PageTiger Reviews

PageTiger

Content creation and management software for non-designers

PageTiger

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


66 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Superb. Unrivaled. Completely modernized our online presence & supported us every step of the way

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is so user-friendly, feels incredibly intuitive and looks brilliant. It has single-handedly changed the entire onboarding process for our organization for the better. It gets excellent feedback and has brought us into the 21st century. I couldn't recommend it highly enough and, in fact, regularly get asked to present it to other healthcare Trusts who can't help but want to have it too!

Cons

There really is very little not to like about this software. Things that in the past might have been a bit tricky have all now been updated so it really is an excellent piece of software and allows you to present the best version of whatever it is you want to present.

Vendor response

Many thanks Robert for your kind words. Hoping to see you and many of your NHS colleagues at our events this summer.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Stumbled on a gem

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Came across PageTiger at and exhibition and really liked what I saw, I've now been using it for a little over 12 months. What I like is the way you can make normal content feel extraordinary. What I really like is that you can also use it for other forms of communications even delivering micro learning experiences.

Cons

It's fairly easy to use if you're used to online building tools but there is a slight disconnect between the design and interactivity layers although this has come on a lot in the last few updates.

Vendor response

Dear Christopher, Thank you for taking the time to review PageTiger and for providing such a glowing response. We're delighted to be assisting you in making your content extraordinary! Thank you too for the feedback on the relationship between our design and interactivity elements. Our dev team aims to continue the improvements here. Long may you continue to enjoy using PageTiger! Warmest wishes, TeamTiger

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My experience has been wonderful, its a great and unique tool.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Communicate info to employees in an exciting and engaging way, and ability the track views on pagetiger documents.

Pros

Its different that anything I've seen before. It is simple and easy to use. It can be used for a variety of things, communication, marketing, learning, onboarding etc.

Cons

Requires training to fully utilise the system... but what system doesn't? also slightly expensive when using pagetiger's marketing team to fully design a bespoke template.

Vendor response

Dear Fadi, Thank you for taking the time to review PageTiger and for such glowing feedback! We are delighted to hear that you are enjoying using our software for a range of projects and that you are seeing many benefits from doing so. We do hope you continue to enjoy using PageTiger! Warmest wishes, TeamTiger

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 2 years ago

A better training program for our entire company.

Pros

It's ease of use, I have been able to create many beautiful training programs, your only boxed off by the limits of your imagination.

Cons

Log in process, each time I want to change anything I have to confirm my account, could be a fault but it's time consuming.

Vendor response

Dear Adam, Thank you for taking the time to review PageTiger and for such brilliant feedback. We are thrilled to hear you are enjoying such great results from creating your training content in PageTiger. Security of our platform is our number one priority, which is why users have to log in after a period of inactivity. We do hope you continue to enjoy using PageTiger for a range of projects. Warmest wishes, TeamTiger

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Allows me to create professional looking documents that are great to see around the business.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to adapt and use the templates to make great looking documents. The regular updates that are made to the software enable continuous improvements to be made to the documents we produce.

Cons

The security rules can be quite difficult to understand and get right as we look to improve the security of the documents sent to our staff.

Vendor response

Dear Emma, Thank you for taking the time to review PageTiger and for such positive feedback. We are so pleased to hear you are enjoying using our software and receiving such a great response from colleagues. Regarding the range of security rules on offer, please don't forget our brilliant user guide (under the 'help' tab in the toolbar at the top of your login screen). We also offer online support if you have any questions regarding what security rule to choose for which project. We do hope you continue to enjoy using PageTiger. Warmest wishes, TeamTiger

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool, great flexibility

Reviewed 2 years ago

interactive and engaging communication method with our retail teams

Pros

Simple to create proffesional looking materials with numerous templates which are frequently added to, but also you can create your own form scratch.

Cons

It has taken me some time to get comfortable with some of the more detailed design features which has resulted in projects taking a little longer than planned ( I do not have a design background so this was new technology to me)

Vendor response

Dear PageTiger user, Thank you for taking the time to review PageTiger and for such positive feedback. We are so delighted to hear you are enjoying using our software to engage with your retail teams. If you need any help with TigerDesigner, please do refer to our in-depth user guide (under the 'help' tab in your account toolbar). And don't forget our online support team and TigerTraining classes! We do hope you continue to have a fantastic experience of using PageTiger. Warmest wishes, TeamTiger

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I haven't been using PageTiger long but so far I've enjoyed my experience with it.

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's a great new way to share information and record users engagement.

Pros

There's tons of different templates to choose from if you want to hit the ground running and start producing publications quickly. These templates let you build up your publication quickly and produce a high quality, professional looking, interactive publication that should keep your readers engaged.

Cons

Templates can be a bit restrictive, if you want the freedom to create your own you can do that but it's a lot more time consuming.

Vendor response

Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to review PageTiger and for such a positive response. We do hope you are still enjoying using our software and continuing to get such good feedback from readers. Regarding our templates, the good news is that we release new editable templates and layout library pages on a regular basis. So hopefully you will find plenty of options to suit your needs! Additionally, don't forget you can commission our in-house creative agency to build you a bespoke template - or even manage an entire project. We do hope you continue to enjoy using PageTiger. Warmest wishes, TeamTiger

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

PageTiger is simple to use yet powerful. It's easy to learn and flexible to do what I want. Love it.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I can easily incorporate any feature I want without spending fruitless hours trying to figure out how to do it. Their support is amazing for those rare times I needed help. Customers and clients love to use the documents produced.

Cons

The only thing I could wish for is that you could access the videos when you are offline. Otherwise this is awesome.

Vendor response

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to review PageTiger and for such positive feedback. We are absolutely delighted to hear you have had such a great experience of using our software. Our customers are at the heart of everything we do, so it's wonderful to hear you have received such good support. We're delighted that your clients are responding so well to the content you create in PageTiger. And we love being awesome too! We do hope you continue to enjoy using PageTiger for a range of projects. Warmest wishes, TeamTiger

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Initial enthusiasm justified by impressive results

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It meets our requirements perfectly. Doesn't overcomplicate things while providing a rich variety of options.

Cons

Some of the templates can be inflexible, constraining the choices and approaches to the development of material.

Vendor response

Dear Justin, Thank you for taking the time to review PageTiger and for such positive feedback. We are absolutely delighted to hear you are having such a great experience of using our software. Regarding templates, as well as the layout library, we do offer templates with more flexibility (they sit under the 'editable templates' tab in the 'create' section of your account). I know many of your HSCNI colleagues are using the layout library and the good news is that we are regularly adding more pages and options to the library. We do hope you continue to enjoy using PageTiger and look forward to seeing you at one of our events soon. Warmest wishes, TeamTiger

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great tool that enables you to create a variety of professional business communications.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Cost effective solution to a number of different business needs i.e. internal comms, training /learning resources. Works great on mobile devices and can be embedded into your LMS and Website. Love it.

Cons

Nothing really but there are a couple of minor things that could make it even better. Spell check for example would be a great addition.

Vendor response

Dear Ryan, Thank you for taking time to review PageTiger and for being such a great advocate of our software. You will be pleased to know that the spell check is in our development pipeline. We know how important this is to you and will keep you posted. We do hope you continue to enjoy using PageTiger and that we see you soon at one of our events. Warmest wishes, TeamTiger

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fabulous tool to use for different purposes

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use and the updates are automatic. The look and feel of this software has a real impact when we send to our customers.

Cons

I would like an online guide on how to use all the functions of this software. I don't update our packs very often so I can be forgetful, therefore am I reaching out to the support team. If there was an online guide, I could self-serve and give you time to concentrate on making this product even better for your clients

Vendor response

Thank you Daxa. We're adding Clara (our virtual assistant) with the AskClara system being rolled out across all the admin areas so that should help. Great to meet you today at TigerWorks. Hoping you were inspired!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Recent improvements make it much more user friendly.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Versatility of the software. Impressiveness of the end product. Range of templates to choose from.

Cons

Quite expensive. Complicated filing/naming system for publications. Too much jargon which complicates things.

Vendor response

Dear Grant, Thank you for taking the time to review PageTiger. We're so pleased to hear that our recent updates have made your life easier. Hopefully each new release will continue to add the features and functionality you need. Regarding naming conventions and jargon, this is something we are actively working on to simplify and reduce, so this is feedback we are most definitely reacting to. We do hope you continue to enjoy using PageTiger. Warmest wishes, TeamTiger

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The latest update is great. The features that it now has are really easy to use.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to build own content and edit when needed

Pros

Flexibility to edit the design as you wish. Really creative functions that allow you to link to other things and have surveys. Analytics side of it is great too!

Cons

That viewers of your documents don't have a platform to sign in to to access but have to go via a link to open the documents.

Vendor response

Dear PageTiger user, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our software and for such a positive response. It's fantastic to hear your thoughts on our latest update and we're thrilled that you are finding our platform so easy to use. We do hope you continue to enjoy using PageTiger! Warmest wishes, TeamTiger

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Design Service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Working with the design team was a positive experience from them providing guidance on what information was needed and their patience with some of the changes we asked to make. All in all, it resulting in us getting the product we wanted within our deadline.

Pros

We used the design studio days to produce a short booklet aimed at students who may wish to consider our NHS Trust as their future employer. The result was brilliant. The booklet is not only fresh, but engaging and contains lots of information but without looking daunting.

Cons

Can't comment - the product really is excellent

Vendor response

Dear Ali, Thanks so much for taking the time to review PageTiger and for such positive feedback about our creative team. We're delighted to hear you received such a fantastic response to your careers booklet and the team looks forward to working with you again very soon! Warmest wishes, TeamTiger

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I've really enjoyed using PageTiger, their customer support is particularly fantastic.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

How easily you can very quickly produce professional looking publications. The quick and helpful support from the Help Desk and the training courses they provide.

Cons

Although the templates help to provide professional work quickly, it can also be frustrating that you can't edit the layouts more. The only option is to start completely from scratch in the design function.

Vendor response

Dear Rachel, Thank you so much for taking the time to review PageTiger and for such a fantastic response. We're thrilled to hear that you are enjoying using our software and receiving such good support from the team. Regarding the layouts, don't forget that you can access more flexible templates under the 'editable template' tab. We do hope you continue to enjoy using our software! Warmest wishes, TeamTiger

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great features, great support team and looks great!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Being able to design documents which are impactful with interactivity is brilliant. Prior to this, it was difficult to include interactivity without using a third party to do this for the company. Now we have the ability to do this for ourselves.

Pros

I love how the end product looks. Great design features and functionality in building issues or edited templates. The support team are extremely helpful, and honest too where there aren't any current solutions for a query.

Cons

Having to name issues/ publications several times (I've probably not got the hang of this yet and had not training on it to be fair). There are a couple of areas which would be beneficial if developed and incorporated into the software. For example, the capacity to duplicate multiple responses when setting up a survey/ quiz.

Vendor response

Dear Ann, Thank you for taking the time to review PageTiger and for providing such a glowing response. We're delighted to hear you're enjoying using our software with such fantastic results. We'll definitely take on board your feedback and hope you continue to have such a great experience of PageTiger and the PageTiger team. Warmest wishes, TeamTiger

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

McLaren Automotive Academy

Reviewed 3 months ago

Overall 10 out 10

Pros

Ease of use when designing and developing training modules. The workbooks I have developed have received positive feedback from the end users regarding the visual layout and ease of finding information.

Cons

Would like to be able to edit remove / organise downloaded images in resource image folder. Also, would like editing capability to adjust page layouts. The majority are fine but at times I find myself wanting to add or remove an image caption or needing to move the company logo on a page. Basic editing function would be useful. Spell check would be really advantageous

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feedback from a beginner.

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is evident that you can create a fantastic piece of work with Pager Tiger. However, the guides seem to be more suited to someone who already has an understanding of Page Tiger.

Pros

You can see the quality and how useful this will be when creating training / guidance modules.

Cons

No step by step guide for a beginner - Screen shots would be a good addition - The webinars are great but not always directed at the type of work that you are working on.

Vendor response

Many thanks for your comments Lee. I'm delighted that following the recent additions including this weekend's TigerMailer launch, we have produced a video tutorials which will be accessible on each page and section of the system. Hoping this will help. Henry

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product, very professional and our new starters love it

Reviewed 2 years ago

It makes the firm look very professional to our new starters

Pros

That the end result looks like a professional magazine and our new starters have all commented on how professional it makes the firm look.

Cons

We have team photographs to our Onboarding to new staff and it can take some time uploading each and every photograph

Vendor response

Dear Arlene, Thank you for taking the time to review PageTiger and for your continued support over the past few years. It really means a lot to us. During that time our product has changed and developed, so we hope you have seen improvements. It is wonderful to hear that, throughout this period, the content you create in PageTiger continues to receive such great feedback. Long may this last! Warmest wishes, TeamTiger

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I was assisted by the Design Team in creating our Company's New Employee Handbook.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Engaging with new employees to the business.

Pros

It is very impressive as a tool for engagement of new employees when they are starting out in a business environment they are not familiar with.

Cons

It is not particularly user friendly for the creator. I needed support from the Design Team to edit functions.

Vendor response

Dear Teresa, Thank you for taking the time to review PageTiger and for such positive comments. I know the creative team all very much enjoyed working on your impressive employee handbook and I do hope you've received good feedback from colleagues. Regarding support, you may be familiar with it, but there is a very useful user guide, which sits under the 'help' button in the toolbar at the top of your account. We also offer online support - simply click the orange speech bubble at the bottom right-hand corner of your screen when you log in. We do hope you continue to enjoy using PageTiger! Warmest wishes, TeamTiger

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PageTiger offers multiple authoring opportunities

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like that you can use PageTiger for sharing information and knowledge - it can be used to create magazines, onboarding guides, mini-sites, e-Learning, newsletters and plenty of other communication. It also has great accessibility features that can keep your comms or training compliant.

Cons

It's a bit difficult to get your head around the design interface if you haven't done a lot of graphic work but once you get a little training, the uses are potentially unlimited.

Vendor response

Dear PageTiger user, Thank you for taking the time to provide such a glowing review of our software. We're thrilled to hear you're finding so many uses for PageTiger - that's exactly how we like clients to use our tool. Thank you too for the feedback on our design interface. The good news is that, in early 2019, we are launching a series of user videos (to sit alongside the user guide), designed to help here. Alternatively, don't forget our brilliant support team are always on hand to assist. We do hope you continue to enjoy using PageTiger. Warmest wishes, TeamTiger

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and engaging

Reviewed 2 years ago

We haven't published much yet but the feedback from those published has been great. The main benefit I see is the statistics functionality.

Pros

The ability to create interactive documents quickly without complicated programming. The ability to use editable templates as inspiration.

Cons

I haven't found much to dislike yet, it would be nice to use layers a bit more, I would like to be able to have a layer activated by a click or hover rather than using the more info boxes.

Vendor response

Dear Denise, Thank you for taking the time to review PageTiger and for such fabulous feedback! We are delighted to hear you are receiving such a great response and finding our software so easy to use. Regarding layers, you can click to activate layers - simply click on the 'layers' tab in design mode. You can then move and manipulate your layers. There's loads more information on this in our online user guide (under the 'help' button in the toolbar at the top of your account log in screen). We hope you continue to enjoy using PageTiger. Warmest wishes, TeamTiger

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great tool for non-designers to get started with creating high-quality publications.

Reviewed 2 years ago

A more engaged workforce.

Pros

A breadth of features and functionality that allow you to create stunning publications - let your imagination go wild! Also, the customer support is amazing!

Cons

No visual undo button. This would be useful as there's no 'history' button like you see in Adobe tools.

Vendor response

Many thanks Rakesh. I see you booked on the summer workshops so look forward to seeing you there.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PageTiger Review from a User

Reviewed 2 months ago

My experience with PageTiger has been fantastic. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the software or the company. A real stand-out for PageTiger is the great customer service and level of support provided to help make you successful with your projects. In particular Paul Jacobs was quick to respond to questions and nothing was too much trouble.

Pros

This software has opened up a whole new area in delivering digital learning and communications. We've been able to build a digital portal housing strategy documents, learning guides, manager playbooks and more. It is easy to use and in a very short space of time we were able to release high quality interactive documents.

Cons

As I've become more skilled in using the software I find myself wanting to do more. Either some of the functionality I am looking for isn't there yet or I've not found how to do it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Page Tiger has been a great success to how we communicate internally within the business.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I found the software easy to pick up and get to grips with to start to make some great basic documents quickly. It makes, what can be very basic/boring, into fun and interactive documents that make communication around the business more engaging.

Cons

For someone familiar with similar design software or is technically minded it is very easy to pick up. For someone new to all of this kind of software it will take a little longer to understand.

Vendor response

Dear PageTiger user, Thank you for taking the time to review PageTiger and for such great feedback. We're delighted to hear that you're having such a great experience of using our software. As you say, it's a fantastic tool for turning content that can be a little flat into something dynamic and engaging. We do hope you continue to love using PageTiger! Warmest wishes, TeamTiger

page 2 of 3