This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Messente

Send SMS messages and PIN codes in over 190 countries

see alternatives

Messente Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

We are supporting Messente service via API integrated to our system for customers across the globe. It works like a charm and is very easy to set up.

Ann-Sofi P.

Very good solutions for sending out SMS's. Good and quick response time from support and KAM.

Sasu L.

The API documentation is easy to use and provides clear instructions on how to implement it for your project. Pricing is one of the best I have found, and I have used quite some alternatives.

Linas K.

Cons

Status update - never can be sure if message delivered or failed. Would be beneficial to get prompt message if x% messages failed.

Triin R.

Phonebook is somewhat difficult to scroll through if you have uploaded lots of contact lists and hardly ever bothered to remove the old ones manually.

Toni T.

I can't think of anything that we are dissatisfied with.

Ann-Sofi P.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

32

4

1

0

0

97%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


37 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool with fair pricing to add SMS functionality to your app or project

Reviewed a year ago

Our business uses SMS to communicate with clients when an email is too slow. Messente has provided us with the ability to do all that at a fair price.

Pros

The API documentation is easy to use and provides clear instructions on how to implement it for your project. Pricing is one of the best I have found, and I have used quite some alternatives.

Cons

It's not easy to change or verify your custom caller ID. It's obvious that is done to ensure that no one will use it for scams or tricks, but it might take some time to set it up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great service

Reviewed a year ago

We need to deliver SMS notifications to users and do not want to deal with it ourselves. Messente has delivered on what they promise.

Pros

Well documented API, all the features we need (and more), great customer support -- what more can you wish for?

Cons

We would find it useful to have support for multiple organizations under the same account. Not a deal-breaker, though, just nice to have.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

MESSENTE REVIEW

Reviewed a year ago

In general, the experience has always been very positive, since it is easy to use and interpret

Pros

The platform and the service is very intuitive; And easy to use

Cons

The download of the message data, comes out in a strange format and must be changed

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

perfect support

Reviewed a year ago

would definitely recommend and use for future projects.

Pros

straightforward and efficient support system

Cons

we had a bit of problem but been sorted efficiently thanks to the support team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SMS notifications from Estonian Cup via Messente

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Messente's really simple and good working infrastructure allowed us to quickly start sending out reminder SMS'es to our clients that next sporting competition is tomorrow and your start nr is like XXX. Also simple PHP SDK was a pro.

Cons

Don't have any cons yet with Messente. Maybe the admin UI was lacking but now there is new UI and it is much much better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Feedback Kredo Finance

Reviewed a year ago

We have linked with our core system and based on our communication customer strategy we send through messente different messages to our customers

Pros

Integration with our software on real time and reporting per each selected period with respective costs per SMS

Cons

It is missing the feature to upload a personalised SMS for each Receiver. Currently you could upload a list of different receivers but you could send to them only one sms text (all the same), whilst we would need to have an upload with Receiver and personalised sms, so Messente could send at once

Vendor response

Hi Arlinda! Thank you for your review! We're glad to see that you are satisfied with the service we offer. It is actually possible to personalise SMS for each receiver. You can do it by using custom tags. You can read more about using tags here: https://messente.com/documentation/faq Feel free to contact your account manager if you need help with that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and it just works

Reviewed a year ago

We needed an easy solution to send SMS reminders to our customers, like a video call is about to start in their online education program (it increased participation a lot). Also we send a reminder to those who take an invoice from our store (and don't use direct payment) about 30 minutes after, that please don't forget to make the payment (it also reduced forgotten payments).

Pros

Code example in php, so it was easy to implement.

Cons

It's not possible to receive SMS messages.

Vendor response

Hi Peeter! Thank you for your kind review! It is possible to set up a two-way SMS service. You can read more about it here: https://messente.com/documentation/sms-messaging/receiving-sms Also, feel free to contact our support if you need help with it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Messente review

Reviewed 9 months ago

Very good solutions for sending out SMS's. Good and quick response time from support and KAM.

Pros

Easy-to-navigate user interface. statistics are good.

Cons

I'm not actually the main admin user for messente, so I cannot know any integration issues might have happened.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good way to send messages from computer to whone

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Very reliable and easy to use. Have used in more than one system

Cons

Have not met any issues so far, everything was as expected.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Price per Value

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Of course price was better than other providers.

Cons

I dont have something that I like least.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent service

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The messages actually do reach the destination. If something is wrong, the explanation is usually found (and the customer support helps in case there is problem)

Cons

Lack of self-service tools. We send messages on behalf of our customers. We currently send messages to about 30 countries and use several sender names. It would help us(and your key account manager), if we could manage the sendernames ourselves (or at least see what sender names and messages are configured for each country)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Creamfinance Czech overview

Reviewed a year ago

As financial company we have to send lots of messages to clients - transactional and marketing ones. With messenger we can easily differentiate them and be GDPR compliant. I like API connection with our system where we can easily find out unsubscribed customers. We have tested function if phone number is active and its worth to send sms or call there but we found another supplier with better results

Pros

customer care, complexity, innovations, big company approach

Cons

additional functionality could be part of the price and more country specific

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good service

Reviewed a year ago

Very good service. Easy to setup API and good/fast support.

Pros

Good price , easy to use. Support is very responsible.

Cons

Need more reports but everything is ok if you know hoe to use excel.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very easy to use, fair price, estonian orign

Cons

A slightly lean selection of online tools and funcionality

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Folkefinans

Reviewed a year ago

Overall experience is good

Pros

Good functions, as reports monthly about the trafic.

Cons

Hard to find easy in the webpage. more functions would be great, as bulk message.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Messente is really agile and attentive

Reviewed a year ago

Have not had this little issue with any similar platform. Basically set it and for get it solution.

Pros

Implementation is quite simple and reliable. Compared to our former software Messente is really attentive and takes action in case there is any hiccups.

Cons

Can't complain too much. Maybe customer administration panel/site needs some more functionality and little more work. Tho it's not a big deal.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Mr Review :)

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It just works. It just works. It just works.

Cons

Cant answer. The product is very simple to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very reliable service for our messaging iver API

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Seamless and reliable. No problems, always a good customer support.

Cons

Notifications missing on funds management - would like to set "alarms" when running out of prepaid funds.

Vendor response

Hi Ranod! First of all, thanks for the kind review! We're happy to see that you are pleased with our service. We actually do have a notification for low funds. You can configure it under Company Details -> Emails and Notifications. Feel free to contact our support if you need help with that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Smooth sms service provider with excellent customer support

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Customer service level is very high. Response time is often very short and solution to a problem found quickly. Service is easy to use and the interface has improved hugely throughout the years.

Cons

Phonebook is somewhat difficult to scroll through if you have uploaded lots of contact lists and hardly ever bothered to remove the old ones manually. Filtering and sorting options for Phonebook would make the service even more user friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SYNLAB

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It's easy and fast. Every new user can handle it, no need for any specific guidelines.

Cons

Would like to have an option to choose which account is the default one, if you're an administrator and manage different accounts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy and cheap

Reviewed a year ago

Messente helps us as sending information to our door controller

Pros

Cheap and easy to set up, a lot of functionality

Cons

customer support a bit slow as I expected

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product that supports our communication requirements!

Reviewed a year ago

good experience with the product so far

Pros

Easy to setup and use. Has the required features. Cost effective.

Cons

no WhatsApp integration yet, no other particular issues

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed a year ago

Good

Pros

Easy to set up API connection for sms sending

Cons

Missing functionality to send messages with other channels like WhatsApp

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great service, great support

Reviewed a year ago

Positive. I am happy customer, who is planning to use it for many years ahead. Don't change it - it just works.

Pros

Registration was easy. Trial message run was 100% success. The price is fair (not the cheapest, but not the most-expensive) A request to use custom senders name was approved in a few hours. As I don't need stupid sales-rep dancing around my head - this was all what we need to make a decision.

Cons

None so far. Might be invoicing module should be improved and present ALL data, that I enter (like company code).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

mesente

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

my users are using this product and they really like it

Cons

have never heared from my users any bad words