App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Referral Rock Logo

Get more customers with referral software on autopilot

(9)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Referral Rock Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


95 reviews

Recommended

CP
AvatarImg

Chgris P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Please add and app!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Our biggest complaint is that once a member us added there is not easy for them to add a referral. It's not like people go to the site everyday and remember the URL:, username an PW. Please add and App! Our other is that a program is difficult to build as it is difficult to see the "whole picture" without creating test member and sending test referrals...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Chris. We've thought about adding an App for the member to download. In our early testing and surveying, only 3% of people said they would download an app, so we scrapped the idea. That was 2 years ago, so it may be different now. We'll do another survey. In regards to the "whole picture" you're right, that is an active area we are looking to improve. There are many nobs and dials to turn for a effective referral program, most of our time has been spent building out these features. Once there are so many, it becomes more difficult to navigate. We are at that stage where we will be consolidating many of the pages and making it easier to "see the whole picture" Thank you for your honest feedback! It helps us get better!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Perry P.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazingly simple software to growing our referral network

Reviewed 6 years ago

Simplicity of rolling out a referral prgramme

Pros

Simplicity, flexibility and customisation options. I really like to way everything is within one system

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TB
AvatarImg

Tom B.

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer for life

Reviewed a year ago

The experience has been phenomenal. I’m still amazed at how easy it is to use and how impactful it has been for our business.

Pros

It’s extremely easy to use and distribute once up and running. The team at referral rock was with us each step of the way and made it seamless to get us going.

Cons

We haven’t run into any challenges with the program or team.

RY
AvatarImg

Robert Y.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software, Wonderful Support

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our goal was to tap into our most valuable resource, our members, to spread the word about Show-Score. Referral Rock provided a lightweight, yet highly customizable solution. I highly recommend Referral Rock.

Pros

Once the initial setup is complete, Referral Rock is highly automated and makes it easy for referrers to sign up and promote your brand.

Cons

The setup is somewhat involved, but the Customer Success Team is invaluable. Rep was highly responsive, thorough, and offered great insights. There's a bit of a learning curve in regards to the nomenclature used in RR, but otherwise it's a solid program.

RM
AvatarImg

Ryan M.

Medical Devices, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New to Commission Based Referral Programs

Reviewed 3 months ago

Our account manager was amazing and greatly helped with onboarding / customization. He was available and responsive to all our questions. The program is quite powerful, automated and well developed. We are very satisfied!

Pros

We chose Referral Rock for multiple reasons: 1) it integrated with Shopify and HubSpot, 2) the automation and management of payouts, 3) the personalized dashboard for each member.

Cons

We have not used it long enough to fully capture the cons, however it is currently meeting our needs. The only features I wish were incorporated is the ability to customize / only offer certain rewards to specific members, and some method to indicate if a member has completed the W-9 process.

SW
AvatarImg

Savannah W.

Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Referral Rock Review

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Referral Rock has made our referral process a breeze. With its easy-to-use dashboard, we can now track the status of each referral in real-time, keeping everyone in the loop. The user-friendly interface is a plus, making it simple for our team to navigate. The platform's organization and automation features have saved us time, streamlining tasks and communication. The support team (Alfonso) has been incredibly helpful, addressing our queries promptly and ensuring a smooth experience.

Cons

Just one month into using Referral Rock, it's early to measure the return on investment, but we're expecting more new leads.

MJ
AvatarImg

Miranda J.

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Referral Rock Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Although we haven't seen the return yet (still coming up with our strategy), we've had a great experience with Jake. He has been incredibly helpful and so responsive! Excited to see if we can make this work for us and our program!

Pros

- This is a great tool to automate your referral program (Payments, Conversions, etc.) - It's great that we have the opportunity to segment users and send emails from the platform so we don't have to export lists and do it in an external tool - If you set up the integration it makes it very easy to see how your referrals are converting and automate the approval process

Cons

- Building the pages can be difficult. There isn't much you can do with the design unless you know HTML and are able to create something. - Would love more options for triggering emails - ex. sending emails after someone's first referral, sending emails 10 days after someone joins if they don't get a referral

TS
AvatarImg

Taylor S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great tool!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I was looking for a tool that could help launch a member referral program. This type of tool is often found in different sectors and not necessarily in the non-profit space, so I wasn't sure it would work as effectively as it does for say, ecommerce. I needed an inexpensive, plug-and-play solution and found referral rock. It has worked as advertised.

Cons

It was not as intuitive to set the referral logic, but the rep on the customer success team was very helpful!

DL
AvatarImg

Dahlian L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple but Efficient - just what we needed!

Reviewed 10 years ago

I stumbled upon Referral Rock a couple months ago when we decided to launch our Referral Appreciation Program. We were looking for a simple way to automate the referral process so as to make it easier for people to refer others. Before and after discovering ReferralRock I investigated a number of alternatives. Some were too expensive while others were too complicated. For us, ReferralRock was just...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DM
AvatarImg

Dave M.

Security and Investigations, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Referral Rockin

Reviewed 5 years ago

We're using Referral Rock to input referral customers to Hubspot and then keep track of who we owe rewards to when those referral customers move to closed won.

Pros

The software has a lot of functionality and flexibility. We're using it for a slightly different application than a typical user and we were still able to get up and running quickly and tweak things over a few weeks to the point where we're actively using the software across multiple teams. This was due in large part to our account manager Representative was always quick to respond and helpful in thinking outside the box about how we could get to the desired results.

Cons

There's a lot of functionality so things can be overwhelming at first. Having an actual person from Referral Rock to support us was imperative in getting the process rolling.

EF
AvatarImg

Erendira F.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

So far so good

Reviewed 2 months ago

I think it's a little early to give a proper review at this point. We've only just completed onboarding, but so far things are going well.

Pros

Cole and Alfonso were really great at answering all of our questions and helping us understand the process.

Cons

I think the hand off from sales to onboarding was missing a little in communication. I also think the onboarding checklist, while overall helpful, was a little confusing with some of the jargon, and it didn't really seem customized to our needs or what was discussed in some onboarding calls.

MA
AvatarImg

Maddie A.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Definitely adds value to our business

Reviewed a year ago

Honestly, getting started with RR was kind of rocky. It took much longer to implement than expected. That said, after implementing it, it seems to have brought more value to our business and our customers seem to love it. We still have some work to do with internal usage, but overall it seems to have been a good investment.

Pros

Once set up, RR is quite easy to use. Customer service is very efficient and responsive.

Cons

I found there to be quite a learning curve with this program, specifically with regard to the integration with Salesforce.

ES
AvatarImg

Ed S.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The application is very straight forward and the integration options with other services are great.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Sales and technical support are both outstanding which is extremely important when you are on a deadline to launch a program. This alone can make or break a program launch. Feature rich. Good security. Easy Zapier integration and web redirect are both very helpful.

Cons

Member first names cannot be only two characters. Would like to see base package support more programs.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great functionality, very friendly and helpful support and good price

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent

Pros

It does everything we need for our referral program. And also they are very good and knowledgeable people to interact with.

Cons

Overall there was nothing vital missing. A couple of the things we liked were on the more expensive plan.

GN
AvatarImg

George N.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great functionality and customer support

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

- The number of functionalities and ability to capture data a different part of the funnel - The customer service is impeccable!

Cons

- Branding the pages and website while not that difficult can be further optimized - Some of the pages can be access from several routes on the software which can be confusing, it can be optimized for easier navigation

AF
AvatarImg

Ann F.

Executive Office, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

B2B customer and affiliate referral program

Reviewed 5 years ago

Really good. Onboarding was pretty straightforward.

Pros

Ease of use and my account rep., [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Cons

Set up could be more step by step, and a clearer explanation of how everything works during the demo period.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback Ann. We're working on making our software setup 10x easier. It's our #1 goal for this quarter. We have a lot more in store, glad you're with us!

KR
AvatarImg

Kate R.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple and easy! Loved the white glove setup support!

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

It's fairly simple and easy! [sensitive content hidden] helped me navigate the right setup to meet our unique business needs. We went through the setup step by step and tested it from end to end. I love the flexibility of the software and it provides just what we need for internal purposes and helps create a better experience for our members.

Cons

Wish the setup for recurring awards was simplified and better structured.

RH
AvatarImg

Ryan H.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to roll out

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good sold product but further flexibility on the rewards and automation would be great.Eg different types of rewards for different sales without needed multiple programs

Pros

How easy it was to roll out and embed without any development

Cons

Timezone support with limited in the UK could be better

DF
AvatarImg

Danielle F.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great onboarding support and customer service

Reviewed 8 months ago

The demo was helpful and thorough, the onboarding support and set-up timeline worked well, and we received great customer service before, during, and after onboarding. The system is simple to use and the pricing model suits our franchise structure well.

Pros

Flexible pricing structure, suits our needs well.

Cons

The referral landing page is awkward to style and to personalise to the degree that we'd like.

FA
AvatarImg

Frank A.

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Support of Referrral Rock is great

Reviewed a year ago

Great experience of setting it up. Works really easy for the customer. I really like the passwordless signup

Pros

We've had some issues and RR was there to help us right away. We really appreciated this.

Cons

The dashboard for admins feels not logicalal and reminds me of the year 2000

BF
AvatarImg

Benjamin F.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use Platform

Reviewed 8 months ago

Very well made and staffed by great people!

Pros

The onboarding process and customer support were extremely helpful and straightforward, I always understood what was needed to ensure success.

Cons

We did not have any negative experiences using this platform.

DM
AvatarImg

David M.

Online Media, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great, affordable product!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Our business relies greatly on word of mouth referrals. We were looking for ways to leverage that and reward our partners and clients, but the manual process was too much for our small team to handle. We started looking into better ways to manage our referral programs and came across Referral Rock! We have taken all the tedious manual work out of the equation now that we are using Referral Rock. Overall, I give them a good rating for an affordable product with great customer service. Thanks Referral Rock!

Pros

Ease of use, automatic rewards distribution, and integration capabilities

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks David. Glad we could help

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Steve S.

Insurance,

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This referral software is very intuitive to setup and on-boarding and very affordable

Reviewed 6 years ago

Increased our customer base and exposed our brand to a much bigger audience at a very good ROI compared to the likes of Adwords.

Pros

The setup widget is doesn't take long to setup, and understand. You do need some experience with setting up campaigns, but if you miss anything the onboarding team takes you through a pre-launch call and screen sharing - which picked up the things that I had missed.

Cons

It's probably no for everyone - given it is a commitment to setup and use - the easiest thing would be to just email your customers. But this adds a layer of tracking and viral-ness given people that are referred to, can also make referrals. To get the most out of it I suggest testing various offers to find a sweet spot.

Vendor response

Thanks for the comment on benefits! Many of our customers have found referral programs can be a great channel for user acquisition vs Adwords

NH
AvatarImg

Noah H.

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Referral Rock Recommendation

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

ease of onboarding, excellent customer service, logical portal design

Cons

nothing - ease of onboarding was spectacular. [sensitive content hidden] was a great help

PR
AvatarImg

Paul R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic way of managing client referrals

Reviewed 10 years ago

I've been using Referral Rock for two months now and have been very impressed. Not only does it provide a turn-key solution for managing my heretofore nonexistent client referral system, but the staff go above and beyond reasonable expectations of customer support. I'm excited about the potential Referral Rock has to kick my academic success service start-up into high gear!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review