App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Lob Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Avery S.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Trigger-based actions = prospects now get mail within 7 days, not 7 weeks

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, an incredible time-saver. Event-based triggers are an incredible innovation. We look forward to doing more dynamic personalization in the future.

Pros

The trigger-based actions are a game-changer. Prospects / customers now get direct mail just 7 days after they take an action, like download a pricing sheet. They get direct mail faster, and it reduces my workload by a LOT. I'm no longer pulling lists and scheduling out direct mail to hit 2 months from now. I also like the dynamic personalization, but because the designs have to be in Figma > Lob, I don't use this as much.

Cons

It's weird that you can't dynamically insert text into the letter format...without a letter being added into a Figma design file? This seems like a basic functionality and I'm perplexed that they don't have it. Also, Customer Service has been up and down. Due to changes in the Lob team, we fell through the cracks and didn't really get onboarded. To be fair, however, we also onboarded ourselves really...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bianca L. P.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So Simple

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The API is so simple to work with, it makes developing fun! We use their postcards API to send thank you postcards to first-time customers, and the address verification API to check addresses before shipping orders. The Address Verification has saved us so much time speaking to UPS to update incorrect addresses and lots of customers that are no longer blaming us for wrong address.

Cons

None. We haven't had any problems with Lob!

PB
AvatarImg

Peter B.

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Poor Product Quality

Reviewed 5 years ago

Lob has great developer docs but an extremely lack luster product. Supply chain issues are a huge red flag and we are concerned there are bigger issues at play.

Pros

Lob has great developer documentation. The developer docs are easy to read.

Cons

1. Set-up time is extremely intensive. Since lob is an API we needed to hire developers to setup the direct mail functionality. We also had to keep them on staff to maintain it. $$$$ 2. Product skews are extremely limited. Very few options to choose from. 3. Quality was lack luster. We noticed that the same size postcards were being printed in two different states. Each print facility was using different paper weights. Extremely sketchy quality.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy Setup

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use Lob to send personalized welcome messages to our customers, improving overall customer conversion rate.

Pros

Clear and simple API documentation made it easy to use. Experienced no issues after initial implementation, meaning we could just set it up and forget about it.

Cons

Price per mailing is a little high at low volumes, but worth saving the hassle of mailing yourself.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Really helpful API

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

A good tool for offline mail automation, simplifies and accelerates this process a lot.

Cons

I think it should be much cheaper, quite expensive for now.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Clean API but delivery time is slow

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Really easy to get started sending letters, and HTML template support ensured the letters we sent look great

Cons

The printing and delivery speed ultimately wasn't what we were looking for - we'd submit a request and it would take 4 days to get mailed out, and another 2-3 days for recipient (US) to receive.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michael S.

Professional Training & Coaching, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Better Writing

Reviewed 4 years ago

It streamlined mailing projects and greatly reduced waste.

Pros

Lob tremendously helped with mail. We were able to track coordinate and tailor mailings like never before.

Cons

It did what it said with no problems. It was a great asset to our company . Direct mail projects are a breeze.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Civil Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good software for automated mail pipelines

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Good documentation, easy to get started designing a template for a postcard and programmatically mailing it.

Cons

I would have appreciated seeing some best practice guides, maybe a few examples of working through a project start to finish (instead of just the API documentation). It's possible they may actually have this on the website but I wasn't able to find it at the time.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easiest way to send mail using an API

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Lob is the best solution on the market for quickly and easily sending postcards and letters to customers. Their API is fairly straightforward and has all the functionality that we've needed.

Cons

It's on the expensive side for small projects. I wish the pricing scaled more favorably for running small experiments.