App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Optmyzr Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


189 reviews

Recommended

NL
AvatarImg

Natalie L.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very helpful for prompt reports

Reviewed 5 years ago

Positive. Had personal training from Senior Account Manager Madhurima Gupta - extremely professional and pleasant. Opened eyes on many hidden features and pro tips

Pros

Great report builder; awesome dashboard lets you track and evaluate dozens of accounts

Cons

Shopping campaigns optimisation functionality could be improved, didn't find it very helpful

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and quick to generate reports and suggestions.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Time saving reports and optimizations, and insight to A/B ad testing.

Pros

Saves time for A/B ad testing and bid optimization. It also has a couple other useful reports that I don't use as much like time of day bid adjustments and shopping bidding.

Cons

Lack of features/support for Bing Ads. I would like to see support for Facebook and/or Yahoo Ads at some point.

AJ
AvatarImg

Alexandre J.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

THE MUST HAVE if you're managing huge adwords accounts !

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

You save a lot of time throught the optimizations suggestions. Really easy to use, really pro help desk, a lot of great features ! I'm really found of Optmyzr !!

Cons

Really, there is not a lot of negative aspects of this software. Maybe some benchmark advises should be added to make it perfect !!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Francois Q.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very Good experience

Reviewed 8 years ago

Very good experience with Optmzr, the tool is very time saving and the customer service very reactive and efficient. Would definitely recommend the service.

Pros

saves time good customer service

Cons

did not find any yet

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent tool and even better support!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Saves so much time and highlights opportunities that i would have missed. Excellent accuracy in all tools.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for your kind review! I'm happy to hear our tools are highlighting new opportunities and that our support team is effective in helping you with any questions that come up.

GK
AvatarImg

Gerald K.

Internet, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Extensive Functionality, High Pricing

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Saves a lot of time; Rule Engine offers great flexibilty; very good reporting tool

Cons

Unfair Pricing Model: Large agencies with many users pay the same as one person agencies; No roadmap information what is planned for future software updates

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Optimize your adwords and big ads budgets, get the most for your money

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to optimize your adwords and big ads to reduce CPC and increase conversions. Great reporting and simple to use.

Cons

Weaker solutions for optimizing display campaigns, some features and suggested changes are hard to find.

CH
AvatarImg

Choon Hooi W.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Optmyzr Review

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

1. Responsive support response 2. Features rich 3. Willing to take feedback from clients to improve 4. Continuous improvement 5. User training provided

Cons

1. Poor in user friendliness 2. Facebook reporting is half baked

BY
AvatarImg

Ben Y.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Optmyzr is a great tool that allows us to save significant time on a number of tasks.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The Google Shopping campaign builder and product group refresher are very useful for the management of our ecommerce campaigns.

Cons

I wish the scripts were easier to implement than they are currently, I would prefer a one click system!

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Ben! I also wish installing scripts was more straightforward. We hope you still enjoy some of the other things we've done to make scripts easier to use though. And when we find that a script would be better as an API based tool, we do convert it. Our Rule Engine and Campaign Builder both started as scripts and are now on the API so they work on much larger accounts and have an easier to use workflow.

VS
AvatarImg

Victor S.

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good PPC tool, but is not for everyone

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Capabilities and available features. Very customizable and sometimes complex to set all up.

Cons

Could do with more predefined reports and the possibility to customize the pricing.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Brittney H.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Making Creating Custom Scripts Easy

Reviewed 6 years ago

Optmyzr is the best software we have found for creating custom Google Ads scripts.

Pros

They make customizing scripts for Google Ads easy.

Cons

The scripts don't always work 100%. Sometimes they miss pausing our budgets when we needed them to pause campaigns.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Benjamin B.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool for single user managing multiple campaigns

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Gives good insights to performance, budget spends and optimization recommendations.

Cons

It's a bit pricey, when compared to competitors, but I've been able to justify the cost to my agency.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Matthew J.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Support Team Is Amazing

Reviewed 8 years ago

Lovely product, used primarily for reporting and monitoring. The support from the Optmyzr team is exceptional. Fast response times are the norm and they are great with feature requests too. It's a pleasure working with the tools and the teams.

Pros

- Great support -Beautiful, customisable reporting -Easy to use interface

Cons

- The app tells you how much time you've saved using it. That little feature is wildly inaccurate, but it's really not much of an issue. Just a pet peeve.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review! We're happy to hear you like our tools and the support we're providing. And sorry to hear about your pet peeve... Maybe one day we'll figure out how to use machine learning to give you a better estimate of the time saved :-)

MD
AvatarImg

Maira D.

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Thanks to Optmyzr tools, I was able to acquire valuable insights and help me to manage PPC accounts.

Cons

Nothing to report. Everything works fine for me.

VL
AvatarImg

Vivien L.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good reporting

Reviewed 5 years ago

The support staff is friendly and helpful

Pros

Its make reporting so easy, the scheduling function is also good.

Cons

technical error of the generated report causing an issue

JO
AvatarImg

Johnny O.

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Mr

Reviewed 6 years ago

It overall was good, but it was hard to measure exactly the impact of it

Pros

The interface and insight tools were useful

Cons

The workouts tool wasn't very useful, in my opinion

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good Tool

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like some of the tools like the "conversion grabber" however it's not available for Bing Ads

Cons

Some of the tools only work for Google, not Bing. You are also not able to add Gemini

MX
AvatarImg

Maxwell X.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Overall Good to Use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

PPC Investigator is a great tool to find out the root cause of matric changes.

Cons

Google Shopping Campaign bid Optimization is not working well.

GT
AvatarImg

Gabriella T.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

perfect time saver

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It saves a lot of time and the recommendations are very good

Cons

There isn't any negative experience with Optmyzr

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Universal tool for various optimization

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

- taking into account bigger data and providing specialists with suggestion and statistics that could be harder or longer to obtain on their own - many optimization tools - quite user-friendly interface - reporting templates

Cons

I can't think about anything at the moment, I'm content with software.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Optmyzr

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

easy to use great reporting great results

Cons

some of the reports are a little slow to load

JW
AvatarImg

Juliana W.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Optmyzr Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

I like the script the most, but also the bid adjustments and looking through keyword recommendations.

Pros

The script to pause budgets that spend too much.

Cons

Sometimes the recommendations for new keywords are very expensive or do not relate to the campaign they are recommending the addition to.

ss
AvatarImg

sachin s.

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best & Fast

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Optmyzr has leaped ahead in time by such a wonderful automation that not only it made account managing easier, it actually made life easier too. Thumbs Up!

Cons

Intro Video on all features of the tools

Vendor response

Thanks for reviewing us! It sounds like you found the intro videos for new tools intrusive so we'll make sure we don't overdo it for experts like yourself who need less training than some others. I'm glad you noticed how much we're always updating the tools to make sure they continue to be time savers!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great PPC Software

Reviewed 8 years ago

Got this software specifically to help manage our shopping campaigns. The campaign builder didn't have all the functionality we had hoped for, but after reaching out to their support team they implemented the new functionality within a week! We have a product feed w/ hundreds of thousands products and the shopping campaign builder allowed us to create 10k ad groups/product groups within only a few hours. On top of the shopping campaign builder, they have many other useful tools and performance reports that will save you lots of time managing your account.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Patricia B.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

Nice communication with the Optmyzr team. Easy to use tool.

Pros

Structured approach to manage your google ads. Love the support and exchange with Optmyzr. Love that they constantly improve and adapt to new google features.

Cons

All good, nothing to complain so far. Of course it could be cheaper, as always ;)