This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Joomag Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Joomag is great at marketing themselves. They appear to be standing by waiting to help with excellent customer service.

Anonymous Reviewer

Joomag provided the best combination of those features at a good price. Their chat support is also very responsive.

Michael C.

Overall this is a great software for marketing and visualisations for your view. Also used this is useful for Graphic designers.

Tigran H.

Cons

Purchased subscription for our non-profit for patients with disabilities. We were unable to use the software because of illness and it was too difficult.

Anonymous Reviewer

There was a time that Joomag would call me when they screwed up, but after a series of debacles that stalled our operations they decided that "phone calls weren't their policy.

Kiki P.

The inability for fully edit any single page and working on the design is somewhat counter-productive.

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

16

5

1

1

1

88%
positive reviews
91%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


24 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I am a loyal customer of Joomag and my experience with them has been amazing. Top Rate in my bood.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Making a name for myself in the Magazine Business.

Pros

Easy to work with and also fun. I find myself spending hours creating with the software. It's so user-friendly. I also love the fact that the editing is so easy to use.

Cons

No cons. This software is the best. If anything I would say just keep providing great service and add more as you grow. :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

If there were 7Stars Gold this would be barely sufficient to explain what service Joomag gives back

Reviewed 3 years ago

Since August st, 2016 we now have a worldwide photography and fine art publication attracting thousands of artists from all over the world. This is Joomag's power

Pros

A perfect ease of use. Amazing distribution platform beyond professional and the most powerful tool for online publishers, adding an amazing worldwide print. Animated galleries, integration with all social media platforms, richmedia from audio to video that play flawlessly and an app that makes INSPADES Magazine the most innovative photography and art magazine Check our page out to verify what we are talking about. If you read till here, the best is yet to come. The customer care of Joomag is beyond perfect. They take care of all our problems and concerns as their very own. They take care of our readers and quickly report with solutions.

Cons

The subscription page may be a little bit confusing for readers that not are adept with technology. Redeeming eCoupon codes are somewhat hard for novice internet users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Manuales y Presentaciones

Reviewed 13 days ago
Pros

La facilidad de su uso, botones interactivos, posibilidad de incluir códigos QR. Es muy útil para realizar manual de uso virtuales.

Cons

El editor a veces no funciona del todo bien y al descargar el PDF de los archivos que generas hay muchas veces que no se actualiza, pero el equipo de soporte es un 10 con lo que te facilitan absolutamente todo.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I do not recommend Joomag for long-term publishing - horrible customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago

None. We regret our decision to utilize Joomag.

Pros

Joomag offers a very easy to maneuver the platform that is very user-friendly. This is what attracted our company to this publishing option. We took a lot of time looking at various flip book programs and finally settled on Joomag.

Cons

Joomag has cost us time (and MONEY) due to inexperienced customer service reps and malfunctioning software. Both their subscription fees and hard copies are at a premium price -- but they will REALLY get you with storage fees. And don't expect to publish your magazine on your own time frame. If there are hiccups with publishing after hours, you are out of luck. If you do have a complaint about the...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Joomag is a great way to publish your work and share it with others

Reviewed 2 years ago

At my full-time job, I publish a newsletter using Joomag. Once it's created, I can easily share a link with the rest of the company. We also use it as a way of sending our catalog out for review.

Pros

Joomag is a fairly fast and easy way to share publications with others. It gives you plenty of privacy options as well, so you can grant access to anyone, to those with a link, those with a password, etc. The viewer is also pleasant, with a nice page-turning effect.

Cons

I don't like the way the zoom works when you're viewing pages. There's a slider at the bottom, and you mouse over different areas to see a zoomed-in image. The problem is, if you want to focus on one particular spot it's difficult to stay on that spot, as it'll move when you move your cursor away from that window. Not ideal, if they had a way to lock on a zoomed spot, that would be great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Joomag is the best digital platform for online magazines and other digital publications

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am using Joomag's platform since 2014 for publishing my digital magazines and catalogs and it's the best platform I ever tried.

Pros

User-friendly, no advanced technical knowledge is required, there are different options for creating a digital publication- using a PDF file, using a predesigned template, creating your own design. mobile optimized. Lots of other plugins and tools.

Cons

no cons

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Práctica y de fácil manejo

Reviewed 6 months ago

Nuestra experiencia general con joomag es muy positiva, prueba de ello es que llevamos más de dos años utilizando ésta plataforma

Pros

Es muy intuitiva y ofrece múltiples posibilidades

Cons

Ahora ha mejorado pero tuvimos problemas con el html que ya están resueltos. En cualquier caso, tienen un servicio de atención al cliente excepcional que resuelven cualquier incidencia que pudiera surgir en cuestión de minutos

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sehr praktisches Digital Publishing Tool!

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Was mir am besten an Joomag gefallen hat, ist dass es ein sehr benutzerfreundliches Tool ist. Bevor wir angefangen haben, das Tool zu nutzten habe ich eine Einführung bekommen und als ich später noch Fragen hatte, wurden diese gleich beantwortet. Das Analytics Funktion gefällt mir sehr, da man hier sehen kann, was angeklickt wird und welche Seiten am besten performen.

Cons

Ich hätte mir ein paar mehr Funktionen gewünscht, wie z.B. ein leicht anzulegender Home Button für alle Seiten, der zurück zum Inhaltsverzeichnis führt.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Super Präsentations-Tool!

Reviewed 8 months ago

Top!

Pros

Einfache Bedienung! Ich habe Joomag genutzt um Präsentationen zu erstellen und habe dafür sehr viel positives Feedback bekommen. Man kann problemlos hochauflösende Bilder und Slider sowie auch Videoclips einfügen. Die Präsentation wird nur als link versendet. Ausserdem war auch der Kundenservice sehr zufriedenstellend und Anfragen wurden stets umgehend beantwortet.

Cons

Ich konnte oft keinen kopierten Text problemlos einfügen und teilweise fand ich die Bedienung etwas umständlich. Aber man gewöhnt sich schnell daran.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Joomag provides the best combination of features, device compatibility, and price

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

When searching for a new provider for the digital edition of our magazine, the things that were most important to me were ease of use, speed of implementation and presentation/user experience for our readers, regardless of device. Joomag provided the best combination of those features at a good price. Their chat support is also very responsive.

Cons

They recently launched the HTML5 version of their viewer on desktop, and there are some issues with it. Several pages of my magazine have to be manually re-processed by their team each month to ensure proper presentation with HTML5. I am confident this will eventually be resolved, however. Also, purchasing additional storage can become quite expensive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I've been using joomag since 2013. It's a magnificent platform that delivers incredible value.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I researched a lot of platforms before deciding on joomag. All of the other always had one critical thing I needed, missing. Joomag has everything I needed. And I will also say that over the years, they've added features and functions that are important. I feel like they listen to their users. It's really a great platform. I couldn't be happier. I haven't looked elsewhere since.

Cons

Honestly I can't think of anything I don't like. Most of the shortcomings I would've mentioned have been eliminated over the years by adding new functions. I'm happy with joomag, completely. Although I guess if you are designing the magazine or publication using their design center, I think there should be more fonts. But that's not a deal breaker for me. And I design my publications in a separate design software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy way to keep everyone informed of school activities and special interests.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Joomag has made it easy for our Newspaper staff to get the word out. They have been posting a new issue every three weeks when the Newspaper was only printed twice yearly in the past.

Cons

So far I haven't found anything that I would want to change about the software. It is easy to use, straightforward and intuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Joomag review

Reviewed a year ago

Overall this is a great software for marketing and visualisations for your view. Also used this is useful for Graphic designers

Pros

Easy to use, meaning I can easily upload pdfs, enhance with interactive videos and forms and finally share shortlinks to my potential clients. I can truck who opened my publication and how many people has seen my catalogues.

Cons

Their new editor need some more features as the old one. The viewer sometimes loads long if there are many interactive elements inside publication.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

First Class software in every way!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Those who read our online magazine are able to do so easily and instinctively.

Pros

Its efficiency and ease of use as well as a fast and efficient helpline - on the few occasions when I have had to use it. It is a simple process of embedding our magazine on our website as well as making it available on mobile devices.

Cons

I can honestly say that I have no complaints or concerns at all abut this software and its many useful utilities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simply put... I love it.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Hands down the best platform out there. The live feedback from our readers is invaluable.

Pros

This is a dream come true publication platform.

Cons

The only hurdle is it’s so robust that it takes a user time to do all the things.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best platform for publishing

Reviewed a year ago

In my opinion, Joomag is the best platform for publishing books, articles or papers online.

Pros

I love the user interface and the functionality of the website. Everything is arranged in a very neat manner. One of the best features is the flipping pages' option to read through an online publication. I would say it comes as close to reading an actual book as possible.

Cons

The inability for fully edit any single page and working on the design is somewhat counter-productive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Limited Functionality

Reviewed 2 years ago

Allowed us to give a nice presentation of our brochures, but the benefit does not extend to mobile.

Pros

Joomag is cheap and easy to install. It creates a nice looking digital book without breaking the bank. Does a great job on desktop.

Cons

Joomag doesn't really work on mobile. It also can take a long time to load. If it weren't such a value, we would have switched a long time ago. Ultimately, we have decided to move on to something more sophisticated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Only Used it as a PDF viewer attachment to Website

Reviewed 2 years ago

Worked for what we needed, wasn't the greatest quality.

Pros

Because of the limited capabilities of our department website we used Joomag to publish an online PDF of our printed pamphlets. We didn't use Joomag to create anything, just to upload PDF's to be viewed on our website. It was nice and completed the functions we needed. We could go and link pages with page numbers for easy navigation for the user.

Cons

The link through our website always took a while to load. The website wasn't the easiest to navigate and the tools weren't all that intuitive. But again, we were using Joomag for just one purpose and didn't dive into all available resources.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Enjoying the product

Reviewed a year ago

I use this product for events down the Jersey shore.

Pros

I have been using Joomag for some time now to get access to upcoming events in the area.

Cons

Sometimes I have difficulty downloading the software, but once I get passed that, it's a great resource.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Joomag is not for those who are disabled or non-profit sector

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Joomag is great at marketing themselves. They appear to be standing by waiting to help with excellent customer service. They do make their platform look simple. Though, can't give any pros on the software specifically because we were never able to use the platform.

Cons

Purchased subscription for our non-profit for patients with disabilities. We were unable to use the software because of illness and it was too difficult. (Too complex if you have cognitive and memory disabilities and too much variability in the controls if you have a tremor or other movement issues.) We explained it was not compatible with those with disabilities, and we politely asked they refund our non-profit for the months not used. (Not a full refund for the months we tried to use it.) DENIED! We approached them again, explaining with more detail the issues we experienced with the platform. Again, DENIED, because we were 9 days past the halfway billing cycle. 9 DAYS! Very disappointed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Does the job

Reviewed 2 years ago

Ideally, our website would be able to allow us to upload these visual materials, but since we're limited in what the backend of our website can do, Joomag has been a great way to make our print materials digital and allow the publication to live on.

Pros

I like how easy it is to upload materials to become a digital viewing format. It works well since our website is not a viewer compatible.

Cons

I wish the tools on the side were a little more intuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The job is done for you

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The fact that not only do they provide software, but are also willing to modify it incrementally and teach you about all the features and how to use them maximally

Cons

Quite a few tools that thy provide, so it can be confusing sometimes to use the website or their servuces

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Non designer tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Help me to publish high quality digital editions of printer magazine.

Cons

Need to improve there service and reat is good

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

An Ok Publishing Platform

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The free trial was super nice to get our toes in the water and test this to see if it was for us.

Cons

To unlock everything the overall price is just a bit too hard to swallow.