App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Mailrelay Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


82 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best mailing provider ¡and free!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I "meet" mailrealy 4 years ago... and since then up it become in my favorite mail provider. Seriusly, (and not, they not pay me ;)) for me, is one of the best options in this competitive field. I invite all of you to give a try to mailrelay... simple awesome.

Pros

Autoresponder Groups Custom fields Custom forms Tamplates free Hug amount of suscribers Amazing client suport.

Cons

Don't have "automation" You can't build wordk flows in a click basis.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Mailrelay buena alternativa a Mailchimp

Reviewed 5 months ago

En general la experiencia con Mailrelay ha sido positiva, pues ofrece incluso de manera gratuita un mayor número tanto de envíos mensuales como de contactos almacenados en la plataforma. Además, ofrece más libertad de realizar campañas (como las de referidos), que en plataformas similares están muy limitadas o poseen muchas restricciones.

Pros

Mailrelay ofrece una plataforma de correos masivos muy amigable de utilizar y hasta cierto punto funcional, tomando en cuenta que su versión básica ofrece un gran volumen tanto de envíos masivos como de almacenamiento de contactos gratis.

Cons

En comparación con otras plataformas de correos masivos le falta una mayor variedad de plantillas prediseñadas para ofrecer una experiencia multimedia superior. También, hay que tener cuidado con la zona horario, pues aparece configurada inicialmente con horario europeo y si vas a programar los envíos es necesario actualizar este detalle.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Un grata sorpresa

Reviewed 2 months ago

Muy contentos con el cambio, mailrelay cumple con lo que necesitamos a casi coste 0.

Pros

Lo más destacado es poder tener hasta 20.000 contactos y 80.000 envíos al mes de forma gratuita. La tasa de entrega nos sorprendió gratamente. El tracking de la actividad es muy preciso. Recomiendo Mailrelay sin duda.

Cons

Sería muy interesante ofrecer creación de landing pages, formulario y encuestas.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

There are better alternatives, but the free tier makes it a good choice

Reviewed 4 years ago

The ability to send email marketing campaigns with 0 budget was the main point of using Mailrelay. This is the main reason why I would recommend Mailrelay.

Pros

Mailrelay's free tier is so high, that it's likely that you won't paid for the service until you really grow up - and even then, its pricing is really cheap. Also, it has a ton of learning material and their support service is helpful. Watch out for their blog and their onboarding emails, they deliver a lot of useful tips and tricks. What I like the most about their blog, is that they don't only focus on giving advice on email marketing topics, they also cover digital marketing in general. Speaking more about the app, I think it's important to remark an interesting technology that they have: some time ago, they implemented "Smart Delivery", a feature that sends the emails first to the most active customers, making sure that your IP reputation is the highest possible.

Cons

Features and design-wise, their competitors are far more advanced. It's UI/UX is really old, and makes navigation a bit hard. And the automation features are quite limited compared on other big players on the market. But I have heard that they are working on this, so we probably will have more advanced marketing features soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Free Email Marketing Tool up to 15k of subscribers

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have been using this tool since 2013 and I still use this for email marketing campaigns.

Pros

It's free up to 15k of subscribers and very easy to set and send mails

Cons

It doesn't have some integrations with other tools

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very good in general and can improve

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have been using this service, In general is very friendly but is lacking some services that I used with other companies that provide email marketing that help make your job easy and fast. In general I love Mailrelay and specially the support!

Pros

In general it is very friendly to use. The support is incredible. You can send up more emails for free comparing to other companies. Easy to import contacts and lists It is in Spanish Better opening rate

Cons

-There are some features not available such as re-sending your campaign only to certain segment, such as the ones that did not open the last campaign, etc. this features are available in other -The hours of the app are not consisting with the county I am in, it uses Spain hours I beleive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good clicks/mailing ratio

Reviewed 6 years ago

Since we use Mailrelay we increased the clicks/mailing ratio compared with our previous platform. We plan to go on using this platform. It is easy enough even for no profesionals as me.

Pros

clicks/mailing ratio easy of use tools to prepare your mails

Cons

I have not found any