App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Play Digital Signage Logo

Play Digital Signage

User-friendly cloud-based digital signage software

see alternatives

(9)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Play Digital Signage Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


351 reviews

Recommended

JW
AvatarImg

Jess W.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exactly what you're looking for if you work primarily off-site.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Working remotely as a Marketing Director this has solved many of our in-office marketing issues. All of our screens are synced, easy to update, and it is so easy to update specials and flash sales.

Pros

I like that I can update the signs any time of the day. I work remotely and I appreciate that with this software I don't have to coordinate with a team member over the phone to make sure the software is working, or walking them through how to update it. The tech support is by far the best I've ever had. The team responds within minutes with very detailed answers to any of my questions. I even had a representative go above and beyond by researching our TV and the player we wanted to use to see if it would be compatible.

Cons

It's a bit of a pain to have to buy a player for every single screen we want to use (not all of our screen are smart TV's). However, I understand why it is that way and couldn't think of a better way to do it.

Vendor response

Hi Jess, Thanks for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Regards Lars.

AB
AvatarImg

Antonio B.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Digital signage made easy

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have noticed a marked increase in people interests in the events that we have posted as digital signage in our front lobby. It has piqued many potential customer's interest in our facility and keeps many of our staff and employees in the know about upcoming events and sharing special moments with our visitors. Great stuff.

Pros

I love how easy it is to use the software and to just get started making great digital signage from the time you first install access the program. So many great options and ways to make your content come to life. Best of all, you don't need to be an expert to figure out how to make it work. Even better is the fact that you can work anywhere with internet access and update your signage with just a few clicks of a mouse.

Cons

Only that it is limited by my imagination.

AF
AvatarImg

Amy F.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy with Play!

Reviewed a month ago

Our experience with Play Digital Signage has been very smooth and simple thus far. Highly recommend!

Pros

Play is user-friendly, easy to learn, and looks professional in our lobbies and in our ATM lines. We are very pleased with this choice of product of digital signage. We highly recommend it! I love that we can manage any of our screens in multiple locations directly from the Play website.

Cons

We typically do not create in Play. We create images, graphics in Canva and simply upload as 1 image for each frame in play. This is still a very simple process.

Vendor response

Hi Amy, Thanks for the amazing review, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Regards Lars

KD
AvatarImg

Kurt D.

Paper & Forest Products, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

We use the product to display safety messages on 25+ screens in our mill

Pros

Remotely manageable without any hustle, really user friendly and it works stable

Cons

Nothing to mention, we are very happy with the product as is

Vendor response

Hi Kurt, Thanks for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to do this. Regards Lars

EA
AvatarImg

Eric A.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This Product is Great

Reviewed 10 months ago

Overall the experience with Play Digital Signage has been wonderful

Pros

I love how easy it is to use. It lets you know when it's not working which is rare. I love how you can control many screens from on place.

Cons

The only downside is it is not easy to get a hold of someone in customer service. No one to call and had to wait a while to chat online.

Vendor response

HI Eric, Thanks for your review. I find the whole "The only downside is it is not easy to get a hold of someone in customer service" a little odd. How long did you have to wait? Our Live Chat is 24/7, no robots, just people on three continents ready to help you. I did search out support for "Eric A", but didn't find anything. Please provide you feedback.

bs
AvatarImg

benjamin s.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

LIVONIA MOOSE 1317

Reviewed 18 days ago

it works for what we need it for. the play signage is helpful for info

Pros

Gives us the ability to update from anywhere and inform our membership of all on going activities

Cons

facebook and streaming apps do not work. would like ot see moe work to be able to stream our facebook page

Vendor response

Hi Benjamin, Thanks for the review. In the review you mention that Facebook and streaming apps does not work - I'd love to hear more about this, you can reach me at lars@playsignage.com Regards Lars

SS
AvatarImg

Steve S.

Media Production, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great System

Reviewed 7 months ago

The service has been excellent. When I needed support they were there to help quickly. The interphase to set up works extremely well

Pros

The ease of setting up my customers signage

Cons

Would like to have a private label system available

Vendor response

Hi Steve, Thanks for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to do this. Regards Lars

DH
AvatarImg

Dan H.

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Play is simple to use and produces a highly polished final product, the support is amazing I just wish more companies took notice how they support their product. very quick to setup and you can use a multitude of delivery methods to keep initial outlay low, it represents great value.

Cons

not being able to group playlist assets into project folders

Vendor response

Hi Dan, thanks for an amazing review - Regarding the grouping of Playlist Assets, can you explain what you mean with that? Are you referring to grouping the playlists themselves or assets in the editor?

TJ
AvatarImg

Tim J.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Play Signage really works

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

The ease of use and deployment was great. The system just works. Changes are shown quickly.

Cons

When first setting it up, we had a few trial-and-error moments but that is to be expected with any new setup until you learn it.

Vendor response

Hi Tim, Thanks for the great review.

RM
AvatarImg

Rene M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Especially given the budget there is no better system

Reviewed 2 years ago

Pleasantly surprised that there is so much possible. The hardware is also flexible and ensures that everything runs smoothly.

Pros

Flexible, with many possibilities. Good hardware choices

Cons

rss feed limited, limited roles for users

Vendor response

Hi Rene, thanks for the review, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Please e-mail me your feedback regarding the limited RSS feed and roles, perhaps it's something for the roadmap.

GW
AvatarImg

Greg W.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Better guest/employee experience

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall this is a product that is inexpensive and easy to use. Keeps everyone in the loop and you can push information instantly.

Pros

The ease of set-up, implementation and use. My employees are more engaged and keep up to date with our back office screens and our guests are easily able to see important information about our hotel and area. The Canva integration is a huge plus.

Cons

It randomly goes off line when using a firestick.

Vendor response

Hi Greg, Thanks for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to do this. Regards Lars

LS
AvatarImg

Luis S.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

La solution la plus simple à prendre en main

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

J'ai testé plusieurs solution avant de me pencher sur PlaySignage. Finalement, il s'agit de la meilleure option possible ! Très simple d'utilisation et le premier écran gratuit à l'époque était un vrai plus !

Cons

J'aurai aimé le fait de pouvoir verrouiller en place certains calques afin que des personnes utilisant le logiciel sur une base journalière n'aient que les éléments modifiables qui les concernent. Ceci permettrait de limiter l'erreur humaine.

Showing original review in French. See translation

KW
AvatarImg

Keith W.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Better than the rest

Reviewed 3 years ago

We needed to advise our clients of our changing opening times & services offered in this current Covid era & it has allowed us to keep them updated wherever we are.

Pros

Free single licence, ease of use, features, great support.

Cons

The WIFI connection is not detected automatically & requires setting up in the Linux screen which requires a bit of linux knowledge but much easier with an Ethernet connection.

Vendor response

Hi Keith, Thanks for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Regards Lars.

JD
AvatarImg

Joe D.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy setup and good value

Reviewed 8 months ago

It was simple to setup. It works easily with our fire stick to show digital ads on our TV. The app on fire stick has a setting to auto star making it easy to always have the digital ad working.

Pros

Works with fire stick. Simple web interface

Cons

Adding a playlist to a screen was not as intuitive but we figured out how to do it pretty quickly.

Vendor response

Hi Joe, Thanks for the kind review, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Regards Lars

ZB
AvatarImg

Zoran B.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simply, easy and cheap solution

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This is an very silmply tool, ease to handle and very cheap solution for digital signage. i have check much solutions. and anyone is good but expansive or is cheap but is bad. this is all in one.

Cons

What I like best is the simplicity and of course the price-performance ratio

Vendor response

Hi Zoran, Thanks for the review, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Regards Lars

JB
AvatarImg

Jack B.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Seamless Integration and Modest Pricing

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The remote management and ease of use are critical for deploying digital signage throughout an organization. Training and maintenance are streamlined by the my play interface.

Cons

I would re-arrange the left navigation panel. Deploying content to screens for testing purpose can be rather inconvenient. Once in a production environment this is not an issue. I understand there is a preview pane. However content lags in the window display.

Vendor response

Hi Jack, Thanks for the review. I am not sure I understand the note about the left navigation and deploying to test screens. Can you elaborate on that? Regards Lars

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Play Signage customer for years!

Reviewed 2 years ago

No issues whatsoever. We have Play Signage on 6 digital billboards inside our campus.

Pros

Like an apple product, it just works. Set it and forget it.

Cons

Setting up a new playlist takes some training if you're not used to it, some steps could be eliminated to make it less confusing

Vendor response

Hi, Thanks for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Regards Lars.

BE
AvatarImg

Brad E.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Play Signage Rocks

Reviewed 2 years ago

We love play and it very reliable and afordable

Pros

Easy to use and reliable. The visual editor is amazing. Love that it supports the Mac and android players.

Cons

No good way to synchronize players and hoping that play will support Brightsign. I would also like to see a way to bring in a USB 1080P web cam as a live video input.

Vendor response

Hi Brad, Thanks for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to do this. Regards Lars.

AJ
AvatarImg

Ali J.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best app i have used

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The way it syncs without even a smalles lag is perfect

Cons

Honestly haven’t found any cons on the system

Vendor response

Hi Ali, Thanks for the review. I would love to help you with "Lagging a lot" as this isn't really related to our software, but to the player that you are using. It can be a combination of low resources on the player and heavy content. Reach out using the Live Chat, we're there 24/7. Regards Lars

RB
AvatarImg

Robert B.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extremely well built software!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We use it daily for our adversiting display and information for customers in our lobby.

Pros

Its stable! Runs great and on many platforms. The admin screens are so easy to use, you don't need training. You can figure out almost everything in 10 minutes of playing with it.

Cons

More advanced tools for the screen and plugins. API for connecting to 3rd party hardware or systems for example; emergency fire or shooter alerts and evuacations.

Vendor response

Hi Robert, Thanks for the review :) We do have an API to control the content on the screens in case you're interested in integrating it with external systems: https://api.playsignage.com/docs

JK
AvatarImg

Jonalyn K.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super user friendly product!

Reviewed a year ago

From the very beginning this has been a great experience! Any questions I have had, have been answered quickly and efficiently! Our business is on a busy street in our small town, this sign is perfect to get any info out to out community!

Pros

This product is very easy to use, even with the most basic computer knowledge anybody can personalize their Play Signage!

Cons

No complaints here, this company is great to work with!

Vendor response

Hi Jonalyn, Thanks for the awesome review! We appreciate you taking the time to do this. Regards Lars

SG
AvatarImg

Stefan G.

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple yet powerful

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have it running 2 screens in 2 separate locations and it works great - the frequent refreshing of live webpages is particularly useful

Pros

If you have ever built a slide show, you can easily create digital displays with Play Signage

Cons

It is pretty much intuitive, the only improvement I would suggest is to move the save button for making individual slide changes up the page - it is easy to overlook

Vendor response

Hi Stefan, Thanks for the review, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Regarding the save button, can you elaborate on that? If you're referring to inside the editor, we don't have any save buttons. You're welcome to respond to me or use the live chat (We're online 24/7)

BM
AvatarImg

Benjamin M.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great service for a really good price

Reviewed 5 years ago

We switched over to Play Digital Signage because of the flexibility of the service. With new software, you have to learn how to use it. Play Digital Signage is fast to learn with all sorts of handy features that we still keep discovering as we use it more. The customer service was super helpful with troubleshooting and with some features that we didn't know how to use. I would totally recommend it.

Pros

It's easy to create eye-catching and professional looking slides. The customer service is FAST and responsive.

Cons

The scheduler could be easier to use as it isn't very clear to set up schedules correctly.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Aaron W.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very clean, easy to use product with a fantastic customer support team.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Able to show logos and metrics on our internal screens across the business, ability to finetune playlist schedule (ie. Only company logo after hours) Remotely able to update screens across different locations without ever needing to leave my desk.

Pros

Very easy to use, super intuitive, regular updates with new features - I find myself renewed with excitement for this company and product when something new gets added.

Cons

Organisation - I'm a structured folder guy, sometimes I want to group things up more, but that's a personal preference. What I have found in my time using playsignage is that the team are usually willing and able to bend over backwards to fulfil the demand in a decent amount of time - features that were missing are now implemented because they listen.

RC
AvatarImg

Rob C.

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great and easy to use

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Super easy to set up and go.Just download the app and you're off.Playlists are easy to create and most of the plugins are really useful

Cons

None that I've encountered as yet, but only use basic functionality

Vendor response

Hi Rob, Thanks for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to do this. Regards Lars