App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Kontainer Logo

GDPR-compliant digital asset management solution

(5)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Kontainer Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

178

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.51/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

bynder
flipsnack
plytix-pim

Pros and cons

Their support/chat is very responsive and helpful. Kontainer has strong integration possibilities with fx.
Kontainer has a nice interface which can be designed and changed in a lot of ways. The customer support is fantastic with a very short response time.
The onboarding programme has been very good - and we have got a lot of useful guidance, inspiration and learnings about best practice.
It's a bit annoying that it often logs out several times during the day.
We miss being able to replace existing files without having to delete and re-upload , redo tags and texts etc.
Limited download options (eg cannot download ai files as Png).
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


178 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Romy d.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We love working with Kontainer!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very easy to use and very easy to organise.

Cons

No cons! They update the features regularly and I have no issues or additional feedback.

EB
AvatarImg

Edwardo B.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect Switch!

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has been a great experience, which is why we switched over from another DAM software.

Pros

In addition to a user-friendly software and great tech support, the look and feel of the platform is very welcoming and creates a great experience for all our clients.

Cons

Hard to think of cons but I would suggest improving the request process for additional Kontainers.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Design, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Meaning about kontainer

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is good

Pros

That it is very helpful and that u can use it to so many things.

Cons

There is some things that are a little bit difficult to understand.

AD
AvatarImg

Anne Dorte L.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy access to our image archive for our users

Reviewed 3 years ago

Super fast and efficient service from all Kontainer employees Customizations happen quickly and efficiently

Pros

Integration with existing applications is painless Easy rollout throughout the organization Simple and clear for users

Cons

Not being able to replace existing files without having to delete and re-upload and redo keywords Some sort of history on the picture, so you can go back to previous versions.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Cosmetics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Our own "picture bank"!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are using Kontainer to share our digital assets to our distributors and customers.

Pros

The platform has an exclusive look to it, yet it maintains it ease of use and the very intuitive interface. All in one platform for managing digital assets with lots of good features.

Cons

Overall i don't have any cons for Kontainer. When i have had issues the team behind has been quick to fix them.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 3 years ago

great experience and very helpful staff!

Pros

Most important features for us was the Api integration

Cons

not much to say here - the maintenance / updates to the sodtware was a problem a few times, but mostly due to our alternativ use of the software

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Zoë E.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great platform, great support

Reviewed a year ago

10/10

Pros

The customer support is fantastic, always available and with helpful suggestions. The platform is visually great which makes it enjoyable to use. Although uploads may take a while, general use is so much faster than what we were using before.

Cons

The main feature that is missing is an app, which would encourage colleagues to upload more photos to the platform as it would be much easier.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

José Eduardo S.

Wine and Spirits, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Affordable, reliable & easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have clients all over the world that need up-to-date technical notes of the wines, awards, images, logos and by using Kontainer we managed to provide an ease access to all of the material with less effort and time. With the system we provide our clients a tool they can use and don't have to be depend of us replying to emails with the natural delay.

Pros

Reliability and Easy of use, UX oriented

Cons

No dislikes. Nothing comes to my mind regarding this question.

EJ
AvatarImg

Emilie J.

Investment Banking, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform with many opportunities

Reviewed 16 days ago
Pros

The user-friendliness of the platform and the fact that it can be customized to your specific needs. Moreover, the platform holds a lot of opportunities, as our needs may evolve over time.

Cons

Nothing, it works perfectly well for our needs.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review and positive feedback!

CJ
AvatarImg

Camilla Jebjerg H.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and great support

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The software is very user friendly with many options to customise everything. We have received fast and great customer support from the start.

Cons

It is a little expensive, but compared to the quality of the product and support I think it evens out.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review!

CH
AvatarImg

Caroline H.

Cosmetics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I've found our new software for the companys image bank!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to navigate in once you figure it out. I love how you can share particularly maps with retailers or other. Also it's visually very pretty and it's very manageable.

Cons

It would have been nice if there where a 'last added' section, where you can find all the files that just have been added. Also it would have been nice if you could download pictures in to sizes to instagram etc. Now it only crops the picture for it to fit the size. Would have been great if it compressed the picture instead.

AS
AvatarImg

Anders S.

Computer Games, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Spot on!

Reviewed 4 years ago

In addition to the easy file sharing, one of the biggest benefits of Kontainer is the way we use it as a shared archive with our customers, customers can easily find items from both current and past campaigns and therefore we avoid a myriad of emails and WeTransfer links

Pros

The most important thing about this product is how easy it is to share all the elements that are part of a production. Our company has customers all over the world and having a place where all our assets are easily accessible saves us money and not least time.

Cons

Has not jet encountered any shortcomings

Vendor response

Dear Anders. Thank you very much for the review. It makes us very happy to know that Kontainer works as it was intended.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kontainer helps to save time and money in the marketing department

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have used Kontainer daily for many years. We use Kontainer to receive and share photos and video files for our solutions and Photoshop, Sketch and indesign documents for customers and business partners. We save time in the design and marketing department every day with Container.

Pros

Kontainer is an great tool for optimizing work processes, economical savings and for ensuring the best support for dealers and partners. Most of all, I want to highlight the high usability, performance speed and the delicious Nordic design.

Cons

We are currently missing. Integration to Hubspot and Campaign Monitor, but we hope it will be developed soon.

Vendor response

Dear Kontainer-user, Thank you for your review of Kontainer. If you ever experience any challanges using Kontainer, please feel free to contact me. We're always here to help. Best regards Nanna Bentel -- Strategic director & Founding Partner Kontainer A/S Tel. +45 3311 2003 Mail: support@kontainer.com

BL
AvatarImg

Britt L.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Digital Management System Strengthened by Second to None Support!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have been able to place sales and marketing material on a platform, which is accessible with employee login via our website, making it very easy and convenient for our global colleagues always to have the latest and most updated information at hand. This is particularly important to us as a global company with colleagues in all time zones. It is also a great feature that specific folders can be targeted customers - so you can customize content without giving access to the internal part of the platform.

Pros

The platform is very easy and flexible to work in - further strengthened by the excellent service support! Any issues or challenges are always dealt with quickly.

Cons

We miss being able to replace existing files without having to delete and re-upload , redo tags and texts etc. We would welcome some form of ad hoc news-type update, so we can see which features are new and which are being worked on. But otherwise we really do think this is a great platform backed up by great service-minded people.

RK
AvatarImg

Rasmus K.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good functionality

Reviewed 7 years ago

Very helpfull with plenty of great features

Pros

All the great features, it is possible to share links easy and download in several different formats. Also great user control

Cons

Design could be updated, so that there will be more drag n drop, as well as other skins. Our company has used custom colors

Vendor response

Hi Rasmus, Than you so much for your kind review concerning Kontainer. We're always happy to get customer feedback. If you ever need support for anything, you're always welcome to contact me. Best regards Nanna Bentel -- Strategic director & Founding Partner Kontainer A/S Tel. +45 3311 2003 Mail: support@kontainer.com

SS
AvatarImg

Sille S.

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly time saver

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall Kontainer is brilliant. It saves you a lot of time, because everything works more or less automatically.

Pros

Easy to use, and very helpful staff. It is fast and efficient, and you can get customized features that fit your needs. You can pull statistics, so that you can keep track on the activity within your Kontainer(s)

Cons

Master data management, can be a bit tricky sometimes. Other problems that I had run into, staff has helped me resolve very quickly

MH
AvatarImg

Mathilde H.

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My thoughts about Kontainer

Reviewed a year ago

I really like using kontainer for it's user friendly experience.

Pros

I like that kontainer is so user friendly both when it comes to internal alterations but also when it comes to sharing specific folders with collaborators.

Cons

I think that kontainer can be a bit time consuming at times especially when having to set up new pages and replicating them in different folders.

TS
AvatarImg

Thomas S.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Supercool system. Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have used this system for about 5 years. It's easy to use to me and my customers

Pros

Great design and very easy to use for my customers

Cons

I had a little trouble putting up my logo

MB
AvatarImg

Mette Bech H.

Furniture, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best service

Reviewed a year ago

I don't need graphic assistance to crop an image anymoreI am not afraid to share the link with anyone - it's so easy

Pros

FAST feedbackDownload CustomEasy uploadEasy sharing of imagesIntuitive

Cons

the wait to get all our images transferred to Kontainer, which was NOT Kontainer's fault

RW
AvatarImg

Rebecca Wolfram L.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Kontainer is all you need

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is easy and quick to use. We are really happy about the crop and share function.

Cons

Nothing - Everything works like we need.

AR
AvatarImg

Ajshe R.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Kontainer review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use and create a map structure for images

Cons

Sometimes it is slow when loading or downloading

AN
AvatarImg

Anna N.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kontainer

Reviewed a year ago

Very positive. Without kontainer we where not able to share our material with stakeholders. Kontainer saves me for hours daily.

Pros

Kontainer is very easy to use both in house but also with our customers. We can very easy upload our images and other materials and give the right customers access to the material they need.

Cons

Sometimes our structure is a bit confusing but i'm sure it has nothing to do with kontainer but with us.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Furniture, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Kontainer used as an image bank

Reviewed 3 years ago

The overall experience is good - we slightly lack even further personalization of Kontainer, so it can look ie. exactly like our website. But other than that it makes it easy for us to share media with partners, colleagues and the press.

Pros

The most important pro about Kontainer is its simplicity and image conversion capabilities. It is possible to share images (on a "Folder specific" level) with partners, the press and colleagues. File conversion works excellent in many formats.

Cons

User management is either extremely complicated or not functioning correctly. It should be connected to an Active Directory or similar and grap roles/user permissions from here.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Textiles, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

user-friendly storage of photos, movies and easy to share

Reviewed 3 years ago

user-friendly storage of images, movies and easy to share combined with good ability to search function based on colors, item, sizes which makes it easy for customers to find what they are looking for

Pros

user-friendly and search function on colors, item numbers, sizes etc.

Cons

fully satisfied with the options as they are today and have no further additions or desires to the kontainer

ED
AvatarImg

Erik D.

Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

quality for money

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Userfriendly, valour for money Ease to use

Cons

limited download options (eg cannot download ai files as Png)

Vendor response

Dear Erik, Thank you very much for your review. We can easily add the option of export from ai files to PNG. I have created a support ticket on this so it will be made soon, If you have any other requests for download templates, please let us know. Thank you again :)