Post Planner Reviews

Post Planner

You'll look like a social media genius

Post Planner

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


98 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So happy! Helps me find content for my FB page

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Perfect for my side business on Facebook! I added a bunch of my competitors (their Facebook and Twitter pages) and now I can see all their content that gets the most likes. Since I started using this, my post likes are like 8x higher. I don't use a lot of apps like this, but this one is pretty good so far. Support is great too.

Cons

I hope they add Instagram and Pinterest scheduling. Also, they need a mobile app.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and reliable

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

You can set up a few post a month and forget about them as they post themselves. It really helps with a company who doesn't have a budget for a marketing team.

Cons

The only thing I can think of is to have a mobile app. It would be nice to be able to plan on the go.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Managing my Social Media Posts is now simpler than ever!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great for automating client Social media posts months in advance.

Pros

Straightforward to link social media accounts including Facebook and Twitter. Setting up a posting schedule is super easy. Finding new content is a breeze with a powerful search engine and great suggested content categories.

Cons

Limited on bang for the buck. Pricing needs urgent review. Shame you cannot pay per user account or SM account connected.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Post planner is a great tool for scheduling content across my social platforms.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love how easy it is to schedule content, and I especially love the "recycle" feature that lets me repurpose it

Cons

Sometimes I find the library of content isn't as extensive as I'd like it to be for my niche, otherwise I enjoy using the software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Tool for Content Curation

Reviewed 2 years ago

Post Planner has made my social media marketing workflow a lot simpler and more effective.

Pros

I love that post planner shows you the top performing posts, quotes, and even statuses on social media sites. You can easily schedule to repost them, or edit them with your own branding.

Cons

Researching different keywords can be tricky sometimes, but I'm still happy with Post PLanner.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Over hyped and awful service

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Used postplanner for a couple of years. It was ok for scheduling. No noticeable increase in traffic.

Cons

Charged a yearly subscription months after cancelled Will not refund. Sort out your customer service

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features

Share this review:

I fond it time consumiing to use and ndidn't see any positive results.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I will say the email Customer Service was done in a timely manner, but not extending the refund that I had requested.

Cons

The fact that there is no live Customer Support is not acceptable to me. There isn't even Chat, which is also annoying. I will say the email Customer Service was done in a timely manner, but they only wanted to offer me extended plans at no extra charge and not give me a refund. Buyer Be Aware: when you sign up, you are signing up for auto-renew. I did not realize this and they charged me, which they would not refund, even though I told them I had no intention of using their app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A perfect software for Social Media Calendar

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I liked the calendar part that we can set for every post on different social media platforms. It has the decent feature of content curation.

Cons

I feel that the analytics part is bit lacking and can be improved in terms of engagement for a particular post or campaign.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Beware! PostPlanner will charge you 3 months before you're up for renewal & won't give a refund.

Reviewed 4 years ago

I signed up in March 2016 for an annual membership. Earlier this week I was charged for next year's subscription. Three months early and without warning via email, call or text. I no longer use the service and immediately requested to cancel and be given a refund. The wouldn't comply and that's a horrible business practice.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

A good alternative to other social media post planning tools.

Reviewed 3 years ago

YASMPT - yet another social media planning tool. On it's face and at first glance, seemingly a nice app. But pricing process caused me to walk away.

Pros

Scheduling feature is good. Interface is nice enough. And content suggestion feature is alright, a bit wonky in its presentation though.

Cons

Their pricing process/upsell is quite annoying. If you go in, go in expecting to pay for a full year at a higher than expected price point.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Effective social media content.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Post Planner creates effective social media content for multiple platforms. It is easy and intuitive to use. A great product.

Cons

No immediate feedback here. Others have commented on the benefit of including Instagram, and I would agree with that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

total fraud 100% terrible

Reviewed 3 years ago

none just losing money and time. 100% useless

Pros

that the sellers manage to sell this service you pay for losing massive time. All the soft does you can do without it better and faster They have a fraud system going you can not test their services before, but offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee. Once you paid they never give you back the money. 100% terrible I filled a criminal fraud case against the company.

Cons

all it is a total nothing burger wasting your money for wasting more of your time. simply terrible!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gets the job done and then some!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The management and the flexibility. It's great to get this stuff off your plate and let a more proactive force take care of it for you.

Cons

There was a previous issue with the automatic renewal (of a subscription) but they have since resolved this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best app for busy marketeer

Reviewed 3 years ago

Only social media app i need for finding best content for social media. It really takes load of my busy work day. I can find awesome content and even schedule post for months ahead. This level of flexibility can't be find in any other app

Pros

Post Planner user for few years. Awesome customer support and Canva integration really helps with my daily routine of managing several Facebook and Twitter pages.

Cons

I reaally wish that they add instagram too becouse for now i have to use some other tools. Keeping my fingers crossed

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Scam, awful ethics.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Sad that a company with a good idea can not be ethical in there practices. They have charged me 2 years in a row for services I never used and now 1 day after I realized they charged me they refuse to give me my money back for the entire year that has yet to come if services I won't be using.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    This reviewer only left a rating

    Reviewed 3 years ago
    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    page 4 of 4