Robly Reviews

Robly

Mobile-ready email marketing automation with smart features

Robly

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


407 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Smart Email Marketing Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great solution for growing your email marketing and increasing open rates.

Pros

I like how Robly was able to re-send emails with different subject lines, to help increase open rate.

Cons

Email previews are not always 100% accurate.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Reliable and Trustworthy

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Robly did amazing job in recent weeks for our company.We got back response from almost all sending emails.Their help center always ready to reach you out.Unexpectedly,third level country's email marketing campaign seems working with this software.

Cons

Nothing I can add here related to features unless pricing. Also,they do not try to discount teachers and students :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and Straightforward

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The set up was painless, especially having a team member set up a template to match our website. The templates look great and the editing is very user friendly.

Cons

There could be more customization of templates, but I know in order to keep it so user friendly, there will be sacrifices there. Adding and using images is a little clunky, but it certainly gets the job done.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Modern platform to recommend!

Reviewed a year ago

Robly takes away the worry of how and when to send emails, which is valuable in larger companies.

Pros

Robly is a great option! It is not as expensive than other email providers and is modern and easy to use. Great templates!

Cons

I can be time consuming to edit. Otherwise, no complaints about the software yet. It seems to be going in a great direction.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, user-friendly software at a great price

Reviewed 4 years ago

We use this software for newsletters and event advertising. It is fairly simple, and we have great feedback from our members. Stats are nice to have as well as the open gen.

Pros

Statistics

Cons

No layering - I would love to be able to place images over top and between sections.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Robly is a good alternative to Mail Chimp, etc. Much better than Constant Contact.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Their customer service is better than anyone bar-none. Does not even compare. The assortment of different tools they have is nice. Especially like the ability to re-send all campaigns to un-opened subscribers.

Cons

The issue with the great customer service is you have to use it regularly. Albeit, they are much more responsive than the other big companies in the market.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very nice program for creating my newsletters

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, I find Robly to be a useful program that I will continue to use

Pros

The first thing I noticed is how easy the program is to use There are plenty of useful tools to make your work unique I am impressed that the program is not overly priced

Cons

It would be nice if there were a few more templates in particular fields I had a hard time finding newsletter made in the past

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review Robly

Reviewed 4 years ago

My experience has been very good finding it easy to navigate and use. I use Robly primarily for emailing to our Advisory and Program Advisory Groups for special functions.

Pros

The ease of use

Cons

Having to put two email addresses (for the same person) into two separate accounts in order for a mailing to go to both email addresses.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Too expensive if you don't use it often (like you should)

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the Open Gen feature a lot.

Cons

There should be an option that when you go months without sending out a newsletter, you shouldn't have to pay. It's such a waste.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Robly will have you flying in no time

Reviewed 4 years ago

I shifted from Constant Contact to Robly about a year ago because the former seemed to always have template glitches. Robly's templates also have their challenges but the customer support is stellar. I also appreciate their focus on mobile-friendly formatting. Nice people running a solid service.

Pros

Great customer support.

Cons

Like many of the online email newsletter services, templates can corrupt and working with them can become nuanced.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Loving it!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I love how Robly have the option to re-send the newsletter as a "second-chance" for customers that didn't have the chance to open the email initially. This feature is really great and it increased the opening rates for our newsletters! It definitely helped our company a lot!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Email Client bye bye old system

Reviewed 4 years ago

After years with a competitor and trying a bunch of others finally found one that is easy to use, manage, embed on our site and doesn't break the bank. I recommend Robly to anyone looking for an email blast system. The less emails caught by spam filters is an added bonus!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Customer Support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Generally I can find the answers to my questions from their great website support pages. However when I have had to contact them - once via email and once via the chat room - I have received prompt, courteous service and clear instructions on how to correct the issue.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This product is easy to use and allows you to send emails to different groups of email lists. You can create branded emails so your product brand gets out there easily without redoing it each time, and you can even choose to send the emails at times of day that are popular for people to check it!

Cons

i have not yet found anything i don't like about this software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Need more sales

Reviewed 4 years ago

We had been using constant contact for a couple of years. It seemed like constant contact was becoming an un effective tool. We were hoping Robly would generate more returns with its enhanced features, but it hasn't worked much better.

Pros

More features than constant contact

Cons

The results, I wish it worked better with potential customers.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Robly

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I liked the ease of using this software and getting the information out.

Cons

I has some issues with the reports but figured it out in the end

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

City of Laguna Beach

Reviewed 4 years ago

There is a bit of a learning curve, but if used often becomes intuitive. Customer support is fantastic. Please take my 3 stars mainly for my own competence.

Pros

The template design makes it easy to use. Once you have time to practice, it becomes easier. The response by public has been extremely positive, which is unusual when your a City!

Cons

I wish I could do more of the tutorials.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Robly has proven itself

Reviewed 4 years ago

Moved over from another long-established service and am saving a good bit. They helped develop of nice template just for us and while it is taking a bit of learning to get a handle on the slightly different process, we're very pleased with the result.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Sales.Cafe

Reviewed 4 years ago

We're thrilled with Robly! So much better functionality than mailchimp. And our email templates look 10x better than w Chimp. OpenGen makes a huge difference for email marketing. Plus, every customer support experience we've had has been top-notch.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

love Robly

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been using Robly for a few months now and have found it very easy to use. We used Constant Contact before but it was so buggy. We have had a great response from our customers and look forward to using Robly for our fourth quarter specials.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Robly rocks!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I was a customer with another email list service. I was very happy with the other service, but Robly provided more variety and creative options for customizing and sending out emails. Its been a wonderfully easy format to use. Highly recommended!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Overall, quite good

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's not supremely intuitive. And the graphics are limited and somewhat clunky. However, it does everything I want, it's quite affordable and the answers are there for the finding. A great value.

Pros

Functionality and price.

Cons

A bit clunky.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It does what I want in a fashion I had not expected to want, but do.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like Robley's fluidity of use. Many additional marketing aspects I found more difficult to manage in other mail programs

Cons

The design stage takes some getting use to. I often wound up deleting sections I had not intended to, and found myself with extra sections I did not want. But when I got use to it, all was well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy we switched

Reviewed 4 years ago

We changed from Constant Contact to Robly. Overall, we're satisfied with the quality and intuitiveness of the program. We're very happy with the price and the customer service. I hope Robly will add some of the features CC has like surveys.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Robly Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great product for price when compared to what we were using previously. Also, great customer service as well as ease-of-use for creating emails, and building contact lists.

Pros

easy to import contacts

Cons

fomatting can be difficult

page 12 of 17