App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SE Ranking Logo

SE Ranking

An all-in-one SEO platform for agencies and SMB's

see alternatives

(22)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SE Ranking Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


278 reviews

Recommended

CP
AvatarImg

Carlos P.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best tools for SEO and digital marketing

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

is relatively easy to use and they are improving and adding new tools very often, which is great!The technical service is, simply, amazing.

Cons

Even if is still in price, the increment of this year is significant.

MV
AvatarImg

Marielle V.

Arts and Crafts, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great SEO tool, useful functions and affordable!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, I really liked this tool. Inexpensive and it works great!

Pros

There are many things to like about SE Ranking. First, they offer first-time users a free trial to test their software. There are a lot of functions inside their dashboard. They offer SEO tools, PPC tools and social media management tools. Creating projects are so easy. I can also export my keywords from Google Analytics. The On-page SEO audit is spot on. Their rank tracking is accurate too! It also allows me to check my backlinks data. Their pricing is very flexible and they are affordable. Great choice as a first tool for SEO startups. They also send reports to my email directly.

Cons

Rankings updates can be slow. Backlink checker and monitoring needs a little bit of improvement.

EN
AvatarImg

Emma N.

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I use it to track our website's keywords and traffic.

Reviewed 5 years ago

SE Ranking is a great option specially for beginners and budget-conscious users.

Pros

SE Ranking is an affordable software that has all the necessary seo tools. They are all inside the same platform so users do not have to buy separate tools. They also offer a free trial, which in fact, a good chance to try them out before subscribing. They have their own keyword suggestion tool which has a quite big database. Their Keyword Position Tracking Tool is accurate and they regularly send updates to my email. Lastly, their pricing is competitive and they are one of the cheapest in the market today.

Cons

You have to pay an extra to use their Backlink Explorer and Keyword Grouping tool. But even with those extra charges, SE Ranking remains an affordable SEO tool.

DC
AvatarImg

Daniel C.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best tool functionality/price

Reviewed 2 years ago

It solves all my problems related to SEO and helps to improve the positioning of my clients' websites.

Pros

Easy to use and have all-in-one tools to grow in seo.

Cons

Is enough for me, It has more tools than I need

SV
AvatarImg

Santiago V.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfecta relación calidad-precio

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Es una herramienta completamente profesional a un precio competitivo y asequible para las agencias pequeñas y profesionales autónomos. Tiene diferentes combinaciones de precios que se ajustan a todas las necesidades.

Cons

Me gustaría que se pudiera localizar por localidades pequeñas e incluso ciudades, para poder trabajar mejor el SEO local.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AD
AvatarImg

Antonio D.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good tool with a good price for SEO managers

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, good reports for clients and a good dashboard to work daily.

Cons

Like all for now and compared with the other tools can't say nothing bad.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

alexandra a.

Design, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

El compañero perfecto para mejorar la presencia en línea

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Me encanta SE Ranking, es el compañero perfecto para cualquier persona interesada en mejorar su presencia en línea. Con su amplia gama de funciones de SEO, puedes realizar un seguimiento de tus palabras clave, analizar la competencia y obtener recomendaciones para mejorar tu rendimiento. Además, los informes y estadísticas que proporciona son una verdadera joya, ya que te permiten tomar decisiones informadas sobre cómo mejorar tu sitio.

Cons

SE Ranking es sorprendente, pero me gustaría que agregaran más integraciones con otras herramientas y plataformas de marketing digital. Ya que trabaja de manera aislada y no se integra con otras herramientas.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

JH
AvatarImg

Jacob H.

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic service and invaluable performance tracking

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great experience so far and the customer service has been really helpful with any queries regarding the platform.

Pros

The platform is very accessible and has a wide array of competitor and performance analysis tools that provide fantastic insights. The keyword research and auditing tools notably are a great addition to the wider ranking tracking.

Cons

We are limited to 5 tracked competitors within keyword groups which does limit the larger scale reporting but this isn't a detrimental issue just something that could maybe be added to in the future.

OL
AvatarImg

Olivier L.

Internet, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bonne solution pour suivre et travailler son référencement

Reviewed 2 years ago

Peut-être prévoir une formation de 1 h

Pros

Solution très complète avec une interface très pro. Support au top !

Cons

Beaucoup d'information, il y a un temps d'adaptation.

Showing original review in French. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Iván A.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Todo lo que necesito para controlar el SEO de mis clientes

Reviewed 2 years ago

Llevo tiempo utilizando herramientas de SEO, sobretodo las más conocida del mercado, pero me comentaron de Se Ranking y la verdad que de momento estoy muy satisfecho con el resultado. Sobretodo me gusta porque los mismos desarrolladores están predispuestos a ampliar tipos de servicios o NUEVAS FUNCIONALIDAD QUE A LA COMUNIDAD LES VA PIDIENDO.

Pros

Lo que más me ha sorprendido es la personalización de la herramienta, ya que puedes contratar solo por lo que necesitas y adaptarla a tu negocio. Eso es uno de los puntos fuertes, además de su gran potencial a la hora de crear reports para mis clientes

Cons

Me gustaría que profundizara un poco más en la parte de backlinks, y poder gestionar envío de correos. Una especie de CRM de enlaces

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

ab
AvatarImg

aurore b.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SE Ranking - Outil SEO Pour rédacteur freelance

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

L'ergonomie du logicielle est idéale. Les fonctionnalités de base sont parfaitement adaptées pour des freelance rédacteurs qui rédigent pour des petites entreprises qui ne disposent pas d'outils plus poussées.La fréquence des rapports par projets sont adaptés.La recherche de mots clés et l'analyse des positions de son clients sont très faciles d'accès et très simples à analyser.Les rapports excel sont déjà mis en page pour une analyse claire au premier regard.

Cons

Pas encore testé la fonction contenu. A suivre

Showing original review in French. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Ale R.

Newspapers, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

The pandora box for seo

Reviewed 6 years ago

I use for tracking KW and backlinks

Pros

I love seo tools and Se Ranking is a seo tool with all inclusive. I like that but have too much tools (but its can be confusing) What i love about Se Ranking and what i use - Keyword tracker for several search engine - Snippet view (you can see how look on google) - Nice Report - tracking backlinks - Website Auditor - Keyword research tool Also you can give level access to your team or client. Se Ranking is a tool that is really good and usefull but is no so for "new" or "expert" and also isnt cheaper... so i think is perfect tool for a small marketing agency The best tool in SE Ranking for my and what i love (and is the more original and usefull and no other app have it) is the backling tracker. Really clevear!!!

Cons

The cons of Se Ranking are: - The UI is not very friendly - Too much tools and they are not very friendly so new people on seo can get confuse - The tools are hide in the ui - Some service you have to pay extra (if you compare against other tools like ahreff or semrush) - Too much tools and is not the best in 1 I think if they remake the ui and work on pricing can be a really sucefull seo tool.

JA
AvatarImg

Jorge A.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Una herramienta perfecta para empezar

Reviewed 2 years ago

Estoy encantado con la herramienta. Por el precio que tiene merece la pena probarla. En lo relacionado con el servicio de atención al cliente, a pesar de que parece que solo hay una persona al frente (no lo creo), responden rápido y bien, tanto desde el chat como a través de Twitter. Tengo que decir que se puede trabajar con ella perfectamente a diario

Pros

Es sencilla de entender, de configurar y muy completa. Su relación calidad precio es inmejorable

Cons

Le faltan herramientas de en comparación con otras. Echo de menos algunas funcionalidades pero nada que no se soporte con el apoyo de las herramientas habituales. Supongo que irán aumentando bases de datos.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Colin M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

SE Ranking - Useful tool for SEO practitioners

Reviewed 5 years ago

If you are serious about SEO or offer SEO services to clients, you'll likely use a variety of tools including those from Google and Bing as well as various third party products. SE Ranking does a good job of tracking performance over time for a number of keywords. SE Ranking is often a good way to do some fast keyword research - quickly getting search volumes and page ranking details. SE Ranking is usually the starting point for setting up and configuring a campaign. We use a number of other tools as well, but we wouldn't want to be without SE Ranking for its ease of use and reporting.

Pros

- Ease of use - Good reports - Tracks keyword performance over time - Can include competitor performance - Ability to group sites & keywords into projects

Cons

- Quite a bit of duplication across SEO tools, so some of what SE Ranking provides you'll likely be getting from other sources. - Reports can take some time to configure.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Carla M.

Design, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excelente herramienta para mejorar el SEO de tus proyectos

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

SE Ranking es una herramienta que va de maravilla para realizar un análisis SEO completo de tu web, descubrir sus deficiencias y planificar una estrategia SEO personalizada para mejorar su rendimiento. Además, es posible realizar un keyword research en condiciones para planificar los contenidos a publicar. También cuenta con un servicio al cliente que responde muy rápido y son amables.

Cons

Durante el tiempo que llevo usando SE Ranking no he tenido problemas de importancia, y antes mis dudas el equipo de atención al cliente a sido muy proactivo en la ayuda.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

ID
AvatarImg

Isaac D.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The service is the reason to come and the support is the reason to stay.

Reviewed a year ago

Very good.

Pros

I use it for rank tracker on a daily basis but have discovered that there are a full range of tools really useful that make my work easier.

Cons

Nothing... maybe that some tools are quite complex at the first time.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Robust SEO platform that continues to rapidly develop roadmap features at a great value for cost.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Robust SEO technology available to me on a scheduled basis, immediate demand basis and an excellent cost value for the features of the platform. SE Ranking is one of the best at building new roadmap features as well.

Pros

I love the ability to perform accurate SEO actions with ease. The UX and UI is phenomenal. The projects are organized within folders to keep all data and information relevant to the SEO project you are working on. They have all of the SEO features, snippet testing, keyword monitoring, traffic & analytics and way more. I have a weekly report sent to me each week showing the reports of my sites and my competitors.

Cons

A couple of their tools require a percentage of a cent to run a query, this tends to be on large google queries that as an upcoming platform they have to charge for currently.

sh
AvatarImg

stefan h.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SE Ranking better than ever since major change

Reviewed 3 years ago

It gives me more insights in websites and when I show that to clients; they really understand that I can be helpful to them. I have contact with their helpdesk weekly; they respond fast and clear

Pros

It gives all the information I need and many insights to get the work done. Their help desk is great and fast end help full

Cons

I have to think hard about what I like less.. nothing comes up at the moment

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Daniel José C.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great functionalities for the best price in the market.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been working with SE Ranking the last months. It works great. An essential tool to check the rank of the keywords on Google.

Pros

Allow rank keywords and competitors. Great prices, probably the best one in the market. Also allow site audit. monitor backlinks. keyword suggestion tool, white brand depending the plan you hire. Group keywords, monitor changes.

Cons

I don´t see any cons. Everything work as supposed to be.

MP
AvatarImg

Mario P.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Se Ranking es grandioso

Reviewed 2 years ago

Tuve inconvenientes con la renovación de mi plan, pues no aparecía realizada. pero en atención al cliente estuvieron por dos días muy atentos logrando identificar el problema hasta resolverlo.

Pros

Es una plataforma funcional tanto para web como para mobile, trabajan constantemente para mantener actualizada la información y mejorar la interfaz como también las herramientas que hay en ella. es una plataforma todo en uno, muy completa y fácil de de utilizar. Una herramienta que hay que saber aprovechar .

Cons

Las limitaciones de algunas herramientas pago.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

SG
AvatarImg

Sébastien G.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Notre atout SEO indispensable!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Nous utilisons SE Ranking tous les jours et c’est un outil incontournable pour développer notre visibilité sur le web. Personnellement j’ai découvert le SEO à travers cet outil et c’est un allié précieux pour optimiser les pages et les performances de nos sites. Ils sont également réactif à répondre aux questions et demandes donc c’est parfait!

Cons

Pas grand chose mise à part la recherche de mots clés qui ne peut pas se faire pour l’instant directement sur le google de notre région (mais ok car c’est dispo dans l’analyse quotidienne).

Showing original review in French. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Diego B.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Herramienta imprescindible

Reviewed 2 years ago

Experiencia muy buena. Gracias a la herramienta, mis webs están posicionando mucho mejor por todos los datos que he podido mejorar.

Pros

He buscado opciones para llevar mis webs a otro nivel SEO, y me encontré con SE Ranking. He de admitir que he probado otras mucho más caras que ésta, y en mi caso, me encuentro más cómodo trabajando con SE Ranking. La facilidad de uso y lo sencillo que hacer el realizar todas las tareas, creo que es un punto clave para mi. El poder realizar un keyword research se hace más sencillo, así como realizar el seguimiento de competencia, ver y gestionar el interlinking de tu web, comprobar posicionamiento, consejos y listados para añadir tu web a directorios útiles... Tiene tantas funciones que lo mejor es probarlo, y ver si se adapta a lo que quieres. Además que es de las pocas que te ofrecen periodo de pruebas, así que no se pierde nada por pegarle un vistazo.

Cons

Aún estoy aprendiendo para sacarle todo el potencial, y no he visto nada que echar en falta.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

MR
AvatarImg

Miguel R.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Una excelente herramienta para crecer en el SEO en Colombia

Reviewed 2 years ago

Mi empresa es una agencia de marketing y mi especialidad es el SEO, me ayuda a medir la evolución de cada proyecto y generar informes a mis clientes fácilmente, adicionalmente me ayuda a medir a mi competencia y el estado de mi trabajo vs otras agencias.

Pros

Tiene muchas cosas buenas, informes por proyecto, el seguimiento de los serp por país, el analisis de la inversión en pauta por palabra clave, es una herramienta que me ha gustado mucho

Cons

El costo en euros para las comunidades latinas

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

ET
AvatarImg

Eluard T.

Program Development, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excelente plataforma para SEO al mejor precio

Reviewed 2 years ago

Si algo me ha sorprendido gratamente ha sido el soporte, tuve problemas con una url para hacer una auditoria, y como es de las que tienen limite mensual, envíe un ticket y la atención fue excelente, comunicación diaria personalizada hasta que solucionaron el inconveniente en un par de días.

Pros

Llevo poco tiempo utilizando SE Ranking pero la experiencia ha sido espectacular. La herramienta es versátil y poderosa con todo tipo de auditorías, análisis y reportes, todo lo que necesitamos para trabajar SEO. Muy bien organizada, intuitiva y fácil de usar. Y por lo visto constantes mejoras y actualizaciones al motor de la herramienta. El precio es otra característica rompedora, económica para todo lo que ofrece esta plataforma que está al nivel de los líderes del sector. En mi opinión, la mejor calidad precio. Creo que todo profesional o agencia que trabaje proyectos SEO debería considerar esta herramienta.

Cons

No tengo nada negativo que opinar al respecto, todo cumplió con mis expectativas, y la herramienta funciono como se esperaba.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

DC
AvatarImg

Daouda C.

Broadcast Media, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

se ranking review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

se ranking is a very reactive seo tool with very important backlinks to position yourself on google

Cons

no problem encountered in the use of this software, it is a great help to me