App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Optmyzr Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


189 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Saves me about 3-4 days / week

Reviewed 6 years ago

Its not cheap but good PPC execs are more expensive and Optmyzr runs 24/7 without tea breaks.

Pros

Managing and building complex Google Shopping campaign structures

Cons

Web portal good but app needs work as limited funtionality.

JH
AvatarImg

Josianne H.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

ADUX

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Analysis and automations for budgets and one word keywords.

Cons

It's only in english. All our employees speak french so it's hard to understand et get support for them. It's expansive for Canadians customers, we are looking for something else.

cC
AvatarImg

charlie C.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Optmyzr saves you a lot of time if you have multiple accounts to manage

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to find useful insights for our 6 in-house brands on both Bing and Google Ads. Very easy to implement changes. Great reporting, including Facebook reports.

Cons

A bit pricey to get access to the Rule Engine and other pro features

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mark N.

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The future of Paid Advertising Automation

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

What can I say, great piece of software regularly saves me 3-8 per month on an account and is able to suggest suitable changes to bidding, keywords and negatives that make sense!

Cons

Complete automation so I can sit on the beach?

BR
AvatarImg

Brian R.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great, even if you use it for reporting alone!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Started using it primarily for the reporting features, but soon discovered all the additional optimization benefits.

Pros

Automated & customizable reporting with so many additional features.

Cons

I don't utilize all the features enough, but that's on me.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Optmyzing with Optmyzr

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It allowed me to look at all my accounts and pull the data I required to analyze their health and overall performance. The tools also provided valuable insights into how to better optimize my accounts - several great suggestions!

Cons

Load times were on the slower side, but that can also be attributed to the number of accounts my agency manages (130+).

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Electronics, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Optmyzr pays for itself

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Optmyzr allows me to easily structure a segmentation to ensure my ads are bid correctly and profitable. It also allows me to do other functions more easily and quickly than Google Ads or Microsoft Bing Adcenter.

Cons

Because there is so much you can do with it, special training and frequent use is required. I haven't even tapped into its full potential.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alexander T.

Marketing and Advertising,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Growing Product, Excellent Service, Fair Price Point

Reviewed 10 years ago

I like these guys, a lot. PPC marketers are in abundance, as are their accounts. The guys and gals at Optmyzr identified the need for a broad-stroke, quick-acting tool not designed to replace, but assist PPC managers who have multiple accounts. This is exemplified in the tool's One-Click Optimizations. The tool is still growing, e.g. they are stil developing Bing integration. But the price point is fair for the number of accounts allowed (I was grandfathered in before newest price change, which is only a modest increase). Perhaps most importantly, the customer service has been stellar. I haven't felt gypped by this tool yet, which is more than many PPC marketer's can say for similar tools.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your review! I think it's important that the people who build tools also have actual hands-on experience using them. I'm glad to hear that this is evident in your experience with Optmyzr. Let us know if there are any tools we could tweak to be even better.

JB
AvatarImg

Jomar B.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use but there are missing features.

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have saved time in optimising the client's campaign. We have also saved time in generating reports. Though there are some missing features in the report, it's still better than other software.

Pros

It's nice to have a software that will easily analyze the performance of the campaign and give you suggestions to further improve the existing campaigns. The custom workflow saves a lot of time.

Cons

The reporting does not allow to customise the number of rows being shown for the ads, ad groups, campaigns, and keywords. It does not look good on the PDF format.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gaute H.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Optmyzer - a helpful friend for handling PPC

Reviewed 5 years ago

We saved a lot of time using Optmyzer and we administrated our accounts way better than without. The ease of scheduling reports for your clients as well is a great attribute.

Pros

This is a great tool for administrating all your PPC in one place. It also gives you the opportunity to save a lot of time handling your PPC. Give it a try and save a lot of time with scripts and many more.

Cons

This is not a tool for new beginners. You need to have some experience handling PPC. However, you get great customer service.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chetan J.

Internet,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product to Manage & Optimize AdWords Accounts

Reviewed 10 years ago

I've been using Optmyzr for managing AdWords accounts for quite a while now. The tool is highly functional and very easy to use when optimizing large set of AdWords campaigns. This tool saves a lot of time with it's bulk optimization features that help in making changes to ads, keywords, bids, etc. The user interface is pleasing and the reporting tool helps in quickly creating detailed reports on AdWords account performance. A cost-effective tool that all AdWords marketers must truly invest in.

Pros

- Detailed Dashboard to view performance of all accounts - Intuitive and easy to use interface - 1-click optimization features that take care of tedious tasks and save a lot of time - Account level QS tracker - Quick & Easy Reporting

Cons

- None so far

Vendor response

Thanks for the review! We hope to keep delivering time-saving features for you and all our other subscribers!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

László V.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The best Adwords tool, I have ever tried

Reviewed 10 years ago

I've tried many similar service, but I found that Optmyzr is the best regarding price/value. I could write a lot of functions, but "One click optimizations" and "Hour of the week analysis" saved me thousand of hours. Very easy to use, almost zero learning curve, but intelligent tools help me a lot regarding account analyzing, deciding what to change and how.

Pros

- they have automated reporting in many languages, so I can set it to my customers for their language. - very kind customers service, with solution-oriented mindset - continous development - they developed many of my ideas, its awesome

Cons

- they recently raised the prices (but not for old users, its positive)

Vendor response

Thanks for the review and we hope to keep building many more of the things you're asking for to help make your life just a bit easier when it comes to managing AdWords!

PB
AvatarImg

Piotr B.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Optmyzr

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Mostly like to things the custom reports and optmyzr express

Cons

still looking what I like least but I can't find it.

MS
AvatarImg

Michael S.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderful way to automate functions to expand discovery

Reviewed 3 years ago

Wonderful!

Pros

Automating bid adjustments and optimizations to take my mind off those and more time to dig into the data and find wins!

Cons

DId take a bit of time to figure out the setup but Optmyzr has a wonderful support team to help out and is open to feedback if a product doesnt fit exactly what's needed.

Vendor response

Thanks Michael! We're happy to hear our software's time saving capabilities allows you to focus on the higher value work you do.

MH
AvatarImg

Monte H.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It works as advertised

Reviewed 5 years ago

Saves time

Pros

Automation tools that save me lots of time. Ease of linking acounts

Cons

Complex at times and that can be a bit confusing

AS
AvatarImg

Alexander S.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing ppc tool

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Covers wide range of features, eg bidding or reporting

Cons

Missing some analysis feature, like common pitfall check for accounts

JP
AvatarImg

Jakub P.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Optymzr is useful tool with

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pros

I like the most Shopping Campaign management - Campaign builder and Campaign refresher saves many hours every month

Cons

Many of optimization suggestions can not be automatically done in AdWords accounts - i can just we reccomendations, for example about bid adjustments or conversion grabber

JD
AvatarImg

Jaysn D.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Makes many tasks much quicker than editing in Adwords

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Shopping campaign bidding tool makes managing a large feed much easier than any other tools I could find. Only wish is use could sort by column.

Cons

Load times are long due to our large feed 200K +. It does not seem that I can use the "Product Group Refresher Pro" due to the size of our feed. Also the refresher tool wants to sub-divide some higher level segments that we would never breakout. Wish you had to option to ignore some of the sub-divisions.

RB
AvatarImg

Rob B.

Internet, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An Essential Tool For Your PPC Toolbox

Reviewed 6 years ago

It has been great. However, I still feel like I’m not using Optmyzr to its full potential.

Pros

Optmyzer expands my capacity and thereby my profitability. I can take on more clients without any fear of neglecting my currents clients.

Cons

Works great for Google Ads-only clients, but I have fewer of those joe than ever. I’m still having to track stats and budgets outside of Optmyzer for clients who advertise on other (primarily social) networks.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Cameron S.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Extremely Powerful, Yet Simple PPC Tools

Reviewed 6 years ago

Quick optimization suggestions, cutting down on manual research.

Pros

From the moment you connect your accounts, the tool has recommendations for you. It is an effective way to cut down on hours of manual digging through your SEM campaigns.

Cons

The UI is a bit dated, leading to some small confusion when first logging in. You are also able to link Facebook Ad campaigns, but there seems to be no optimization options for these accounts.

TN
AvatarImg

Tony N.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The one Adwords management software I can't live without.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Save time, look professional, get an extra helping hand with pay per click changing so fast.

Pros

Easy, simple, organized and well thought out. The software has reached a point where we don't spend our time inside the monster that is Adwords.

Cons

There is no backup function or restore function with the software.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Tony! I'm happy to hear it's helping you run a quality PPC agency. I'll also add your feedback for a backup and restore function to our wishlist.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Frédéric L.

1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Application, Fantastic Custom Service

Reviewed 9 years ago

I have been using Optmyzr for almost a year and it kept on improving regularly with new features and ergonomy enhancement. More is coming with Google Analytycs and Bing Ads integration and it's very promising. Price remains much more accessible than some other big softwares and does allow to save lots of time.

Pros

Customer service is nice, reactive, efficient and always listening to suggestions and comments. I also like the nice reports you can quickly produce.

Cons

None so far !

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review! Like you pointed out, we're adding lots of new features all the time so let us know if there's something missing that would make your life easier while managing your PPC campaigns.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best AdWords Software

Reviewed 8 years ago

I manage lots of AdWords accounts and Optmyzr is the only AdWords software I have found to be useful and effective. You can tell it was made and is managed by people who have lots of experience managing AdWords campaigns.

Pros

It helps me not only manage campaigns faster than I could on my own, but it also gives me data insights I can't see on my own. It helps me get better performance for my clients.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I am a online marketing specialist for over 2 years with a vast experience in Google AdWords.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Saving time for optimizations.

Pros

You can save time by optimizing Optmyzr's recommendations specifically at the keywords level and they have good AdWords Scripts.

Cons

They need to improve this tool at the "Audiences-Remarketing" level and Pre-Configured "Automated Rules".

Vendor response

Thanks for the helpful feedback! We're very close to launching some audience optimizations. I'm sure you've given the feedback to our support crew so you'll be one of the first to get invited to the beta. We're also adding more prebuilt recipes to our Rule Engine. As I was building those I discovered some other ways we could make the Rule Engine better so you'll see some updates to that soon as well. We also did a webinar about the rule engine, here's the video in case you missed it: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vNeZvwZr_0g

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Xavier C.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is THE web-based software to optimize your Adwords and Bing campaigns!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great! Really it's nice!

Pros

So many tools to help you improve the ROI of your PPC campaigns but above all their Enhanced Scripts tool is insane, no need to be a coder anymore to use the power of AdWords Scripts!

Cons

If you manage just 1 or 2 Adwords campaign with small monthly budgets it's hard to justify the cost of Optmyzr.