App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SE Ranking Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


278 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Camila V.

Design, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Si estas comenzando con SEO, SE Ranking es la mejor opción!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Me ha ayudado a no sentirme abrumada como principiante dentro del mundo de SEO y SEM.

Pros

La interfaz es muy intuitiva y fácil de usar, tiene una variedad de herramientas que te permite revisar todo tu sitio web, sus palabras claves y analizar en un click todos los datos de tu competencia. Si eres principiante como yo, te la recomiendo. Se destaca facilmente de las otras plataformas que generalmente estan en inglés y suelen tener funcionalidades más complejas que hacen que te sientas perdido ahí dentro. Mi sección favorita es la de Lista de tareas, que te ayuda a revisar completo tu sitio, te sugiere otras funcionalidades como analizar la web y podes ir tachando las tareas que ya cumpliste, me encantó y me facilito la organización de todos mis pendientes!

Cons

Solo me ha costado encontrar mi lista de palabras claves que había guardado, seguiré intentando encontrarla dentro las opciones disponibles.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ghyslain A.

Research, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Support client inhumain

Reviewed 2 months ago

L'outil bien qu'abordable reste relativement performant pour ce qu'il promet. En revanche, après un renouvellement automatique non souhaité (ne comprenant aucun avertissement de prélèvement à venir, comme le fait la plupart des autres services sur le web), le support technique a catégoriquement refusé de me rembourser, alors que ma demande était émise quelques minutes après le prélèvement ! Un peu d'humanité dans ce monde automatisé aurait été appréciable. Je regrette donc une absence totale de considération commerciale envers ses clients. Je ne recommande pas SE Ranking pour cette raison. Société à fuir. Semrush offre une performance bien au dessus et un support client compréhensif et à l'écoute de ses clients.

Pros

Suivi de mots clés relativement performant

Cons

support client exécrable et absence totale de compréhension

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

We understand that it may be hard to keep track of all your subscriptions, so we send two email notifications about the upcoming renewal: the first one is sent 7 days in advance, and the second one follows 1 day before the due date. Furthermore, you can cancel the subscription directly in your account at any moment if you aren’t going to renew any longer. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t intend to renew, however, our Terms of Service stipulate that a refund may only be issued if the service could not be provided as advertised, and, unfortunately, we cannot make an exception in your case.

JG
AvatarImg

Jordi G.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Una herramienta imprescindible para el SEO

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

En comparación con otras herramientas, SE Ranking es sumamente útil y económica. Nos encanta la facilidad de uso, la frecuencia de actualización y la fluidez de la plataforma. La llevamos usando varios años en la agencia y estamos muy contentos.

Cons

No le encuentro de momento ninguna pega, la recomiendo totalmente.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AT
AvatarImg

Anthony T.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Un outil SEO parfait pour les agences et les propriétaires de sites web

Reviewed a year ago

SE Ranking nous permet d'améliorer nos services en tant qu'agence digitale et notamment de gagner du temps.

Pros

Honnêtement, très surpris par cet outil aux nombreuses fonctionnalités. Ayant utilisé la concurrence, je reste avec eux, car ils ont un support efficace et ils essaient de nous satisfaire en offrant presque les mêmes services pour un prix compétitif. Mais pas seulement, la simplicité est au rendez-vous et en tant qu'agence nous pouvons envoyer et partager l'accès à des données intéressantes pour nos clients. Pour résumer : Super, continuez à faire du bon travail !

Cons

J'avais trouvé quelques inconvénients comme le fait de ne pas connaître l'intention de recherche d'un mot-clé et en quelques jours ils ont ajouté cette fonctionnalité. Je n'ai donc rien à dire.

Showing original review in French. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Binaya A.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

So far So Good

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I have been using this software for more than a year now. It is relatively cheaper as compared to ahrefs and semrush but does the job well. Mostly i use this software for rank tracking and sending reports for my clients. Saves my hours on preparing report.

Cons

There is no GMB optimization feature and some limitations on keyword research.

PK
AvatarImg

Pascal K.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Meilleur rapport qualité prix pour les petites structures

Reviewed 2 years ago

Très bon pour connaître les mots clés de longue traine à utiliser et pour faire un audit SEO

Pros

J'apprécie la richesse des fonctionnalités pour un coût normal. Souvent les logiciels comparables facturent un prix prohibitif et hors d'atteinte pour les petites structures.

Cons

Le délai de réponse du service client peut être un peu long parfois. Certaines fonctionnalités devraient être ajoutées pour se démarquer et permettre de tout gérer de A à Z sur son SEO/SMO/SEA/SMA

Showing original review in French. See translation

YP
AvatarImg

Yanina P.

Design, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I use SE Ranking almost 7 years ago. The optimizations made were always very good, and the support they give is first class.

Cons

The bot only goes through the web once a week in my plan.

IF
AvatarImg

Ivan F.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The very first SEO rank monitoring tool that makes sense to me! And cheap too!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Cheap seo rank monitoring for a small web based business and its competitors. I liked it so much i already recommended this software to several people!

Pros

1)Cheap and gets the job done! Other similar services charge too much. We are a small business in a 3d world country so we don't have enough extra finances to pay 200+$ for seo rank monitoring. The 90$ yearly personal plan is perfect for us. Also their trials are way to restrictive to be intuitive. 2)I works well, and the UI is well designed. The other seo trackers that i tried trials on had a very...

Cons

So far the only thing that i don't like is that you can't import keywords from already added websites.

TS
AvatarImg

Thomas S.

Internet, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Très bonne alternative à certains leaders du marché

Reviewed 2 years ago

Très bonne alternative à Semrush et moins chère.

Pros

Audit technique des sites permettant d’améliorer les performances, corriger les défauts techniques et les performances. Audit concurrentiel et comparaison des concurrents: idéal pour trouver des concurrents et des mots clés. Suivi des mots clés, des backlinks et connexion avec Google Analytics et la search console. Tarifs variés selon les besoins et l’utilisation demandée.

Cons

Certaines fonctions, raccourcis, affichages ne sont pas directement accessibles selon les menus: il faut changer d’outils pour avoir les données. Exemple: on peut suivre des projets mais l’outils d’analyse concurrentiel n’est pas intégré, c’est un outils accessible à part (ce qui est bien) mais un raccourci ou lien dans le projet pourrait être bien (les données sont intéressantes!).

Showing original review in French. See translation

JR
AvatarImg

Javier R.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Una gran herramienta para gestionar proyectos SEO

Reviewed a year ago

Mi experiencia con SE Ranking está siendo positiva. Antes pagaba 250€. Ahora por menos de 100€ tengo las mismas funcionalidades.

Pros

SE Ranking no tiene nada que envidiar a otras herramientas más conocidas del Sector SEO. Cumple con creces en cuanto a todas las necesidades que requiero para gestionar mis proyectos y por menos de la mitad de lo que cuestan otras herramientas más conocidas.

Cons

Echo en falta algunas funcionalidades que permitan visualizar/comparar dominios de competidores, pero estoy seguro de que pronto las incorporarán.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Eduardo Danton D.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Surprised

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am very surprised by the quality vs pricing of SE Ranking. They are fair, projects are great, it's simple to use and also very intuitive. I just became a fan!

Pros

Easy to use Great Interface Accurate Information Site Audit is just amazing

Cons

Didnt find any cons. I am enjoying this software very much

MG
AvatarImg

Manuel G.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent and very complete seo tool, with many subscription options.

Reviewed 2 years ago

excellent

Pros

It is a perfect tool as a complement to ensure a good job of web optimization, SEO and SEM, to our clients. Very complete software and, not least, with many subscription options.

Cons

In principle we did not find any cons. Perhaps the estimate of paid traffic falls somewhat short, it does not always show a very real estimate, but we really don't know if it is something attributable to the software or to the availability of data itself.

RL
AvatarImg

Ramon L.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Muy buena herramienta todo en uno por un buen precio.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Muy buena en general.

Pros

Gran base de datos, fácil de configurar, se puede trackear cada KW por varios buscadores sin consumir créditos adicionales. Buen sistema de auditoría web. Mejoras frecuentes. Buena atención y soporte.

Cons

Haría falta poder tener comparativas con gráficos superpuestos y agrupar KWs en los datos de Google Search Console

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

FR
AvatarImg

Fran R.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Herramienta SEO imprescindible

Reviewed 2 years ago

Me ahorra tiempo a la hora de gestionar el SEO.

Pros

Es de lo más completo que hay con muchas herramientas y posibilidades.

Cons

Nada en concreto, podría ser algo más económico.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

LS
AvatarImg

Luke S.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Affordable and great for tracking my keywords.

Reviewed 6 years ago

My overall experience using it is pretty nice. The rank tracker is solid and pricing is competetive.

Pros

I mainly use SE Ranking to track my keywords. You can track up to 50 keywords on their lowest plan. They also offer a free 14-day trial at the moment so you can test the software before committing to subscribe. Setting up your first website is easy. Although you may want to add your keywords manually if you selected their lowest plan. I really love their rank tracking. It is fast and accurate. It also shows the search volume for each keyword that you want to track. Their lowest plan is affordable and more than enough for small websites. But do take note that you have to pay a full year for it.

Cons

What I don't like about it is, you should pay a full year for their lowest plan. This may turn off beginners without a big budget for an SEO tool.

NS
AvatarImg

Nirav S.

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Multi purpose SEO tool to track ranks, do keyword research, and technical SEO audit.

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are an enterprise website and need to track more than 30000 keywords on a regular basis. We were using a rank tracking tool named Rank Tracker by SEO Powersuite. But in the recent times Rank Tracker started having a lot of bugs and hence we were not able to use it well. We tried SE Ranking as an alternative and it meets most of our criteria

Pros

- The tool can help you track the ranking for your keywords very accurately - It also helps you with the list of "Rich Results" that appear for a given keyword in Google SERP - It can accurately calculate search volume for a keyword - You can also perform a technical SEO audit

Cons

- Although, it can help you with the rich results that appear in the SERP but it does not help with the position of each of these SERP results. - The tool is relatively expensive but it is very accurate

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Iván S.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Uno de los mejores Softwares para SEO

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

A mi parecer en este orden pondría las mejores características de SE Ranking:1- El seguimiento de palabras clave. Esto se puede hacer mediante diferentes carpetas y es muy cómodo para nuestros proyectos.2- Los informes personalizados.3- Keyword Research

Cons

No hay nada que destacar malo de esta herramienta.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

CB
AvatarImg

Carlo B.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Un indispensable para mi trabajo

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Con SeRanking puedo crear informes muy completos para que mis clientes de forma sencilla puedan entender el intangible trabajo que hay detrás de todo SEO, además de tener funcionalidades muy útiles que ayudan mucho a la investigación de palabras clave y competencia.

Cons

Algunos módulos se pagan a parte, sería ideal poder tener un plan completo con todo aunque sean menos proyectos.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

GP
AvatarImg

Gary P.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Support

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It has the features that I'm looking for.

Cons

There's no structure or organization of the said features. Support is the worst I've ever experienced in my 20 years in this industry. I mean that literally. Collecting money without proper support is a bad business practice.

DM
AvatarImg

David M.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Uso de SE Ranking

Reviewed 2 years ago

SE Ranking nos aporta mucho en nuestro día a día. La implementación de su Api facilita mucho el uso en nuestras herramientas.

Pros

La búsqueda de palabras clave y el análisis de backlinks.

Cons

El análisis de redes sociales, me gustaría que hubiera mas redes disponibles para analizar.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AS
AvatarImg

Adam S.

Online Media, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Optimize Your SEO Strategy with SERanking's Competitor Research Tool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

SERanking's competitor research tool provides us with a comprehensive analysis of our competitors' website traffic, backlinks, and keywords. By analyzing their strategy, we can identify new opportunities to improve our own SEO efforts. This feature has helped us stay ahead of the competition and achieve better search rankings.

Cons

I have not discovered any negative aspects of this tool.

MD
AvatarImg

Mert D.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SEO Management with SE Ranking

Reviewed 2 years ago

I used SE Ranking for my website to cover all SEO options. It gives you valuable information about your site and your competitors. Nice to have SE Ranking for your marketing analytics.

Pros

You can track your keywords with SE Ranking and have prospects about your website easily. SE Ranking gives you valuable information about your website trend and health.

Cons

They should add more feature when you think about it's price. The alternatives has more feature for SEO managements.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ana G.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SERanking es una herramienta fundamental en mi día a día con mis proyectos SEO

Reviewed 2 years ago

Desde que estoy usando SERanking puedo controlar mucho mejor el estado SEO de mis proyectos personales y los de clientes con los que trabajo. Me parece una herramienta fundamental en mi día a día.

Pros

Lo que más me gusta es experiencia del usuario con la herramienta una vez que sabes usarla. Hace que visualizar los datos e interpretar la información sea muy fácil.

Cons

Poca cosa, porque cualquier duda que he tenido la he ido preguntado y me la han resuelto rápidamente.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

GC
AvatarImg

Guillermo C.

Public Relations and Communications, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

El mejor relación calidad-precio

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Es una herramienta muy completa para agencias de Marketing pequeñas/medianas. Cada vez mejorar más la herramienta y el servicio técnico siempre está dispuesto a ayudar rápidamente. Muy contento con ellos.

Cons

Tiene tantas funcionalidades que aun no hemos sido capaces de sacarle todo el partido.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

GF
AvatarImg

Guillaume F.

Internet, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Un logiciel quasiment complet à un prix défiant la concurrence

Reviewed 2 years ago

Une expérience simple et pratique, de nombreuses possibilités. Une utilisation intuitive.

Pros

Personnellement l'outil me paraît moderne et facile d'utilisation. Tout est bien orienté même pour les débutants. On peut apprendre en pratiquant et la compréhension est facile. Le gros point fort est un design simple accompagné d'une utilisation intuitive.

Cons

Je n'ai pas réellement trouvé de points faibles rédhibitoires avec mon utilisation. Le logiciel est mis à jour régulièrement et de nouvelles fonctionnalités sont au rendez-vous plutôt souvent ce qui lui permet de rattraper les anciens du secteur, donc son point faible qui serait sa jeunesse est corrigé en permanence.

Showing original review in French. See translation