App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Play Digital Signage Logo

Play Digital Signage

User-friendly cloud-based digital signage software

see alternatives

(9)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Play Digital Signage Reviews - Page 14

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


351 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Stephanie M.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect product for us.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The Play system has met and exceeded our requirements and my expectations. We have 24 player units configured and ready to go when the TVs arrive. Our 4 existing units have been happily up and running since we purchased the product. We did not have a requirement for individual playlist managers when we evaluated products, but now we do and Play has even met that challenge. It is priced very competitively and is exactly what we were looking for. Play has put together an intuitive product that anticipates everything a client could need for broadcasting messaging throughout an organization.

Cons

None. We are very happy with this product.

GA
AvatarImg

Gene A.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solid and flexible solution, great support

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent product, Simple to configure. Support is immediate and very helpful. Zero issues

Pros

Easily configured, screens setup within minutes. Friendly UI

Cons

None yet.. works as designed and haven’t run into any shortcomings

Vendor response

Hi Gene, Thanks for the nice review, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Regards Lars

JS
AvatarImg

Jair S.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great way to display digital decorations

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Auto looping features mean we can play digital decorations on repeat throughout our events.

Cons

Nothing! Any issues that arise are easily solved via the quick and helpful live chat.

Vendor response

Hi Jair, Thanks for the review, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Regards Lars

DG
AvatarImg

David G.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 9 months ago

Excellent

Pros

Was able to jump right in and get it up and running quickly

Cons

None, it does exactly what I need it to do.

Vendor response

Hi David, Thanks for the great review. Regards Lars

MP
AvatarImg

Mike P.

Libraries, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So Easy!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Setting up this system was incredibly easy. I love the slide design interface.

Cons

Figuring out the playlists took me a little longer, but still easy!

Vendor response

Hi Mike, Thanks for the review, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Regards Lars

ST
AvatarImg

Sadegh T.

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good value for Money and easy to use

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I chose 5/5 for value for money because their price, is like other signage software in the market. Plus, if you are looking for a simple-to-design builder, "Play" can be a good choice. They don't put too many extra things inside your dashboard, so you get what you need.

Cons

I would like to see more flexibility in creating new layouts or playlist. Right now it is a bit confusing to create a complete layout without spending time.

Vendor response

Hi Sadegh, Thanks for the great review! Regarding your last comments - If you have 5 min. i would really like to get more information on what you think could be better and/or easier. You can e-mail me at lars@playsignage.com. Thanks in advance.

JP
AvatarImg

Jordan P.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works great to update screens remotely for our church

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great product.

Pros

Very easy to use. Lots of options. Ability to do remotely.

Cons

No negatives so far. I have been very happy with the product.

Vendor response

Hi Jordan, Thanks for the great review, we appreciate you taking the time to write this. Regards Lars

HD
AvatarImg

Heath D.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of Use

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love the ease of use and design

Pros

I am able to go online and make quick adjustments

Cons

some of the web pages don't link on slide

AM
AvatarImg

Anthony M.

Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PlaySignage software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software web interface is extremely user-friendly. The customer service representatives that I have chatted with online have been professional and very knowledgeable with their product.

Cons

Negatives about this software re zero.

TB
AvatarImg

Taylor B.

Restaurants, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes making menus/ event boards a simple task!!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

How user friendly it is, I can make menus that look so professional!

Cons

Haven't found anything that I dislike about it yet!

Vendor response

Hi Taylor, Thanks for the review - We appreciate you taking the time to do this.

Wv
AvatarImg

Wim v.

Information Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

EUROLITE content players

Reviewed 4 years ago

Stable easy to use nice editor design

Pros

Easy to use - modern design - to explain other users will cost less time

Cons

Easy to install - diversen resolutions an positions in the screen are possible

JV
AvatarImg

Jacques V.

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Deplaoyment was a breeze

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Its is so easy to use and even a beginner can make a professional looking template

Cons

Nothing at this stage...love the platform

Vendor response

Hi Jacques, Thanks for the review. We appreciate it. Regards Lars.

PD
AvatarImg

Peter D.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

very good

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This software is easy to use and offers great templates

Cons

some functions are more for the experienced user of whizzkids .

Vendor response

Hi Peter, Thanks for the review, we appreciate you taking the time. Regards Lars

DB
AvatarImg

Delroy B.

Furniture, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

play.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use it is easy to move and find things

Cons

it needs more transitions to move from one screen to the next it is too limited

Vendor response

Hi Delroy, Thanks for the review, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. You are mentioning that transitions are too limited. Can you elaborate on that? Also, support didn't get 5 stars, what is the reason or that? Regards Lars

DT
AvatarImg

Daniel T.

Broadcast Media, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 7 years ago

I found the editor to very easy to use and offer much customization - such as adding multiple images/videos on a slide, just as easy as creating a powerpoint presentation

Pros

Initial setup is very easy, they offer one free screen

Cons

Only one free screen

Vendor response

We're glad that you like it, Daniel.

MP
AvatarImg

Mark P.

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Simple, low-cost solution better than most packaged solutions

Reviewed a year ago

Simple and cost effective.

Pros

Monthly (not up-front) subscription model. Ability to embed website, twitter, etc content.

Cons

Some of the UX features are a little clunky - like getting things to line up. Preview feature doesn't scale embedded web content correctly.

Vendor response

Hi Mark, Thanks for the review. You mentioned something about "getting things lined up"? Are you using the "stick to lines" when working in the editor? Let me know if you have additional feedback, we'd love to hear if something should be optimized or could be changed for the better. Regards Lars

EA
AvatarImg

Eric A.

Security and Investigations, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My favorite digital sign software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great idea, great software, flawless integration I am loving it

Pros

Great tile editing features. First screen free

Cons

No cons, easy to use with lots of great features. Online seamless updates

DT
AvatarImg

Daniel T.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use and to get great results fast

Reviewed 7 years ago

I needed something for my shop screens, something fast and something that could do the graphics for me. Play does this for me.

Pros

Ease of use Usability

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you, Daniel!

RI
AvatarImg

Roger I.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Stil try out, but looks promising

Reviewed 7 days ago

Simple and easy to setup. Looks promising.

Pros

The price is not bad and it provides an android client that just works. Compared with other setup this is a benefit.

Cons

Nothing this far. It looks still great and easy.

Vendor response

Hi Roger, Thanks for the review Regards Lars

YS
AvatarImg

Yiep Soon T.

Higher Education, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Signage software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It has the ability to create and store data on the cloud, 1 free screen which is sufficient for simple deployment and testing before deciding to pay for going premium for more screens.

Cons

if there could be a possibility to support RS-232 or IR command to turn off/on the screen at designated timings would be the best!

Vendor response

Hi Yiep, Thanks for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Regards Lars.

JW
AvatarImg

Jeerattikun W.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Good but expensive

Reviewed a year ago

Good but Expensive

Pros

Connect with google chromecast , Easy to control

Cons

price as quantity of monitor , Interface not friendly

Vendor response

Hi Jeerattikun, Thanks for the review. Can you elaborate on "Interface not friendly"? We'd love to hear your input. Regards Lars

JH
AvatarImg

Jp H.

Restaurants, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy To Use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The playlist creation page makes it very easy to create the signage you need

Cons

The transitions between slides could be easier to implement

Vendor response

Hi JP Thanks for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to do this. Regards Lars

HH
AvatarImg

Helge H.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Top Willkommens Monitor

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

das sie so einfach zu programmieren ist

Cons

eigentlich fehlt mir nichts es bietet alle was ich benötige

Showing original review in German. See translation

Vendor response

Hi Helge, Thanks for the review, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Regards Lars

DT
AvatarImg

Daniel T.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to configure. Different services for Displays.

Cons

nothing. I miss an integrated Social Media Wall.

Vendor response

Hi Daniel, Thanks for the review, we appreciate you taking the time. Regards Lars

MM
AvatarImg

Martin M.

Airlines/Aviation, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Product

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy interface and you can put in whatever you like

Cons

Simpler and more templates for airline industry

Vendor response

Hi Martin, Thanks for the review, we appreciate you taking the time. Regards Lars