This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Lob

Automated print and mail solution for omni-channel marketing

visit website

Lob Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So Simple

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The API is so simple to work with, it makes developing fun! We use their postcards API to send thank you postcards to first-time customers, and the address verification API to check addresses before shipping orders. The Address Verification has saved us so much time speaking to UPS to update incorrect addresses and lots of customers that are no longer blaming us for wrong address.

Cons

None. We haven't had any problems with Lob!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy Setup

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use Lob to send personalized welcome messages to our customers, improving overall customer conversion rate.

Pros

Clear and simple API documentation made it easy to use. Experienced no issues after initial implementation, meaning we could just set it up and forget about it.

Cons

Price per mailing is a little high at low volumes, but worth saving the hassle of mailing yourself.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Poor Product Quality

Reviewed 2 years ago

Lob has great developer docs but an extremely lack luster product. Supply chain issues are a huge red flag and we are concerned there are bigger issues at play.

Pros

Lob has great developer documentation. The developer docs are easy to read.

Cons

1. Set-up time is extremely intensive. Since lob is an API we needed to hire developers to setup the direct mail functionality. We also had to keep them on staff to maintain it. $$$$ 2. Product skews are extremely limited. Very few options to choose from. 3. Quality was lack luster. We noticed that the same size postcards were being printed in two different states. Each print facility was using different paper weights. Extremely sketchy quality.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Really helpful API

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

A good tool for offline mail automation, simplifies and accelerates this process a lot.

Cons

I think it should be much cheaper, quite expensive for now.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Clean API but delivery time is slow

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Really easy to get started sending letters, and HTML template support ensured the letters we sent look great

Cons

The printing and delivery speed ultimately wasn't what we were looking for - we'd submit a request and it would take 4 days to get mailed out, and another 2-3 days for recipient (US) to receive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good software for automated mail pipelines

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Good documentation, easy to get started designing a template for a postcard and programmatically mailing it.

Cons

I would have appreciated seeing some best practice guides, maybe a few examples of working through a project start to finish (instead of just the API documentation). It's possible they may actually have this on the website but I wasn't able to find it at the time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Better Writing

Reviewed a year ago

It streamlined mailing projects and greatly reduced waste.

Pros

Lob tremendously helped with mail. We were able to track coordinate and tailor mailings like never before.

Cons

It did what it said with no problems. It was a great asset to our company . Direct mail projects are a breeze.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easiest way to send mail using an API

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Lob is the best solution on the market for quickly and easily sending postcards and letters to customers. Their API is fairly straightforward and has all the functionality that we've needed.

Cons

It's on the expensive side for small projects. I wish the pricing scaled more favorably for running small experiments.