App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Instapage Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


363 reviews

Recommended

KP
AvatarImg

Katie P.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Great software but price increase was enough to make me leave

Reviewed 5 years ago

Disappointing as a long term customer to be forced to leave and move all of my pages to another better value (and it turns out better quality as well as cheaper) software provider.

Pros

Ease of use Professional quality look for finished pages Flexibility in design

Cons

Lack of some basic shapes and designs in page builder Added functionality was probably good for some people, but I didn't need it, yet was forced to increase my subscription - it pretty much doubled. I should've been able to stay on the plan I originally signed up with and had been with for 2 years already. All other software services maintain the contract you signed up with even though they might adjust their future payment plans and update the software.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Juan Carlos V.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best landing page creators I have worked with.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very easy to keep projects organized and therefore it saves me a lot of time when it comes to generating reports.

Pros

Easy to use, no coding required, easy to integrate with multiple platforms including, AdWords, Facebook, Analytics, Zapier, and many more. I love the fact that you can edit the Mobile version of each landing page. Instapage gives you full control and there is no limit as to what you can design. Very robust platform.

Cons

Some of the features are reserved for the higher plans but nonetheless, the basic plan works great.

NC
AvatarImg

Nkululeko C.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Instapage review

Reviewed 4 years ago

It helps me and my team to be gives the best to our clients.

Pros

Most thing I like about Instapage it integrated easily with our existing CRM system. For us, we're able to give our clients best and converting landing pages. It really requires much technical skills it has frequently user interface. It allows us to create a variety of landing pages so that we can do Split test to find a convertible landing page. If you really have no idea where to start Instapage gives you best templates that you can drag and drop and give them your personal touch. They have a most outstanding customer support.

Cons

Mobile device- if you've been designing your landing page on your desktop on the mobile devices some it becomes something you were not expected or you like.

SH
AvatarImg

Shay H.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great software but the price is too high

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great software that is probably the best in terms of features, ease of use and looks but for half the price you can get a product very close to it, and for me it was a deal-breaker and also for many of my clients.

Pros

Easy integration Great editor A lot of templates Good support

Cons

Too expensive and prices go up every year The Mobile version is ok but not perfect for mobile phones

CD
AvatarImg

Charles D.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

InstaPage is easy to get started and loved by marketers

Reviewed 2 years ago

The software works well and is reliable. The marketing team loves it. The price is on the higher end but it's the type of product that you don't have to think too much about once you've purchased it.

Pros

It's quick to set up, adding domains and sites is quick and painless, it is generally loved by the marketers

Cons

The billing process is difficult and doesn't work well with bursty traffic. Best to start off with a sales rep to explore all options

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Political Organization, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Solution for Landing Pages

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's hard to pick one thing that I like most about Instapage, because there are just so many great features. They have fantastic integrations with so many other platforms. One of the main selling points was that they included integrations with the specific tools we use. Some of Instapage's competitors could only offer integration solutions like WebHooks or Zapier (as opposed to DIRECT connections).

Cons

The price is fairly steep, especially when you get an Enterprise level plan. That said, I believe it well worth the price. Compared to Unbounce, and LeadPages, Instapage is a bit more expensive.

CM
AvatarImg

Cru M.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Able to create gorgeous landing pages that can convert will with InstaPage.

Reviewed 6 years ago

We use this software to create aesthetic looking landing pages that are focused on conversions. Funneling in traffic with paid advertising, we help our client's close users for service through these developed pages and internet marketing. Highly recommend this service.

Pros

Can be used easily by a layman within our company and allow us to help our clients build well-designed web pages that are focused on conversions. Integrates well with all our API's and conversion tracking. Highly recommended for digital marketing agencies!

Cons

We have not run into issues so far using this service. Overall, it is very well developed with the user in mind.

GC
AvatarImg

Graeme C.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The ultimate tool for increasing online conversions

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Instapage is an essential tool for any business looking to increase their online conversions. The ability to create high-converting landing pages with ease and a wide range of customizable templates, A/B testing, and analytics allows businesses to optimize their landing pages and improve their conversion rates. It can help businesses to create a great first impression and convert more visitors into customers.

Cons

Instapage is an outstanding choice, with no negative aspects to report.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Not a lot for what you pay - lots of glitches.

Reviewed 9 months ago

The product is quite limited for what you pay.Elementor on wordpress does more for 1/12th the cost. Canva nearly does all that instapage offers. Canva seems to be trending in this direction. Can't wait to jump ship.

Pros

A website landing page tool. I dont really know what is to like about it. So many ways for it to be better but it seems they are content in mediocrity.

Cons

- Glitchy drag and drop builder- Labourous building- Limited options and elements- Conversions arent trackable by type of button, link or callLanding pages look awful on modern wide screens or big monitors. Only reactive by pixels not percentages.html code can't be contained within blocks??The main part of Instapage is to measure leads and conversions yet it gives an awful layout of your analytics.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Create Single Page Sites Almost Instantly...Almost

Reviewed 5 years ago

Instapage allows you to shorten the amount of time it takes to go from concept page to live page. With easy drag and drop editing and templates, it allows team members who may not be HTML experts to create appealing and functional pages. Definitely saves time.

Pros

Instapage is one of the easiest landing page tools currently available. If you know how to use software like Microsoft PowerPoint, then you're likely to be comfortable with Instapage. Users can get started with a template or build from scratch with both desktop and mobile versions. Published pages also have built-in analytics and can send notifications when forms are submitted through the page. One of the best parts of the SaaS is the interface. It's clean and simple and very intuitive. And if you need advance customization, HTML is available as well as an option for creating content but in a limited capacity.

Cons

Firstly, there's no table preview, just desktop and mobile. The size in between is still very important and should be dealt with specially. Secondly, there's no full HTML/CSS view for the existing content on the page. While you do have access to put content into the HTML head, body, and footer sections, there's no option for seeing the HTML or CSS code that makes up the full page for editing purposes.

AD
AvatarImg

Alexandre D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User friendly and easy to set up

Reviewed 2 years ago

In the end I would definitely recommend this tool for companies with at least several thousands of $ budget for their marketing campaign, otherwise the subscription will affect the lead cost

Pros

Really easy to use and set up campaigns, userfriendly, otpimised interface and powerful tools.

Cons

Limited metrics and expensive unless used for big campaigns.

JA
AvatarImg

Josh A.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Great Product, Bad Customer Service

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The Instapage platform itself is great. You can create landing pages quickly and you can integrate with other platforms, such as email providers, webinar hosts and more.

Cons

The Instapage team got greedy and pulled one of the worst stunts I've ever seen. They increased the price of all of their plans and forced existing members to upgrade. I had been using Instapage for over 2 years and had about 30-40 landing pages with them and they DOUBLED the price on me. The options were - lose all of your work or cough up the money. This is a huge red flag. I want to trust the companies I work with, and 90% of companies I work with grandfather rates. I understand small rate hikes, but doubling the cost of a service is unacceptable.

CT
AvatarImg

Collin T.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fantastic, Comprehensive, and Easy-to-use software for non-developers

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

As a marketing professional with minimal developer experience, Instapage is very easy to use right out of the box. The interface is intuitive and features most of the things I'd want in a landing page tool. The customer success managers are excellent and very helpful as well.

Cons

While Instapage is very easy to use, the downside is that some things are oversimplified and less customizable. For instance, adding custom code has less flexibility as you can't edit the page directly in code, you only have the option to add HTML/CSS in page settings (and not directly into the page code).

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Instapage is fading

Reviewed 6 years ago

It's okay to start with as the simplicity keeps the user focused on making a bare-bones yet functional page or series of pages. There are several other platforms that have much more to offer at the same price point which also matches the ease of use Instapage offers.

Pros

The platform is easy to use due to the drag and drop features. This makes building an aesthetically pleasing webpage easy.

Cons

The mobile responsiveness was terrible and required a lot of tweaking and in some instances, I just turned it off completely. Customizing forms is difficult as well. In order to incorporate some basic functions the user will need to have more than a basic understanding of html which is a drawback.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Political Organization, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Build and Launch Beautiful Websites in Minutes

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use and has TONS of built-in integrations, No need to mess with Zapier.

Cons

It does have limitations in terms of web development. It's definitely suited for simple landing pages, not regular websites.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback and glad you had a positive experience with Instapage. You are right that we are better suited for landing pages and not full websites, as our focus is on maximizing return on ad spend through optimization and personalization of the post-ad-click experience.

AG
AvatarImg

Alicia G.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product, not so great support.

Reviewed 7 years ago

It's ridiculous the amount of effort and time I have spent trying to make someone take our problem seriously, to the point that our CEO emailed customer support about it. There seems to be a lack of communication within your support team. Had people giving me a copy paste of a solution that someone else had sent to a different problem, had to send tons of screenshots of the same as well as the same information over and over again because the people I had been talking to seem to have forgotten about the issue. It has been really a terrible experience! I don't know how to exactly describe it. But if we put aside this terrible experience, I really like Instapage...

Pros

Almost everything! a few things here and there but overall, it's great.

Cons

Support team.

MA
AvatarImg

Mo A.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Customer service was very speedy and helpful. Interface is easy to use and has all the integrations I need!

Cons

The user interface is easy to use but could be more aesthetically pleasing and more modern.

CD
AvatarImg

Cosimo D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

True customer support becomes customer love

Reviewed 9 years ago

What if you get the most awesome software for doing a certain thing, that kind of thing which can get ultra-personalized and needs to be tailored, and you find it. What if this software does everything it can to make your work faster and easier, and even help new ideas pop up, so you make better decisions, get more clients and earn more, create value in the end. So you find this software and get...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Brandon M.

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Great Landing Pages, But Google Penalty Possiblities

Reviewed 6 years ago

Fast, Clean, works how it should, but doesn't tell you all the behind the scenes changes that are happening on Split testing with Google AdWords, thereby confusing the process and penalizing the user.

Pros

The form builder, templates, images, graphics, call to actions all updated to today's standards, relevant, clean, and look great. Easy to learn, easy to connect to domains, and really great pricing given all that is out there.

Cons

I'm not a fan of how the split testing impacts Google when using these with ADWord's accounts. Google has stopped giving favor to most landingpage builders who aren't attached to an active site or blog. So if you are using this slowly, you won't get the Organic SEO love, or the great conversions and high placement on AdWords because Google will know this landing page system is running an Algorithm to try and learn what they are doing, and it actually hurts google crawls and learning how to actually serve your ads to an audience because of these changes.

LD
AvatarImg

Luda D.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It has greatly lowered the amount of time I spent creating landing pages for AdWords.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

How fast and easy I am able to duplicate/clone a landing page. All I have to do is push a button. I can create dozens in a day.

Cons

When I duplicate/clone a landing page, I have to input the information about the Recipients, and the Notification Style all over again. That gets very tiring. When I clone a page, the information of the people that are receiving the leads should be cloned as well.

CE
AvatarImg

Claudiu E.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Absolutely an All-Round Great Customer Experience

Reviewed 7 years ago

Hi, I'm Claudiu, I am doing Marketing for a startup Educational Company, and have been using Instapage for the past four months, in response to our needs of getting new learners onboard as well as managing their interaction with our online marketing efforts and giving a great experience with those interacting with our company. So much efforts have been put into Instapage's Customer Service that...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JT
AvatarImg

Janette T.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful and Easy to Use Landing Page Development Platform

Reviewed 7 years ago

Able to assert my brand and differentiation through the landing pages I created using this platform. Help students and MSMEs to easily create online presence that they can maintain anytime, anywhere.

Pros

Easy to build landing pages on Instapage. Also in maintaining it. As I teach landing page development to other people, it is great to see entrepreneurs finding their way and maintaining their own sites afterwards.

Cons

I hope they can make their platform advance features affordable and give you capabilities to get people on board on maintaining specific landing pages. Rather than limit their perspective on "agency" level only.

VD
AvatarImg

Vaibhav D.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Drag and Drop Landing Page Creation

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use Drag and Drop page builder. Was able to create quick landing pages for email marketing and other paid campaigns. Easy for integratiing other apps.

Cons

Expensive than other alternative tools. Other landing page creation tools like LeadPages etc have much cheaper plans for small businesses

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User-friendly and highly customizable

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall my experience was great, and now they are integrating with even more important software, so it’s getting even better.

Pros

I loved the liberty the builder gave us, and yet how intelligently we could apply certain elements across all landing pages.

Cons

There was a time during which some features were a bit buggy - like the font would change automatically, without a reason, when we were writing on the page. Or there were some silly limitations when placing images at the edges of the strip, but other than that we always had a lot of flexibility

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Claire C.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review From Experienced Landing Page Builder Software User

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have used quite a number of landing page builder software, and Instapage is the best out of all of them. Instapage is what I recommend to clients who are just starting out with online marketing and need landing pages, and it's what I use myself. I enjoy using it to create landing pages for my clients. Actually, after using some of the other software out there, I found Instapage to be an absolute breeze to use. Their templates are modern and effective and it's easy to use the software. The only problem is that on the lower packages, you don't get great support options, so if you have an issue, you need to find a solution yourself or submit a ticket which may take a while to be resolved, because there is no live chat.

Pros

Best pricing. So easy to use. Beautiful templates. You can have a landing page up and running very fast.

Cons

Lack of immediate support for lower packages.