App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SE Ranking Logo

An all-in-one SEO platform for agencies and SMB's

(22)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SE Ranking Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


284 reviews

Recommended

CF
AvatarImg

Claudio Fabian G.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good value for money and great customer support

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I am using SEranking from 3 months ago and I am discovering an amazing tool. Besides, with gread customer support. Thank you!

Cons

I wish the automatic reports were easier to set tup.

HH
AvatarImg

Henri H.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Un indispensable pour les e-commerçants

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Périmètre fonctionnel, simplicité, équipe réactive et sympathique, solution qui évolue et s'améliore

Cons

Quelques point à améliorer sur l'ergonomie ou la rapidité d'affichage

Showing original review in French. See translation

DB
AvatarImg

Dora B.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Servicio de calidad

Reviewed 2 years ago

Muy buena la experiencia, es una plataforma muy completa con herramientas personalizadas que tienen un fin importante en cada función relacionada al SEO.

Pros

Nos gustan mucho todas las herramientas ya que nos ayudan mucho en cada proyecto y entender el comportamiento de los competidores y el tráfico, pero sobre todo la atención al cliente casi inmediata que recibimos cuando surgen dudas o inquietudes. Ilona siempre es quien nos atiende y es una profesional que sabe guiarnos y encaminarnos para mejorar en cada proyecto, siempre dispuesta a ayudar y mejorar.

Cons

De momento no tenemos ninguna pega con el programa, todo marcha bien y por esa razón lo tenemos encargado con vosotros.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

JC
AvatarImg

Jorge C.

Ranching, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excelente escolha de Software para SEO

Reviewed 2 years ago

Muito útil para a otimização do website para as keywords relevantes para o meu negócio.

Pros

A integração é muito simples e a plataforma é extremamente intuitiva.

Cons

Nada a apontar até ao momento da avaliação.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

KF
AvatarImg

Konstantin F.

Computer Networking, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Convenient service for daily use for both for SEO specialists and digital agencies.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Began to spend less time on scanning positions and earn more.

Pros

Fast and accurate keyword rank tracking. It is easy to monitor the dynamics of search positions for the entire scanning period. Convenient and practical way to present to client the results of the 2-3 month website optimization. No need to deal with anti-captcha, or to connect antigate. As a first step of working with a client, I usually present SEO-audit results, which is performed by SE Ranking website audit tool, to eliminate all the errors and technical issues on the website. I also like all the new updates of the service.

Cons

There is no possibility to choose the executor within the team, who will work on the website promotion.

AH
AvatarImg

Anne Helene C.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Une belle surprise

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Facile à prendre en main très intuitif et regroupe plussieurs fonctionnalités contenu par les leaders du marché

Cons

Une formation prise en main d'une heure seraît apréciable au démarage

Showing original review in French. See translation

JM
AvatarImg

John M.

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Not only does SE provide me with great information it helps me understand it. That's vital.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Knowledge! What our readers look for and how often they find it with us.

Pros

Being able to see where our site is below my effectiveness and where we need to go. It helps guide us to what our readers want, and get it to them.

Cons

I kinda wish we could hook into all other analytics systems. I would love to organize all platforms under SE for one integrated system.

AL
AvatarImg

Alberto L.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

El SEMRush de las startups

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Una estrategia de SEO debe ser integral. Y justo eso es lo que permite SE Ranking. Ya sea para investigar las palabras clave más populares, analizar backlinks y o "espiar" a la competencia, SE Ranking es la herramienta adecuada. SE Ranking proporciona prácticamente las mismas funcionalidades que el todopoderoso SEM Rush a un precio apto para startups.

Cons

No ofrece (o no encuentro) las preguntas más buscadas en relación a un tema, una funcionalidad que SEM Rush sí tiene.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

DV
AvatarImg

Daniel V.

Gambling & Casinos, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best all-in-one SEO software that you need: SE Ranking

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use rank tracker and nice integration with Google Analytics and Search Console.

Cons

So far, I have not found any disadvantages with SE Ranking.

SR
AvatarImg

Stevan R.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good value for money

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Histoical position compare on the search engines.

Cons

Improvment on search volume aproximetions, but I understand that will come in time.

Jv
AvatarImg

Johan v.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Value and Tools

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I stumbled upon SE Ranking by chance from an email by Search Engine Journal. I can't believe how good SE Ranking is. We have used all the major players, Semrush, Ahrefs, and SE Rankings have nothing to envy them. I think we have found our winner.

Cons

Nothing as of yet to be honest. I'm really happy with it.

JD
AvatarImg

Jose D.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Lo recomiendo 100%. Bueno,Bonito y Barato.

Reviewed a year ago

Genial. Pocos Peros

Pros

Es muy sencilla y recopila la información necesaria y correcta para poder llevar a cabo tu estrategía SEO o analizar a la competencia.

Cons

Integrar con otras apis, o algunos datos más concretos de palabras clave. La parte de SEM está un poco justa, pero bueno, yo en mi caso no la uso mucho. El resto, es mi día a día.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Publishing, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very Good All-One SEO Solution

Reviewed 6 years ago

SE Ranking has been very helpful in helping me find keywords to target in my articles and helping me find ways to make my website more SEO friendly.

Pros

I rely on SE Ranking for most of my SEO needs. I use it to track backlinks, keywords I’m targeting, audit my website, and identify new keywords to target. It’s very good for all these uses.

Cons

It would be helpful for SE Ranking to add more link quality metrics in their backlinks explorer to help users to determine whether a backlink is a source of negative SEO.

JH
AvatarImg

Jake H.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy SEO tracking for markting agency

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, this tool is fast to set up, cost-effective compared to competitors, and has an interface that is easy to use.

Pros

SE Ranking is extremely easy to set up and explain to clients. It allows clients to filter results by location, which is crucial for companies that only offer products/services in a specific geographic area.

Cons

While it is possible to view ranking results in specific locations, the search volume is based on national averages, not location-specific averages. For example, I may see that a website is ranking #4 in Atlanta, but the search volume of 1,000/mo applies to the entire USA, not just Atlanta.

ss
AvatarImg

spring s.

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent value for the money!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Excellent value and functionality for SEO.

Pros

SE Ranking provides rankings for google, yahoo and bing. Sends weekly reports (you can change frequency depending on plan), plus has SEO tools to help improve such as an overall site audit. Very inexpensive and can track multiple domains. You can also track against competitors.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AM
AvatarImg

Alvaro M.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good app for SEO

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our overall experience has been very good, we had tried two other tools, the most expensive ones on the market and also the most difficult to configure. SE Ranking makes it very easy to get started with your project.

Pros

One of the things I liked is how easy it is to start up, in just a few minutes it starts to scan the web and tell you what you need to improve. On the other hand, the on-page SEO Audit tool is very interesting to improve your SEO and positioning. It is helping us a lot.

Cons

If there are any drawbacks, it would be that it is not possible to limit the keyword search by city or country. Search for all words in all cities

NL
AvatarImg

Nicole L.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good SEO analysis tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and find keywords and competitors

Cons

Nothing. It is a great tool to be used.

AC
AvatarImg

Alessandro C.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Un tool davvero completo

Reviewed 9 months ago

Sono rimasto molto soddisfatto dal tool; può essere usato per analisi dei competitor, per ricerca keyword e per l'analisi delle keyword e tanto altro. Si tratta di un tool veramente fatto bene.

Pros

è uno strumento molto completo ed allo stesso tempo (cosa non semplice da trovare in altri tool) molto semplice da capire

Cons

Nell'analisi delle keyword forse qualche dato in più sarebbe necessario

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

EC
AvatarImg

Emmanuel C.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Très bon produit !

Reviewed 2 years ago

Nous utilisons SE Ranking pour réaliser des audit SEO pour le compte de nos clients et pour leur suivi SEO. Nous sommes très satisfait du logiciel.

Pros

Simplicité d'utilisation, dashboard convivial, personnalisation des rapports

Cons

Nous n'avons pas noté particulièrement de fonctionnalités bloquant ou qui péchaient par faiblesse. Nous sommes satisfait du produit.

Showing original review in French. See translation

SD
AvatarImg

Stepanov D.

Music, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good SEO service !

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

My name Dennis. From Russia. I use this and it is very good SEO service ! :))) thx !!! The best !!!!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mike P.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great All-in-one seo and ranking solution

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The "online marketing plan" is an excellent addition, it gives you a guided step-by-step process for a new site or digging into an existing site for a new client. Reports are nice looking and can be custom branded to each client. Clear and easy to read tracking.

Cons

The plan I currently use is limited to querying ranking results once per week. Upgrade options can be on the expensive side and do not add a lot of value for the money

JA
AvatarImg

José Antonio R.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gran alternativa a Semrush y Ahrefs

Reviewed 2 years ago

Mi experiencia con la herramienta es muy positiva además de que no para de mejorarla.

Pros

La interfaz es muy cómoda y esta muy optimizada en cuanto a las funciones que necesita un consultor SEO para mejorar el posicionamiento web de un proyecto. Utilizo otras herramientas como Semrush y Ahrefs y la verdad es que SE Ranking no tiene mucho que envidiarles. Además el precio es mucho más asequible. Podría decir que tiene un 10 en relación calidad precio.

Cons

En la parte de informes sería muy bueno poder incluir los datos de la función "investigación de la competencia".

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

RG
AvatarImg

Ruth G.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Opinión SERanking

Reviewed a year ago

Es una buena herramienta para el trabajo de SEO y siempre tienen personal disponible para responder mis dudas, esto es lo que más me gusta, sin duda!!

Pros

Que te ofrece muchas funciones y que es fácil de utilizar e intuituva.

Cons

Que no incluye Google My Business y que hay que pagar a parte para utilizar la herramienta de Google Search Console que tiene la herramienta.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Aleksandra K.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So far the best software I have used!

Reviewed 4 years ago

SE Ranking is perfect for all the SEO tasks - rank tracking, backlinks, competitors research, website audit. I haven’t even tried all the tools they have yet. And the reporting system is also great. I can save so much time than preparing the report manually.

Pros

The interface is very friendly and easy to understand. I like the reports and charts, also nice graphics. The website audit feature is very useful. And of course great customer support.

Cons

Everything is doing good, it works as advertised. However I’ve tried their Mobile app and not all the features are available there. Anyway it looks great.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Luis Enrique S.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mi experiencia como principiante en SEO con SE Ranking

Reviewed 3 years ago

Sin duda esta herramienta me ha permitido obtener datos muy relevantes sobre los aspectos más importantes que debo tener en cuenta para mejorar el posicionamiento orgánicos de mis sitios web. No soy experto en SEO, pero tampoco me he sentido un principiante con SE Ranking.

Pros

El software en términos generales es muy intuitivo y muy sencillo de usar. Está muy bien estructurado. Con menús muy claros para el acceso a cada funcionabilidad. Las cuales son muy completas. De hecho una de las herramientas que más me ha gustado, es la de Plan de Marketing, me parece una excelente guía para garantizar que tenemos en cuenta todos los aspectos necesarios en SEO al iniciar con un sitio web.

Cons

Con lo que hasta ahora he usado de la plataforma estoy plenamente satisfecho. Aún no exploro todas las funcionabilidades, pero no tengo la menor duda de que una vez lo haga me dejarán muy a gusto como hasta ahora.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation