This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories
Ongage

An email marketing platform for advanced email operations

visit website

Ongage Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

We use Ongage on a daily basis, its reliable easy to use and most importantly delivers the good. If any issues pops up the support team is very responsive and helpful.

Hadass B.

The ability to create separate lists and segments in each of these lists is wonderful. I am able to create use each list separately and keep my data organized and clean.

Joshua M.

We have had a great relationship with Ongage and the customer service is outstanding.

Kathy M.

Cons

There are some UI issues, as it's a bit difficult to understand at first. Additionally, we had issues with the automation rules.

Guy S.

The only problem I have found is that it is difficult to see contact info. I like to be able to see the contacts separately.

Joshua M.

Missing a few features but they're catching up quick.

Erwin K.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

23

5

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


28 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Great ESP to manage multiple SMTP providers

Reviewed 2 months ago

We have 5 online casino brands and use Ongage for acquisition email campaigns. The main duty is to maintain high deliverability among a number of SMTP providers and manage very high volumes among hundreds of drip email campaigns across the world.

Pros

The greates thing in Ongage is the feature to manage multiple SMTP providers for email marketing. I didn't see any comparable software in the market with such feature. This is a must for several markets where email marketing is more about deliverability than marketing. You can easily setup dozens of drip campaigns to be sent with two, three SMTP providers each for the specific ISP, for example, Gmail with SMTP #1, Hotmail with SMTP #2, etc for every single drip campaign. Ongage also has many useful features in database segmentation, drip campaigns management, analytics, and reports. All of that makes complex things much easier to manage.

Cons

I am very waiting for the moment when Ongage will allow to group ISPs with different domains but the same company, e.g. Hotmail.de + Hotmail.com + Outlook or Yahoo + AOL, etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

A powerful and effective solution for email marketing.

Reviewed 2 months ago

Our overall experience has been very positive. Not many services can handle our complex segment logic w/o providing access to a raw SQL-like interface, but Ongage is the exception. For some of our providers we have to manage this through a database and hard-flag records for mailing within the ESP! Ongage's solution is versatile and effective. Ongage's ability to "stagger" our sends, deliver across...

Pros

This software provides a "hub" for your email marketing list and can connect to multiple different email service providers. Managing sends through multiple service providers is easy in Ongage. Their platform supports complex list segmentation, incremental campaign deployment, and split-testing. Their support is top-notch, responding quickly to issues, comprehensive resolutions, and provides easy-to-understand...

Cons

The cost can be prohibitive for smaller companies and the combination of Ongage plus sending service can be an increase to the cost-per-send when compared to an "out of the box" email service provider. Their segmentation tool is complex. This is great for flexibility but can be difficult for new users to grasp (especially with multiple nested groups of logic).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5.00/10

Share this review:

eyal's review

Reviewed 2 months ago

Good and usful software, but it could be much better.

Pros

I created a new review, because i wrote the wrong email before. the software is very usful, and offering a lot of options.

Cons

There are a lot of options, but sometimes its hard to learn new stuff on it, sometimes the software get to complicated and un friendly and even if there are a lot of options, its hard to find them. also - the info button should more friendly too.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Essential to Our Business

Reviewed a month ago

We were able to optimize our newsletter with this product more so than with our previous ESP. Customer support has been amazing. Our CSM [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the best and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been such a great resource to every team member.

Pros

This is exactly the product we needed to grow our email program. The functionality of A/B testing and WYSIWYG edit to create dynamic templates was not only easy to use, but absolutely crucial. Having built-in analytics is also something we use every day to help optimize our programs. Customer support is also attentive, reliable and quick. I know when I submit a ticket, I'm going to get a thoughtful response that will get me where I need to go.

Cons

Integration was pretty easy but there are a couple things we'd like to see: segment growth over time so we can monitor in the platform how are segments are growing/decreasing a summary of a/b tests showing the results of the winner and loser so we can see the difference . we can see this in realtime but would like to be able to get this information for tests run early in the morning when we don't have eyes on it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

It's all about the Support and Features

Reviewed 2 months ago

All I can say is I wish ever product or service provider had the support that Ongage does. It's all about the customer for them - making sure the program is working the best it can for the user.

Pros

First I must say the Support is by far the best team I've ever worked with for any product! They go over and above to make sure they have answered your question or found a solution for an issue. The Dev team listens to user case and is open to suggestions to build a better product. Sales team is not only in it to make money but they make sure you are on the correct plan and do what they can to help you all the way through the setup/onboarding process.

Cons

I really have no issues with the product at all. Sure there could be some additional features but I've learned working with Ongage is making a suggestion to them and if it's a value for other customers or just a damn good idea they will implement over time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Ongage. The best esp on the market

Reviewed 2 months ago

Excellent service and communication

Pros

Extremely flexible great segmentation and reporting tools. Works great with Amazon SES

Cons

Entry level is higher than most companies. And costs are rising

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Ongage has changed the way I send out our email

Reviewed 2 months ago

The platform is fantastic. I enjoy using it and the customer service has been great. Ongage has helped me to up my open rates significantly. The ability to use multiple esp is also very beneficial.

Pros

The ability to create separate lists and segments in each of these lists is wonderful. I am able to create use each list separately and keep my data organized and clean. I love the fact that I can keep separate unsubscribe lists. I also use multiple esp's to help with my open rates and Ongage makes it very easy to set this up.

Cons

The only problem I have found is that it is difficult to see contact info. I like to be able to see the contacts separately.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Ongage for the win

Reviewed 20 days ago

I absolutely love Ongage. I hope to use it wherever I work. It is definitely a viable option. I would say one of my best experiences with Ongage has been the customer support. Whenever I run into an issue they are very quick to address it, as well as very personable and human about it. Something lacking with a lot of companies these days. Feature wise if I run into something I think could be better they are also very interested and appreciate the feedback, and more times than not I see those changes implemented down the road.

Pros

• Ease of use • Flexibility to use multiple SMTP sources and ESP integration • Customer Support is superb • Segmentation is top notch and quick • Ongage is not complacent with their product(s), and they are always looking to improve and build upon it.

Cons

More so things that I wish were better: • Real time reporting (intermittent some campaigns seem reasonable, other times reporting is delayed) • A/B testing (I had some issues in the past with content not working as expected versus my experience with other ESP A/B features with the content not being fully independent in Ongage. This was a while ago, so it may have improved) • Throttling feature for...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Gain control over your outbound messaging

Reviewed a month ago

Our email reputation was suffering tremendously and through Ongage, their very robust analytics, and the ability to deploy emails through several ESPs, we were able to repair our email reputation and increase deliverability.

Pros

Ongage allowed our company to have overall control of our list, segmentation, and ease in deploying through various ESPs to increase deliverability. Tech support is 100% on the spot and responsive, 24/7. That was very important to us after interactions with our previous vendor.

Cons

During the onboarding process of converting from one software to Ongage, it was slightly difficult to replicate features easily available through our previous vendor.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Highly-scalable and customizable email marketing solution

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Automation Rules and Event/Trigger campaigns are a great way to build out milestone-based campaigns to target members at various points in their onboarding and user journey. The ease of building out segments or creating automation tasks based on specific profile data is really intuitive. We use Ongage on a daily basis to send out 400-500k emails (mix of manual and automated campaigns) and have been able to heavily customize contact fields to suit the needs of our business.

Cons

We have experienced some slowdown with imports/segment creation from time to time, but it has been very rare and their support team is always very responsive in correcting any issue or providing feedback on what occurred.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

OnGage and Optimized Email Marketing

Reviewed 2 months ago

We desire to communicate (and reach) our consumers in a manner and timing that they like to receive our communications. The OnGage SaaS platform allows us tremendous functionality to accomplish that.

Pros

With OnGage an organization can closely manage and improve reputation by controlling the IP you send to your consumer and prospect segments. OnGage has a significant API which allows us to efficiently pull key metrics into our data warehouse for analysis and then updates back to OnGage on further segmentation and list creation. OnGage also has a fairly efficient email marketing UI for template and email builds. Also very responsive and professional customer service.

Cons

Overall we are very pleased with the technology platform of OnGage.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Excellent UI For Campaign Management

Reviewed 2 months ago

Cant say enough about support, very fast and knowledgeable help 24/7

Pros

Very easy integration with Sendgrid SMTP. Tons of features and reporting. Easy to set up campaigns. Support is A+++.

Cons

Due to Sendgrid switching to API key only authentication, there are currently some bugs with adding it as a vendor, but it worked eventually and support helped.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall, it's been a pleasurable experience - using the platform, communicating with the support team, and working with senior management - they've been nothing but supportive and always readily available to help.

Pros

Having limited email experience prior to migrating over to OnGage, the UI was so intuitive that even a beginner user can navigate through the platform and understand its usage. The support team also is exceptional. They respond to tickets within a timeframe that's less than expected and with feedback that any user can easily understand. Furthermore, the senior management team is always readily available to understand your business model and make recommendations for moving it forward.

Cons

The only Con I find in the product is being unable to throttle campaigns during A/B tests.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

One of the best ESP's available

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Ongage is a solid platform which provides highly customizable functionality, coupled with an amazing technical/account support staff.

Cons

The reporting side of things can be a bit difficult to navigate at first, however, Ongage support staff has been great in terms of guidance and suggestions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

3+ Years Using Ongage

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Great functionality. The software does exactly what we need it to do. The support is very strong as well and Ongage has always been quick to communicate on any issues and open to adding new suggestions to their development roadmap.

Cons

There are no major "cons" for this product. We don't have any functionality concerns and any usability concerns are minimal. When issues arise, the Support Team is quick to respond.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Very powerful and flexible

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

It's easy to setup, get started, has a huge number of features and configurations. It's interface is a bit difficult to use, so it has a bit of a steep learning curve. Once you master it, it's super easy to use in your day to day.

Cons

Pricing is expensive. It's OK when you start, affordable when your volume is small, however as you scale up in volume, it gets really expensive and cost is a big hit

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Send like a Champ!

Reviewed 2 months ago

Ongage support staff is absolutely phenomenal. Always quick to response and very helpful and courteous!

Pros

Product is extremely easy to use. Fits perfectly into our Marketing email infrastructure.

Cons

Like any software there are always bells and whistles you can add on. Nothing that would be a show stopper.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Unique platform with incredible customer service

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Ongage is a game changer when it comes to managing large scale email operations. The software is very user friendly. Customer service is very prompt when responding to general questions/conflicts. My dedicated account rep is amazing! She goes above and beyond to ensure I am always up to date on new updates/features. The segmentation features are great for creating and managing automated campaigns. Detailed analytics help you make smart and informed decisions.

Cons

I do not have anything negative to say about the software or company.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Amazing Features for Enhanced Marketing

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

First thing, it has a cool feature of list management, which helps to manage all types of mailing lists and suppression lists with ease. Another thing is, it integrates other platforms as well which makes our daily life easier. And it's a very user-friendly platform that can be learned in no time.

Cons

Didn't find anything like this yet, but yes there is a width to work on AI features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Your One Stop-Shop

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Direct API connection to our system in order to receive live triggers and segments, and automated rules that can be created based on those.

Cons

The UI isn't always the simplest to understand, at least at the beginning

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

3+ Year Happy User

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

OnGage's customer support is A+, you will not find better customer support, that is my favourite thing about them. The program is easy to use & teach to new employees that need to learn the basics.

Cons

Searching for specific users isn't super friendly, and I am missing some sort of intuitive way to create like segmentation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Outstanding Service and Support

Reviewed 2 months ago

I'm able to automate my entire email business using Ongage through transactional emails, autoresponders, and get the data I need to make the necessary business decisions.

Pros

It integrates seamlessly with my ESP and automates my daily emails.

Cons

Can get expensive as you grow , but still worth the money

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Best Support andgreat ESP

Reviewed 2 months ago

We use Ongage on a daily basis, its reliable easy to use and most importantly delivers the good. If any issues pops up the support team is very responsive and helpful.

Pros

Easy to use. Great and fast support and customer service.

Cons

At the moment I have no complaints with the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Easy U/I and Functionality

Reviewed 2 months ago

We have had a great relationship with Ongage and the customer service is outstanding!

Pros

The ease of use. Also, love the segmentation and reporting features

Cons

Would love to be able to export in MD5 files.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Great for e-mail marketing

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Easy to use and great customer support.

Cons

Missing a few features but they're catching up quick. They often collect feedback from customers to improve their service.