App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Sakari Logo

Sakari

Cloud-based text messaging & campaign management solution

see alternatives

(5)

Sakari Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


97 reviews

Recommended

BP
AvatarImg

Brian P.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

I use Hubspot for my CRM but today its mandatory I. My opinion to be able to text people as well as email and call. Safari maid it possible and even helped me set it up with aircall so I can text and call my clients from the same caller I'd.

Pros

Easy set up. 100 percent amazing support. I'm the guy with a million questions and always immediately always had answers. Software integration was the main purpose of finding the software and the integration to my CRM is seamless.

Cons

None. Everything has been so smooth. Thank you

LB
AvatarImg

Laine B.

Veterinary, 201-500 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good value for money

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are solving bulk SMS at a cheap and effective price as a business problem with Sakari. But, the value for money is excellent - we have a load of features with Sakari that other SMS providers don't offer, and they offer this suite for less than other providers.

Pros

I like the ability to set campaigns, and to be able to easily, without technical jargon, integrate this with our marketing software - HubSpot. Within a matter of minutes, we had set up the account and the campaign we wanted and had received personal customer service from Sakari. Customer executive was very helpful, knowledgeable, and helped us out with our queries.

Cons

At the moment the only thing we would like is to have the ability to send MMS messages.

DG
AvatarImg

Daniel G.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sakari for Everyone

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am able to text prospects directly from my CRM without having to use my personal cell phone.

Pros

I like the software because it is easy to use. I can see my text messages and those that respond very easily.

Cons

It's plug and play super easy. No cons that I can think of.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exactly what we needed

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy, awesome, exactly what our company needed to make us look more professional to our customers.

Pros

It's extremely easy to set up and compatible with HubSpot for an awesome price.

Cons

I haven't found anything I dislike about the software. I would love it if we never ran out of history for accountability reasons. But we don't send enough text for me to be able to justify buying a higher tier just for history.

AF
AvatarImg

Angela F.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Standarised text messaging which fully integrates with CRM platform

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Allows us to template our client texts so they are professional and standardised. It has allowed us to build further workflows into HubSpot so we can communicate with our clients via SMS seamlessly.

Cons

I don't have any cons to date. This product delivers everything we need from a SMS provider.

JB
AvatarImg

Judson B.

Individual & Family Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quick and easy

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I found the integration with Hubspot to be very easy. We are a very small organization and we work with teens. Texting is the only way to reach them. Using Sakari also allowed us to keep track of all communication on 1 record.

Cons

It sometimes takes a minute to sync up so you can't put in a phone number and then text right away.

DR
AvatarImg

Derek R.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and integration is quick!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We needed a simple sms solution we could integrate into Hubspot. Sakari literally took minutes to get up and running and we were connecting with customers the same day.

Pros

How easy and quick it was to integrate the Sakari service into our CRM system we use.

Cons

templates could be a little more straightforward when using on the hubspot side.

PL
AvatarImg

Paige L.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love the integrations and hands on customer service of this software!

Cons

I am looking for a few more functionality pieces surrounding notifications and timing of when the messages are sent, but customer service is extremely helpful in creating workarounds and is working on implementing these features internally.

BK
AvatarImg

Brian K.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome product

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love the program. It has helped me stay in contact with my clients, and has definitely helped me get sales!

Pros

The price for service is great. I have had some problems, and they are there to help, and have helped every time. Awesome product, and great team to support you!

Cons

The interface was a little weird, but as I said above, I had a guided lesson with one of their reps and they explained it and have helped show me new features... so not a bad thing.

TM
AvatarImg

Taylor M.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sakari with hubspot

Reviewed 3 years ago

Still trialing and presenting later this month success. Been good so far!

Pros

Easy to use and set up with hubspot. Fair pricing compared to other options. Personal demo if required was useful and very friendly.

Cons

Doesn't use our work number. Campaign was hard to separate leads so ended up using hubpsot for this.

JP
AvatarImg

John P.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Experience With Sakari

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and implement. There are tutorial on everything you need.

Cons

We are moving over to Pipedrive from Hubspot and it sadly doesn't look like they integrate together.

LA
AvatarImg

Lyndon A.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

TERRIBLE customer service!

Reviewed 5 months ago

HORRIBLE customer service from this team. I have signed up for a $16 plan to text it out. I only have less than 500 contacts which the plan can handle. I set up a campaign and they forced me to upgrade to the $90 plan. I know for a fact that I only have less than 500 contacts and that the beginner one can handle. The next thing I know is that I got billed for $90 on top of the $16 plan. I contacted...

Pros

It sends out bulk sms as advertised.....

Cons

I tried sending an SMS to my voip number but it has a toll free number on it instead of my number which made the clients uncomfortable and I would've felt like it was a scam from my point of view. There's also no way for you to get rid of the STOP message at the end of your SMS which diminishes the response rate TREMENDOUSLY! HORRIBLE!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mark L.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Does the job... Has impacted sales

Reviewed 3 years ago

Email open rates continue to go down. Sakari has given us another channel to communicate with both prospects and members that is easy and integrated with overall marketing plan.

Pros

Sakari has allowed me to implement a mobile marketing plan that has supported online marketing campaigns. It's amazing how many potential users will interact over text/SMS and engage-- making them more likely to buy. It is quick to set up a campaign that is great and integrates with Zapier so my campaigns are coordinated with other marketing.

Cons

This is a new product and some convenience features (like sorting) are immature. I am certain that this will be resolved over time.

JB
AvatarImg

Josh B.

Internet, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sakari is a game changer!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of integration and quick response times from support were the biggest factors of us choosing sakari over other applications. Simple to set up, simple to use, and very effective!

Cons

So far we have not found anything. We it has met all our needs and expectations.

EB
AvatarImg

Edouard B.

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very useful for hubspot users

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We particularly like the fact that Sakari is synchronized and fully integrated with Hubspot.

Cons

We had issues in sending massive SMS batchs and the cost per SMS.

PS
AvatarImg

Philip S.

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I recommend it because it is easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

It fills our needs perfectly.

Pros

It is very easy to use and it comes with fair price plans. It fills our needs perfectly.

Cons

We had some issues integrating it to Hubspot CRM system, but it could also be that Hubspot is a part of that issue.

SK
AvatarImg

Steven K.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Reliable and easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall my experience has been positive. Reliable and easy to use.

Pros

Easy to use from your web browser, mobile app or email.

Cons

UI is a little clunky. It would be nice to see an activity log in an easier to digest format.

QS
AvatarImg

Quirin S.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SMS integrated in Hubspot and Aircall - So easy & efficient

Reviewed 3 years ago

From setup to training the team, everything went smooth and we had Sakari setup and running within 2 days!

Pros

Simplicity to start and use and the integrations with Aircall, Hubspot and Slack

Cons

I wish we had found and launched Sakari earlier!

AR
AvatarImg

Andrew R.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sakari Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great

Pros

Easy to use and integrate with Hubspot. Can't complain

Cons

Expensive, doesn't let me top-up automatically, even though it's enabled. just got 148 bounced messages with no warming

RB
AvatarImg

Richard B.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Really love using Sakari

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love that this is baked into hubspot and that I can use text templates now

Cons

That I cannot message people directly from deals. It adds a competitor to communicating that is frustrating

TO
AvatarImg

Tyler O.

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Organized

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's a great way to organize conversations, save template messages and store contact information!

Cons

Nothing comes to mind as to what I like least.

OP
AvatarImg

Oriel P.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Sakari is overpriced

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's easy to integrate and to work with.

Cons

Pricing is 50-100 times more expensive than other services. The only reason I still pay is that I need the integration with Hubspot

ia
AvatarImg

ilan a.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great HubSpot to SMS integration

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very easy setup process I love the idea it integrate to HubSpot workflow

Cons

Reporting needs improvment Need the ability to know if a person click link in the sms

WD
AvatarImg

Will D.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Improved communication with our customers

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use templates that result in a more consistent message to our customers

Cons

App isn't very good on android. Doesn't allow you to add text easily.

bd
AvatarImg

benjamin d.

Music, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Des sms intégrés

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

La mise en place et la facilité d'intégration dans notre CRM

Cons

Devoir passer par le service support pour intégrer les numéros de nos collaborateurs

Showing original review in French. See translation