App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

MailRush.io Logo

Email marketing platform for managing outreach campaigns

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

MailRush.io Reviews

Overall rating

4.2

/5

14

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.85/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

constant-contact
salesforce-marketing-cloud
sendgrid

Pros and cons

Love using Mailrush.io makes sending email campaigns fast easy and successful. I like the email spam check tool the most it makes all the difference.
MailRush has been very useful in allowing me to confidently and safely scale up my email marketing efforts.
Overall easy to use yet uber thorough in helping you succeed.
Customer service was useless and told me that I shouldn't bother them with questions. That they weren't the webhost.
The customer service is not only horrendous but rude.
The reporting dashboard is missing a some key analytics.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nikhil B.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

How about 1000 Emails a month?

Reviewed 3 years ago

Highly recommend mailrush if you're looking to do any form of cold email marketing. Don't do it using gmail or other providers.

Pros

we bought a new domain just for cold email approach and mailrush helped us warm up the domain, setup automation emails. This is the best tool to start any cold email marketing

Cons

not a con but has a learning curve to it.

sH
AvatarImg

steven H.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product and even better customer support

Reviewed 4 years ago

My over all experience has been very enjoyable with MailRush and their team!

Pros

MailRush has been very useful in allowing me to confidently and safely scale up my email marketing efforts. Their tools show you how fast you can scale and when you should slow down, enabling you to maximize your marketing efforts as efficiently as possible!

Cons

There have been small things missing along the way that allow for an easier user experience or more digestible data, however every time I have mentioned one of these minor issues, they have been met with almost instant action from their development team. I've been using their service for a few months and they have already added 3+ adjustments to their tools/functionality to directly address my concerns or requests. Very happy with this!

Vendor response

Steven, thank you for your feedback.

JK
AvatarImg

Jimmy K.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Useless

Reviewed 3 years ago

This is the first poor review i've written. I'm almost 40 years old. I changed my DNS Txt and Mx records to match the instructions. Didn't work. So, I had my webhost change the DNS records for me in case it was my error. Didn't work. Customer service was useless and told me that I shouldn't bother them with questions. That they weren't the webhost. I figured I'd wait a day or two to give the...

Pros

Leaving this review is the only positive result.

Cons

The customer service is not only horrendous but rude.

KR
AvatarImg

Keith R.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

On the fence about Mailrush.io?

Reviewed 5 years ago

Love using Mailrush.io makes sending email campaigns fast easy and successful. I like the email spam check tool the most it makes all the difference.

Pros

Set up your Campaign in Minutes, and start delivering in no time!

Cons

I would like more control of how many emails to send per day to warm up the domain.

Vendor response

Hi Keith, thank you for trusting our service. Now you can set a daily limit for your campaigns. You can find it under the Sending Hours feature. Enjoy!

LP
AvatarImg

Leialoha P.

Packaging and Containers, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Never using another system again...

Reviewed 3 years ago

I should have started with this system. I would have saved alot of lost time and money.

Pros

The software is user friendly. Simple to set up, easy to execute, and the help it provided me exceeded any other programming I've used in the past. I can't wait to share this product with my colleagues.

Cons

I really haven't come across anything negative so far, no complaints at all.

Vendor response

Thank you for the honest review.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ahmad Idzuan S.

Medical Devices, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

MailRush.io review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

MailRush is really good in setting up email marketing campaign and cold email marketing strategies.

Cons

Some of the feature is not too effective and some are not properly constructed. It is enough for me to utilized it for now for the work that i am doing, but i hope more update will coming soon.

CB
AvatarImg

Chris B.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome software and support.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Excellent experience

Pros

The software is absolutely amazing. Easy to set up, easy to execute, and the support I received is above and beyond any other software I've used. I can't wait to continue with this software.

Cons

Nothing I can really speak of right now. Seems like the real deal.

TS
AvatarImg

Todd S.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Finally!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use cold email outreach as a foundational platform to grow our agency. Using other programs that went through our Gsuite are not working as well as they once did. We kept losing Gmail accounts to spam filters. We knew we needed our own mail server but we are marketers not systems guys. Mailrush.io is awesome.

Pros

The software is easy to use. The onboarding process makes the program a no brainer.

Cons

The reporting dashboard is missing a some key analytics. I know they are working on them now, this is only a temporary annoyance. Considering this is the only issue it really isn't a big deal.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Business Supplies and Equipment, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best cold marketing mail

Reviewed a year ago

We had many problems trying to have a good marketing email campaign, now we’re more organized, our clients receive offers easily and we can manage client lists easily.

Pros

The way we can teach people how to use it, the easy management of client lists and spam blockers

Cons

The color scale of the software could be improved

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Umang M.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Mail rush to improve your engagement

Reviewed a year ago

Overall experience of using this software has been really wonderful.

Pros

The software provides is the perfect combination of traditional marketing merged with digital marketing.

Cons

The UI/UX of any software plays a crucial role for a customer to make use of it very smoothly. So, I would like to recommend a little bit of more enhancement in this sector.

Vendor response

Hello Umang, Thank you for the review. I would love to hear what kind of UI improvement you would like to see in the platform.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Billy A.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent software for cold email reach!

Reviewed 5 years ago

There are not alot of good options for software that sends cold emails, this is a good one.

Pros

I like that when I am running an email campaign, the software will let me know if there are any spam triggers and it sends each email at a certain frequency level that you set. (Example: once every 30 seconds)

Cons

It is a little complicated to setup. The support is really good to help you get off the ground.

JG
AvatarImg

Joshua G.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome product

Reviewed 4 years ago

Lovin it.

Pros

Overall easy to use yet uber thorough in helping you succeed.

Cons

Setting up the DNS stuff because I am not a tech guy lol

Vendor response

Hello Joshua, Thank you for the feedback!

KS
AvatarImg

Katherine S.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Personal review for Mailrush

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software offers a perfect blend of old-school marketing and modern digital marketing.

Cons

Setting up can be difficult, but the support team is excellent at assisting you.

AB
AvatarImg

Andrew B.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

pretty good

Reviewed 5 years ago

Pretty good see above

Pros

Easy to use once you understand the options. Responsive customer support. Pay as you go billing.

Cons

I needed help to figure stuff out in the beginning. Slow and difficult contact downloads when trying to download large contact lists. Would like premade templates that can be clicked and "filled out" rather than HTML coding myself.