This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Searchmetrics Suite Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I've really enjoyed the Searchmetrics Suite and the Searchmetrics team has been especially helpful as well. They're constantly improving the suite and taking customer feedback into account.

Jessica V.

The content editor which helps you write SEO optimized texts is fantastic. As much as I dislike SearchMetrics in general, I think they nail that better than anyone else has.

Anonymous Reviewer

Keyword research is great and the tagging ability on the Project side is essential.

Lea S.

Cons

The weekly visibility updates are occasionally late with no news which can be frustrating when you have clients waiting on reports.

Sam G.

Limits of the number of users of licence. Minor problems with waiting long for export files.

Artur J.

Tracking keywords directly from the content experience tool is a confusing process.

Jessica V.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

10

4

2

0

0

88%
positive reviews
87%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Umfangreiches Tool für digitales Marketing & SEO

Reviewed 3 months ago

Ich nutzen die Software gerne und oft. Allerdings sollte ein gewisses SEO-Grundwissen vorhanden sein, so dass auch das Potiential der Oberfläche sinnvoll genutzt werden kann. Für reine Hobby-Bastler ist die Oberfläche weniger geeignet, da sie zu umfangreich ist.

Pros

Eine Oberfläche für die Markt- und Konkurrenzanalyse, Potientialfindung für die eigene SEO-Arbeit, Content-Optimierung und Erfolgskontrolle. Ebenso ist es schön, dass wir ebenso Sub-Lizenzen für unsere Kunden oder kleinere Agenturen einsetzen können.

Cons

Es gibt die einen oder anderen Funktionen, so dass ich andere Lösungen noch nutzen muss (z. B. Testung auf unsichere externe Links, etc.).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool and fantastic customer service team

Reviewed 3 months ago

I've really enjoyed the Searchmetrics Suite and the Searchmetrics team has been especially helpful as well. They're constantly improving the suite and taking customer feedback into account.

Pros

- content experience tool provides a thorough understanding of existing and competitor content - research cloud enables easy access to topic metrics and related topics - tagging ability makes it easy to segment keyword visibility by specific topic or URL - easy to compare your keyword presences vs competitor kw presence

Cons

- tracking keywords directly from the content experience tool is a confusing process - within content experience tool you need to remove suggested keywords from every related kw list, does not automatically remove from all nor provide the option to remove from all

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ein must-have in meiner SEO Toolbox

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Am meisten nutze ich die Research Cloud und die Content Experience - Besonders die Organische Suche, die Keyword Discovery, den Topic Explorer und den Content Manager. Die Tools helfen mir tagtäglich bei meiner Arbeit im SEO und besonders beim Erstellen suchstarker Webseiteninhalte.

Cons

Der Lesbarkeits-Score im Content Manager ist meiner Meinung nach nicht so wertvoll. Hier wäre es schön, wenn in Zukunft das Thema Einfache Sprache noch eine größere Rolle spielen würde.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

New Design Helps but still Weak compared to Ahrefs and Semrush

Reviewed 2 years ago

Used primarily for SEO text writing and KW tracking in the past, but dropped the product.

Pros

The content editor which helps you write SEO optimized texts is fantastic. As much as I dislike SearchMetrics in general, I think they nail that better than anyone else has.

Cons

The UI is awful. It's very difficult to find your way around and everythign is split into modules. The tool is also German which shows in the English at times. The weird credit model is old fashioned and overal it's just waaay expensive compared to the market leaders with a weaker product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

World Class Team

Reviewed 3 months ago

I've worked with SearchMetrics for years. They get 5 stars because [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is on-point every time the tool has an issue. It didn't happen often, but [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the best and when he's off on vacay, the customer service team can move mountains.

Pros

Keyword research is great and the tagging ability on the Project side is essential.

Cons

There are periods of time where very small sites aren't served like the larger sites. I had client sites with 500 or fewer pages that went weeks without updated data on the Research side of the tool. If you're paying to track the sites on the Project side the Research side should make sure it's crawling sites so you can do the research to guide content creation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very complete tool only for SEO experts

Reviewed 4 years ago

I use it daily in my work since it is one of the main tools we use to analyze web pages from optimization. As we use it for day-to-day work, we also take advantage of the ease with which reports can be put together to send to clients.

Pros

Searchmetrics is one of the most complete tools within SEO (Search Engine Optimization) and among its virtues, we find: 1) It offers insights for many countries separately and is always updating new locations. 2) It covers all the spectrum of features that are analyzed within SEO (technical aspects, linkbuilding, content, research) 3) The support is very good and constant, with distance training

Cons

Being such a comprehensive tool, it is difficult at first to understand where to find each item and how it is organized. In addition, although it is very professional, it is an expensive tool for entrepreneurs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

One of the essential tools

Reviewed 6 years ago

Search Metrics is a tool that I use often to get a quick snapshot of the online visibility of websites based on keyword rankings. Not only can you get a very accurate feel for how your website is performing over time across multiple countries, but you can also spot peaks & troughs and compare the dates with Google's algorithms to understand whether the website was affected. You can also compare several...

Pros

Nice reporting easy to compare sites side-by-side shows historic data allowing you to get a snapshot of a website's performance over time

Cons

The weekly visibility updates are occasionally late with no news which can be frustrating when you have clients waiting on reports The account levels vary a lot, with a significant jump from 'essentials' to 'Suite' - while they do offer custom packages, from my experience these can be a bit confusing as they are based on a credits system

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

How I Came to Learn SEO

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Quite literally, this program that assisted in my SEO education while starting at an advertising firm. The UI was incredibly easy to navigate and understand, customer service was super helpful regarding my questions about the program or SEO practices in general, and searching for keywords with competition was a godsend. Towards the end, they introduced their writing program to easily writers like myself to create SEO-friendly pieces in a cinch.

Cons

I had little input as to using this software, but I have heard that it is more expensive than competitors. Also, when I first started using this, there was a learning curve to understand how all the different features work together in harmony, but all questions can be answered by the friendly and educated SM support staff.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Searchmetrics bringt viele Vorteile

Reviewed 2 months ago

Mit der Searchmetrics Suite schaffe ich gerade hinsichtlich Darstellungsmöglichkeiten einen grossen Mehrwert. Die diversen Auswertungen bezeugen meine sehr gute Arbeit für meine Kunden.

Pros

Ich arbeite sehr gerne mit der ganzen Searchmetrics Suite. Natürlich gefallen mir das Design, die verschiedenen Grafiken und Vergleichsmöglichkeiten. Was mich jedoch glücklich macht, sind die Search Experience und die Site Experience. Der Mehrwert ist gross. Searchmetrics ist benutzerfreundlich, und ich konnte die Suite problemlos in meine Geschäftsprozesse integrieren. Die Auswertungen - insbesondere die Dashboards - generieren einen grossen Nutzen.

Cons

Es gab keinerlei Probleme bei der Integration. Den Nachteil sehe ich im Preis des Tools. Diesen könnte man etwas senken.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The best holistic SEO tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

SearchMetrics is a great help forr huge campaings (like ecommerce) and they require continuous follow-up

Pros

-Paid search data -Good rank tracker -A big keywords data base -Incredible market studies -Complete audit tool -Competitor Analysis

Cons

-Is expensive -Confusing user interface -Limited keyword tracking -Some metrics such as organic visibility are not 100% reliable

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

No doubts - the best SEO software I have ever used

Reviewed 4 years ago

- Saved a lot of time on research - Got important data - Possibility to report easily - Possibility to share the reports with others

Pros

- Really fast support whenever needed - Huge amount of data, you can do with it whatever you have the imagination for - Easy data export - Huge number of features - Integrated with other tools, like Google Analytics - Dashboards possible to customize

Cons

- No low-price option for freelancers - Limits of the number of users of licence - Minor problems with waiting long for export files - Little information in help, but it can be seen that they work on it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great SEO suite if you are willing to pay a high price

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Actually, they deliver everything you can imagine getting your content marketing to the next level. I also liked their newly content experience suite, that definitely gives you valuable insights for your content creation and can make your contact creation process more efficient.

Cons

I tested the suite in-depth with a free trial. At the end of the day I decided against searchmetrics, as especially when you want to take advantage of all the different suites / products they offer, they are IMO the most expensive software on the market.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

German-engineered SEO software

Reviewed 2 years ago

If you run a global business or are responsible for the marketing efforts across several countries....Searchmetrics is the only solution, that provides enough data.

Pros

Searchmetrics visibility index is the most accurate index to analyze visibilities of websites in the search index. Their massive amount of data is what makes Searchmetrics the most unique tool out there.

Cons

Searchmetrics made the move from "just" being an SEO company to provide a content marketing platform. I am not sure if this was the right way to go. Would have loved to see more SEO features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good for reporting progress to execs

Reviewed 3 years ago

I liked it. It was fun to get in there and mess around with all the suite's tools.

Pros

The software offered simple visuals that made it easy to quickly digest the health of out sites.

Cons

It's pretty expensive for what it offers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best enterprise SEO analytics & content tool

Reviewed 3 months ago

Searchmetrics brings a comprehensive suite of SEO tools designed to help digital marketers measure their organic keyword performance, identify content opportunities, and maintain a competitive edge in the natural search space.

Pros

Searchmetrics' content experience suite gives me the confidence to publish high-quality content that is optimized for discovery.

Cons

Overall I'm pretty impressed with the software as a whole. One minor improvement I'd like to see is how fast Searchmetrics collects keyword data for ad hoc content briefs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

SEMrush offers more and is less expensive

Reviewed 3 years ago

So far I haven't seen any benefits of switching to Search Metrics.

Pros

I've used two other premium versions of SEO software and I can't find anything that I prefer on this one. It's over-rated.

Cons

Convoluted and not intuitive to navigate. Does not offer mobile data for my country. Does not provide domain authority scores. Does not not provide an in-depth backlink gap analysis. Have to keep inputting competitors for the different sections - why can't it just retain the information once off and use the same for each project? Why can't it keep the default country you're working on instead of it jumping to the USA all the time? The list goes on...