App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

OpenSponsorship Logo

OpenSponsorship

Influencer marketing software for the sports sector

see alternatives

(0)

OpenSponsorship Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

36

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.14/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

One of the best I look forward to being accepted to work with certain brands. In the mean time I will continue to explore this amazing app.
Wide variety of opportunities to reach out and be reached out to. Customer service is amazing as well, fairly quick responses and extremely friendly support.
Working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is great. He is a hard worker and I know he is trying his best to solidify deals and help out business.
The app on my phone does not work well at all.
Many agents or higher-paid athletes tried to negotiate higher rates. Not a critically bad thing, but sort of annoying to deal with.
The search tool didn't always get the results I wanted, but that was difficult to know if it was because the athletes I was looking for weren't on the platform or if the search was busted.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


36 reviews

Recommended

DV
AvatarImg

Deivid V.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best for Athletes

Reviewed a year ago

Love OpenSponsorship, I feel I have been with them from the very beginning and I have seen the platform grow and become a leader platform for athletes and businesses to connect.

Pros

OpenSponsorship is the best platform I have found to connect with brands and businesses and get amazing sponsorship deals

Cons

I think payment could be faster for athletes

GR
AvatarImg

Gunthar R.

Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use Influencer Management System

Reviewed 10 months ago

Overall it's been great. The client management is good and the platform isn't flashy but it's easy and proficient.

Pros

It was not difficult to get acquainted with the platform. It took minutes to feel comfortable managing campaigns and navving the software.

Cons

The search tool didn't always get the results I wanted, but that was difficult to know if it was because the athletes I was looking for weren't on the platform or if the search was busted.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alberto C.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Waste Of Money: Broken Features And Overpriced Influencers

Reviewed 2 months ago

I wouldn't recommend this app to anyone. They don't have a free trial period and don't offer refunds. So, absolutely steer clear.

Pros

At first we were really excited to discover this platform able to put in contact influencers and companies, but once we started using it, it revealed completely useless for us.

Cons

Influencers on this platform ask for ridiculous amount of money. All of them, from very small to big influencers. They don't offer enough exposure or content quality to ask for those prices. Additionally, most accounts are managed by agents, so they are totally useless since they are very editorial and there is no "social" component.Most features are incomplete, broken or very limiting. For example,...

LM
AvatarImg

Lauren M.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Staley and OS is awesome!

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

The access to so many athletes is amazing. Staley is always such a big help.

Cons

We have seen difficulties with athletes uploading videos that are around 10 minutes, but I understand and that is not a big deal.

Vendor response

Lauren, thank you for leaving a review. We're thrilled that you enjoy using OpenSponsorship!

DW
AvatarImg

Darren W.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Undefeated Sports Consulting

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall experience was great

Pros

I’ve used the software as a player and as an individual agent on both sides the software was great and easy going

Cons

The mobile aspects of the website should have a mobile software

TS
AvatarImg

Travis S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic for athletes/influencers of any status!

Reviewed 10 months ago

Its been a huge confidence booster when it comes to reaching out to sponsors. So much easier compared to reaching out to people that you don't even know if they're looking for people. I really love the feature of having your own detailed profile with personal information and channels. It helps show sponsors who you are and what you do. Overall great experience so far and I believe it can help my status continue to grow!

Pros

Very easy to use and navigate. Wide variety of opportunities to reach out and be reached out to. Customer service is amazing as well, fairly quick responses and extremely friendly support!

Cons

Wish the payment after a deal is completed was quicker, rather than up two weeks after a deal is completed, would prefer 2-3 days at max.

MB
AvatarImg

Mark B.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great place to source athlete deals

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use in finding deals for athletes.

Cons

A lot of the companies are not actively engaging and building deals. 90% of apps are never responded to.

kB
AvatarImg

kenadi B.

Broadcast Media, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OS review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very easy access. I enjoy how many people are joining!

Cons

I think all features are good. Communication is very easy!

JK
AvatarImg

Jon K.

Sports, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Personal marketing manager

Reviewed 9 months ago

I love using it. I’ve told at least 5 people about the software and they have joined

Pros

It’s extremely easy to apply for campaigns

Cons

Sometimes brands need approval for posting and they take too long to accept when I want to post something immediately. But that’s not the softwares fault

TG
AvatarImg

Taylor G.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My personal review

Reviewed 3 months ago

One of the best I look forward to being accepted to work with certain brands. In the mean time I will continue to explore this amazing app

Pros

Very easy to navigate and allows for interaction between influencers and brands.

Cons

So far I really haven’t seen much of an issue.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review! We continue to make strides toward helping athletes and influencers connect with brands.

BC
AvatarImg

Brandon C.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

BC Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall an integral part of our marketing strategy.

Pros

Let's me known what companies are out there and trying to activate with NBA clients. Saves alot of leg work of guessing who has money to spend.

Cons

The 20% fee is high and causes us to pass off the costs to the brands with higher athlete prices.

BJ
AvatarImg

Bob J.

Sports, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Open Sponsorship is great for enlarging your exposure

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

They do a great job matching multiple deals to the athlete that is beneficial for both parties. Very responsive software with and easy to use GUI.

Cons

I wish I had known about this software earlier as it is an easy interface to many sponsorships!

HD
AvatarImg

Hadley D.

Sports, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great app by hadley!

Reviewed 10 months ago

The support team especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was super helpful when dealing with payment

Pros

Super easy to use and helpful to make money on side.

Cons

Payment was difficult to set up but eventually figured it out

AW
AvatarImg

Arin W.

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly

Reviewed 9 months ago

I have had nothing but amazing experiences with opensponsorship and will continue to come back !

Pros

This is such a good software and platform for both parties. To get your businesses name out there while also Benefiting the influencer. It’s a win win both ways. You can promote things you care about by getting to choose your campaigns. It’s very simple and straight forward. Great response time from all the brands I ah e worked with!

Cons

The thing that could be helped a bit is the website when using it via a mobile device. It can be a bit difficult at times.

LC
AvatarImg

Lauren C.

Sporting Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cool way to connect with athletes

Reviewed 2 years ago

Working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is great. He is a hard worker and I know he is trying his best to solidify deals and help out business.

Pros

Great to work with an agent at OpenSponsorship to complete deals. Great offer of athletes User friendly platform

Cons

Not sure if the athletes/agents trust/respect OpenSponsorship fully. We cannot get athletes to commit to dates and agents don't care to really solidify those dates for their clients. I know they have busy schedules but doesn't seem they are in a rush to finalize deals.

HJ
AvatarImg

Harshvardhan J.

Sports, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

2 years on OS, good so far

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

It is an easy, systematic app, which is super safe for such financial deals.

Cons

That it takes 20% commission. If there could be a business model where they could generate revenue through some other mediums, it'd help in the growth of the community and support athletes.

RT
AvatarImg

Raquel T.

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

FIVE STarts 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Reviewed 9 months ago

After working with open sponsorship, I learn more about sports marketing, I had many opportunities to interact with business owners and help them with their business goals and also helping my self to stay focused, helping me financially and with products that inspires me with my endurance sports higher goals. And also as a human being.

Pros

Friendly, easy to use, and motivational!

Cons

I don't have anything, maybe I would love to receive more invitations. 💛

MH
AvatarImg

Mason H.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best in the game

Reviewed 10 months ago

I absolutely do love this website and I will continue to use it daily

Pros

It’s easy to use with so many amazing companies on it that are professional and willing to work with athletes.

Cons

Searching for deals on different levels can be challenging and finding the right one takes to much time.

CM
AvatarImg

Caroline M.

Food Production, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 9 months ago

Open sponsorship gave me easy access tools to work with different companies and expand both our growth in different ways.

Pros

This was extremely impactful because I could grow my base while expanding companies growth.

Cons

The communication between you and the company you are sponsoring can be better

KK
AvatarImg

Kyle K.

Sports, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

O.S. Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It's simple and easy to use on a weekly basis.

Cons

The app on my phone does not work well at all.

DC
AvatarImg

Dominic C.

Sports, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Finally a great way to meet sponsors

Reviewed 10 months ago

Great super easy to use. I really looking forward more partnerships.

Pros

SO easy to connect and be apart of a sponsors activations.

Cons

The only thing so far has been the limited file size to share your contect to the sponsor and client. The video files are very large.

JD
AvatarImg

Jeremy D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy and convenient way to find influencers

Reviewed a year ago

We use OpenSponsorship weekly and love the direct communication with the influencers.

Pros

HUGE list of athlete's and ambassadors making it easy to find the best fir for your brand.

Cons

Long term monthly payment options for longer term deals would make it easier to use.

BW
AvatarImg

Brittney W.

Sports, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great Concept

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

OS has given me many opportunities to partner with brands I never have before.

Cons

There seems to always be some glitches in the software in terms of tracking and uploading content, but they are always making progress to make the process more streamlined.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Paulina G.

Sporting Goods, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OpenSponsorship user from amateur to pro

Reviewed 8 months ago

Love the opportunities it has opened up for me

Pros

That there’s a check list of deliverables and due dates. Lets me know exactly what to do and by when

Cons

Seems a little bit outdated but maybe it’s bc I use safari on my phone not the actual App

CP
AvatarImg

Caira P.

Sports, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly

Reviewed 8 months ago

It was a good experience and I enjoyed the products

Pros

Easy to use- clear instructions - Excellent tracking tool

Cons

Average number of postings per day. Variety of products available