App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Referral Rock Logo

Get more customers with referral software on autopilot

(9)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Referral Rock Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


95 reviews

Recommended

DE
AvatarImg

Dave E.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very straightforward and easy to use.

Reviewed 9 years ago

This software has been well thought out for Users. The support offered by Joshua and his crew was terrific. We were ready to begin offering our referral program to clients within 2-3 days of subscribing to the service.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

That's for the kind words Dave! We will continue to assist you with your referral programs so we can both be successful!

MH
AvatarImg

Martha H.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Round and complete referral platform

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

It's a complete platform yet flexible. Nice features and integrations.

Cons

Not as intuitive, as it is complete, is complex too.

TP
AvatarImg

Travis P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Possibly the best customer service I have ever recieved

Reviewed 7 years ago

Looked at tons of referral software and this was hands down the choice for us. This was the first time we had ever used a software like this and the customer support has been outstanding. Possibly the greatest customer support we have ever received as an agency.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Travis! You are a pleasure to work with!

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Customer Service for the Win!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, the experience has been great!

Pros

By far, the best part about Referral Rock has been the customer service. CSRs have gone above and beyond in assisting us through onboarding, building out our program, and beginning the implementation.

Cons

The editor has so many areas to edit (which is a good thing) that there is the possibility that a detail may be missed.

LP
AvatarImg

Lindsay P.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great customer service!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I don't know yet, I JUST started to use it.

Pros

It is hard to say what I like the best as we just started REALLY using it. What I have liked the best so far is that the team really wanted to get it up, running and working for me.

Cons

I needed help to use it.---without the customer support I never would have been able to get it up and running.

Vendor response

Thanks Lindsay! Excited to help you unlock referrals!

AR
AvatarImg

Aaron R.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very easy to setup and very accommodating to what we need.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

This was exactly what we needed and nothing we did not. It was also a great value compared to competitors.

Cons

Not quite as many features as other referral software providers. With that said, it does contain what was most important to us.

Vendor response

Thanks Aaron. This is going to be a great year for us to add to our feature set! Leaps and bounds in the next few months!

TT
AvatarImg

Thuy T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software!

Reviewed 10 years ago

Referral Rock is helping me manage my customer referral program through this app. I find that it was easy to set up and get started. I was able to launch a program within 5 mins. It's been a great addition to helping my company grow! I highly recommend it!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AB
AvatarImg

Amanda B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Pretty Good Referral Option

Reviewed 9 years ago

We've just started using Referral Rock for a couple of campaigns and it was fairly easy to set up. Besides a bug with displaying two campaigns on one dashboard (which they are working on), so far it has proven to be a valuable tool for us.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JO
AvatarImg

Janell O.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer Services is far beyond exceptional

Reviewed 6 years ago

-

Pros

We were honestly most impressed with the customer service and the knowledge of CS reps, and patience as we got everything set up. We look forward to working with our campaign!

Cons

The set up is extensive and a learning curve but fine once it's all up and running and learning curve is achieved.

AB
AvatarImg

Alex B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to setup referral system

Reviewed 9 years ago

Referrals are a big part of my business, so having a good system to track them is key. Referral Rock made it easy to setup a promotion and stay on top of the stats to so I knew how well it was performing!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Glad we could help!

AC
AvatarImg

Avi C.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works great for our needs, friendly and outstanding customer service

Reviewed 6 years ago

Customers referring friends and family So brand awareness and bookings

Pros

Able to give various rewards according to different types of referrals Easy to track and see stats

Cons

Takes time to get used to all the different features Set up will require assistance from customer service

HS
AvatarImg

Hans S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Results.

Reviewed 9 years ago

Finding a way to engage my current customers is difficult. I am learning a lot more about them and able to reach a larger audience by working with Referral Rock. Thanks.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Romain C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

An outstanding customer service

Reviewed 8 years ago

Referralrock has been incredibly supportive and responsive in order to adapt to our specific needs. I definitely recommend!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Romain!

RM
AvatarImg

Robert M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

great customer service for a much-needed product

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

This is exactly what I've been looking for and I feel like I'm on a first-name basis with the team behind it. Customer service is quick, specific, and thorough. My work depends heavily on referrals and Referral Rock rocks!

Cons

Earlier versions of the software had bugs, but my requests for changes led to improvements. Over time, I've seen the bugs get worked out and the ease-of-use increase.

KL
AvatarImg

Kris L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Extremely accommodating customer service

Reviewed 9 years ago

Josh has been amazing helping me on board my first campaign The performance on this effort has yet to be seen since I just launched, but it seems promising

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SB
AvatarImg

Serik B.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Company

Reviewed 4 years ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]was very helpful throughout the proccess.

Pros

Everything automated. Nothing better than having this automated.

Cons

Nope nothing at all, it has a lot of tools, that may look little difficult

BS
AvatarImg

Ben S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Glad I found referral rocks

Reviewed 7 years ago

I've used friendbuy and kickofflabs. I've looked at several other referral programs. Referral Rocks is a great combination of features, ease of setting up, support, and of course pricing / value prop.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Ben! Happy we could help and looking forward to continue to work with you!

CI
AvatarImg

Christian I.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best customer referral program available.

Reviewed 9 years ago

We are seeing great results with Referral Rock!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JS
AvatarImg

John S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

demo pls

Reviewed 9 years ago

Please give me a demo of that script

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SS
AvatarImg

Steve S.

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great online referral marketing tool

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

One of the best things about Referral Rock is that it has a 'seamless' integration with your company's website. Which meant our referral program was built to have a real professional look. Plus, we were able to easily customize our program so that it matched our brand, which means we can provide a consistent look and feel for our customers.

Cons

There was a slight delay in getting a question answered, but I would expect that to some extent with a new and growing business.