App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

InviteReferrals Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

182

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.1/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

It is an easy to use and pleasant looking tool. It provides meaningful data which we can use to improve your forthcoming campaigns.
The best thing I like about InviteReferrals is their outstanding customer service. Till date, I’ve never had an unanswered query.
The marketing aspects and automation ability of the InviteReferrals tool are robust. We have benefitted from this tool.
The only issue I experienced is when I signed up as a referrer myself and clicked on my direct referral link and I was stuck in a loop in which the link didn't redirect to the landing page.
Lack of native integration with other systems.
Too many options in settings that I sometimes feel perplexed.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


182 reviews

Recommended

RL
AvatarImg

Rich L.

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Better than its counterparts

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

When compared to other similar software, InviteReferrals is easy to implement and use. The team is also patient and supportive.

Cons

There is still room for improving the user experience.

SC
AvatarImg

Shamsul C.

Internet, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

There’s a reason why top brands have chosen it

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is user-friendly and offers neat features and functionalities. The staffs are super friendly and helpful.

Cons

Initially it is a bit intimidating to get acquainted with it.

YE
AvatarImg

Yassine E.

Staffing and Recruiting, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Reffelar Yassinnoo

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The thing I liked most about this program is the rewards, the ego and the affiliates

Cons

I haven't come across any negatives about this program yet, and I think it's good

PD
AvatarImg

Peeyush D.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A meaningful software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We use the Invitereferrals tool every day and it makes sense. We’re also pleased with the staff

Cons

Initially getting used to the tons of features there can be a little overwhelming.

JB
AvatarImg

Joshua B.

Investment Banking, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and track referrals

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The overall appearance and design of the software are good. It also works effectively to bring good results.

Cons

Seeing more customization options would be good.

CA
AvatarImg

Christopher A.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

InviteReferrals provides in-depth analytics

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The tool provides daily updates of everything- the clicks, shares, registrations, mobile app installs, and sales. It also helps track data to individual customer level.

Cons

The thing I least like about this software is its gaining an initial understanding of campaign implementation.

MD
AvatarImg

Mario D.

Security and Investigations, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

They deliver what they promise

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and automates every facet of the referral program. The price that we pay for this tool is competitive compared to other referral program tools.

Cons

Though a robust system, it has several features that small businesses may not know how to use properly.

VK
AvatarImg

Vishal K.

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good reporting

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

InviteReferrals presents detailed reporting of the performance of our referral program. It also lets us filter the data to find what we’re looking for.

Cons

We’re still at the learning phase and find that some of their knowledge base content aren’t sufficient.

MM
AvatarImg

Manase M.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best for a well organized referral program.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's overall performance is amazing I have no problem with this software.

Pros

The functionality of both being used on web and apps is a good feature and the record database is easy to access.

Cons

The interface is not that friendly. A more detailed user guide would help

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A must have for viral effects

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Encourage people to share socially as they get directly rewarded Complete autopilot after setup Well designed app

Cons

Lack of native integration with other systems

CM
AvatarImg

Chris M.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good referral tool, but lacks advanced gamification

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Allows us to keep all our referral related details in one place and access it whenever needed. The reports help us improve our referral programs.

Cons

It lacks advanced gamification functionality in the referrer rewarding feature.

FA
AvatarImg

Faris A.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best tool to use for affiliate marketing

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It’s the reporting feature that I like the most. It lets me keep track of my referrals at the click of a button.

Cons

I suggest adding an area in the dashboard displaying a list of contests running in the current month.

MM
AvatarImg

Michelle M.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Increases our visibility and exposure

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

InviteReferrals’ referral campaigns help us attract and engage many new highly promising customers. This has increased our conversions.

Cons

Integrations were a little confusing. The support team helped us through.

HC
AvatarImg

Helena C.

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good referral tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This tool allows us to keep all our referral related details in one place and access to it is very easily accessible and whenever needed.

Cons

I would love for an upgrade in the gamification functionality.

KB
AvatarImg

Kartik B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A flexible and feature-rich tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The tool has a lot of settings and customization options. This gives you good control over your referral program from the beginning till the end.

Cons

We faced some issues with webhooks. However, their technical support resolved it.

MM
AvatarImg

Muhammad M.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good tool for referral marketing

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The interface is clean. The tool is modern and has a plenty of features. It offers a seamless referral marketing experience.

Cons

Though the product is great it still has a few areas for betterment.

DC
AvatarImg

Damita C.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customized Features is Top-Notch

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We have started a referral program for the first time with the help of InviteReferrals, and their customized features supported us to establish it as per our requirements. Glad that we chose InviteReferrals.

Cons

Though it is simple to set up, it still requires some knowledge to create an effective referral campaign.

ML
AvatarImg

Michael L.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It has helped our brand create a social buzz

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Since InviteReferrals provides multiple customer referral options on social media and other channels, we’ve been able to engage customers and create social buzz, which we’ve always longed for

Cons

It would be great if InviteReferrals considers incorporating A/B testing into the tool.

HR
AvatarImg

Harry R.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

InviteReferrals review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Customer service provides realistic solutions. The software has plenty of features. I’m particularly a fan of its phased incentivizing of referrers.

Cons

Sometimes certain API integrations take longer durations that expected. It’d be good if they reduce the time-taken.

SM
AvatarImg

Shaffi M.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A variety of rewards to choose from

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The tool allows rewarding our customers in a variety of ways. We reward customers with cash, loyalty points, and coupon codes for different campaigns.

Cons

This software will be the best if more integrations and customization options are added.

SD
AvatarImg

Samuel D.

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We really like InviteReferrals

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It has templates, flexibility, integrations, customizations and everything our referral program needs. The reporting also helps in improving ourselves.

Cons

So far we haven’t come across a problem that impacts our campaign’s performance.

EB
AvatarImg

Elmer B.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Smooth and easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

InviteReferrals is super smooth and easy to use. We’ve been able to make a significant number of new customers since we started using it.

Cons

It would be better if they include more payment options for different geographic locations.

MP
AvatarImg

Max P.

Internet, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great support

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software is good and has templates for all common scenarios. It allows a sufficient amount of customizations. The support team extends their hand whenever necessary.

Cons

Getting acquainted with the tool was difficult for us

SM
AvatarImg

Steven M.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Delivers what it promises

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

InviteReferrals works in bringing you more customers and increasing your profits by leveraging the word-of-mouth promotion of your existing customers.

Cons

It would be great if they provide more third-party integration options.

AB
AvatarImg

Ashley B.

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great analytics

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software provides meaningful and valuable analytics that helps us track customer activity. This in turn has helped us improve further.

Cons

Initially its implementation was a bit tricky but with time it has become easy.