Hi Andrew! Thank you for being loyal to iContact for over 8 years! We greatly value our longtime customers. We¿ll pass along your feedback to Peter, and we¿re thrilled to hear that he adds value to your email campaigns. As for accessing accounts, perhaps having multiple profiles in one account will be helpful. Peter will be able to chat about this with you further! Thanks again and have nice day!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ebony B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple. Customizable. Supportive.

Reviewed 6 years ago

iContact has helped up get consistent branding across the organization. We have several different departments that have been accustomed to sending out their own thing. Now we have one brand, one voice. We will have data on volunteers versus donors versus program recipients and be able to make better decisions about what content to appeals to different segments.

Pros

iContact has made this entire process easy for our organization. As we move to a more focused content marketing plan, we saw the need to transition from a free service to one with more support and tools. As a non-profit, budget is always a challenge but our Strategic Advisor has made sure that we get the most bang for our buck!

Cons

I wish that I had more time to set up drip campaigns prior to purchase. You really need to have content ready to go before seeing iContact work to its full potential. Also I wish there was slightly more options to customize email layouts. Some of ours get tricky, but the support team is always there to help!

Vendor response

Thanks for the comments, Ebony. We love helping nonprofits with their email marketing. Sounds like using iContact has really gotten everyone on the same page, and list segmentation has allowed for more personalization¿that¿s great. We¿ll be sure to let your Strategic Advisor know that her guidance is appreciated; next time, ask her for any tricks she may know to speed up your email creation. Take care!

DP
AvatarImg

Dave P.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple to use, solid performance.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's reliable. Easy to use website that works every time for our demanding schedule. Emails are delivered on time to the lists we need.

Cons

The site appears to be sluggish at times. Navigating past emails can be cumbersome as the only way to track back is linearly.

Vendor response

Hi Dave. We really appreciate your feedback. We're also happy that you're finding our platform reliable and easy to use. Our team takes a lot of pride in providing users with the best experience possible. Also, thank you for the feedback around load times and navigation. As we continue to evolve our offering, we will definitely take your comments into consideration. Thanks for being such a loyal customer.

KH
AvatarImg

Kent H.

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent platform!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Frankly, we liked the results. We reached more potential clients than we had anticipated. We will use again.

Cons

The software still reports a lot of unknown recipients. For our group, the "unknown" group was much higher in number than the "opened email" group.

Vendor response

Hello Kent, It's excellent to hear that you were able to reach more potential clients than you anticipated! There is a good ROI rate when using email marketing, and we work to not only meet but exceed our customers' expectations in this area. Thank you for your feedback regarding the "unknown" contacts that appear in your message tracking report. If a message made it to your contact without bouncing,...

SH
AvatarImg

Sandra H.

Utilities, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love iContact. Their Strategic Advisors are super responsive, helpful and understanding.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I love the clean look of the dashboard. Like the send list as it helps me see at a glance what I've sent the last several months.

Cons

This is not a huge issue now but it freaked me out when I first began using iContact. When uploading a list of about 300K customers, iContact kicked me out (and contines to do it). I typically x out and start over again. I know this happens and don't worry too much about it now, but for newer customers, it might be a frustration, (and yes, it was in CSV format). Don't worry about it now because it seems to be on your end. :)

Vendor response

Thanks, Sandra. It's great to hear that our Strategic Advisors have been so responsive and helpful. We're also glad that you're enjoying using the dashboard. You'll be excited to learn we'll be adding even more features to it in the near future. We also appreciate your feedback around the list upload experience. We're always trying to enhance the user experience, so we'll keep this in mind as we continue to evolve the platform. Thanks for being such a loyal customer!

MA
AvatarImg

Melanie A.

Publishing, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Emails Made Easier

Reviewed 4 years ago

You can allow this program to deal with emails instead of answering each on yourself. It's really a wonderful program and a huge help with your email returns. Your customers will appreciate it.

Pros

After your subscribers fill out their initial application, icontact goes to work. I like that it can be busy contacting people while you are busy elsewhere. It's easy to use, but the customer support is there if you need it. The prices are competitive with other likewise sites.

Cons

It's better for the medium or high volume businesses. Smaller businesses might not see the full abilities for this program.

Vendor response

Hello Melanie, Thank you for taking the time to leave some detailed feedback for us, we greatly appreciate it. All the best, Carlos, Customer Marketing Manager

KK
AvatarImg

Kyle K.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

iContact is an overall decent product with basic support for mainstream features

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like the ease of use in maintaining lists and for sending out emails. The wysiwyg editor is good for users who aren't familiar with coding emails and helps ease the development of emails without having to actually use a developer.

Cons

I wish our account rep was easier to access and that they offered customized and automated reporting.

Vendor response

Thanks Kyle, we¿re so glad iContact has been a good fit for your business. Ease of use for all types of email senders is our goal, as is outstanding customer support. We¿ll drop a line to your Strategic Advisor to let him know that you¿d like to chat more about reporting on your next call.

TM
AvatarImg

Tim M.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

iContact is easy to use and loaded with features to make email marketing simple.

Reviewed 6 years ago

We can connect with out customers for service and sales opportunities that we otherwise wouldn't be able to do on a large scale.

Pros

By far the best thing about iContact is how user friendly the platform is to use. Everything is very intuitive making email marketing easy and far less time consuming. Lists of contact are easy to maintain, and emails are easy to create, send, and then track the results to tweak campaigns for best conversions. Our account manager has always been great. Over the years I've had a few different managers, and every single one of them has been excellent and very helpful.

Cons

I don't have any complaints. I've used other systems and iContact is equal to or better than all of them.

Vendor response

Hi Tim. Thank you so much for being a loyal iContact customer! We are happy to hear that you find iContact so user friendly. We do our best to ensure our customers can easily learn to use our product, and customize professional emails to send to their contacts.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rammah T.

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent experience with icontact! I can't imagine operating without such tool!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Fast and Efficient communication with my clients and prospects.

Pros

Very simple to use, detailed reports showing me who read the emails I sent and who interacted/clicked on links and excellent customer service if/when needed. It's surely an excellent and efficient business tool.

Cons

After renewing recently, they added contents but it became a little bit harder for me to re-use old email to make new ones... I'm still trying to get used to it, but it's surely more complicated than how it was before.

Vendor response

Hello Rammah. We are so happy to hear that you have been finding value in the detailed reports iContact offers. It is so important to not only communicate with your contacts, but also to see how they are interacting with your communications. Thank you for the feedback about the new email editor. There is a bit of a learning curve with any new feature, but we would love the opportunity to help you master it! Please reach out to our support team by phone (877-968-3996), email (support@icontact.com), or chat (using the button in your account).

CP
AvatarImg

Catherine P.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, Fun to create, simple analytics and nice reporting, incredible import/export abilities.

Cons

Wish it integrated with google analytics a bit more and had better analytics on screen for each email.

Vendor response

Hi Catherine. Thank you for being a loyal iContact customer! We love hearing that message creation has been fun for you. If we can make any aspect of your daily routine more fun, we count that as a win. We appreciate your feedback about Google Analytics as well. We are in the process of evaluating new and current integrations to see where we can best focus our efforts for our customers. We will certainly take your feedback into account during this process.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Todd M.

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We use IContact to manage multiple emails lists in multiple departments throughout the county.

Reviewed 7 years ago

We combined accounts from multiple departments using different vendors. This saved us money and created a team of expert users in the county who can help each other solve any issues that arise. I also like that their design team can create custom templates for our various newsletters.

Pros

I like that we have unlimited subscribers and can manage multiple lists with multiple users in various county departments. Befoe we went to IContact, several departments used different services. Combining them into one account allowed us to save money and provide a better service.

Cons

The sign-up buttons are a little clunky. The design for those could be a little better, and it would be nice if you could create one sign-up form for all your lists, even if they are in different user folders.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sunitha H.

Program Development, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review of iContact

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

IContact is great for creating and managing email campaigns. It has an easy-to-use drag and drop editor which makes it easy to create engaging emails. You can also set up automated emails to send at certain times or to certain groups of people. I also like the analytics it provides, so I can see who opened my emails and track the performance of each one. IContact also has support options which make it easy to get help with any issues I may have.

Cons

I don't like the cost of iContact, as it can be quite expensive for businesses with limited budgets.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We sill be sure to pass your feedback on to help make iContact better.

DS
AvatarImg

Darrin S.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fairly simple and cost effective email manager

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The software is intuitive and fairly easy to use. Managing the subscriber list is straight forward and requires little time to maintain.

Cons

Lack of templates compared to other offerings can be off-putting to some. However, the creation of a html off-line version is easily updated.

Vendor response

Hi Darrin. Thank you for being such a loyal iContact customer! We're so happy that you find our platform cost effective, intuitive and straight forward. Customer happiness is always our team's number one goal. Thank you for the suggestion around template offerings, as well. We will keep this top of mind and we're rolling out future enhancements.

MD
AvatarImg

Mark D.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

iContact is a joy to use. The software outperforms others and give us ultimate control over output.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Consolidates many things into one easy package. Allows time for other projects.

Pros

The simplicity of the software is easily its' greatest strength. Whether we want to quickly set up a generic template email or take our time creating something fully customized, it works wonderfully. It also easily allows us to keep track of our customer base with separate email lists.

Cons

Further customization options would be great. A little more control as to the size of images appearing within the email. A very minor detail missed.

Vendor response

Hi Mark! Thank you greatly for your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that you appreciate the simplicity of our software. You hit the nail on the head. Our goal was to allow our customers to easily create a quick email, while still giving them the flexibility of full customization. We also appreciate your feedback about further customization options. We believe customer feedback is an excellent tool in creating a better product, and are happy to take this into account as we plan out future releases.

AH
AvatarImg

Ann H.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fast and intuitive. Great reporting on email stats. Great customer service.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Creating and modifying custom templates is easy and intuitive. One can made quick modifications on a daily basis.

Cons

The way emails are scheduled to be sent. The slider bars are clunky, imprecise and visually unappealing.

Vendor response

Hi Ann. We are thrilled to hear that you have been easily using and customizing templates. Setting up custom templates is a great way to offer your contacts a consistent and professional design without spending all of your time creating emails. Thank you for your feedback in respect to scheduling messages. We are happy to pass this along so that it can be taken into account as we continue to enhance iContact.

LL
AvatarImg

Liz L.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Have used extensively for years

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Customer service is first rate. The dashboard with statistics on each message is helpful and easy to read.

Cons

You have to re-size the photos by hand. This takes a lot of time and it seems that a functionality such as the one at Facebook could be used.

Vendor response

Hi Liz. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We're also happy to hear that our customer service is meeting your needs. Keeping our customers happy is our top priority. Thank you for your feedback around the image resizing, as well. We will definitely keep this in mind as we continue to evolve our platform. Thanks for being such a loyal customer!

CC
AvatarImg

Charles C.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very happy we moved to iContact

Reviewed 2 years ago

Love the systematic, logical, and flexible nature of it.

Pros

Many-to-many relationships of all entities (except subscription to one list). Very flexible. Also ability to select multiple segments or exclude them.

Cons

Would like to be able to insert an image with text scrolling around it. ((Captions do not do that.) MailChimp allows this!

Vendor response

Charles, Thank you for your honest review! We will be sure to pass along your product feedback to our product team.

CD
AvatarImg

Christine D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helps to Simplify Email Marketing

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience with this product has been positive. The customer support is good, and the product is fairly easy to use. While it lacks some of the features of Pardot, it adequately meets our needs as a mid-size company.

Pros

IContact is a program that I use to create email templates. It is easy to create and modify templates using this program. It also integrates relatively well with Salesforce and is a much less expensive option than Pardot. The platform is easy to use and metrics are clearly displayed. The ease of use (meaning creating templates is much faster and more streamlined) is what I like most.

Cons

Templates are created with lots of extra lines and blank spaces, meaning I often have to remove those before I'm able to use iContact with Salesforce to send to effectively send an email to a list.

Vendor response

Thank you for your honest review. We will be sure to pass along your feedback to our product team.

ML
AvatarImg

Maria Lenin L.

11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Your Email Marketing Partner with easy to use tools

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

An ideal email marketing software that lets you create newsletters easily with its easy to use application. Manage your contacts by creating lists with contacts that match your campaign. What i like about icontact is that aside from uploading or grag and drop option for adding contacts is that it has a sign up form feature thatyou can embed in your website. When a customer signs up the information goes straight to your contact list. Create your email content easily with its content creator tool with thousands of themes or designs to choose from. Add links, images and texts to the content with its drag and drop tool feature and create designs that match your campaign perfectly.

Cons

The csv file should be compatible to add contacts. It is easier to add one by one or download their file and add your contacts for an easier upload. If you have existing excel files with thousands of contacts, it may not work. Fixing your contacts file might take longer especially if you have thousands of subscribers.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Email Creation Made Easy

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Building an email through iContact is extremely easy and intuitive. Their creation tools are quick to access and the templates they have created are also a great option. We really utilize the segments tool as this allows us to retarget our lists through different messages and campaigns. Their chat support is also always available and they are quick to help you through any problem you may be facing.

Cons

There are a few features which iContact does not have which other email marketing programs do. For instance, there is no way to include a survey in iContact since it does not support Javascript. Also, readers are not able to subscribe to additional email lists through an initial email.

Vendor response

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that iContact is meeting your needs so well. All the best, Carlos, Customer Marketing Manager

SS
AvatarImg

Sam S.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An excellent choice for email marketing and customization

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

My favorite thing about iContact was how much control we had over the design of the emails using only the visual builder and not having to go into much code. This is way better than most of the biggest competitors that I've used.

Cons

While organizing contacts was good I feel like it could have been better. Would have been great to have more ways to categorize.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Josh C.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Power, Intuitive Email Marketing Tool

Reviewed 7 years ago

With iContact, we conduct outbound marketing to prospects, manage drip marketing campaigns, communicate with our existing customers about operational issues, and more. Once fully set up, it's all you really need to create and manage branded sales/marketing/communication plans all in one place.

Pros

I love how easy it is to create and organize campaigns. I've worked with several other platforms, and iContact does a great job of balancing simplicity of use with powerful features. While there are plenty of great email templates, their WYSIWYG editor allows anyone to create beautiful messaging in line with their brand.

Cons

Campaign reporting leaves a lot to be desired, and syncing with Salesforce has not been as quick/easy as I expected.

SE
AvatarImg

Sam E.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We love iContact!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Functionality is straightforward but very adaptive, meaning that you can get a whole world of things done.

Cons

I find the system can be a little clunky and sometimes slow when loading large lists or hefty workflows.

Vendor response

Hi Sam. We're so glad that you're enjoying iContact and that we're able to help you with your business needs. Providing a pleasant, easy-to-use experience is our goal. We also appreciate your feedback on the slower load times you're experiencing. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our support and services teams if you continue to experience this. We're always happy to help!