MarcomCentral Enterprise Features

MarcomCentral Enterprise

Customize, manage & share digital assets

4.04/5 (84 reviews)

Competitor Feature Comparison

API
Access Controls/Permissions
Analytics/ROI Tracking
Approval Process Control
Approval Workflow
Archiving & Retention
Artwork Management
Asset Categorization
Asset Library
Asset Management
Asset Sharing
Audio File Management
Automatic Backup
Automatic Re-ordering
Brand Guidelines
Brand Management
CMS Integration
CRM
Calendar Management
Campaign Management
Categorization/Grouping
Change Management
Channel Management
Collaboration Tools
Commenting/Notes
Configurable Workflow
Contact Management
Content Delivery
Content Library
Content Management
Content Publishing Options
Customizable Branding
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
Data Storage Management
Digital Asset Management
Distribution Management
Document Classification
Document Management
Document Review
Document Storage
Drag & Drop
Drip Campaigns
ERP
Email Management
Email Marketing
File Conversion
File Management
File Recovery
File Sharing
File Transfer
Filtering
Franchise Intranet
Fulfillment Distribution
Full Text Search
Image Editing
Image Library
Incentive Management
Job Scheduling
Lead Management
Metadata Management
Mobile Access
Mobile App
Monitoring
Multi-Campaign
Multi-Channel Marketing
Multi-Language
Multimedia Support
Multiple Format Support
Online Catalog
Online Store
Order Management
Partner Management
Performance Management
Pipeline Management
Presentation Tools
Project Management
Project Workflow
Proposal Management
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Search/Filter
Secure Data Storage
Self Service Portal
Single Sign On
Social Sharing
Tagging
Task Management
Template Management
Templates
Third Party Integrations
Training Management
User Management
Version Control
Video Management
Video Support
Watermarking
Workflow Management
Learn moreCompare App
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Analytics/ROI Tracking
Approval Process Control
Approval Workflow
Archiving & Retention
Artwork Management
Asset Categorization
Asset Library
Asset Management
Asset Sharing
Audio File Management
Automatic Backup
Automatic Re-ordering
Brand Guidelines
Brand Management
CMS Integration
CRM
Calendar Management
Campaign Management
Categorization/Grouping
Change Management
Channel Management
Collaboration Tools
Commenting/Notes
Configurable Workflow
Contact Management
Content Delivery
Content Library
Content Management
Content Publishing Options
Customizable Branding
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
Data Storage Management
Digital Asset Management
Distribution Management
Document Classification
Document Management
Document Review
Document Storage
Drag & Drop
Drip Campaigns
ERP
Email Management
Email Marketing
File Conversion
File Management
File Recovery
File Sharing
File Transfer
Filtering
Franchise Intranet
Fulfillment Distribution
Full Text Search
Image Editing
Image Library
Incentive Management
Job Scheduling
Lead Management
Metadata Management
Mobile Access
Mobile App
Monitoring
Multi-Campaign
Multi-Channel Marketing
Multi-Language
Multimedia Support
Multiple Format Support
Online Catalog
Online Store
Order Management
Partner Management
Performance Management
Pipeline Management
Presentation Tools
Project Management
Project Workflow
Proposal Management
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Search/Filter
Secure Data Storage
Self Service Portal
Single Sign On
Social Sharing
Tagging
Task Management
Template Management
Templates
Third Party Integrations
Training Management
User Management
Version Control
Video Management
Video Support
Watermarking
Workflow Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Analytics/ROI Tracking
Approval Process Control
Approval Workflow
Archiving & Retention
Artwork Management
Asset Categorization
Asset Library
Asset Management
Asset Sharing
Audio File Management
Automatic Backup
Automatic Re-ordering
Brand Guidelines
Brand Management
CMS Integration
CRM
Calendar Management
Campaign Management
Categorization/Grouping
Change Management
Channel Management
Collaboration Tools
Commenting/Notes
Configurable Workflow
Contact Management
Content Delivery
Content Library
Content Management
Content Publishing Options
Customizable Branding
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
Data Storage Management
Digital Asset Management
Distribution Management
Document Classification
Document Management
Document Review
Document Storage
Drag & Drop
Drip Campaigns
ERP
Email Management
Email Marketing
File Conversion
File Management
File Recovery
File Sharing
File Transfer
Filtering
Franchise Intranet
Fulfillment Distribution
Full Text Search
Image Editing
Image Library
Incentive Management
Job Scheduling
Lead Management
Metadata Management
Mobile Access
Mobile App
Monitoring
Multi-Campaign
Multi-Channel Marketing
Multi-Language
Multimedia Support
Multiple Format Support
Online Catalog
Online Store
Order Management
Partner Management
Performance Management
Pipeline Management
Presentation Tools
Project Management
Project Workflow
Proposal Management
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Search/Filter
Secure Data Storage
Self Service Portal
Single Sign On
Social Sharing
Tagging
Task Management
Template Management
Templates
Third Party Integrations
Training Management
User Management
Version Control
Video Management
Video Support
Watermarking
Workflow Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App

MarcomCentral Enterprise Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about MarcomCentral Enterprise's features:

Ruta L.

Disappointing that it's still not mobile friendly which makes this online tool very archaic

2018-01-03

Pros

Easy for end customers to use, easy to connect to our Content Management System, easy to change look and feel for most pages.

Cons

Not mobile friendly, not easy to set up customizable assets, often the site doesn't display loaded assets properly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MarcomCentral


Ruta,

Our mobile app is coming soon! Thank you for your review!

Read more
Robyn R.

Great platform but requires constant maintenance and work

2018-01-03

Retailers are able to access pre-approved customizable templates.

Pros

It's a great platform if you have someone to constantly review the content and update.

Cons

We were told that all of the technology already exists, but in reality we had to custom build some of it, and there are set custom build time periods each year, so if you want something you have to wait for the custom build time period and hope your project can be fit in.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MarcomCentral


Robyn,

Thank you so much for the review. I hope we can continue to enable your retailers to customize their own materials and free up your teams! We apologize if there was any confusion in the discussion of what is available out of the box, and please let us know how we can assist you. Your comments have been passed on to our development and client services teams.

Read more
Anonymous
(Higher Education company, 1001-5000 employees)

We had good experience with the product I have used it for about a year and it's fairly simple.

2018-01-04

It's a localized place where users can find collateral and promotional items.

Pros

I like that we can easily add products and how simple it is for our static products. It easy to add users, products and cost centers.

Cons

Also sometimes we experience difficulty with customizable products.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MarcomCentral


Hi there! Thank you so much for your review. We've forwarded along your concerns to the appropriate teams, and we'd like to send you your thank you -- please contact us at your earliest convenience!

Read more
Kelsey D.

Creating a more efficient marketing team by reducing one-off creative requests

2018-01-03

User-friendly portal internal clients are be able to easily adopt and use 2. Template capabilities 3.

Pros

Our non-marketing employees are able to create digital collateral on the spot without having to wait for design time, proofing time and the time it takes to get things scheduled.

Cons

Customizing the software to fit our workflow was one of our more difficult tasks, however, I look forward to the constant improvements the team at Marcom continues to create to make the user experience better.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MarcomCentral


Kelsey,

Thank you so much for your review! We are always working to better our product to fit your needs. We appreciate your feedback!

Read more
Anonymous
(Hospital & Health Care company, 51-200 employees)

The software is quite complex. Needed to get through learning curve before seeing positive results.

2018-01-03

This is a huge plus in our marketing department.

Pros

I like the ability to have a company branded portal that is visually appealing and user friendly for our internal customers.

Cons

I am not thrilled with how complex the template preparation is.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MarcomCentral


Thank you for your review! We'd love to send you a thank you and discuss your concerns, if you could please reach out at your earliest convenience!

Read more
Valerie K.

Great product for our sales team

2016-09-07

MarCom Central has helped our marketing team cut down on the number of custom projects to support our sales staff and focus on larger campaign opportunities.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MarcomCentral


Valerie,

Thank you so much for the helpful and explanatory review of our product. We hope to continue to assist First Federal in all your marketing needs!

Thanks again,
The MarcomCentral Team

Read more
Matthew B.

Working with the Marcom Team has been exceptional.

2018-02-09

Pros

The ability to offer on-demand/self-service branded, personalized, compliance-approved sales support materials to our sales professional across our Member Banks has been invaluable and we continue to expand and leverage our usage of the system.

Cons

No significant cons to report. The product definition process can be a bit time consuming, but the bulk upload tools help with efficiency.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rebecca W.

Not as expected

2019-12-05

We would love to fully integrate MarcomCentral into our company strategy in a variety of ways and use it across the organization in a variety of ways as the hub for all our collateral and promotional items. #rd party integration with vendors has been difficult, and content creation has been difficult and expensive, so it's been much more challenging than anticipated to actually roll out.

Pros

Once the software is setup, it's fairly easy to navigate and use.

Cons

Getting new content on the site takes much longer than anticipated and requires a lot of back and forth and in most cases professional services are required to implement, with a lot of oversight from our team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

3/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tequila S.

Robust system that makes creating a DAM easy and user-friendly

2018-01-22

Pros

I like that the MarCom Central software offers the capability to create customizable collateral for our distribution team.

Cons

My biggest complaint is that MarCom Central does have restrictions to integrating with some of our business platforms.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Erinn R.

Review of MarcomCentral

2019-12-10

The software helped us create an environment where local markets can autonomously create marketing/event materials, while achieving brand consistency by locking down the branded design elements and incorporating an approval workflow.

Pros

MarcomCentral allows us to maintain brand integrity while giving autonomy of marketing material creation to local marketing admins.

Cons

Currently we are experiencing a lot of difficulty migrating from the old to new portal. It does not feel like a thorough QA testing phase was completed with a variety of product types because our products keep turning up new issues. Several integral functionalities were not considered for the new portal, so in some instances, we are taking two steps back in efficiency as a result.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mindy J.

Great product with a lot of capabilities

2016-10-18

It allows for many users to access marketing materials in one central location.

Pros

It has a large range of capabilities, including digital downloads, "store front", and it's very customizable.

Cons

It's pretty cumbersome on the backend for admins to upload and create new material.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering MarcomCentral Enterprise

There are just so many different ways this can be used. It's so versatile.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MarcomCentral


Hi Mindy,

We are so pleased to hear you appreciate the versatility of our tool and how it has helped your company with initiatives! We are currently working on a new UX and hopefully this will alleviate any cumbersome issues with the backend. Please don't hesitate to ask your BRM for quicker, easier ways to use the tool.

Thanks for the positive review!

The MarcomCentral Team

Read more
Elizabeth P.

Useful Tool

2019-12-13

Pros

Clean, easy to use interface; can export data to commonly used formats; customisable.

Cons

Compatibility issues with some browsers - Flash doesn't always load when it should without prompting.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Scott R.

Set up and implementation was pretty smooth

2018-01-22

Ability for a large user base to order marketing materials and seamlessly connect with multiple vendors to execute.

Pros

I like that it isn't limited and has numerous capabilities to integrate with other software and multiple vendor production capabilities.

Cons

I'd like to see a smoother interface to configure new items and release them to production for user accessibility of order.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer

I use it on the front and backend

2018-01-04

Pros

I like that I can pull reports to see who is ordering and downloading from the site.

Cons

I do think that there are little nuisances on the back end that add up to be quite time consuming, such as having to re-search for products rather than the search saving.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MarcomCentral


Hello! Thank you so much for your review. We'd like to send you a thank you and address your concerns, could you please reach out?

Read more
Melissa W.

We are new to MarComCentral and are in the middle of set up.

2018-01-03

Pros

We are so excited about our ability to offer DIY templates to team members in order to free up our Marketing team's time to work on larger projects.

Cons

Some of the features are better suited for a larger company where there could be someone who spends a lot more of their time managing user profiles.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MarcomCentral


Melissa,

Thank you so much for your great review! We are so excited to get you up and running, and show you what MarcomCentral can really do to free up and enable your teams.

Read more
Nikki M.

Doesn't always deliver

2019-12-05

Example: Social media. Integrations don't align with current vendor systems so they become worthless to us.

Pros

I don't really like this software. It is not intuitive, there are to many steps to create and publish a product.

Cons

Example: Social media. Integrations don't align with current vendor systems so they become worthless to us.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

2/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jim S.

Jim's Reveiw

2019-12-05

MarcomCentral has really helped me streamline my whole inplant print experience. The automation it provides me on the back end, helps me produce work faster. The web based store front on the front end help the users quickly and easily place orders.

Pros

Second, I am able to set up separate catalogs/logins for each of the different departments that use the store. Third, the variable data/Fusion Pro templates really makes it easy to get personalized items out.

Cons

I do not like the way the submit job is handled, especially at the billing end. I do not like there is not a button in the portal that say go to cart.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kelsey D.

Time and Money saved by getting rid of one-off designs

2018-08-06

Pros

It helped us automate our design and printing process by creating templates that took the place of our one-off designs.

Cons

The templates are not "magic" nor could you expect them to be.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dana W.

Since partnering with MarcomCentral in 2013, we have seen tremendous growth on our portal.

2018-01-03

Pros

Turnkey, easy, personalization, back-end link/SSO, reporting, versions, print-on-demand and flexibility.

Cons

Repetitive process steps for upload on the admin side. Navigation between products on the admin side.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nolan L.

Some what satisfactory. Site isn't intuitive which makes it difficult and tedious to use at times.

2018-01-03

Allows our communities to place collateral orders, I'm able to see background detail on orders placed.

Pros

I like how the site is organized and the color schemes are set up to make the search process a tad bit easier.

Cons

From a user stand point there is a lack of accessibility to the back end (i.e creating customize-able templates). Recommended training to do simple tasks is extensive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

4/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MarcomCentral


Nolan,

Thank you for your review. I've spoken with your Business Relationship Manager and your Customer Success Manager, who are both available to you anytime, for any concern. Training is highly recommended, and this is where you will learn template-building and best practices. I do believe your concerns can be promptly mitigated, so please reach out to your client services team members or myself directly, and we can get you going on a quick fix!

Read more
Megan M.

Incredibly powerful software and service.

2015-07-09

Because Marcom enables organizations to create and host customizable collateral on a grand scale, our team members were able to move from order-taking roles (creating one-off marketing collateral), to more forward-thinking, consultative, and strategic roles.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MarcomCentral


We are thrilled that MarcomCentral has had such a positive impact on your team. It's been a pleasure working with you and seeing the exciting results. We will continue to work side by side and assist you any way that we can!

Read more
Jason L.

Great Software. Less than great support

2019-10-15

Some of these complexities go a little beyond what the basic user may understand, which can seem to make an easy task or simple template become tedious.

Pros

MarcomCentral makes it easy to create basic static product and variable products for users to create.

Cons

Outside of MarcomCentral, there is a JavaScript related forum, but articles are very difficult to filter through and it seems the employees that help out with this do not get paid to do so, so it is completed in off hours.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert C.

Marcom Central Is Helping Us Streamline Our Operations

2016-01-29

We're in the process of populating it now with templates and digital assets.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MarcomCentral


We've thoroughly enjoyed working with Hancock Bank and are excited to see the positive results that will come from your new portal. So glad your team is on board with MarcomCentral!

Read more
Andrew W.

MarcomCentral has robust capability. But, from a UX and admin standpoint, needs work

2018-01-03

the benefits is having a location for all things brand from Sentry.

Pros

It can do many things, and considers many scenarios that required as part of maintaining a businesses brand. I noticed at the last conference and even in conversations, the desire to listen and consider the challenges customers are facing with regards to system needs.

Cons

The capability in a vacuum is awesome. The product is better promoted than it performs. As the admin, planner, builder, and user, I see all sides. I can see what it can be but struggle with a system with an attitude. Some days, it is so great, and then something stops working or changes and all things go to hell. I need something I can be an ambassador for and believe in. The unpredictability of new releases, adding functionality, changing settings or altering things intended to improve can have unexpected and timely consequences. I can tell the fundamental system was conceived and built by techs, with limited UX exploration or user consideration.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MarcomCentral


Thank you Andrew, your comments have been sent to the appropriate teams as we are always looking to improve our platform. We have a new UX and Mobile release coming, which should alleviate a lot of these issues!

Read more
Marney B.

Marcom Central

2019-12-05

I love the team but we were over sold on the functionality of the product.

Pros

Allows our stores to customize and print products with ease. Ultimately an one-stop shop for our users.

Cons

Setting up templates and adding products is very time consuming and clunky.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more