App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Seismic Logo

Seismic

Powerful enablement for your sales and marketing teams

see alternatives

(11)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Seismic Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


204 reviews

Recommended

JK
AvatarImg

Jamie K.

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful product that is easy to use for all skill levels.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The best feature of this software is not the software at all, but the people. The tool is great and very flexible but the customer success teams are dedicated to just that - my team's success.

Cons

The Control Center requires Silverlight, so it doesn't work in Chrome or on my phone, which limits what I can do while I am on the go. But, that is going to be updated in the near future.

SP
AvatarImg

Stefano P.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great platform for presales

Reviewed 3 years ago

Seismic is a powerful sales enablement platform, speeds up sale cycle with its features and it is great for presales. The features I like more are searching and sharing, in particular the livesend feature that let me find and share contents by email and/or link, then you can even track specific targets/contacts or lists. Everyting is easy and natural to use, improvement area is "analytics", that should be more intuitive, and content categorization.

Pros

Easy content searching and sharing. Workspace and favorites.

Cons

Analitycs features not intuitive, content classification/categorization

AH
AvatarImg

Andria H.

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User friendly and the live send feature is our favorite part!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall we have been very pleased with Seismic. The livesend feature has been critical to our sales team. We really enjoy having one location to store all of our marketing material as well.

Pros

The live send feature and reporting. The analytics are awesome and the live send allows us to see which prospects are interacting with us the most.

Cons

The back end is sometimes difficult to use.

IN
AvatarImg

Ian N.

Media Production, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Seismic is very robust

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Seismic was an upgrade for our organization and it has been a huge improvement. Especially helpful is the intelligent search feature that makes it extremely easy to find documents.

Cons

It can be overwhelming to learn and to navigate. While the navigation is easy, it is very in depth and produces a lot of results.

RE
AvatarImg

Romel E.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Mostly good experience when the software is usable (not having loading failures)

Reviewed 6 years ago

I can tell you that when I've worked here for a while.

Pros

Being able to save a collection of content, provide attributes, search by attributes, the PowerPoint connection, livedocs, etc. There are many good functionalities in the software.

Cons

My biggest gripe is that many times (especially during mid-day) I'm not able to open the Seismic pages on IE or FF. Many times I have to clear all the cookies and reboot the system. This works sometimes but not always. The Seismic support team has informed me that perhaps the performance problems and complete hangs are due to Seismic not being in the white list. This Friday I'm having a session with the IT here to see if we can do that. Somehow, I don't think this will work, because when using Seismic at off hours, it seems to work just fine. The software can also include context menus in the future to make things easier.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Market Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Convenient for sharing and controlling docs across orgs

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to set up and access file throughout an organization and protect security of files as necessary. Sharing and tracking is also key.

Cons

Cant think of anything at the moment.

HA
AvatarImg

Harrison A.

Consumer Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Why YOU Should Choose Seismic

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The EASE OF USE. Coming from a company that used only internal builds to manage all our data/documentation/decks/etc. (it was highly inefficient, time-consuming, frustrating) - moving over to a company that uses Seismic was so refreshing. Seismic has such robust (still easy to use) search and filtering functionality that it makes finding everything you need simple. The tracking capabilities give you the upper hand on where clients/prospects are spending their time reading through your materials so you can know where to focus your following communication. 10/10 would recommend.

Cons

My main dislike is syncing new documents into the system to update previous versions. I do wish this was a bit easier to upload a new version rather than sync and sometimes do so multiple times.

KC
AvatarImg

Keith C.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Collaboration Central and One stop resource

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall they have made improvements where consumers/users have commented. Their reaction to those suggestions is always top on their list. They are striving to be user friendly, and that level of service, and reaction to those suggestions, certainly speaks to that.

Pros

The software is very intuitive. Search engine is a format similar to what we are used to on platforms such as google. Allows for favorites, common, and keyword searches. Takes the fumbling around through drop down menus out of the equation.

Cons

Sometimes trying to just use menus to find topics can be daunting, depending on the # of menus, or levels of tiered topics. Find that search function helps overcome that task though.

JS
AvatarImg

Jennifer S.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A necessity for sales

Reviewed 3 years ago

Allows me to focus on selling and prospecting and not creating content to do my job effectively

Pros

Gives me the ability to easily find content that will aid me in my sales process

Cons

Content is provided for the entire company and a range of positions. I would love to have a personalized portal for my job description

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Excellent support, product trending the right direction

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

-Saves our client-facing teams a ton of time since they don't have to build the decks for their client calls. -Ensures consistency in our brand and the goals for the Customer Success department. -Our reps can get a preview of the content they're building as they customize - our product changes fast, so being able to preview what they're adding is huge. -Great customization -Excellent technical support!

Cons

-I used a Mac computer, but I have to keep a PC to manage LiveDocs (via PowerPoint) on the backend. This is really painful. -Would love to see them support content management in Google Slides and export to GSlides for our end users.

BA
AvatarImg

Broden A.

Automotive, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

End User Experience

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very Good!

Pros

Very user friendly and functional and easy to manage daily.

Cons

The mobile APP connectivity seems to to disconnect daily

AP
AvatarImg

Andrew P.

Broadcast Media, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Seismic is a No-Brainer

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Seismic is a wonderful resource that makes resource sharing incredibly easy and accessible for all team members. Further, it's search capabilities are very user-intuitive. Highly recommend for any organization, especially if you want to save time, simplify informational sharing, and encourage collaboration. It's a no-brainer.

Cons

Nothing to dislike - super easy to use - very user-intuitive

FO
AvatarImg

Fernando O.

Industrial Automation, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Seismic Really Helps!!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The most important use of Seismic is that you can use it as a library, it can store all kind of documents, presentatios, videos, update news, etc. all of them in just one platform, and at your hand. It´s really awesome.

Cons

Maybe it could be offer in different languages, for users from other countries/languages. Also, i´d like the software were avaiilable for many other users, as a kind of level users management (free for some users).

LG
AvatarImg

Lia G.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Seismic is a wonderful sales tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Love it.

Pros

Seismic makes it easy to communicate with my prospects and clients. I am able to use the app and send documents out quickly and easily. I can also track when people open the documents

Cons

The only thing I think would be beneficial would be the ability to preview a document that you are attaching so you make sure it is the correct piece since sometimes the names of documents are Similar

LW
AvatarImg

Lisa W.

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This product is so very easy for end users to get what they want and when they want it!

Reviewed 7 years ago

So much time saved in the long run!

Pros

What I like the most about Seismic are the abilities for end users--it is so very easy for them to use.

Cons

Very limited in the programs you can use to design your collateral. Can't use InDesign--very limiting! Also adding variables can be quite time consuming.

OC
AvatarImg

Olivia C.

Internet, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Finally a sales tool that our sales team is genuinely excited to use!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Seismic is currently being used by our sales organization and the business development team. Seismic allows our users to easily access relevant content and information that they need to effectively engage with prospects and customers.

Pros

Content is easy to find, the insights from content engagement and the reports and dashboards are extremely helpful and detailed.

Cons

The microsite experience could be more customizable and the load time on the website could be faster.

kC
AvatarImg

katy C.

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A place to house EVERYTHING

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

While most people in the world are still working from home and do not have access to printers or copiers, Seismic comes in for the win allowing multiple uploads, great organization and search features! It has been extremely helpful when looking up documents or trainings from the past, to sharing with members of my team!

Cons

I would like to have the option to color code.

AV
AvatarImg

Alex V.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Makes the life of the sales reps easier

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The integration with Salesforce is really useful so the sales reps can send the documentation to the potential clients just with a few clicks.

Cons

The UI design is a little bit old fashioned.

ML
AvatarImg

Mitchell L.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Implementation has been comprehensive

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We're implementing Seismic and the process has been great thus far. The features are good for content management at scale and at SaaS companies, this is key.

Cons

There could be user guides sent to existing employees with visuals instructing certain departments

JC
AvatarImg

James C.

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great program

Reviewed 4 years ago

customer follow up

Pros

easy to use, also keep up with customers

Cons

slow sometimes but i think its the network

Vendor response

Hi James, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review! We are thrilled that you are enjoying how easy the platform is to use and working with our customer team. Ensuring a positive customer experience is a top priority for Seismic and we are glad to hear that our hard work is paying off. Looking forward to partnering with you throughout 2020 and beyond! Cheers, Sidra

JG
AvatarImg

Jackie G.

E-Learning, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great All Around Resource

Reviewed 4 years ago

My overall experience with Seismic has been great. I really like using the resource when prospecting and its organization makes it easy to find what I am looking for quickly. It's been incredibly helpful in my role as a BDR.

Pros

I really like the organized, neat, clean userface of Seismic. Navigation is pretty seamless and I am able to find resources with a quick search.

Cons

I don't know that there is much to dislike.

RH
AvatarImg

Romeo H.

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great. I've been able to analyze data provided from Seismic which allows for better results on future activity

Pros

It provides you with a place to share relevant information regarding anything within the industry. Directly streamlined to clients with interaction feedback for internal use.

Cons

Easier search use or better functionality with searching. Some sifting through results from time to time; never too much of an issue though.

DH
AvatarImg

Dave H.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Seismic makes it all happen...

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Seismic is a great tool for our sales team, as it checks all of the boxes. Documents all in one place? Check. Knowing when the clients open the docs? Check. Easy tagging? Check. Working with sales teams can be difficult, but this makes it easy for them to find what they need and get on to the next task.

Cons

The only problem we have had is convincing the more stubborn members of the sales team to switch over from old school attachments. Most of them eventually buy in, once they see the data that is available, but old habits are hard to break.

BC
AvatarImg

Brittany C.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great!

Pros

Easy to use when it comes to searching for what you're looking for and the folders that are available to setup.

Cons

I do not have many qualms about the product, but Liveshare sharing could be easier to use.

JM
AvatarImg

Jacob M.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A wealth of knowledge!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love the organized way everything is presented. I can easily find anything I need and collaborate with my co-workers!

Cons

I can’t think of anything I would change to be honest. Very happy with the service!