App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Promo.com Logo

Promo.com

The Leading Online Video Creation Platform for Businesses

see alternatives

(17)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Promo.com Reviews - Page 9

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


211 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kelly S. F.

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I love the personal twist on each video I make!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I post my videos to Facebook and I love the fact that people recognize it and comment on it.

Pros

I loved the availability to manipulate any video to give my take on it whether through the music or the content.

Cons

I wished there were more ideas on verbiage to use for my field. I don't want to continue to say the same things in each video.

ZP
AvatarImg

Zsolt P.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic idea

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to understand intuitive user interface, very good quality videos. Sharing on Facebook or Instagram never been easier. Customer support fast like light speed and very helpful. Thank you representative!

Cons

Music is a bit too loud sometimes and I can't change it.

TL
AvatarImg

Travey L.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A happy customer

Reviewed 5 years ago

I work alone and have various functions I need to fulfill to keep my business running, Promo helps me with the social media/marketing side of this and saves me so much time!

Pros

The software gives me so many options that would otherwise take me ages to track down is internet.

Cons

Not applicable at this stage. Haven’t experienced any issues

SS
AvatarImg

Steve S.

Food Production, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I had a lot of fun making videos for our product.

Reviewed 7 years ago

It provides a low cost way to create an appealing promotional video.

Pros

The software is very easy to use, the high quality videos are fun to watch, and the music is varied.

Cons

The promotional price was great, the subscription price was acceptable. But the automatically billed price went up without any warning, so I had to cancel.

AP
AvatarImg

Alan P.

Accounting, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great experience use it for social media

Reviewed 7 years ago

Friends on Facebook like the design and music.

Pros

The different choices you can make with sound as well. The way I have full control on what is shown and the music.

Cons

Applying the text. It takes me about 20 minutes to get the text into the box. I would like to see more graphics for Accounting/Bookkeeping.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nick M.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect for E-commerce Videos

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I have been using Promo for a little while now. I make videos for my ecommerce youtube channel and facebook page. Way easy to use and works great for simple projects.

Cons

Of course it doesn't have the technical capabilities of Adobe Premiere but still works great.

RA
AvatarImg

Rodney A.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use with great new text features.

Reviewed 7 years ago

The benefits are that I don't have to hire another company to make promotional videos. Gives me total control over the process but easy to use and high quality.

Pros

Ease of use and quality of music & images. It is a serious bit of software for small business online marketing.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JM
AvatarImg

Joshua M.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Incredible customer service!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Promo has provided me content that i normally wouldn't have had! Plus it was easy to apply!

Pros

The very fast and friendly customer service!

Cons

The limitations on editing videos and amount of drag and drop features!

NL
AvatarImg

Nicole L.

Sporting Goods, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Video Templates are Insane!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ready made video templates are the area I love the most, it save a lot of our time for video creation.

Cons

The fee is at the high side, appreciate they would be able to reduce.

JK
AvatarImg

Jeffrey K.

Music, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Social Media Agency Promo Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Promo.com was fantastic. I love their product.

Pros

Hands down the best lightweight tools for social media ads.

Cons

The quarterly billing - we'd prefer to do everything month-to-month.

WM
AvatarImg

William M.

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ease of use. It's a nice video for the website and Facebook.

Cons

Some additional pest control videos can be available.