App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

iVision Mobile Logo

iVision Mobile

Text messaging tool for SMBs & brands in the U.S. & Canada

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

iVision Mobile Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

27

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.37/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

My overall experience is excellent. These guys take their product seriously and have an amazing support team as well as unlimited features for the space.
You literally can do anything from text message marketing to waitlist management and loyalty. Ve been working with this company for over 13 years and they are the best in the biz.
My overall experience with iVision has been very positive. The platform is solid and performs well, and it continues to improve with new features/tools.
NEED to integrate into POS systems to thrive or become obsolete.
Extracting data that is actionable is difficult.
The software seems really outdated and is confusing to configure. It's built for lots of different use cases, so it's not very easy to implement or manage.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


27 reviews

Recommended

AC
AvatarImg

Andre C.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Incredible product, incredible support team!

Reviewed 3 years ago

iVision is a fantastic software company. They have built a tool that is 2nd to none. Their software and their team has never let me down on adapting the software to the solution my client needs. It's not always the easiest software to use but I do believe it's the best. And because of the support staff they have standing behind it you can usually get to the result you are looking for.

Pros

The ability to quickly go into the software and create a campaign for a customer is awesome! The software give us a lot of flexibility to customize every campaign to our clients needs and it can usually be done quickly once you understand the flow of the software.

Cons

It is written for someone that has an understanding of software. There is a bit of a learning curve when you 1st pick up the product but once you understand it, the flow and why it was build as it is makes sense. As you continue to go deeper into the software that level confusion will come back. You definitely need to keep the training videos close and be ready to get on the phone with the support team (which is incredible BTW) I could not do any of this without them.

PM
AvatarImg

Patti M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Patti's comments

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very happy

Pros

The ease! Not complicated. User friendly

Cons

Can be slow at times. Some duplications, inability to test number.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Great People & Helpful

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, we've had a very positive experience.

Pros

They have a lot of features and you can get help relatively easily during the day.

Cons

The software seems really outdated and is confusing to configure. It's built for lots of different use cases, so it's not very easy to implement or manage. Extracting data that is actionable is difficult.

RL
AvatarImg

Rick L.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Engage Mobile Marketing and iVision - great partnership

Reviewed 2 years ago

The team at Ivision is very easy to deal with which makes working with them a great experience.

Pros

Ivision software makes it very easy to get a text blast created, scheduled and out the door! Although we like to plan ahead sometimes we just have to sit down and get a text out at short notice… And Ivision make that very easy to do.

Cons

I design the Ivision tool allows us to do a vast amount of things with in the texting world. But that is a blessing and a curse. It would be nice to have added some automation on the creation of some of our new customers and their immediate requirements. Sometimes flexibility delivers complexity. Happy to live with that but it would be nice to have some more simplicity in terms of workflow and automation.

MV
AvatarImg

Mark V.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

IVision is a great program

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great!

Pros

Great customer support! Can always get someone to help you.

Cons

Takes a while to master all the features.

LM
AvatarImg

Levi M.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing platform with tons of features

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience is excellent. These guys take their product seriously and have an amazing support team as well as unlimited features for the space.

Pros

There’s not another program out there that offers as many features as this. You literally can do anything from text message marketing to waitlist management and loyalty. I’ve been working with this company for over 13 years and they are the best in the biz!

Cons

Because there are so many features the learning curve can be a little steep. The interface has so many options you need to have continued training throughout so that you can learn how to use all of the features.

CT
AvatarImg

Chris T.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Full Package for MMS and SMS

Reviewed 3 years ago

My experience with Ivision has been A+. As with any software provider there will be issues here and there, the difference is which providers will keep you up to date with issues and resolutions. Ivision does a great job communicating problems and resolutions though not many occur.

Pros

The ability to reach to my customers instantly is a very valuable part of my business.

Cons

There is nothing I do not like about the software. My only issue is that there are so many things that the software offers and I do not have the time to dig into the entire package.

JB
AvatarImg

Jason B.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extremely effective and easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

iVision provides excellent customer support. Any time we've needed help, they respond quickly and with a solution immediately. Highly recommend.

Pros

The product is easy to use and intuitive. The robust amount of tools in the platform gives endless possibilities to market to consumers.

Cons

There isn't anything that isn't useful. And the ease of use makes the platform that much more appealing.

PM
AvatarImg

Parker M.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 3 years ago

EXCELLENT

Pros

Everything works well and support is easy to work with.

Cons

It would be great to get to vote on which new features would help our customers the most and have a fair vote. iVision has an EXCELLENT system, but there are things here and there that would help all licensees provide a better service to the customers who depend on the system every day.

SM
AvatarImg

Steve M.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

iVision Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

iVision is very easy to use. I switched from another product that wasn't very customer service oriented. [sensitive content hidden] & his staff are fantastic to deal with.

Cons

Don't really have any cons right now with iVision

TT
AvatarImg

Todd T.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mobile Marketing

Reviewed 3 years ago

Multiple location clients and integration options with a POS.

Pros

The ability to tie multiple stores together on 1 rewards program and check ins register at any multi locations. Duel kiosks set up for customers to check in and the cashiers kiosk that shows customer details and data and a reporting system to track cashiers daily transactions, new customer opt ins and coupon redemptions. To many other feature that equally are vital.

Cons

Contests Text 2 Win needs more enhancements, but they are aware of this and it's a option they will enhance.

KL
AvatarImg

Ken L.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

iVision's platform keeps getting better

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience with iVision has been very positive. The platform is solid and performs well, and it continues to improve with new features/tools.

Pros

I've been utilizing the iVision platform for almost two years, and what I like most is that the platform continues to get better with new features and tools developed/tested/rolled out based on the feedback received from users like me. Also, iVision's support is top notch!

Cons

There is a learning curve for the platform but, really, that's to be expected.

VP
AvatarImg

Valentina P.

Wholesale, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Es super

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Me gusto su herramienta de mensajes masivos porque evita la tarea tediosa de enviar mensaje por mensaje.

Cons

Podria mejorarse un poco mas su herramienta de informe de estadisticas porque hay veces que es algo confusa.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

CK
AvatarImg

Carl K.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Lakes Rewards

Reviewed a year ago

The tools and support are second to none

Pros

Easy to use and is customizable and provides the ability to schedule, select target lists and create web pages in seconds.

Cons

Sometimes it feels like there are too many options

TN
AvatarImg

Tim N.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Support

Reviewed 2 years ago

A very good experience. Support is top notch

Pros

Very practical for all types of business. I can put together a very customizable marketing program that engages the customers effectively

Cons

I am happy with all features of Ivision Mobile

MP
AvatarImg

Mindy P.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customize your mobile messaging campaigns with iVision Mobile

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Incredibly user-friendly and intuitive, having a simple to use UI,  the platform also  provides a variety of customization possibilities, which enabled us to customize our mobile messaging campaigns to meet our unique requirements and preferences.

Cons

I can't think of any cons right now as it has been helpful to me.

JR
AvatarImg

Josh R.

Alternative Medicine, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ivision mobile

Reviewed 3 years ago

Everyone is extremely helpful when I have questions

Pros

We use this software daily. My patients love the reminder text. This helps my business from missing patients.

Cons

There’s nothing about this software that I don’t love

SC
AvatarImg

Steven C.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Company to Start, grow and excel in the text messaging business

Reviewed a year ago

Outstanding! Everyone from top to bottom is focused on my success and helping me gain clients.

Pros

I had been operating a very small loyalty business focusing on a specific industry segment using a different platform. Ivision far exceeds my expectations by delivering a solid, easy to understand platform that translates to any opportunity. Their client support is excellent and their knowledge base, both online and real-time through live technical support is outstanding! Highly recommend Ivision and team.

Cons

The platform may be intimidating at first but only because it is so robust and feature rich.

RC
AvatarImg

Ron C.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good quality software solution

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and ongoing platform enhancements

Cons

Nothing negative to share. Very happy with solution and we’ve used a variety of other solutions with minimal success

DS
AvatarImg

Don S.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Customer Service is GREAT

Reviewed 3 years ago

GREAT customer service.

Pros

Most important: Combined with a rewards platform

Cons

NEED to integrate into POS systems to thrive or become obsolete

DC
AvatarImg

Don C.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IVision Mobile rating

Reviewed 2 years ago

Get are helpful. Honest and always there to support

Pros

It has lots of options and more flexibility

Cons

It's a little more complex to set up and troubleshoot

RG
AvatarImg

Robert G.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Overall Experience

Reviewed 3 years ago

They have been great and are very on top of issues and taking care of things

Pros

I like the fact that it truly has a lot of great built in features and the learning curve on it is minimal

Cons

The coupon delivery and you have to re-create keywords in order to implement a new coupon, this is something that can be worked on though

KW
AvatarImg

Kaylin W.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great company, great software.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good. They are always there to help us and work with us.

Pros

Valuable to our existing clients. Everyone these days wants or needs a short code.

Cons

The learning curve was a bit hard in the beginning, but they have amazing trainers on the software ([SENSITIVE CONTENT] was ours, she was phenomenal!)

CC
AvatarImg

Cody C.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful

Reviewed 3 years ago

This system is great for my clients

Pros

Was a small learning curve but support and been great and love the platform

Cons

Very robust system and can be overwhelming

MM
AvatarImg

Mike M.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fox Sports Radio Phoenix

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great, will always use

Pros

Easy to use, customer service is great, always helpful

Cons

No issues at all. Like the product, no issues