This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

MarcomCentral Web-to-Print

Integrated marketing solution for print on demand

see alternatives

MarcomCentral Web-to-Print Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MarcomCentral has become integral tool for our company

Reviewed 5 years ago

Since we started offering MarcomCentral portals to our clients (both old and new), we have seen measurable results in overall departmental gains within our company. Not only are we able to offer a personalized portal solution for each individual client, we can also offer them the ability to track all data collected throughout the order process, and with the recent upgrade to the MarcomCentral Admin...

Pros

The portals can look as professional as you want them too. The ability to personalize nearly every part of the portal is nice. Seems to be very stable. AWESOME customer support teams.

Cons

Currently not enough turn-key add-ons available for SSO and other web services.

Vendor response

Jon, Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased to hear that MarcomCentral has had a positive impact on your company. Rest assured your concern about turnkey add-ons has been passed along to the appropriate individuals, and we will do our best to alleviate that concern and continue to assist you in your departmental needs. Thank you again! The MarcomCentral Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Marcom Central is the engine that makes our company roll.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We're a somewhat unique customer of MarcomCentral, as we first started working with what is now known as the Web to Print edition when it was in the hands of co-developers Corporate Store and Collabria dating back to 1997. I have been a print services provider since the mid 1990's and I honestly don't know what my business would look like today were it not for this solution. I think the best way...

Pros

Ease of use for our clients

Cons

Some dashboard features are too complicated to use

Vendor response

Scott, We're so happy you have stuck with us throughout the years! We will do all we can to alleviate the confusion around the dashboard. Your positive review is very much appreciated. Thank you! The MarcomCentral Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Fusion Pro

Reviewed 4 months ago

Marcom Fusion pro has been working well for what we need it to be other than the price.

Pros

Fusion Pro is a great software for what we use it for with our variable data. We also use two RICOH machines to send info to.

Cons

I personally think the software is over priced for what it does. As a printing company our main software is XMF. We use Fusion Pro to only send variable data files. So we do not send files all the time from it so this is why it is extremely expensive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An Integral Part of Our Business

Reviewed 5 years ago

MarcomCentral has been an integral part of our business for over a decade, accounting for a large amount of our print orders and accommodating the many various needs of our customers in their marketing efforts. With over 30 storefronts and some 60 customers utilizing the software, the versatility and dependability of MarcomCentral allows us to provide tailored solutions to accommodate both small and large customers, and provide them not only a quick and easy method to distribute their brand materials, but also innovative tools to improve and expand their marketing capabilities.

Pros

MarcomCentral is always evolving and introducing new and useful features to enhance its viability

Cons

In comparison to other competitors of a similar nature, the cost is significantly higher.

Vendor response

Jerimiah, Thank you for your positive review. We are so glad to hear that our tool has helped bring your business to the next level. Because our platform is so versatile and customizable, our costs rely on how customized your portal is. We try to stay competitive with other tools, and your constructive criticism has been forwarded to the appropriate people. Thank you for your business! The MarcomCentral Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Flexible Software. Responsive Customer Service.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Having switched from a competing system, we have found Marcom Central to be a definite upgrade. It easily fit into our production workflow and offers us much more flexibility for our clients and integration with our MIS system. Customer support has been excellent and responsive. The online community surrounding Marcom Central is another great asset and resource for us, and it great that the company supports and encourages it. The training staff and on-boarding program is comprehensive and was very helpful in getting us up and running in a short time. I would recommend Marcom Central to anyone looking at web-to-print and media asset sites.

Pros

Flexibility. The software is stable and built on current standards, making it compatible with almost all platforms. The software is intuitive and easy for our clients to navigate. We have had to do very little training for our Users.

Cons

It's greatest strength is also it's greatest fault. Because of its ability to handle robust jobs, it can be a little more technical to set up products. But with the excellent and responsive support staff at Marcom Central those hurdles can be overcome quickly.

Vendor response

Steven, We are elated to hear your experience with us has been a positive one, especially after trusting us when you left your previous tool! We understand the customization of our tool can be vast, and we appreciate your understanding that it can also be a great strength of ours. Thank you for your review! The MarcomCentral Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An excellent and powerful e-commerce system.

Reviewed 5 years ago

The MarCom system is an excellent and well-written e-commerce system, geared specifically towards the print and fulfillment industry. It's learning curve is fairly steep, and there are a lot of features that are only discovered through exploration, but their training and support staff are first-rate and will get you through it. The system is eminently flexible and it is a very true statement that the more effort and interest you expend in your initial startup the more powerful it will be in your use.

Pros

It is extremely flexible.

Cons

The learning curve is pretty steep, and the same flexibility that is its strength requires you to keep a lot of information close at hand in order to fully use it.

Vendor response

Craig, Thank you for your positive review! We are working on the ease of use of the tool, and hopefully with our upcoming UX improvements this will help you and your team thrive. We appreciate your business! The MarcomCentral Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent product - just needs better service

Reviewed 5 years ago

We've been a Marcom Central customer for well over 10 years. Marcom Central is by far the best product of it's kind that we've found and tried. It's features are robust and are continually being developed and upgraded. There is, however, room for improvement. Overall, Customer Support is lacking. The Admin Tool system does not have any adequate or intuitive Online Help system (compared to the old...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Francis, We appreciate your honest review, and we are appreciative that you have stuck with us over the years. We've relayed your concerns to the teams -- rest assured you've been heard -- and we will continue to make improvements to assist with these points. Thank you for your review, and your business! The MarcomCentral Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have 8 stores running including a Nationwide site. We are very happy with Marcom Central and the products they offer, all under one roof. Customer Service is excellent and helpful. Our BRM Tammy Shepard is exceptional is keeping us going at 100%.

Pros

Ease of use and logical

Cons

At time limited

Vendor response

John, It's great to hear how you've utilized the tool! Please work with Tammy to fix any limitations you feel have arisen. Your positive review is very much appreciated! Thank you, The MarcomCentral Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Just Started with This ... Love it so far!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We just started using MarcomCentral via a reseller/printer who set it up for us. So far, I have been impressed. We used other software before and never really got it off the ground. I am amazed at how versatile this system is. While I'm not specifically setting it up, every complex thing I give them (I think is complex) they are able to easily produce with the system. This is transforming our company!

Pros

The versatility is great. This is becoming an intranet of sorts for us--a one-stop shop for print on demand, assets, training materials, and more!

Cons

I think the end user interface could use a freshening, but I hear a new version is coming out soon that might address this.

Vendor response

Chris, We are so pleased to hear you enjoy the product! Although we're sad to see you rated us a zero for Customer Support -- we're here to help anytime, with anything, just call 800.220.1727 or email support@marcom.com and we'd be happy to assist you! You are correct, we are releasing a brand-new, user-friendly interface that is being released in Beta soon! We're excited to have you try it out. Thanks for your positive review! The MarcomCentral Team