App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Pathway Insurance Software Logo

Insurance Automation Software

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Pathway Insurance Software Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

Pathway Insurance Software FAQs

Q. What type of pricing plans does Pathway Insurance Software offer?

Pathway Insurance Software has the following pricing plans:
Starting from: $199.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription

These products have better value for money


Q. Who are the typical users of Pathway Insurance Software?

Pathway Insurance Software has the following typical customers:
Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Small Business


Q. What languages does Pathway Insurance Software support?

Pathway Insurance Software supports the following languages:
English, French


Q. Does Pathway Insurance Software offer an API?

No, Pathway Insurance Software does not have an API available.


Q. What other apps does Pathway Insurance Software integrate with?

Pathway Insurance Software integrates with the following applications:
Applied TAM, NowCerts, ePayPolicy, Brokers Management System, Vertafore AMS360, Applied Epic, EZLynx, HawkSoft CMS


Q. What level of support does Pathway Insurance Software offer?

Pathway Insurance Software offers the following support options:
Email/Help Desk, Phone Support, Chat, Knowledge Base

Pathway Insurance Software product overview

Price starts from

199

Per month

Usage Based

What is Pathway Insurance Software?

Pathway is a cloud-based insurance software designed to help insurance agencies and brokers streamline client communication, marketing automation, and workflow management operations. It enables employees to handle client onboarding, contract renewal, billing, referral requests, and cross-selling opportunities.

Key benefits of using Pathway Insurance Software

Eliminate manual tasks with Pathway automation.
Save time in brokers, account managers and CSRs day-to-day.
Pathway reduces phone volumes by providing a 24/7 Self-Service Kiosk.
Send exactly what your customers want to see. Segment and filter your customers based on data in your management system.
Deliver personalized emails with dynamic content.
Ensure your clients know who their broker is. Differentiate your brand by designing beautiful emails tailored to your brand.

Typical customers

Freelancers
Small businesses
Mid size businesses
Large enterprises

Platforms supported

Web
Android
iPhone/iPad

Support options

Email/Help Desk
Phone Support
Chat
Knowledge Base

Training options

Webinars
Videos
Documentation

Not sure about Pathway Insurance Software? Compare it with a popular alternative

Pathway Insurance Software logo

Pathway Insurance Software

5.0
(6)
NowCerts logo
4.8
(149)

Starting from

199

Per month

Usage Based

Free plan
Free trial
Pricing range

Starting from

99

Per month

Flat Rate

Free plan
Free trial
Pricing range
Ease of use
Value for money
Customer support
Ease of use
Value for money
Customer support
Why am I seeing this?

Pathway Insurance Software pricing information

Value for money

4.8

/5

6

Starting from

199

Per month

Usage Based

Pricing options

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial
Pricing range

Value for money contenders

Pathway Insurance Software features

Functionality

4.7

/5

6

Total features

49

7 categories

Most valued features by users

Reporting/Analytics
Third-Party Integrations
Campaign Management
Reporting & Statistics
Data Import/Export
Multi-Channel Marketing
Contact Management
A/B Testing

Pathway Insurance Software users reviews

Overall Rating

5.0

/5

6

Positive reviews

100

%

Rating breakdown
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10
Rating distribution

5

4

3

2

1

6

0

0

0

0

Overall rating contenders

JR
AvatarImg

Jamie R.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Come for the Software, Stay for the Client Service

Reviewed 3 years ago

The team is great. We've built a great rapport with our dedicated Account Manager and Client Success Managers. They're intuitive to our needs, responsive and quick to help or suggest a solution whenever a problem arises. We're thrilled with the service we get.

Pros

Pathway is always evolving and adding new features to add value to an already stellar product. The filters and segments are intuitive and the client service is second to none.

Cons

Certain functionality seems to be in development a lot longer than anticipated, not being able to create and launch your own surveys, for instance. There have been occasional hiccups with syncing but the team has addressed issues head-on professionally and quickly.

Vendor response

Thank you for the kind words Jamie! You've been such a great client and I can say that our Client Success Managers do appreciate the pat on the back! We're working on getting features out quicker... always been challenging. I think the other challenge for us is maintaining this high level of support as we scale ;) but we'll figure it out. BTW - I might steal your title 'Come for the Software, Stay for the Client Service'

TW
AvatarImg

Tricia W.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The program is user friendly - staff are helpful to walk you through the steps. After 10 months I feel much more comfortable with system than I did years on our old APP platform. reports and service is great. Darko has been very instrumental with our implantation. Consistency with support is key.

Cons

If not for our marketing company i would not have been able to set up the delivery of emails with such speed. thankful but delayed my learning. that was something i allowed but getting a hand of it now.

Vendor response

Thank you Tricia! During our regular internal meetings, I do hear about Nicol's progress and glad to hear Darko has been able to help. Lots of new features coming!

LF
AvatarImg

Laurie F.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pathway Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

We were manually having staff create renewal letters for all policies in our brokerage. The time associated in preparing these letters, cost of postage, letterhead, envelopes, etc has been reduced. The Pathway software is a very efficient way of reaching out to our clients. We are continuously seeing improvements & new features which is making their product the best it can be. Service and support is top notch - our technical questions are answered promptly and explained in detail. The Pathway staff is super knowledgeable.

Pros

I am very impressed with the software and the system is very user friendly. We have received some positive feedback from our clients - most like the quick and easy renewal reviews/surveys that are sent out by email to our clients. It's a great tool to connect with our clients quickly, especially during this pandemic. The library of newsletters is great with very up-to-date articles for our clients.

Cons

One feature that is missing for our brokerage is 2-way integration (Our BMS is TAM Online -- Applied Systems. In this regard,we manually attach all outgoing pre-renewal emails to each client file in our system. When we originally commenced with Pathway in 2019, the set-up filters were very confusing in the beginning. Pathway has since improved the filter set up which makes creating manual and automated emails much easier.

Vendor response

Hi Laurie, Glad to hear you're receiving positive feedback from policyholders and you're liking the article library. If you have any article ideas feel free to suggest them. I completely agree that the user experience around the filters wasn't great in the past but I'm glad you think the current ones are. We're trying to improve them even more and are always trying to make it easy for you to slice and dice your data.

CV
AvatarImg

Carolyn V.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Connect with our customers

Reviewed 3 years ago

We sometimes come across issues with clients opening up documents on from our email. Pathway is always very responsive with any of our concerns and addresses our issues quickly.

Pros

Pathway Insurance Software has opened an avenue to keep our clients updated on current changes in the Insurance world. We are using the software to send out digital copies of policies to our clients as well as the Marketing section to stay in touch with our clients and provide informed information to them so they understand their insurance policy clearer.

Cons

I would like to have more control on setting up and removing users. We sometimes have issues with wrong name being attached to an email. The default name is attached as Pathway and Vertafore are not communicating. I have reviewed all the set ups to make sure correct codes are being used, but this still sometimes happens.

Vendor response

Hi Carolyn, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Pathway. Potential clients always prefer to hear both Pros and Cons from fellow brokers. I believe the issue with wrong staff names has been resolved a couple of months ago but a full resync would be necessary to prevent it from happening to some old clients. I'll keep you in mind for new product releases!

TA
AvatarImg

Tracy A.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pathway Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has been a very positive experience overall, especially given that most insurance companies are going paperless. It has been easy to send emails to targeted groups and set up daily email delivery with insurance documents.

Pros

It can easily target the client base that is required for specific marketing plans. The filters take some getting used to but the are quite thorough. The customer support is absolutely amazing.

Cons

at the moment i'm quite impressed with the softward. at first i didn't like the way the filters were set up but they've changed it and made it more user friendly.

Vendor response

Hi Tracy, Thank you for the review. It's much more efficient to automate document delivery than attaching PDFs to email manually. Some clients are telling us that they have cut their CRS's/TSR's time in half! Setting up automated document delivery workflows is becoming standard for Canadian brokerages. The biggest challenge for us is allowing users to do complex segmenting while making the software easy to use so it's great you feel it's more user-friendly.

Common Pathway Insurance Software comparisons

Pathway Insurance Software logo
SiegeAOS logo
Pathway Insurance SoftwarevsSiegeAOS
Pathway Insurance Software logo
Layr logo
Pathway Insurance SoftwarevsLayr

Related categories