App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Promo.com Logo

Promo.com

The Leading Online Video Creation Platform for Businesses

see alternatives

(17)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Promo.com Reviews - Page 8

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


211 reviews

Recommended

DM
AvatarImg

Daniel M.

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding Videos, very easy to handle!

Reviewed 5 years ago

As we were looking for video-promotion for our social-media, promo was recommended via google. It was surprisingly easy to make the first video. What impressed me most was the support via live-chat!

Pros

Easy step-by-step use, a lot of different videos in very good quality. Even the non-premium videos are nice to use, the interface is almost self-explaining, there is a little guided tour when you use it for the first time.

Cons

There is nothing I could mention here right now. All depends on the success we'll have with the posted videos. We didn't post one yet, so it would be unfair to give a negative feedback at this point.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ray G.

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy success in creating my first three Facebook video ads for my product sold on Amazon.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have found the quality and the extensive variety of the video content to exceed my expectations. I have also been delighted with the ease of editing the content to meet my Facebook ad objectives.

Pros

I was surprised with the quality and the extensive variety of video content offering me multiple options for stock footage already edited to fit the theme I had in mind.

Cons

I do not have very much to offer in terms of cons, or things that I least like about the software. It works very well and provided me great flexibility in terms of editing the video, including trimming and stretching the length to fit m message.

SK
AvatarImg

Sandra K.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great tool that lets you create video content that attracts attention

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very good overall experience

Pros

The Usability is excellent, great support team in case you have any questions

Cons

The audio tracks cannot be combined, own Video+audio content cannot be integrated The Captions are limited in Font issues

IT
AvatarImg

Iszabella T.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

usability

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

it is easy to work with it easy to personalize

Cons

the way you search and add the fact that you can add only 5 languages (translations on every movie) - in present I use 8

LG
AvatarImg

LaDonda G.

Health, Wellness and Fitness,

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It's been great.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I really love how professional it looks, and how easy it is to set it up. The choices in topics are great.

Cons

It's not long enough. I would love for it to be a little longer and be able to put the logo on each slide.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Simon S.

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Creating short professional videos has never been easier.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We can produce professional looking video content easily for use on our digital platforms & social media.

Pros

Very easy to use without having experience of video editing before.

Cons

Some more stock footage to use would be an advantage

RL
AvatarImg

Robert L.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Small Business Marketing Tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

I was able to market using high quality customized videos for the fraction of the price.

Pros

The value and quality of what you get is amazing! Highly recommended.

Cons

There is nothing that I can currently think of that I don't like.

SJ
AvatarImg

Stephanie J.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for videos

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I am currently doing the free trial for Promo. So far I really like the software. I like that you can customize it to your needs. I use it for real estate videos.

Cons

Sometimes moving things around can be difficult.

CK
AvatarImg

Carver K.

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Worth Checking Out For Nearly Any Business

Reviewed 5 years ago

As a small business with limited resources, Promo makes it very easy to create the short videos we need to help brand ourselves wherever we choose with high quality videos.

Pros

Plenty of high quality videos to choose from and the system used to overlay text on videos is very easy to use as well. We can also upload our own videos and images to use with their system should we choose to which is also a huge bonus since we don't have other software to do that with.

Cons

Website can often taken awhile to load due to the number of videos being shown and ready for preview.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome customer service!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The 24 hour customer service was great. All agents went above and beyond with support and to make sure I was completely satisfied. The price value of the service is amazing!

Cons

It was difficult to change color of text.

am
AvatarImg

ali m.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

owner

Reviewed 4 years ago

I wish I didn't waste my time. I should have used Adobe.

Pros

it was fairly easy to use overall for basic functions.

Cons

the cost and the auto billing with out my authorization

av
AvatarImg

albane v.

Printing, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

genial

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

site internet tres utile pour la réalisation de vidéo pro

Cons

les services sont peut etre un peu chers mais ca vaut le coup

Showing original review in French. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Super easy to use, there’s so many useful features and tools

Cons

Not any complaints ͏f͏ro͏m my experience, others may differ

KC
AvatarImg

Kendall C.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Promo

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall I really liked this website, but the price point was not feasible for the needs of our company. Loved the way the video turned out, so hopefully this is something we can work with in the future.

Pros

It was generally pretty easy to use. As someone who has never done any video editing, I was able to throw together a neat video in not very long.

Cons

It's expensive. For a company that is just dipping into video advertising, it might be nice to have a pay per video option. The monthly subscription is expensive if you only need 1 or 2 videos a month.

RR
AvatarImg

Robbie R.

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Incredibly User Friendly

Reviewed 5 years ago

Really good! Made a few videos already and enjoying huge successes

Pros

I love the fact that it is easy and straight forward to use

Cons

Nothing, I enjoy all the features on Promo.com

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ismail S.

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for creating videos

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Promo.com helps a loot in creating professional videos because it helps us a loot in choosing videos from huge selection.

Cons

It is almost very fine but a little more customization will be brillaint

VM
AvatarImg

Victoria M.

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

10

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great experience

Pros

The support team got back to me promptly and answered my questions

Cons

It wasn’t easy to get back to the promo video I made

JS
AvatarImg

James S.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great tool for producing professional social media videos

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The process for creating the videos was so simple- you can drag and drop elements quickly and easily and assemble a professional looking video in minutes- Also had a good range of stock images/ videos which means you can have a good variety of content

Cons

Lack of option to preview video before rendering- meant needing to go back and forward to tweak the finished video. The limits of no of videos for month is a little low considering the price per month of each package.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Amy D.

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love this software!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The user-friendly interface makes creating a promotional video a piece of cake. I am not technologically savvy at all but was able to make an amazing promo video within 10 minutes. I also love how big the database of videos to choose from is.

Cons

The only con I have is I wish there was a little more variety in being able to customize font & placement of font over the ads. There are only a few options for text placements and you aren't able to edit them.

LR
AvatarImg

Luca R.

Media Production, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Average software, insanely high pricing

Reviewed 5 years ago

Tried the free plan and never upgraded. i don't think it's worth the money and I found better solutions for a lower price

Pros

Easy to use, Promo has all the features you would expect from a video maker. A lot of templates, most of them are very good.

Cons

They define their technology groundbreaking, in my experience with online video makers (I have tried at least 20 of them) it is average. The editor and all the website could be faster. I can't justify the pricing.

ES
AvatarImg

Ernest S.

Online Media, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super easy to use and extremely professional looking!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Allowed me to create professional looking marketing materials for each season.

Pros

I love how easy it is to create videos and customize the audio. The selection of audio is also very comprehensive!

Cons

I wish there was some sort of warning about editing text sizes. My first promo was rejected by Facebook because the font was too large (since I increased the size from the default). Might be good to have a warning to users to keep the default size.

KM
AvatarImg

Kate M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product With Great Customer Support

Reviewed 5 years ago

Promo is very simple to use and allows me to create beautiful videos in very little time. The customer support team is highly responsive and extremely helpful.

Pros

The ease of use, the responsiveness of the customer support team, and the beautiful final product

Cons

It would be useful to have a "view" feature when changing from one format to another (ie. horizontal to square) to be able to see exactly what the new video will look like.

PD
AvatarImg

Pandit D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Creates amazing videos and it's very easy to use!

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's hard to imagine creating such amazing videos for such an incredible price. I made 5 videos during my first month for $99. If I would have outsourced it, I would have easily paid over $1,000. With each video, the software becomes easier to use. Absolutely love this program!

Pros

Fantastic stock footage, great music tracks and easy to use templates.

Cons

Sometimes, the program slows down a lot when wanting to preview the video.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Loving the experience

Reviewed 5 years ago

My work with videos, beyond a trend in digital marketing, got easier and faster.

Pros

It's recent my use of Promo, but I'm enjoying very much. The videos available are very beautiful and our work gets much easier and professional with it.

Cons

I hope it gets more and more options of templates over time and some options to custom the productions.

CC
AvatarImg

Colleen C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love it!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Easy to use, great results!

Pros

I find this VERY easy to use and intuitive. It's a great way to put together short videos that are to the point, without spending forever creating them myself.

Cons

I wish we had more font opportunities to match our branding. Please add Verdana or Cachet to the options or allow us to bring fonts from our PC.