LiveTour Reviews

LiveTour

All-in-one 360º VR (virtual reality) tour solution

4.49/5 (115 reviews)
Pros
  • Ease of use and the end result is very good.
  • Easy to use, i like the hotspot fetures and also the video tags. It is very presentable to our customers.
  • It only takes a few simple steps to complete the project. Everything is very straightforward. Very user-friendly.
  • Minimal hardware with minimal cost. Other programs require expensive equipment purchases or serious monthly fees.
Cons
  • It lack flexibility and the floor plans and tags need work.
  • The software is only as good as the camera you use, but for a 3d camera, you cannot go wrong!
  • The only con is that the logo in the top right hand corner reverts back even after you save a new logo.
  • could be more spaces for 360 pictures, 30 sometimes not enought for big properties, like mansions or villas
97%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Adam Waring

The app has been a revelation compared to all others I have tried on the market.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Its ease of use, and slick presentation make it ideal for us in creating a 360 tour for our customers. Customer support has been 1st class.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LiveTour

All-in-one 360º VR (virtual reality) tour solution

Kristin Sumpter

Clients love it, Buyers Appreciate it, and best of all, I can use it myself!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

Saves me time and money, and makes my clients very happy. Adds a real value because I can offer this type of tour to all my clients!

Pros
Easy to use and very good quality video for clients. Affordable and a great alternative to hiring an expensive photographer for every single listing. All my clients are getting the exact same perks for listing with me, regardless of price point.

Cons
The software is only as good as the camera you use, but for a 3d camera, you cannot go wrong!

Response from iStaging


Many thanks Kristin for the review!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LiveTour

All-in-one 360º VR (virtual reality) tour solution

Robert Guth

It's a great platform. Less expensive than Matterport. It makes your listing stand out.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-18
Review Source: Capterra

Better listing

Pros
It is affordable. Looks good. You can build a tour yourself and it looks good, no need to hire someone to make a Matterport tour.

Cons
I don't like the limitations. You are limited to 30 pictures per tour (some homes or businesses are very large). The song choices are boring and only 10. I wish it autosave during the panorama direction process. That process can be time consuming and frustrating. There isn't enough room to type an entire address for the title.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


LiveTour

All-in-one 360º VR (virtual reality) tour solution

Mike Miranda

Pretty good App, really happy to use it

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-25
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of use, no intense capacitacion required and reliable. Good customer support too

Pros
Ease of use, fast and accurate. Intuitive image loading and overall setting Up per tour and account. Customer service and support is quite fast which is really appreciated

Cons
Limited panoramas for larger places can be frustrating. No cache saving as backup on Chrome, forces you to always have an online connection. It would be neat to make the tours offline too.

Response from iStaging


Thanks Mike for this detailed review!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


LiveTour

All-in-one 360º VR (virtual reality) tour solution

Leila Georg

good platform, easy to use

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

We work in the real estate sector and this software is very convinient for our costumers, who live in other countries, for them to see the presented property without flying to the country.

Pros
The most I like about this software is that it is easy to use it, the quality is great. All my live tours work well and it is easy accessesible for potential costumers.

Cons
could be more spaces for 360 pictures, 30 sometimes not enought for big properties, like mansions or villas

Response from iStaging


Thank you for the review Leila!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LiveTour

All-in-one 360º VR (virtual reality) tour solution

Simon Grattidge

So far it has worked very well for what we needed.

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It has allowed us to get a bigger reach with our visuals and easily embed within our clients websites. The ease of use and the fast responses from your support have been great.

Cons
I would like more customisation options to allow us to brand the frame and not just within the image itself. I also initially struggled to find some information but was quickly answered by support.

Response from iStaging


Thank you Simon for reviewing the product, we really appreciate your feedback!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


LiveTour

All-in-one 360º VR (virtual reality) tour solution

Denise Morman

Highly Reccomend!

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-14
Review Source: Capterra

My customers rave about the live tours. It is so simple for me to create my own live tours. I do not need to hire outside services and wait for others to get something up and running for me. LOVE it!

Pros
The software is so simple to use and I was up and running in minutes. I have tried multiple services and this is by far the most user friendly!

Cons
I sometimes have repeat commands multiple times before it works correctly but bugs can be expected with any real time software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LiveTour

All-in-one 360º VR (virtual reality) tour solution

Sarah Kennedy

Was really hoping to export floor plans to use with measurements but it's long and complex.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Haven't managed to get tours working keeping it purely for the floor plan feature but it's costly . You should be able to export as a pdf, also not impressed with the accuracy. Each time is totally different

Cons
Hard to use and was promised vr glasses that have never shown up. I find this a very expensive piece of software for limited functionality

Response from iStaging


Thank you Sarah for your feedback. Should you experience any issues, please feel free to reach out to our support team!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


LiveTour

All-in-one 360º VR (virtual reality) tour solution

ASHLEY SWARTZ

Affordable VR Tours

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Its easy to use. No learning curve. It's cheap enough for us to profit from the service. It filled in the gap, so that we didn't have to make a big investment in Matterport, or similar options.

Cons
Image quality isn't great, but it's okay for the price. It takes forever to go through the photos, and put the hotspots in each image; however, I don't know how that could possible go any faster -- it's just tedious.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


LiveTour

All-in-one 360º VR (virtual reality) tour solution

Vickie Sun

Great product that is simple to use!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-25
Review Source: Capterra

360 tours for my real estate business, in a really simple package with the fuss of expensive equipment.

Pros
Very simple to use software, both on the web and in the app. Just upload your panoramas and click to link the panoramas together into a tour, very intuitive!

Cons
The software could offer more support for direct upload from other cameras such as the GoPro Fusion, the Rylo, or some of the more inexpensive cameras on Amazon.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LiveTour

All-in-one 360º VR (virtual reality) tour solution

Christian Chase

Perfect for Real Estate Agents

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ability to create 360 VR Tours using iPhone and attached fisheye lens. Quick, easy and cost-effective. I feel the quality of the VR tours is comparable to high-end services. I can easily create a VR tour of a home without having to pay and hire a separate company.

Cons
A few crashes and lock-ups. The user interface could be better - needs a better flow. Should be step 1, step 2, step 3 etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LiveTour

All-in-one 360º VR (virtual reality) tour solution

Kendell MacLeod

Very easy to use and my realtors love it

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use, minimal gear. I enjoy how quickly I can capture 360 on a job simply using my phone. Easy to put together afterward so I recommend you try it out!

Cons
Can't tell how much battery is left in rotator. Hard to know how much longer you have it workable on a long day of shoots.

Response from iStaging


Thank you for this review! We are working on making it possible to view the battery level of the Rotator, stay tuned!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


LiveTour

All-in-one 360º VR (virtual reality) tour solution

Helen Porter

Great product - needs a few tweaks to make it fabulous

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

It is ideal for us to have an insight into our facility as many potential clients don't visit the site initially. Therefore the solution is good but it needs to be a little more flexible. The pop up tags design is poor and uploaded floor plans are poor quality. I would recommend the product though as the end result is pleasing.

Pros
Ease of use and the end result is very good.

Cons
It lack flexibility and the floor plans and tags need work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


LiveTour

All-in-one 360º VR (virtual reality) tour solution

Matti Hytola

results

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-21
Review Source: Capterra

a deal with customer

Pros
It is easy to make tours with iStaging. Tours look good and work smooth with any device. There are enough options to make personal look on every tour.

Cons
Arrows look stupid. Should have option to place logo.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


LiveTour

All-in-one 360º VR (virtual reality) tour solution

Marc Anderson

Istaging was very easy to get started with the images using my phone stitched together beautifully!!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The easy setup and the free included hardware was a real plus. Makes 3-D VR easily accessible without spending a ton of cash.

Cons
I don't really have many negatives yet, maybe as I continue to use the software some will become apparent but so far so good!

Response from iStaging


Hi Marc. Thanks for giving us feedback. Great to hear you're enjoying using the product. Please let us know if you need help with anything!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


LiveTour

All-in-one 360º VR (virtual reality) tour solution

Sjur Heskje

Very good software for 360 picture handling.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use, i like the hotspot fetures and also the video tags. It is very presentable to our customers.

Cons
Would be better if i could include more/bigger hotspot pictures, would like more space to write descriptions in text boxes. Would like to see a «how to USE the system for new customers without briefing from us»

Response from iStaging


Many thanks Sjur for this detailed review!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


LiveTour

All-in-one 360º VR (virtual reality) tour solution

Jeff Kroeger

Works great, got it up and running with very little effort

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-24
Review Source: Capterra

Low cost to get quality 360 views of all rooms for showcasing on rental sites.

Pros
It works well with little knowledge out of the box. It gives you time to get out of the picture. It does a quality job for a low price.

Cons
Sometimes you have to retake the show if it becomes unstable. Would be nice to get an alert that it's unsuccessful before it finishes the rotation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


LiveTour

All-in-one 360º VR (virtual reality) tour solution

Scott Tambling

Super simple to use

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I had no idea what to expect in developing a 3D Tour but iStaging did make the whole thing pretty easy. The software is very user friendly and intuitive. Thanks

Cons
The moderator is a little tricky. Also I'd like the ability to have more flexibility with a custom logo and message. Lastlly - an ability to generate a custom URL would be super cool.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LiveTour

All-in-one 360º VR (virtual reality) tour solution

Marie Johnson

Love it!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This is tool is extremely handy! It can be hard having to lug a huge camera around and having the ability to use my phone is great and convenient! Makes setting up tours for our homes fast!

Cons
Nothing. i have had no issues arise the app is fast and uploading the photos are easy. It helps our business greatly!

Response from iStaging


Thanks so much for the review Marie!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


LiveTour

All-in-one 360º VR (virtual reality) tour solution

David Mettauer

Very easy to use.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-25
Review Source: Capterra

Obviously the ability to get into a new area of photography with minimal expense, and just using my phone.

Pros
Minimal hardware with minimal cost. Other programs require expensive equipment purchases or serious monthly fees.

Cons
Sometimes the descriptions of how to use the product is vague or general. Sometimes specific details are lacking in how to do something.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LiveTour

All-in-one 360º VR (virtual reality) tour solution

Emile Maritz

Great tool for and addition to presentations

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-10-20
Review Source: Capterra

Adds value to presentations and client interactivity

Pros
- Easy to use - Adds value to presentations - Features are well integrated - Speed of user experience - Informative

Cons
Cannot activate or deactivate presentations. Have to be deleted to make them inactive. Not being able to change colour from default PINK colour scheme (icons, tags, location pins, etc.)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LiveTour

All-in-one 360º VR (virtual reality) tour solution

Luke Hickman

Fantastic product would highly recommend for real estate and virtual tours

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-25
Review Source: Capterra

Due to the product we are receiving more business enquires which is great news for a small business like ourselves.

Pros
Easy to use and the functions are exactly what we need. We did a lot of research on other software but nothing comes close to this.

Cons
The only con is that the logo in the top right hand corner reverts back even after you save a new logo.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LiveTour

All-in-one 360º VR (virtual reality) tour solution

Cammi Marcheterre

Brings real estate properties to life

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
User friendly and intuitive to use with your mobile device. I also like that the embed codes, and links are readily available to add to our site.

Cons
The text editor is a nightmare. Support is from a time zone that is the opposite of the United States and it's only in the form of emails.The user interface could be better

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


LiveTour

All-in-one 360º VR (virtual reality) tour solution

Fabio Torlai

iStaging provides the best costXbenefit relation when it comes to 360 tour assembling.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-20
Review Source: Capterra

It adds value to the visualization services we provide to our real estate clients.

Pros
The ease of use when creating and editing 360 tours. The platform is fast and responsive and the options for customization are great.

Cons
Lack of an easy embed code output. When you need to embed the tour, there is the need to manually add the iframe HTML code.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LiveTour

All-in-one 360º VR (virtual reality) tour solution

Lyn Beaumont

Easy to use. Great experience.

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-05-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It only takes a few simple steps to complete the project. Everything is very straightforward. Very user-friendly.

Cons
The beginning and the end of the 360-degree shot are not 100% match at the same level. It's very hard to achieve a perfect result with a mobile phone.

Response from iStaging


Thank you Lyn very much for your precious feedback!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LiveTour

All-in-one 360º VR (virtual reality) tour solution