App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Instapage Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


363 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tara P.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best landing page platform

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've used SharpSpring before for landing pages and Instapage is the best. So simple to use and very user friendly.

Pros

Instapage is so easy to use and they have a great support team

Cons

When copying a landing page, the lead notifications don't copy

AC
AvatarImg

Antony C.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best tool for landing pages

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The A/B test feature helps me a lot to increase the conversion rate of the landing pages.

Cons

I don't have negative feedbacks regarding the tool until now.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

O. Kelvin K.

Internet, 201-500 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple to use page builder

Reviewed 5 years ago

Instapage helps me easily build sales funnels for my business and that of my clients.

Pros

Instapage is a simple but yet powerful page builder, I see it as an unsung hero, you don't hear much about it, but it's great at what it was built for. It tops the list when it comes to building stunning looking pages for your online business, it also support numerous third party integrations. I am most likely to recommend Instapage for the less tech savvy.

Cons

I think we users should have more customization option, more than just working with sections and columns. And more templates should be added.

AX
AvatarImg

Ana X.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best sofware to build and design a Landing Page

Reviewed 2 years ago

I loved it

Pros

The first reason: very use to use. Everybody can design and build a landing page even if they have no experience. The second reason: templates and forms builder The third reason: responsive layout - desktop version and mobile version

Cons

Nothing to mention. They have all the needed tools

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Andrés S.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Use your landing page as a sales engine with InstaPage

Reviewed 6 years ago

I was able to create an effective landing page and witness how its traffic got improved by this platform's capabilities. It is a great platform to manage a business when your only (or your most important) lead acquisition tool is a landing page.

Pros

If you need a landing page as your primary lead acquisition tool, InstaPage can do wonders for your business. From SEO optimization features to CRM basic options, it is a digital sales power tool focused on one single landing, which is great for some companies.

Cons

This software's central power can be its primary weakness, as it only focuses on the landing page and the sales processes behind it. In addition to it, there are similar options with just a few features less for a significantly less amount of money.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mary Alice G.

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A Good Alternative for Those on a Budget or With Limited In-House Resources

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The template options are fantastic! They feature a wide variety for myriad uses, so you don't ever have to stop and think about what design would best fit your desired goal for your landing page. The editor is also relatively intuitive, assuming you have a passing familiarity with basic principles for web design. That said, the help docs are well developed, so the answers are out there.

Cons

What is a pro - the editor - can also be a con, if you're not at least passingly familiar with what a landing page is, its purpose, and what successful elements of one should be. That's less a platform drawback than it is just a consideration if one is interested in using Instapage or thinking about recommending it for use by someone else.

ss
AvatarImg

sudhanshu s.

Executive Office, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Awesome features that you can learn in a second.

Reviewed 7 years ago

I am interested in buying this product for myself and my company because this product will save your time .

Pros

Any one get any data through which they can know where we have to put strength and it's easy to create landing page in few minutes and we can test in few seconds

Cons

Not able to use or edit actual content which are feed in landing page like if i have to edit some form size to make it small or want to change the format of text in form. It is not user friendly to user because every customer want to edit everything on there landing page.

RS
AvatarImg

Rajah S.

Higher Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best landing builder

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, simple and beautiful templates, adapts to all the screen automatically

Cons

Limitation in hosting. Every package has a limit in terms of traffic making it not suitable for agencies. The package for agency is very expensive. Doesn’t have feature to export to HTML

KJ
AvatarImg

Keith J.

Internet, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and stress free service

Reviewed 7 years ago

I can create beautiful capture pages!

Pros

I love how i can duplicate unlimited pages for my campaign and team. I love the beautiful templates and the ability to create my own

Cons

I wish I had a phone number for Customer service. There are tutorials online and that really helps. It's really hard to think of what I like least. I am a loyal member and that's a fact.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nate W.

Marketing and Advertising,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing Landing Page Creator... says an owner of a Web Design Company

Reviewed 9 years ago

I started my website design company 5 years ago, and we've designed thousands of landing pages. Recently I decided to try out the top 12 landing page services available. Some were terrible, some were better, and others were great. I tried Instapage, leadpages, clickfunnels, Pagewiz, Lender, Formstack, KickOffLabs, and several others. I choose instapage because it is SO USER FRIENDLY. This is a powerful system that SAVES ME SO MUCH time. The others can be used to design the same page... but with instapage, I can do it so much faster. I love it. Thanks so much Instapage for creating a create software and service!!!

Pros

Everything is customizable. I can create any page I want, without any design limitations. You can edit the appearance for mobile devices within seconds. Everything is simple and fast.

Cons

The width of the page is fixed and cannot be changed. The background can go full screen, but nothing else. All the form elements are grouped together and cannot be ungrouped, and modified individually. This is only a problem for complex forms.

GR
AvatarImg

George R.

Capital Markets, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

good product overall

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

easy of use, automated procedures easy deployment

Cons

bit outdated on the tech it uses, graphics need a bit update

AP
AvatarImg

Ana Paula L.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Revista Leite Integral

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. We did a beautiful landing pages in few minutes. I recomend for that.

Cons

Is too expesive. I could not budget Instapage anymore because I had only 2 landingpages.

JZ
AvatarImg

Joe Z.

Commercial Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product - Wish it supported truly responsive design

Reviewed 7 years ago

Overall, I am very happy with the product. My favorite thing is the great selection of templates that Instapage gives you to start with. I would love to see a few more 3rd-party integrations happen. Particularly, integrations with HubSpot, Close.io, and Intercom would be very valuable to me. In addition, I'd like to see support for responsive design. Currently, you make a desktop page and a mobile page, leaving tablets, phablets, etc... with experiences that are less than optimal.

Pros

Very easy to use. Great set of templates to start with so you can get going right away.

Cons

The list of integrations leaves much to be desired. No integrations with HubSpot and Intercom, for example. Instapage doesn't support responsive design. Some of the landing pages look wonky on tablets and phablets.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Public Relations and Communications, 51-200 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great landing page builder for beginners

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Instapage is very simple to use and great for beginners who want a simple and uncomplicated way to come up with a professional-looking landing pages. They have a set of ready-made templates that users can simply choose from. They also allow uploading of images, which is great in personalizing the look and feel of your landing pages.

Cons

It has some issues on stability. There were a couple of times when I uploaded a high-resolution image and the web app crashed. When I opened it again, all my work progress was wiped out.

PC
AvatarImg

Paula C.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

highly recommend Instapage

Reviewed 7 years ago

Instapage has great features to create wireframes! Amazing customer service! I highly recommend Instapage!

Pros

Functionality Options to create all kinds of wireframes The effects

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RG
AvatarImg

Rahul G.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great easy to use software for lead generation

Reviewed 7 years ago

Easy to use software and their industry first landing page collaboration tool is super useful. Their pre-built templates are so professional as well.

Pros

Ease of use Lots of templates

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Caleb O.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Instapage Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've been able to run more successful digital marketing campaigns using the service.

Pros

It possesses a solid interface, you can easily build amazing landing pages without any coding requirement

Cons

More elements should be introduced in terms of designing, also mobile optimization should be worked on.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Melanie E.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Expensive, But Better Than Any Other Landing Page Creator

Reviewed 5 years ago

Lead pages are an essential part of effective lead generation campaigns, and the fact that the analytics available are not only easy to understand - and to explian to clients - makes my life a lot easier - and my marketing campaigns far more efficient.

Pros

I make a great deal of use of landing pages as a part of various lead generation campaigns and while I have tried others - and have created lead pages from scratch in WordPress and MailChimp nothing beats Instapage The design options are so diverse, the UI so very well laid out and the customer service so good that things just go right every time, which is exactly what I'm looking for.

Cons

The price. It's expensive. But, it's worth the investment.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Market Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Make as you can do

Reviewed 5 years ago

having good experiances by the way with instapage i strongly recommend people using this

Pros

there is good templates having good fonts with differ styles easy to use very impressive landing pages we can make easily can make a lot as we can

Cons

overall i see that there is no such type of thing

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

alessandro f.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Wonderful tool for landing page

Reviewed 7 years ago

Velocity!

Pros

I like the simplicity with which you create a perfect landing page in no time, with all the benefits including tracking, lead collection, reports, A / B test.

Cons

Sicuramente è costoso, però può essere ben ammortizzato il suo costo all'interno di una agenzia di web marketing.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Landing Page Software for Real Life

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

You know what other landing page software does? It forces you into a fixed template that cannot be changed in any way. You know what Instapage does? It lets you create *any* type of page you want. You can make it as ugly or beautiful as you want. The A/B testing is excellent and the Heatmaps give you deep insight into your visitors actual movements on the page. Those cost a lot of $$ at other providers, btw.

Cons

A bit limited with assets, templates, icons but they're adding more as time goes on. And of course, the high monthly price will always be a con, but the ROI is definitely there.

cw
AvatarImg

chenn w.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

overall very happy- but small annoying parts

Reviewed 7 years ago

enjoy my work with the product. the mobile edjustment is alittle tricky sometimes cause you cant add things that are needed and you need to "trick" the opeions in the desktop version

Pros

easy use even for someone who is not experienced withwebsite building

Cons

mobile version not edjasting well always, lack of fonts variety

NS
AvatarImg

Nicholas S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Your Search for the Best Landing Page Platform is Over

Reviewed 9 years ago

I've worked with pretty much every major landing page platform over the past couple years. Some offered way too much customization, which zapped the fun right out of the building process. Others were so restrictive, every page looked the same. Then, I found Instapage and everything changed. Honestly, working with Instapage feels like cheating. It's just too easy, yet it works! From clean templates,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great landing page platform.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Of all the landing page websites I have used (which is a lot), Instapage has by far one of the most quality looking landing page finished products - with little necessary skill from the creator. It is easy to use and figure out as well and they have been coming out with new features left and right over the past year or two.

Cons

It got a bit expensive for my small business unfortunately. I think I started using it when it first came out and they have really upped their prices since then so I do not use it anymore due to our limited budget and other more "budget friendly" options exist.

CA
AvatarImg

Colin A.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I never used a Landingpage Tool and I was amazed how easy Instapage can be used.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I like the ease of use and the great library of templates I can choose from. The way you can modify the Desktop and Mobile templates is very easy and allows precision while changing the template. The integration for newsletter system is also great. You can directly add your landing page to your own domain which is great, or use a instapage specific subdomain, apart from other publishing methods which I don't need.

Cons

The only thing which is missing is like a automation API with which I can automatically create landing page. However I'm not sure how great the demand is for this feature.