App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Promo.com Logo

Promo.com

The Leading Online Video Creation Platform for Businesses

see alternatives

(17)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Promo.com Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


211 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Waqas N.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brilliant for facebook video adds

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are making facebook adds through promo.com for adevertisment

Pros

The most thing i like about promo.com is that it realky removes your haedche OKf hiring professionlas for a brilliant add video now even you can made you own video adds through their templates very easily

Cons

They had given only 5 projects for free trail that is something i think i dislike about them at least they have to give 20 projects.

CS
AvatarImg

Chris S.

Insurance, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Even an Insurance Guy Can Do it

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I am an insurance broker by trade so sales, complicated wordings, antiquated procedures are my forte. However with Promo, I was able to make a great video in about 4 hours of revisions for a great value!

Cons

I don't mind the price but you get 30 clips, and I think most videos would need at least 2 clips so you are getting less then what you paid for.

Mr
AvatarImg

Magesh r.

Computer Software, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

User friendly software

Reviewed 5 years ago

My video was not better than PREMIUM . I wish get many more features for free trial users .But its not possible . because FREE TRIAL mean only just giving software trial for us.

Pros

My first attractive online editor this . So i creating many videos for FREE TRIAL and this software was good price.I need to buy this software

Cons

Premium user can only create best video for this software.

ss
AvatarImg

sorcha s.

Design, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great little hack to making awesome videos very quickly

Reviewed 4 years ago

So far its great! I'm able to whip out projects really quickly and the clients are super impressed!

Pros

The best part is you have all of these stock assets in one place. Less fussing about licenses and cost per asset.

Cons

The options for customization are limited. If you want to get funky with your details and transitions it might not be for you.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very Easy & Creative

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall its a great platform that really allows for quick and creative video ads.

Pros

Promo.com makes it super easy to pull together top quality video ads. Lots of options for stock video both free and paid and a whole lot of templates to choose from.

Cons

I find that the platform freezes up from time to time making me have to restart an ad which is irritating.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easier than expected!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and value for the dollar. I can drag and drop text overlays in a variety of ways, there is a vast library of video content to choose from, and really great music.

Cons

I wish that I could add buttons to track conversion to my website separate from other traffic, and also that I could do voice overlays in addition to text.

cP
AvatarImg

christopher P.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and convenient way to create marketing vids!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I enjoy promo videos and I believe so does my audience.

Pros

Templates and ease of use is what I enjoy most. Quick and simple way to blast some ads out there.

Cons

I can't think of anything I don't enjoy. I would suggest possibly allowing users to edit the duration of a video just as easily as the written portion. More features would also be desirable.

AS
AvatarImg

Adam S.

Executive Office, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Honest Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

I think Promo is a good starting point if you have no experience in video creation, but can only take you so far. The staff are awesome and reply fast with helpful knowledge when you need them (they are super polite).

Pros

There's a plethora of videos and images to choose from when creating.

Cons

There's very limited editing ability. from fades to general fonts, cropping and trimming.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Suzanne S.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Don't buy

Reviewed 3 years ago

Terrible service.

Pros

Some of the videos are promos website are okay.

Cons

Do not buy. When you try to cancel, they do not give you your money back!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Graphic Design, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Not impressed

Reviewed 4 years ago

I’ve recently downgraded subscription. When I use my 7 remaining credits I will cancel ent.

Pros

I like the idea behind the product. Using video for promos in short spans of time. I like that it’s web based so I can access it anywhere

Cons

It’s expensive for what it is. It’s not easy to use. Changing logo and adjusting time takes more time than it’s worth.

MB
AvatarImg

Megan B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, Amazing Support Team

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great company, great software.

Pros

This company offers solutions for video marketing. It is so easy to use, easy to edit, easy to download. Their chat support team answers every question you can think of instantly. It's a great company.

Cons

I really don't have any problems with this software company. Great experience overall.

AV
AvatarImg

Andrea V.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The BEST video for my social media marketing agency

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent. Their customer service is friendly and prompt.

Pros

So easy to use. I'm not super techy but the software is easy to use and actually fun!

Cons

The monthly cost was high for a small agency like mine. I only need the videos here and there so I wish you could just buy one clip without a monthly commitment.

GM
AvatarImg

Gianni M.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product & Customer Services Support

Reviewed 5 years ago

Had a slight issue with not being able to use our whole allocation, so contacted customer support and their help & advice was very much appreciated. I did comment that it was nice that not only was their product excellent, but so was their customer services, so thanks again.

Pros

Very easy to use and makes really professional looking videos

Cons

Nothing, it's excellent and so easy to use

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ahmed ali K.

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very nice for FB adds

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are making Facebook video adds through promo.com

Pros

Promo.com is very good and brillaint for making Facebook video adds. Now with the help of promo.com even a lay man can make a professional add video

Cons

I had used a free version of promo.com and i had no issue with it so there is no cons from my side it is ok for me.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jose Luis B.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good for video marketing

Reviewed 4 years ago

It’s a good tool to Star with video marketing at a reasonable price and without any video skills

Pros

It’s an easy to use tool that helps you to create videos without having technical knowledge or skills

Cons

The amount of templates available it’s limited it would be awesome if they add many more options so you can make many different videos

MR
AvatarImg

Marko R.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great customer service,fast reply,very nice and helped me in one minute to solve my problem !!!!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am very pleased with Promo.com,i customized my videos here with text,music and other stuff

Pros

Easy to use and have good options,also its very proffessional,everything you need to customized you video you have on Promo.com :)

Cons

Everything is fine,you have options i personal need for my business :)

AA
AvatarImg

Anna A.

Cosmetics, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Video Making Program

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great Experience. We took control of our video marketing!

Pros

We were able to start creating videos immediately after subscribing. This software is extremely user friendly!

Cons

Can only make up to 5 minute videos and cannot connect several videos together. For longer videos, this will not work.

CH
AvatarImg

Chris H.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Horrible customer service.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Bad

Pros

The Large catalog of videos was easy to sort.

Cons

Must use on desktop. I cancelled the account but they continued to charge me. When I asked for a refund they made it difficult. Even requiring bank statements! When I deleted my account they kept charging me!!! I can’t even login to control anything.

DM
AvatarImg

Danny M.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Misleading billing system - charged annually, not monthly

Reviewed 3 years ago

Terrible and rude customer service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], regarding my billing issue. Was quit shocked, when they are so deliberate about misleading people into paying a whole year upfront. Beware, this company's ethics seem to be lax.

Pros

Easy to use, and the fonts and stuff look good.

Cons

Quite laggy, and did not do my full video length - a few bugs.

GM
AvatarImg

Grace M.

Design, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Videos, But Expensive

Reviewed 3 years ago

Ok

Pros

Great Videos! Quick answer at chat and helping with some problem.

Cons

Very expensive! When we choose some video at research, should have the option to select videos all with the same characters. Should have more edit options creating text and effects at frames.

JD
AvatarImg

Jared D.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Convenient Video Editor for Videos for Social

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Promo is a really easy tool to use to edit clips together and add motion elements and text. I think the best way to use this product is for socials.

Cons

There's wasn't an advanced amount of customization with the animation options, however for a cloud-based tool at that price point it's hard to beat.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A really great tool for cheap vidéos

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I had a lot of fun with Promo! It gives you access to a lot of video template that you can customize with your text. You can do something really fun with it for a very low cost! Love it!

Cons

The videos are for everyone so they may not be as personalized as you want to, but for the price, it is really fair.

DB
AvatarImg

Daniela B.

Broadcast Media, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

How to make videos with Promo

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The most I like about Promo are its simple interface and its media library.

Cons

For someone who is using this software at first time and enjoys making videos, it is not a good option to show them the price at the end without any chance to download his/her project.

BS
AvatarImg

Bernard S.

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A very nice platform to utilize premade videos.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The ease of use is very appealing. You just need to add text to the video and that is it. Additionally you can export to other software for additional editing like iMovie.

Cons

Videos are very short so not that much flexibility there. would also be nice to have more fonts available.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

MATHEW M.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Promo.com is good for making marketing videos

Reviewed 5 years ago

My overall experience with promo.com is not enjoyable.

Pros

The software itself is good to make marketing videos. It will be better for the users who are marketing business.

Cons

I tried promo.com for free. You can make some limited video with promo.com but you can not download or save it.