App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Seismic Logo

Powerful enablement for your sales and marketing teams

(11)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Seismic Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


205 reviews

Recommended

JM
AvatarImg

Jacob M.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A wealth of knowledge!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love the organized way everything is presented. I can easily find anything I need and collaborate with my co-workers!

Cons

I can’t think of anything I would change to be honest. Very happy with the service!

MO
AvatarImg

Mark O.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I am a huge fan of Seismic

Reviewed 5 years ago

very positive

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]... great girl. Other than than, I really enjoy how easy it is to share collateral with my prospects.

Cons

The only thing I can think of is that they took [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from us.

DG
AvatarImg

Devin G.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy and simple to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy for managing follow up with prospects after calls. The livesend feature is awesome too, I use it daily end sending materials and prospecting.

Cons

At this time there is not much I would change about the platform.

PG
AvatarImg

Preston G.

Textiles, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great way to keep yourself up to date on what you’re customers are doing

Reviewed 3 years ago

I’ve had zero issues since my company has rolled out Seismic

Pros

I like how I’m able to view and send specific documents that pertain to my customers needs

Cons

To be fair, there’s nothing that I’ve found.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Versatile product that makes life easier

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, I say this is a great product that made our jobs easier.

Pros

The ability to house almost all our documentation was a big win. Instead of going to a multiple of resources to find what you are looking for we could easily find them within Seismic. Getting the reports back from the emails we sent out of Seismic is another nice capability. It would let us know what all our customers have reviewed.

Cons

We ran into snags at first with sending out emails through Seimic as it would reflect incorrect information in regards to where the email came from to our customers.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Felipe S.

Wholesale, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool to boost sales

Reviewed 3 years ago

it has been astonishing

Pros

It looks fresh, even thought I look for technical info it is easy to read and find

Cons

sometimes the find button crashes, but is just a matter of refresh and is solved

JC
AvatarImg

Jason C.

Automotive, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Critical Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Love it when I can find what I am looking for. I use it for all of my customers sales docs. Helps me prepare a presentation focusing on the key topics I want to share with customer.

Pros

Provides important info and content in an easy access tool. Emailing capability and the ability to track when you email info to customers.

Cons

The search is difficult. Have to be very specific or it will bring everything with a specific search word up rather than focused branded docs. Many times the email sent out are blocked by receivers email security. Often kicking email to spam.

CM
AvatarImg

Caitlin M.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Great Sales Enablement Tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

Ever since our company switched over to Seismic, it's been a lot easier to search and find collateral. I feel like the number of times that reps have had to reach out to marketing to ask about collateral has been cut down, because of Seismic's search functionality. It's also a lot easier to track prospect acitivites, which is a feature we didn't have in content management platforms prior.

Pros

- Salesforce Integration - Really user friendly! - Good seach functionality - Visibility into prospect activities

Cons

Right now, I don't have any major complaints with Seismic. Would love to expand our usage of the product to other cool features.

ML
AvatarImg

Megan L.

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Seismic is a great tool, but needs some improvement.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is user friendly, customizable, and support staff is friendly.

Cons

search filtering functionality and case study content selector functionality for LiveDocs

LY
AvatarImg

Leah Y.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great CMS that have helped our sellers

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Allows users to easily find up to date and relevant content in one single place.

Cons

Some of the administration of the system can be a little difficult to get the result you are looking for in the DocCenter but that's to be expected.

LH
AvatarImg

Libby H.

Accounting, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Document Storage Ever!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love how easy it is to use and how you are able to edit collateral in real time to send to prospects. It is easy to navigate while containing an endless amount of information. I would highly recommend to anyone and everyone!

Cons

To be honest - probably nothing. I can't think of anything that I don't like!

CB
AvatarImg

Casidy B.

Human Resources, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

keeps everything very organized which makes it easy to use

Cons

Due to how much information is stored, it can be a little overwhelming when looking for something

AP
AvatarImg

Ashley P.

Consumer Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helpful documents at your fingertips

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like how easy it is to find a document for onboarding a client

Cons

Sometimes the pages lead to an error page, maybe updates to language on pages would help.

LD
AvatarImg

Liliane D.

Facilities Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I'm a Happy Seismic User

Reviewed 4 years ago

It allows you to do campaigns or individual messages to clients and prospects with ease, less time spent looking around for the attachments, which are also personalized.

Pros

That it contains all the materials we may need to send to a client or prospect. It saves time and effort.

Cons

There's nothing I can think of not to like. At least, not for me.

CV
AvatarImg

Chris V.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Seismic Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Content Management for 1000's of pieces of collateral is very valuable.

Cons

- How slow the software can be - Not the most intuitive software to navigate through

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Design, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Powerful Way to Host Content in a Compliant Manner

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very positive. Seismic is an essential part of our compliance program and is a great tool when you have associates on the road.

Pros

Compliance is a huge factor - Having materials become outdated is a regulatory risk that we simply cannot afford to have happen. Seismic's ability to staledate content when it expires is a wonderful feature that makes compliance a breeze.

Cons

The User Interface can sometimes lend to a choppy experience of clicking back and forth but that has come along way over the past few years.

MI
AvatarImg

Mohammad I.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Everything in one place!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

easy to use and very convenient for someone who needs everything in one place. Helps me save time and find whatever I need to do my job successfully.

Cons

sometimes you get lost in the platform and have to wonder around to find your stuff but once you learn it once it gets easier.

JC
AvatarImg

Jennifer C.

Accounting, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software, excellent platform

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love this software, it help our company to have everything in one place, we can share, compare, and have all our documents in a really good way. Easy to use, super user friendly.

Cons

Nothing, it is really great , user friendly and we can have everything we need in one click

EL
AvatarImg

Edwin L.

Utilities, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Making a Seismic Difference in my Productivity

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has been a wonderful addition to our tools here at WOW Business. I have been able to save time on a daily basis, and use it not only for document storage and access, but also as a hub for information related to my work field.

Pros

It would have to be the difference is has made in my daily workflow. I now have a go to application for all highly important documents and marketing materials. I also thoroughly appreciate the search engine that allows me to access anything in the database in seconds.

Cons

No real complaints. The gmail addon/extension since the update has worked great and I enjoy using it to easily attach any marketing material I need on a daily basis.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michael V.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Capterra

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The ease of use and easy access. I wuld recommend this.

Cons

I love the system. No problems! I usually have problems with software but this runs smooth.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ramin S.

Industrial Automation, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Seismic Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, launching with Seismic was a great decision and the feedback has been nothing but positive!

Pros

Such a clean interface and tool for our organization to manage our entire content collection on for both internal use and for our partners. It is massive to have!

Cons

It can be difficult at times to find exactly what you are looking for despite the robust filtering options that the tool offers.

Vendor response

Ramin, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review! We are thrilled that you are enjoying the interface and platform. Ensuring a positive customer experience is a top priority for Seismic and we are glad to hear that our hard work is paying off. Looking forward to partnering with you throughout 2020 and beyond! Best, Sidra

AB
AvatarImg

Alyssa B.

Human Resources, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Seismic Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Its a great software, it is like google for my company.

Pros

I like that it can organize all my companies information in files. You can also share docs with a partner and both edit them which is nice.

Cons

Sometimes I cant find what im looking for unless I type in the exact things.

JH
AvatarImg

Julien H.

Human Resources, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Seismic Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Really Happy with it!

Pros

How easy it is to use and really efficient.

Cons

Nothing much really, everything is perfect!

TR
AvatarImg

Teodoro R.

Industrial Automation, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for sharing presentations and information with customers.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's a great tool, easy to use and helps a lot in the sales process because I can quickly search the information that I need about an specific product.

Pros

That it tracks in what part of the presentations the customer spends more time showing more interest.

Cons

So far I haven't had any difficulties using Seismic.

IN
AvatarImg

Isabel N.

Insurance, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Seismic for the win

Reviewed 4 years ago

Seismic affords us a platform to store ALL of our resources. It also allows us to easy access to our information

Pros

I love the intuitive nature of the software. Easy to use, easy to find topics of interest.

Cons

Honestly, there are no features that i would improve. It works great for what i need