This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Kontainer Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The onboarding programme has been very good - and we have got a lot of useful guidance, inspiration and learnings about best practice.

Jane E.

Kontainer is an great tool for optimizing work processes, economical savings and for ensuring the best support for dealers and partners.

Anonymous Reviewer

The platform has an exclusive look to it, yet it maintains it ease of use and the very intuitive interface. All in one platform for managing digital assets with lots of good features.

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

The integration with Indesign is not working very well.

Winnie H.

We miss being able to replace existing files without having to delete and re-upload , redo tags and texts etc.

Britt L.

Limited download options (eg cannot download ai files as Png).

Erik D.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

26

16

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


42 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Intuitive and to the point

Reviewed 6 months ago

Kontainer is available to answer questions every day and they take the time to do so.

Pros

Fast integration and great support doing process. The software solved our frustrations about sharing assets and content to more people, still ensuring a level of authorisation for users. We choose Kontainer as it is a simple platform, very intuitive to use and easy to graphically make it unique for our brands.

Cons

There are a few functions we are not super happy about such as the PDF viewer inside Kontainer where we hope that a new version will be rolled out shortly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect Switch!

Reviewed 9 months ago

It has been a great experience, which is why we switched over from another DAM software.

Pros

In addition to a user-friendly software and great tech support, the look and feel of the platform is very welcoming and creates a great experience for all our clients.

Cons

Hard to think of cons but I would suggest improving the request process for additional Kontainers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Effective and easy

Reviewed 9 days ago

Quick solution finder solving and adjusting requests rapidly, with a nice customer touch.

Pros

Ease to integrate and customize. Used primarily for archive and handling of pictures, which is great also when searching .

Cons

Always small thing to improve and work on, but overall the software is functioning very well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Kontainer the Great

Reviewed a year ago

Great

Pros

The easy to use 'search and find' function

Cons

Sending external links to partners is not so easy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy access to our image archive for our users

Reviewed 4 months ago

Super fast and efficient service from all Kontainer employees Customizations happen quickly and efficiently

Pros

Integration with existing applications is painless Easy rollout throughout the organization Simple and clear for users

Cons

Not being able to replace existing files without having to delete and re-upload and redo keywords Some sort of history on the picture, so you can go back to previous versions.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent web-hosting program for our clients hosting virtual events

Reviewed 9 months ago

Our company switched to Kontainer from another digital asset management platform and we've generally found it to be a perfect fit so far. We have some unique use cases of the software and the tech support/customer service groups from Kontainer have been excellent in working with us to get squared away.

Pros

We love how straightforward the system is. The ease of setting up and maintaining existing sites has been refreshing. Kontainer's customer support has also been excellent so far. They've helped us with multiple custom solutions to complex problems associated with our specific use cases.

Cons

The site metrics for site activity (particularly individual file views) could stand to be a little more robust - we'd like to be able to get more info about individual file views and it's not clear to me whether that's impossible with the current software or just carries an extra cost. We know it's possible to pull data about # of downloads of files, but we generally don't want users downloading from our Kontainer sites for unique reasons.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Our own "picture bank"!

Reviewed 6 months ago

We are using Kontainer to share our digital assets to our distributors and customers.

Pros

The platform has an exclusive look to it, yet it maintains it ease of use and the very intuitive interface. All in one platform for managing digital assets with lots of good features.

Cons

Overall i don't have any cons for Kontainer. When i have had issues the team behind has been quick to fix them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I've found our new software for the companys image bank!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software is easy to navigate in once you figure it out. I love how you can share particularly maps with retailers or other. Also it's visually very pretty and it's very manageable.

Cons

It would have been nice if there where a 'last added' section, where you can find all the files that just have been added. Also it would have been nice if you could download pictures in to sizes to instagram etc. Now it only crops the picture for it to fit the size. Would have been great if it compressed the picture instead.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Supercool system. Easy to use

Reviewed 4 months ago

I have used this system for about 5 years. It's easy to use to me and my customers

Pros

Great design and very easy to use for my customers

Cons

I had a little trouble putting up my logo

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Affordable, reliable & easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

We have clients all over the world that need up-to-date technical notes of the wines, awards, images, logos and by using Kontainer we managed to provide an ease access to all of the material with less effort and time. With the system we provide our clients a tool they can use and don't have to be depend of us replying to emails with the natural delay.

Pros

Reliability and Easy of use, UX oriented

Cons

No dislikes. Nothing comes to my mind regarding this question.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Spot on!

Reviewed a year ago

In addition to the easy file sharing, one of the biggest benefits of Kontainer is the way we use it as a shared archive with our customers, customers can easily find items from both current and past campaigns and therefore we avoid a myriad of emails and WeTransfer links

Pros

The most important thing about this product is how easy it is to share all the elements that are part of a production. Our company has customers all over the world and having a place where all our assets are easily accessible saves us money and not least time.

Cons

Has not jet encountered any shortcomings

Vendor response

Dear Anders. Thank you very much for the review. It makes us very happy to know that Kontainer works as it was intended.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kontainer helps to save time and money in the marketing department

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have used Kontainer daily for many years. We use Kontainer to receive and share photos and video files for our solutions and Photoshop, Sketch and indesign documents for customers and business partners. We save time in the design and marketing department every day with Container.

Pros

Kontainer is an great tool for optimizing work processes, economical savings and for ensuring the best support for dealers and partners. Most of all, I want to highlight the high usability, performance speed and the delicious Nordic design.

Cons

We are currently missing. Integration to Hubspot and Campaign Monitor, but we hope it will be developed soon.

Vendor response

Dear Kontainer-user, Thank you for your review of Kontainer. If you ever experience any challanges using Kontainer, please feel free to contact me. We're always here to help. Best regards Nanna Bentel -- Strategic director & Founding Partner Kontainer A/S Tel. +45 3311 2003 Mail: support@kontainer.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Kontainer Review

Reviewed a year ago

Great experience with kontainer. We built a new ecommerce website last year and I used kontainer to organise all our images and product info before uploading to the website.

Pros

We use kontainer as a resource image library of all our products. I like that you can easily arrange and view by collections.

Cons

There is no ability to add a hyperlink in the description of each image. This function would be useful to link to our website.

Vendor response

Dear Terri Thank you very much for your review. It is no problem for us to allow you to insert links in descriptions on assets, so that it can link to your website. I will make sure to create a ticket right away, so we can make it possible very soon. Please write nb@kontainer.com if you miss anything else :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Kontainer has exactly the functionality you need neither more nor less, it seems very well-proven

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The functionality supports out workflows in the best possible way. We save time and optimize workflows with Kontainer. We have the best overview of our images, files and user rights, downloads, etc. We could not work as professionel as we do without it.

Cons

It can be seen that Kontainer has been on the market for many years. It has obviously been updated continuously, but it's not quite up to date. However, their newsletter is a new skin that we are looking forward to, but it does not make any difference to our work and the function it has for us.

Vendor response

Dear Nina, Thank you for your Kontainer review. We're very glad to hear of your experiences using Kontainer. If you ever need any support from us, please feel free to get in touch. Best regards Nanna Bentel -- Strategic director & Founding Partner Kontainer A/S Tel. +45 3311 2003 Mail: support@kontainer.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Digital Management System Strengthened by Second to None Support!

Reviewed 6 months ago

We have been able to place sales and marketing material on a platform, which is accessible with employee login via our website, making it very easy and convenient for our global colleagues always to have the latest and most updated information at hand. This is particularly important to us as a global company with colleagues in all time zones. It is also a great feature that specific folders can be targeted customers - so you can customize content without giving access to the internal part of the platform.

Pros

The platform is very easy and flexible to work in - further strengthened by the excellent service support! Any issues or challenges are always dealt with quickly.

Cons

We miss being able to replace existing files without having to delete and re-upload , redo tags and texts etc. We would welcome some form of ad hoc news-type update, so we can see which features are new and which are being worked on. But otherwise we really do think this is a great platform backed up by great service-minded people.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good functionality

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very helpfull with plenty of great features

Pros

All the great features, it is possible to share links easy and download in several different formats. Also great user control

Cons

Design could be updated, so that there will be more drag n drop, as well as other skins. Our company has used custom colors

Vendor response

Hi Rasmus, Than you so much for your kind review concerning Kontainer. We're always happy to get customer feedback. If you ever need support for anything, you're always welcome to contact me. Best regards Nanna Bentel -- Strategic director & Founding Partner Kontainer A/S Tel. +45 3311 2003 Mail: support@kontainer.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very intuitive and excellent support

Reviewed a year ago

We are only happy and I want to show appreciation to Kontainer's sales approach - how they engage with potential new customers. When I was first contacted by Nanna, she was never once pushy in the way she was trying to sell us this product. On the contrary, she always seemed very honest and it was us who returned to them when we had decided to commit.

Pros

Overall Kontainer has improved the internal and external communication in the company. File sharing in form of images (now our image bank) catalogues, POS materials and worksheets are now so much easier to share and are used much more by our business partners. It is also a very neat, good looking system to use and it is very intuitive and easy to navigate in. On top of this, support by Nanna and Jesper is both quick and efficient. Big and small details are fixed right away.

Cons

It could be nice if it were more flexible in terms of customizing blocks of texts and links with maybe html, making the content of each folder look and work exactly as you want. Maybe it's just a matter of upgrading and it is not a big problem.

Vendor response

Dear Mette. Thank you very much for the review :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Container image bank

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

User friendly, value for money, a great tool

Cons

Nothing actually, it has ween working really good since day one.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

We are saving a lot of time using Kontainer, because our customers can help themselves finding the pictures they need.

Pros

It's very easy to get an overview of pictures only by searching across filenames, tags and descriptions.

Cons

The integration with InDesign is not working yet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Professional service!

Reviewed 6 months ago

Overall Kontainer is a great tool for both me, the whole organisation and all our customers. It is very user-friendly! The service from the Kontainer team is unique - they answer fast, they really listen and try to find the best solution for us.

Pros

Amazing response time. Intergration without problems. Easy updates. Great team!

Cons

Our biggest challenge is that we want all the upgrades, that are not included in our agreement. Kontainer can so many things, and I think we need them all :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

quality for money

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Userfriendly, valour for money Ease to use

Cons

limited download options (eg cannot download ai files as Png)

Vendor response

Dear Erik, Thank you very much for your review. We can easily add the option of export from ai files to PNG. I have created a support ticket on this so it will be made soon, If you have any other requests for download templates, please let us know. Thank you again :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great system, easy overview and so easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

This software has certainly upgraded our ability to share images and video with our retailers and press in a better way, making it easier and more professional to work with our company.

Pros

This software is so easy to use and intuitive. Overview is great and navigation is easy. Ability to select and download a lot of files is great. Definitely a great upgrade from our previous system. Ability to make select and make contact sheet/pdf is useful.

Cons

Overall, the software and design solutions are really great. However, the software design, choice of colors and fonts could look even more smooth. Some features are not available for customization, which would have been nice. Maybe that will come later.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kontainer makes our work easier!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The system's structure and its simple framework make it easy for both our employees and businesspartners to work together and share files. The simple structure and design makes it easy and quick to get comfortable with the system.

Cons

Cant find any disadvantages of the system  

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use image storage and sharing

Reviewed 4 months ago

Kontainer is a great way to store our images and make them easily accessable across our big organisation.

Pros

Kontainer is easy and rather intuitive to use.

Cons

We have had some performance challenges with quite some waiting time when uploading images which might partly be caused by the fact that we are storing them on our own server.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very secure & versatile DAM system

Reviewed a year ago

I think overall Kontainer is an amazing DAM system that allows you to do everything you could want from it, efficiently and easily. I would without a doubt recommend it to everyone.

Pros

The clean and simple look makes it really easy to navigate around the software and stay organised. Being able to put your own companys identity is a great feature too.

Cons

I would love to be able to add even more customisation and colour settings, which will hopefully be an option in the near future.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for the good review Victor, it means a lot to us. Please say, if you miss any features, then we will strive to implement it.