App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Play Digital Signage Logo

Play Digital Signage

User-friendly cloud-based digital signage software

see alternatives

(9)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Play Digital Signage Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


351 reviews

Recommended

TM
AvatarImg

Traie M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing digital signage for your business!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We’ve been using for a couple years and have had no issues with the software itself. We love that all of our announcements can be digital and we aren’t printing tons of flyers anymore!

Pros

I love the easy of use and the customization. We use this to display announcements and have gone completely digital for flyers thanks to this software.

Cons

After years of use there haven’t been any cons in my opinion. This software does exactly what we need.

Vendor response

Hi Traie, thanks for the review, we appreciate you taking the time to do this.

JA
AvatarImg

John A.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago

So far so good - I have used a different software and it was too clunky.

Pros

Ease of use and quick connect to displays

Cons

Have not found anything quite yet. Still in early stage.

Vendor response

Hi John, Thanks for the great review, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Regards Lars

AR
AvatarImg

Andrea R.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Satisfied

Reviewed 2 years ago

Speed of startup, speed of production, autonomy of content management even by basic customers

Pros

Simple, ready 2 go, many hw compatible, professional and stable

Cons

the white label version is no longer available

Vendor response

Hi Andrea, Thanks for the review, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. PS. We have never offered a white label version. Regards Lars

MC
AvatarImg

Mario C.

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy, good value for the money and powerful

Reviewed a year ago

I have been in love of this software since i get it, easy to use, you only have to use your intuition to set it up, any doubts? they have great tutorials.

Pros

The easy way to update the content everywhere, the plugins

Cons

It runs smoothly, but only in pc, not in tv boxes

Vendor response

Hi Mario, Thanks, we appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. Regards Lars

Dd
AvatarImg

Dennis d.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Happy user

Reviewed 2 years ago

Happy user, however the cost is a bit high, for 5 screens: 700 dollars a year.

Pros

It works quick and we've setted up 5 screens. I scheduled daily use and for 'highs' on e.g. sundays we use a seperate playlist. This works nice.

Cons

The clear cache function doesn't seem to work properly. However I do think it is beause of the Lipa V10 machines on the 5 screens. Also the schedule feature must be better I guess. Weekly I have to change it. You can now schedule daily, but not weekly on sunday only.

Vendor response

Hi Dennis, Thanks for the review, we appreciate your feedback. Regarding the scheduling, you can schedule daily as well as weekly, please refer to https://playsignage.com/features/schedules/ Regards Lars

JW
AvatarImg

Joe W.

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Play User

Reviewed a year ago

IT does what we want in a fast and convenient manner.

Pros

It is easy to use and more importantly easy to deploy.

Cons

The design tools are slightly cumbersome

Vendor response

Hi Joe, Thanks for the review, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Regarding your comment "The design tools are slightly cumbersome", can you give me a few words about that? Regards Lars

CN
AvatarImg

Charles N.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple Use Signage

Reviewed 5 years ago

Provides a professional option to disseminate information to guests in our front office without resorting to printed media. Very easy to configure and implement. Runs 24H a day, 7 days a week and is very stable. Only issues when the internet is slow or down, which is not often. For the small business that only needs 1 screen this really works well for us. As it is slide based anyone who knows PowerPoint can design in it and produce something professional.

Pros

Everything! Simple to use. Methodical in approach for rollout. For one screen totally free!

Cons

Nothing. Wouldn't use it if it wasn't fit for purpose :)

JS
AvatarImg

Jag S.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed a year ago

Its been great wish it was cheaper

Pros

works great and has pretty good up time

Cons

Lags a bit sometimes and freezes here and there

Vendor response

Hi Jag, Thanks for the review. We'd love to get more feedback on the subject "Lags a bit sometimes and freezes here and there" as this should not happen at all. Regards Lars

JT
AvatarImg

Jon T.

Banking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for our in-house needs

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent. Great price and product. I'm very pleased.

Pros

I like the included plug-ins that let me customize a slide deck that updates with each new slide (Today in History; Quotable Quotes) and I like being able to display the weather. This gives us a high-tech result without daily touches.

Cons

The playlist deployment options can be a bit confusing.

Vendor response

Hej Jon, Thanks for the review, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Regards Lars.

SO
AvatarImg

Shintaro O.

Arts and Crafts, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool!

Reviewed 2 years ago

My staffs all love the system!

Pros

Love that there are so many options! It’s flexible to be custom design. Super easy to use. The live chat support is amazing, very responsive and pro.

Cons

I wish the random play function is better

Vendor response

Hi Shintaro, Thanks for the review, we appreciate you taking the time. Regards Lars

ay
AvatarImg

anil y.

Textiles, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sinage Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use and easy to manage multiple screens irrespective of multiple types fo screens

Cons

lake in Video content support and expensive for multiple-screen customers

Vendor response

Hi Anil, Thanks for the review, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Regards Lars

JF
AvatarImg

Jonathan F.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 2 years ago

My experience thus far has been position

Pros

Simplicity of use Programing Templates you can use to create slides Playlist options Being able to schedule when you want your play list to play Animation options

Cons

At this time I don't have anything that I do not like.

Vendor response

Hi Jonathan, Thanks for the review, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Regards Lars

OB
AvatarImg

Oussema B.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use !

Reviewed 2 years ago

Not bad at all, we love it

Pros

After a couple of hours of use, the solution will be very easy to use, I didn't watch any youtube videos or tutorials

Cons

a mobile app to manage and create content and more plugins

Vendor response

Hi Oussema, Thanks for the review, we appreciate you taking the time. Regards Lars

MS
AvatarImg

Mihkel S.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pretty much everything we needed to manage my displays

Reviewed 6 years ago

Saves us quite a bit of money and time.

Pros

Our company has a lot of screens across the city and we can run bigger and smaller campaigns depending on the client's needs. Their pricing is pretty flexible. Depending on the size of the campaign we just pay for the screens that we actually use so it helps us optimize our expenses pretty well. I've used it on some indoor events and its pretty nice when you have one hub where you can just control all your screens.

Cons

Was surprised to find it supporting so many languages, including Estonian (which is only spoken by 1 million people), but the UI is still partially English in a few places. Please fix.

AH
AvatarImg

Amy H.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product for the money!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The per screen cost, billed annually worked out best for us. Having the ability to set a week's worth of playlists and not have to return to them until the following week is just what we needed.

Cons

Would like to see more layout and template options. The presets are great, however there are times that seeing different ideas help determine the direction of that week's materials.

Vendor response

Hi Amy, Thanks for the review, we appreciate you taking the time to do this for us. I will make sure we keep more templates coming. Regars Lars

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Paul B.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent so far!

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Very easy to set up and get running. No issues as of yet.

Cons

The price could have been a little bit cheaper.

Vendor response

Hi Paul, Thanks for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to do this. Regards Lars

SS
AvatarImg

Scott S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Interesting interface and easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

While a great alternative to the more basic cloud CMS providers, and less complicated or hardware-dependent than the more expensive ones, there's still some polish needed on the plugins (aesthetically) and a few seemingly basic plugin options missing like news. I'm sure I could brainstorm more ideas for our particular use-case, but I don't know how useful that would be for others... we're a charity just looking to provide something to make our clients' wait time seem shorter. In addition to advertising other local charities, having dynamic content, like "this day in history", "famous quotes" and news makes the screen more engaging and interesting.

Pros

The ability to create screen content directly along with imported assets is great.

Cons

Lacking in dynamic content options such as news. While some competitors are lacking in the UI department, some have quite the "plugin" or "addon" selection to make up for it. On that note, the ability to use MRSS is great, but for our use-case, the cost to emulate competitors addon-based dynamic content with a 3rd-party feed service makes it cancel out the "1st screen free" benefit. Plugin suggestion: News from the major networks/outlets and the sub-categories as part of the selection.

Vendor response

HI Scott, Thanks for the review! We do appreciate any feedback we can get - both for usability, plugins and stuff to make our software easier to navigate in. So any feedback you have please send it to me at lars@playsignage.com. You have rated us 0 stars for Customer Support - Why is this? Have you emailen us, used the online chat or called ?? What happend ??

BF
AvatarImg

Bill F.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Product is Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The product is easy to use. The online CMS is easy to work with. Functionality is great that anyone can work on publishing or edits remotely from any location

Cons

I wish there were additional features that allow different options for designing menus and other content

Vendor response

Hi Bill, Thanks for the review, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. You are mentioning that you wish there were additional features that allow different options for designing menus and other content. I would love to hear more about what you are missing or think we should add to our roadmap. Our roadmap is created by users so any input would be greatly appreciated. Regards Lars

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kevin M.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Getting out Play on!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Being able to silently but visually let clients know about upcoming promotions and important product information.

Pros

I love that I have control of exactly how everything looks, with the content that I provide. It’s nice to be able to see it all come together for our digital displays

Cons

There was a bit of a learning curve. But plenty of support and helpful tutorials

Vendor response

Hi Kevin, Thanks for the review, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Regards Lars.

ZA
AvatarImg

Zuhair A.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Solution

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The Most Amazing Feature is the Playlist Customization

Cons

System time to load the new content into the player

Vendor response

Hi Zuhair, Thanks for the review, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. You are mentioning that loading content onto the player is slow. You might have to check the internet connection on the player as this is the only thing that can limit the transfer of new files to your player. Regards Lars

MD
AvatarImg

Mike D.

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, highly effective

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We are a 24/7 manufacturing facility with operations on 3 different floors. We have large screens mounted in several critical areas. We use the signage for communications on production, safety, moral, etc. It is easy to use and highly effective! The value is good.

Cons

I don't really have any cons. It is easy, effective at a good value.

Vendor response

Hi Mike, Thanks for the review - We appreciate you taking the time to do this.

EG
AvatarImg

Eminas G.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

review for play.signage

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

That it works well on FireOS and it's ease of use

Cons

Would like ability to trim content such as pictures and videos and maybe just overall control on editing my own content after I import it, maybe a video combiner so instead of one multiple videos I could add multiple and not have the software transition between them, but turn it in to one video.

Vendor response

Hi Eminas, Thanks for the review. You are able to trim, cut and crop the images. Video however is not an option. Link; https://playsignage.com/images-digital-signage/#croppingimages

ES
AvatarImg

Eric S.

Airlines/Aviation, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Eric Stuck on Play Digital Signage

Reviewed 2 years ago

Discovering Play Digital Signage was a huge development relief since it was easy to deploy, the user interface is fantastic and intuitive, and the support is good too.

Pros

It actually works and on several platforms, the ease of use for building slide shows, and the quality of the output.

Cons

Not much after trying several other software products, then finding Play Digital was such a game changer that I don't really have any negative comments about the software.

Vendor response

Hi Eric, Thanks for the review - We appreciate you taking the time to do this. I saw you only gave us 4 starts on "Customer Support" and since this category is where we want to shine I'd love your input on how to get to 5 stars in your opinion. Regards Lars.

AC
AvatarImg

Alex C.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for Communication

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It was easy to set up and regularly update.

Cons

We have remote offices, and as the Administrator if I wasn't there to make sure the app was running, it wouldn't continuously run.

Vendor response

Hi Alex, Thanks for the review, we appreciate you taking the time. Regards Lars.

JB
AvatarImg

Joram B.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best digital signage software out there!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, easy to install and fast support. We use it for all our customers, for 1 screen or 100 screens.

Cons

The price is a bit high, but worth every cent.

Vendor response

Hi Joram, Thanks for the review, we appreciate you taking the time to do this for us. Regards Lars.